O Shea for Oz?

Started by giveballaghback, November 24, 2015, 09:37:38 PM

maigheo

Jaysus Lar, but you are playing a blinder.You have all the Rossies in your back pocket and if you never done another thing in your life you should be commended for that. :) :)

Quote from: Syferus on November 29, 2015, 12:43:41 AM
Quote from: moysider on November 29, 2015, 12:38:02 AM
Quote from: sligoman2 on November 29, 2015, 12:24:08 AM
Unbelievable - another thread that has been sabotaged by the boring and repetitive mayo v Roscommon silliness and rivalry.

Unfair to call it a rivalry in fairness. Hasn t been a rivalry for nearly a 1/4 of a century.

Still sore about us getting the better manager I see Moy.

Not sore at all actually.

I would have preferred if McStay got the gig last year instead of H&C but the lads that make decisions thought otherwise and it may be some time yet before their motives and intentions become clear. I think McStay was treated poorly but as I say a lot of the agendas about the appointment and the resulting discontent will take some time to filter out.

It's happened before. You come across interviews with retired players in publications like House Of Pain and you shake your head when the dysfunctional shite is laid bare.

We are where we are now. Both McStay and Rochford have won AI club titles and that is about it.

Not that is a problem imo. McGuinness, Fitzmaurice and Galvin hardly had big CVs before taking over county teams.

Shrewdness

I agree with what you say Moysider, about the similarities between Mc Stay and Rochford. But, when we analyse Mc Stay for next year, a lot of people are overlooking the involvment as well of Fergal O'Donnell. Led our minors to All Ireland success in 2006, and did 3 years as Senior manager, winning the Connacht title in 2010, and maybe should have repeated it in the rain in Hyde Park, 12 months later against Mayo..Mc Stay himself is on record as saying that he wouldn't have taken the job, without O'Donnell beside him.

Quote from: Shrewdness on November 30, 2015, 07:26:50 AM
I agree with what you say Moysider, about the similarities between Mc Stay and Rochford. But, when we analyse Mc Stay for next year, a lot of people are overlooking the involvment as well of Fergal O'Donnell. Led our minors to All Ireland success in 2006, and did 3 years as Senior manager, winning the Connacht title in 2010, and maybe should have repeated it in the rain in Hyde Park, 12 months later against Mayo..Mc Stay himself is on record as saying that he wouldn't have taken the job, without O'Donnell beside him.

Ssh. Let them focus on Kevin. Don't mention the FOD.

Quote from: Syferus on November 30, 2015, 09:21:14 AM

It was you (as always) that brought him up in the thread you clown.

Quote from: Tubberman on November 30, 2015, 09:29:16 AM
Quote from: Syferus on November 30, 2015, 09:21:14 AM

It was you (as always) that brought him up in the thread you clown.
Arrra, I wouldn't go so far as to call him a clown, the feckin' eejit. ;D
Unfortunately or otherwise, the 'sledging' as Shrewdness is fond of calling it, always starts with one or more rosquitos throwing shapes and buzzing about the goddamn place. Every single thread with a Mayo interest of any sort, winds up the same way.

Mayo/Roscommon banter! I'm always up for it but this board is going ott with it for even my standards.

We will probably play them in two meaningful games next year , it will be friggin mental in here . Be some craic if we get to relegate them on Easter Sunday and then beat them in Cf next year too. There will be lemons needed by the lorry load in the rossie.

Quote from: larryin89 on November 30, 2015, 12:31:02 PM
Mayo/Roscommon banter! I'm always up for it but this board is going ott with it for even my standards.

We will probably play them in two meaningful games next year , it will be friggin mental in here . Be some craic if we get to relegate them on Easter Sunday and then beat them in Cf next year too. There will be lemons needed by the lorry load in the rossie.
Not an unlikely scenario.

But imagine if the exact opposite happened...

Quote from: Hound on December 01, 2015, 08:10:37 AM
Quote from: larryin89 on November 30, 2015, 12:31:02 PM

Not an unlikely scenario.

But imagine if the exact opposite happened...
IF it does so be it ,personally think its highly unlikely but Roscommon will beat us one day   and im very greatful to have lived through an era where we have totally bossed them .