Favourite Card Games

Started by Orior, August 23, 2010, 11:15:23 AM

25, the only card game I can play! Used to love it when uncles used come home, table used be shakin!! Nobody my age plays it at all now however. :(

Quote from: Dougal Maguire on August 24, 2010, 09:07:53 PM
Jaysus Miles, if you'd led with your trump, he'd have had to play the Queen, Mickey could have bate him with the King I could have reneged me bare Ace of Hearts and bate his ace of trump next time round and kept the game in

twas a mighty game. You'd spend 3 hours playing the game and 3 hours on the post mortem!

DoireGael

Quote from: andoireabu on August 24, 2010, 06:19:21 PM
Quote from: DoireGael on August 24, 2010, 01:07:21 PM
Quote from: andoireabu on August 23, 2010, 08:29:05 PM
Texas hold'em
45 though not against old ones who give off if you play your cards in the wrong order!
Cheat

Few drinking ones..
Ride the bus
Kings

Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 23, 2010, 06:22:09 PM
Slightly off topic, does anyone play chess, I've been trying to teach myself, it's not a easy game!!!

Play chess but not a lot of people round my way do so the games are usually mass murder rather than tactics.

Never played it, hows it go? but Kings is lethal

'Drunk Driver' is great craic, get a game of old school 'Mario Carts' going and if your lapped you have to skull your drink, a few wrong turns and your hammered, lethal craic, picked it up at a Sorority Party in the states  ;)

You put 7 cards face up on the table then go from left to right guessing higher or lower.  if you get it wrong you go back to the start and try again.  the margin of error dictates how long you drink for ie if you say higher than a 7 and a 2 comes out you drink for 5 secs.  if the same value card lands on itself then you go back to the start. it took me over 100 cards to get off the bus one night and needless to say i was coopered!!!!!

Also forgot about jacks as well.  the deck is dealt round the table one card at a time.  the first peron who gets a jack nominates a drink (anything they like) the 2nd jack either buys the drink if in a bar or makes it up if in a house.  the third jack sips it and the fourth jack sinks it.

Done one similar to this were you lick the card and stick it to your forehead, but don't look at what it is and you go higher or lower against your other mates who also have cards on there head, great laugh. Forget the exact rules but i think you can opt out or the drinks add up some how, any way it puts a dent in ye!

andoireabu

On a school trip to italy we weren't allowed to drink but after lights out time me and a friend got pished and played 25.  At the end of each round we would slabber a bit and forget the score so we would start again.  Must have played for 3 hours and never finished a game!!
Private Cowboy: Don't shit me, man!
Private Joker: I wouldn't shit you. You're my favorite turd!