muppet's craption competition #160

Started by muppet, September 08, 2016, 02:59:59 PM

Kevin: Any tickets for the final lads?

Kevin: They weren't my sheep ya stole? We're they?

cuconnacht

Quote from: muppet on September 08, 2016, 02:59:59 PM

No,I want to be Ringo!!
Well if hes ringo I wanna be Paul!"
No way Im P..
Mc:Awe ffs lads! your John hes Ringo hes Paul and your ...Feckin whats his name ..er..Diarmuid feckn Connolly!Wait let me call the manager ,Fergal ..listen?"

Lads. It's the Hyde. Are ye any use at water polo ?

sligoman2

Hey listen number 7 - would you ever tell that clown on my left to stop drawing his privates on the back of his shirt...
I used to be indecisive but now I'm not too sure.

Lads, we're playing as bad as your haircuts.

Lads, face it. Ye are not a summer team

Sha la la la la la la boom boom sha la la la la la la boom boom sha la la la la la la boom boom, sweet Marie awaits for me.

That's the plan for the 2nd half lads!

PW Nally

giveballaghback

Right lads all sing together now
Oh the green and red of Mayo, we can see then still
Their crying in the hogan and their dying on the hill
Theyve lost another final but we dont give a damn
The poor owl stupid feckers will never win the sam     win the saaaaaam

Lads, will one of ye turn around so I can navigate my way out of here!

Quote from: giveballaghback on September 12, 2016, 11:51:11 PM

Good man. It's not unusual that the only satisfaction that some people get from sport is when a team that they hate lose.
It's 36 years since Roscommon lost a senior AI final. I did not take any satisfaction from that back then. I guess times have changed. Stay classy.

Quote from: giveballaghback on September 12, 2016, 11:51:11 PM

You're probably right. I wasn't even born way back in 1980. But most people of a certain vintage echo moysider's sentiments. Sad that it's not returned in kind. Oh well.

giveballaghback

As always ye can give it but cant take it, now I know the laugh was supposed to be on the sheep so Im very sorry if I upset all ye rhubarbs and remember what goes around comes around and by the way I hope ye win it next Sunday but needless to say I wont shed any tears if ye dont, keep smiling