Division 2A turning into a mess

Started by Lone Shark, April 03, 2007, 01:18:22 PM

Jaysus. Ah well, it's fair enough anyway. The Qualifers are shite for us in any case. Still, don't rule us out :D

I'm more gutted that we'll be preparing for the championship next year in Division 4 rather than Division 2.

Given that Offaly are usually dung in the qualifiers anyway, it's probably not the worst sanction.
However Division 4 football is not the best place to prepare a team.

My feelings exactly BnM Man. We've never treated the Qualifers with the same urgency anyway, so being kicked out by Congress rather than by Carlow or somebody doesn't bother me. What bothers me is expecting to play Kildare or someone next year and preparing with trips to Ruislip, Ardfinnan and Dungarvan.

Don't forget the trip to Aughrim  :-\

I'm glad that point wasn't the telling factor in the end....if you know what I mean.

Interesting to see now Paidi v Micko in a Cooper Cup showdown. Perhaps this could be the making of the competition.

But I doubt it.

Aughrim is no fortress nowadays as proved by our boys the other week.

Wait 'til you see the publicity the Tommy Murphy Cup will get if Wickla do any way half decent in it. Micko will be a "cute hoor" for deliberately qualifying for it as a stage in his plan of world domination....

Kerry's revenge against the Biffos for 1982 will probably have to wait for another year I guess, but some day somewhere it's coming to ye. :P  I'm still bitter.

Quote from: Kerry Mike on April 16, 2007, 12:27:52 PM
I'm still bitter.
So is Micko.
So long Offaly manage to beat Wicklow in the Tommy Cooper, so we get spared more of Micko's jibes at Offaly.

Iarmhí Abú

I recall that ye feckers were in Div 4 in 1996/97 and it didn't do ye much harm then in the following few years.