Is Kieran Mc Geeney the only manager

Started by T Fearon, April 27, 2015, 09:47:05 PM

Quote from: Brick Tamlin on April 29, 2015, 10:23:47 AM
Its hard to whenever the threads are everywhere ye look.
It shouldn't be tolerated. End of.

is this the thickest most simple minded phrase in all of the English language
ritght up there on an intellectual level with
' Im right because I say i'm right'

Brick Tamlin

Seriously though. The board has become bad enough in some areas without multiple questionable threads popping up.
Can someone mount a measured and reasonable defence for posts of this ilk being started.

topcuppla

Why don't you report all his threads to the mods, don't read them or else dry your eyes.

Quote from: rosnarun on April 29, 2015, 11:14:47 AM

I though it was 'C' code  :-[

Personally speaking 'my bad' is my particular phrase of fuckwittery that I want to shove down the idiotic throat of whoever says it!!!

No, mine is 'So' when it is prefixed to things for emphasis. As in , 'I am soooo going to miss Saoirse when she leaves Mount Anville', or 'that is soooo last year'.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 29, 2015, 01:54:54 PM

Personally speaking 'my bad' is my particular phrase of fuckwittery that I want to shove down the idiotic throat of whoever says it!!!

Drives me mad. Did it originate in the film 'Clueless'? It would somehow be appropriate if it did.

Kerry lads have an unusual term when somebody misses a point or whatever in a match. They roar 'No fault <player name>, no fault'.

We would have said 'No harm, no harm', or 'What the f**k are you doing you useless bollix?', but that 'No fault' line used to do my head in for a while.

Quote from: AZOffaly on April 29, 2015, 02:04:51 PM
Kerry lads have an unusual term when somebody misses a point or whatever in a match. They roar 'No fault <player name>, no fault'.

We would have said 'No harm, no harm', or 'What the f**k are you doing you useless bollix?', but that 'No fault' line used to do my head in for a while.
No harm, no harm', or 'What the f**k are you doing you useless bollix?',

would that depend on What Club he played for ?

No, it depended on the score in the game. If we were winning all was rosy and light. If we were losing, the hordes of Mordor were unleashed.

No fault is a Cork favourite as well.  Plenty of fault Sunday past!!!