Freestaters coming North to burgle houses

Started by T Fearon, May 22, 2016, 07:42:34 PM

Viable solutions? To which part of the problem? The increase in robberies or just them coming over the border.

Why don't you build a wall?

ashman

Would these be from a certain aspirant ethnic group.

If it's any consolation to those in the Occupied Six, we are having the same spate of robberies down here and it has been going on for years.
The surname, Cash, would indicate this alright as this extended family or clan are one of a number of gangs who operate in the midlands, Tipperary and really just about anywhere from Tipp up to the border areas. They can reach just about any part of this region and return to their base in Dublin in a matter of hours.   The problem has become so bad the gardai were issued with a new fleet of cars, (sometime) last year as the ones they had were no match for the top of the range vehicles being used by the gangs.
The guards are having only limited success at curbing their activities and I wish your PSNI the best of luck when it tries to nab the bustards. They will have one helluva fight on their hands

Quote from: thejuice on May 22, 2016, 10:45:46 PM
Viable solutions? To which part of the problem? The increase in robberies or just them coming over the border.

Why don't you build a wall?

Well when we leave the EU hopefully we will be able to, and whats more the Dail should be forced to fork out for it considering the amount of economic activity the North delivers to the South.

Another reason to vote yes. Effin freestaters.

Apparently it's the freestaters dumpin shit in Tyrone too.

Quote from: ONeill on May 22, 2016, 11:32:55 PM
Another reason to vote yes. Effin freestaters.

Apparently it's the freestaters dumpin shit in Tyrone too.

If Tyrone leaves the EU it will be glad of donations of used goods.

Helix

We all can't just get along no on this island ??? :-[  :)
It's hardly possible to build anything if frustration, bitterness and a mood of helplessness prevail

Do Nordies/Northerners go South to burgle? I don't think so.It is the audacity to come North to burgle that gets me,and not just coming into border areas,but as far up as Portadown and Lurgan.Surely it should not be beyond the Garda in conjunction with co operation of PSNI and modern technology to curb these activities? Then again if they can't stop a gangland war in inner City Dublin.

OgraAnDun

Quote from: T Fearon on May 22, 2016, 11:39:30 PM
Do Nordies/Northerners go South to burgle? I don't think so.It is the audacity to come North to burgle that gets me,and not just coming into border areas,but as far up as Portadown and Lurgan.Surely it should not be beyond the Garda in conjunction with co operation of PSNI and modern technology to curb these activities? Then again if they can't stop a gangland war in inner City Dublin.

So it's grand to have the audacity to burgle houses as long as they're in your respective made up jurisdiction? And cop yourself on, there are northerners (or criminals based in the north) burgling homes in the 26 as well.

Quote from: OgraAnDun on May 23, 2016, 09:38:42 AM

So it's grand to have the audacity to burgle houses as long as they're in your respective made up jurisdiction? And cop yourself on, there are northerners (or criminals based in the north) burgling homes in the 26 as well.

Again, that would likely be, ahem, a "certain aspirant ethnic group".

OgraAnDun

Quote from: BennyCake on May 23, 2016, 10:06:40 AM
Quote from: OgraAnDun on May 23, 2016, 09:38:42 AM

Again, that would likely be, ahem, a "certain aspirant ethnic group".

Where are Pavee Point when you need them?

There are plenty of joy riders who take a wee spin down the a1 to nip over the border in Louth and steal whatever 3 series or IS200 they can find. There has actually been a spate of robberies of audi a4 slines that are being stolen to order. Wonder is it the same crowd?

Put a barrier on the main roads into the North where you have to stop and say "thirty three and a third" into a barrier control system.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 23, 2016, 12:17:19 PM
Put a barrier on the main roads into the North where you have to stop and say "thirty three and a third" into a barrier control system.
Not everyone in South Armagh sounds like Eamon Mallie ya know..

Quote from: general_lee on May 23, 2016, 12:59:31 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on May 23, 2016, 12:17:19 PM
Not everyone anyone in South Armagh sounds like Eamon Mallie ya know..

Fixed that for you.