Who can stop Mayo now?

Started by Hardy, April 15, 2012, 07:47:20 PM

Ard-Rí

Quote from: southsidejohnny on April 16, 2012, 06:30:44 PM
Folks just to let you know the mindset of Hardy. He comes from Meath and many Meath people hated those from the west who got "their" land. This bile and sneer has permeated those people in their thinking  especially about Mayos. Those who moved over  were called "Colonists". I met a man last week who moved up in the 1960s and he and his brothers had to fight some knuckle head every week because of what was put into the "natives " heads until both sides got tired.

A neighbour of mine went to school in the 1950s after moving up and nobody spoke to her for years in class. So Hardy Mayo aint team of the decade, three in a row or anything else for that matter.Nor are they down in division three, nor have they issues with their manager. They simply beat Kerry in a league match, no big deal.

However most that play for Mayo hail from there. Meath is made up of dare I say Mayo second generation like the Lyons, Harnans, O Malleys and O Sullivan to name a few. Gallagher the keeper is of Donegal stock, Coyle also. O Rourke is a Leitrim man. John Gibbons, John Nallen and eddie Maguire wore the Meath shirt, all were Mayo born and bred. So save your sneers and smart assed comments for your own tribe of knuckle heads and let Mayo worry about Mayo. And dont worry about who will stop Mayo...at least it wont be Louth and our Connacht titles are won playing GAA not rugby.  Take Jinxy with you and play in the division three site with all the other dross.

Load o' shite, and my Grandfather was from the hungry hills of Galway. Stop being so insecure.
Ar son Éireann Gaelaí

Quote from: moysider on April 16, 2012, 09:41:21 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on April 16, 2012, 09:34:20 PM
At least Mayo Mick is saying what the other Mayo fans are thinking.

Is he f**k!

Inside every sane, reasonable Mayo fan there is a Mayo Mick aching to give vent to his true feelings.

Quote from: Hardy on April 16, 2012, 09:33:33 PM
Lord, I didn't realise the tension that's gripping Mayo. That lad must be a nervous wreck to say all those nasty things he said. I'm sure he didn't mean them, though.

They're excited but scared at the same time.

Quote from: Jinxy on April 16, 2012, 11:58:08 PM
Quote from: moysider on April 16, 2012, 09:41:21 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on April 16, 2012, 09:34:20 PM
At least Mayo Mick is saying what the other Mayo fans are thinking.

Is he f**k!

Inside every sane, reasonable Mayo fan there is a Mayo Mick aching to give vent to his true feelings.

There s few enough of those about I hope. They re off the head and drag the decent insane and unreasonable fan down. Shit stirrers.

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on April 16, 2012, 08:48:47 PM
Quote from: Mayo Mick on April 16, 2012, 03:38:37 PM
Considering the draw there is no real threat. Galway are next best to us... rest are quite a bit behind. The sheep lads can come good the odd day like U21 this year but have no realistic chance of winning Connacht this year.

Fair play to you Mickey, you never lost it.

As for who'll stop Mayo, may I suggest:

Foot and Mouth
Cúchulainn
The Dubbalin Fusiliers
Phil Hogan
Jedward
Galway, curse them. Cosy in the long grass, the hoors.
Roscommon. The best under-age structures in the country.
Sligo - Sligonian told me so. Or if he didn't, he's about to.Leitrim - remember '94.

You can be quite sure he wouldn't be saying that this year. We're all just praying for safe passage from the new world and anything after that would be a bonus. If we get to play ye it will mean we've beaten someone rated higher than ourselves.

sans pessimism

Quote from: Mayo Mick on April 16, 2012, 01:58:21 PM
if we win league as I expect we will then hard to see who will stop us.  We have the players and winning the league will give us the confidence.  certainly no team in Connacht will stop us.
Well if it isn't PSTG,where have you been sado
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"