Cheeky dubs lay claim to the colour blue

Started by GalwayBayBoy, November 15, 2011, 04:50:23 PM

Quote from: Dinny Breen on November 15, 2011, 10:24:31 PM
Quote from: heffo on November 15, 2011, 05:20:05 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on November 15, 2011, 05:02:53 PM
Quoteuniting Dublin's dense expanse

That's pretty accurate in describing your average Dublin supporter...

Jaysus Dinny, the average Kildare supporter was claiming throughout the year that the O'Byrne cup champs of 2011 were as good as the winners of Sam 2011. That sounds pretty dense to me.

Heffo you won the All-Ireland and you're still bitter, let it go man. Have a duchie and a major and enjoy it.

Anyhow Kildare are better than Dublin, everyone knows that alas this was the year that the GAA decided they had to have Dublin win it, you know loike with Leinster winning the H all all that...

I'm not in the slightest bit bittter, but it would appear you very much are.

I'll bow to your superior knowledge of the goys - I wouldn't know one end of a Rugby ball from another.

The poor precious Dubs, just not getting enough respect but then they were gifted wins over Kildare and Kerry so maybe next year they'll have to go and win it without refereeing assistance and prove all those bad haters wrong..

They should feel privileged to take to the field alongside 'the third best team in Ireland'*

*Ref: The Sunday Game, May-July 2011

Wait till we play them in the O'Byrne cup and we will play them using 'Conkers' rules, so when we win, we will be the All-Ireland Champions..

And just when we thought Donegal had copper fastened their status as the Benny Hills of the GAA ...

Quote from: Dinny Breen on November 16, 2011, 10:26:07 AM
The poor precious Dubs, just not getting enough respect but then they were gifted wins over Kildare and Kerry so maybe next year they'll have to go and win it without refereeing assistance and prove all those bad haters wrong..

You're the only one crying Dinny. We don't need Kildare's respect, if we wanted to go down that road, we'd look to a genuine rival.

fearglasmor

I wonder do Chelsea FC have anything to say about it.

If we had known they were going to lose the run of themselves like this we would not have gifted them that charity AI.

Give them an inch and they will take a mile..

QuoteMutual respect is essential in Irish sport yet the appeal of a flourishing professional franchise is still a real challenge in the struggle for hearts and minds in Dublin while the demographic shift continues to distort traditional values and interests

Co Board Chair, Andy Kettle, last night on 'Off the Ball' denied the above was about the Goys in Leinster. Said anyone can interpret it as they wish.

So - a professional team in Dublin wearing blue.....hmmm

It's either Leinser, Shelbourne (their away kit is blue) or Home Farm.

Jesus - he came across on the radio as a horrid gobshite spewing that bullshit denail on what the quote was referring to.

Quote from: heffo on November 16, 2011, 11:02:42 AM

You're the only one crying Dinny. We don't need Kildare's respect, if we wanted to go down that road, we'd look to a genuine rival.

Dinny is married to the blue of Leinster Heffo. You have to cut him some slack.  Its his alter-ego on Saturday night in Krystal when he's out with Heaslip and Co.

Lets face it they wouldnt let any nobody culchies in there ;D.

Quote from: INDIANA on November 17, 2011, 09:22:45 PM
Quote from: heffo on November 16, 2011, 11:02:42 AM

Dinny is married to the blue of Leinster Heffo. You have to cut him some slack.  Its his alter-ego on Saturday night in Krystal when he's out with Heaslip and Co.

Lets face it they wouldnt let any nobody culchies in there ;D.