31 counties supporting Dublin??

Started by BennyCake, September 13, 2011, 12:32:24 AM

QuoteDecade of the Dubs

dont go there, always gets a rise out of Kerry people !!!

It'd be great for the GAA though.
Just saying.

Quote from: Jinxy on September 16, 2011, 06:44:20 PM
Just saying.
Had a Dub honestly saying that to me yesterday in work. Said Croker would be empty without the Dubs, it got better though. I asked him would be travel to Croker if he lived in Killybegs or Dingle, he said probably not.  ::)

Quote from: ballinaman on September 16, 2011, 07:51:10 PM
Just saying.
Had a Dub honestly saying that to me yesterday in work. Said Croker would be empty without the Dubs, it got better though. I asked him would be travel to Croker if he lived in Killybegs or Dingle, he said probably not.  ::)

Croker would be empty without the Dubs?  Well, the last 15 All Ireland finals have been very well attended without them! 

Not only that, but the Dubs bring nothing to the capital on match days, financial-wise.  Those from further afield stay in hotels, B&B's, eat in the restaurants, cafes, and fill up in the service stations.  Sure, Armagh and Tyrone fans have paid for that M1 in the last 10 years!  :D

Frank Casey

Yerra, in all fairness I suppose we're lucky that we'll be let in to the Pale for the weekend. I hear they'll want us to pass a language test and prove that all our shots are up to date. Yerra the blessing of god on all them fine Dubs.

Does anyone know where I could get parking for a, nearly new, Fordson Dexta Tractor - the convertable model ;)
KERRY 3:7

comethekingdom

Quote from: Frank Casey on September 16, 2011, 08:28:41 PM
Yerra, in all fairness I suppose we're lucky that we'll be let in to the Pale for the weekend. I hear they'll want us to pass a language test and prove that all our shots are up to date. Yerra the blessing of god on all them fine Dubs.

Does anyone know where I could get parking for a, nearly new, Fordson Dexta Tractor - the convertable model ;)

Mind she dosent get clamped by them opportunist Jackeens!!

Bar Cork I doubt anyone will shout for us. Cork only because they hate kerry. Its billed as culchies versus the townies. And generally thats the way it pans out support wise. When you see opposition fans from other counties booing our minors  you realise our deep the hatred is.

Quote from: BennyCake on September 16, 2011, 08:26:54 PM
Just saying.

Croker would be empty without the Dubs?  Well, the last 15 All Ireland finals have been very well attended without them! 

Not only that, but the Dubs bring nothing to the capital on match days, financial-wise.  Those from further afield stay in hotels, B&B's, eat in the restaurants, cafes, and fill up in the service stations.  Sure, Armagh and Tyrone fans have paid for that M1 in the last 10 years!  :D

Quote from: Jinxy on September 17, 2011, 02:31:19 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on September 16, 2011, 08:26:54 PM
Just saying.

Those Hoors probably never went into a service station in their life with all their funny diesel!

Frank Casey

Quote from: INDIANA on September 17, 2011, 01:52:28 PM
Bar Cork I doubt anyone will shout for us. Cork only because they hate kerry. Its billed as culchies versus the townies. And generally thats the way it pans out support wise. When you see opposition fans from other counties booing our minors  you realise our deep the hatred is.

Alot of langers seriously conflicted about this - de real capital and all that. Many would dislike both counties equally.

Kinda like if your missus ran off with your best friend - who would you miss more ???

Quote from: Frank Casey on September 17, 2011, 07:27:41 PM

Alot of langers seriously conflicted about this - de real capital and all that. Many would dislike both counties equally.

Kinda like if your missus ran off with your best friend - who would you miss more ???

:D :D

Will your humour be as good tomorrow evening ?

You would be surprised the amount of Connacht people that will be supporting Dublin sure half of our province must be living,working & have children born there & now see the Dubs as their second team.

Success breeds hate so Kerry have to deal with that unlike Dublin the last decade.

Frank Casey

I don't think any Jackeen should complain about hoping. Every team that plays Dublin is routinely booed, something that doesn't happen elsewhere in the GAA.

Am just home from a skelp (different from Skelping) of pints in the town that passes as our capital.

Craic was had with Denis Moran (8 medals - he of the Ogie name) and a mhac David (he is recovering well thankfully in case you asked) also in the company was a certain Eoin Liston (6.5 medals, he only gets half for rouling out of Tralee Hospital for the team photo versus Roscommon) think he once scored a goal or 3 against Paddy Cullen but its all rumours, and also Mike McCarthy with his 4 medals and someone called Nicholas English, but I never heard of him.

Tommy Walsh of the Aussie Rules fame was also there, glad to be out of Oz in the day thats in it but rumours of his return with a Mr Kennelly next year are just rumours. but no smoke without fire I suppose, but they are not happy with their one medal.  But shsssssss....

Tickets are scarce as a horn on a Puck goat the week before Puck Fair for those in Blue and Darker Blue but there seems to be any amount for those willing to done the green and gold of the culchie variety, but if you want to go they are available. Otherwise talk to Joe on Monday morning.

For those that can't get a ticket for the game there is a Soundwaves Festival on in Skerries (the home town of captain Brian Cullen) all weekend with a Learn to Juggle class timed for 3pm on Sunday in the Old School suitable for ages 10+ (Its 5 euro and cheap at the price), And at the same time a Magic Show also timed for 3pm on Sunday in the Little Theatre also costing 5 euro.

If you can squeeze either or both in and get to a TV by 3.30pm there will be lots of fun to be had. This kind of variety would not happen in Kerry. Kudos to the people of Skerries for organising alternative events for those Leinster Rugby type supporters to enjoy.