All Ireland Fleadh 2010

Started by Dougal Maguire, August 23, 2010, 11:16:07 PM

Ulick

Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 07, 2011, 01:31:34 PM
thanks for that ulick do you pre book or can you just turn up on the day

You have to pre-book at the other two (including the family site) but you can just turn up to the equestrian centre. We got there about lunchtime on the Friday last year and had our pick of spots but it filled up rightly towards the evening. Was mostly families, oul wans and sensible groups of lads - we had some great sessions by the vans and the paddocks are there for when it rains. Very reasonable rates as well, something like €15 per night per van. There is a normal camp site in a different part of the equestrian centre as well and though it sounded pretty raucous on the Saturday night there were plenty of families in there and the security guards I was talking too said it was all very tame. We had a light sleeping 9 month old with us in the van and he slept grand through the noise.

We stayed at the rugby club having arrived on the Wednesday. Great site about 10 mins walk from the town centre. Shuttle bus operates but its a nice walk. Hope to arrive on the Sunday or Monday before the Fleadh this year

maggie

Quote from: maggie on July 07, 2011, 09:57:27 PM
What date is it on?

Fleadh Cheoil 13th - 22nd August 2011
The biggest celebration of Irish culture in the world is happening right here in Cavan this August!

We have to be good at something.

http://www.fleadh2011cavan.ie/Default.aspx?StructureID_str=1