DRIVING INSTRUCTOR

Started by Gaffer, August 05, 2010, 08:26:57 PM

Quote from: Tyrones own on August 05, 2010, 10:42:53 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 05, 2010, 09:47:47 PM
Quote from: Maiden1 on August 05, 2010, 09:38:31 PM
Don't use a driving school at all. You will pay 3k plus with red aa etc. With no guarantee or no money back if find after 3 lessons it's not for you. Pay someone 30 an hour then if not happy change. No contract no obligation. For your 3k you are getting 60 lessons and may be in a car with someone else
3k? ???

What are you on (about)?

I am getting 10 lessons starting later in the month for less than £200

Jaysus I thought you were about 50 ???

well he's nearly 50!!!

Ah I see, either lost the license or he's from the town   :P

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on August 06, 2010, 12:30:21 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on August 05, 2010, 10:42:53 PM
Quote from: ardmhachaabu on August 05, 2010, 09:47:47 PM
Quote from: Maiden1 on August 05, 2010, 09:38:31 PM
Don't use a driving school at all. You will pay 3k plus with red aa etc. With no guarantee or no money back if find after 3 lessons it's not for you. Pay someone 30 an hour then if not happy change. No contract no obligation. For your 3k you are getting 60 lessons and may be in a car with someone else
3k? ???

What are you on (about)?

I am getting 10 lessons starting later in the month for less than £200

Jaysus I thought you were about 50 ???

well he's nearly 50!!!
Hahaha I am 42 FTR, you look 10 years older than me though  :D

You'd need some serious self-control to do the job. A couple near us broke up as he was a driving instructor and couldn't help himself when training hot females. Nothing illegal or anything I might add - just pure flirtation and maybe the odd date!

Alco Pup

Quote from: Tony Baloney on August 06, 2010, 01:15:29 PM
You'd need some serious self-control to do the job. A couple near us broke up as he was a driving instructor and couldn't help himself when training hot females. Nothing illegal or anything I might add - just pure flirtation and maybe the odd date!
Aye I know that one all too well!  I learned to drive in Belfast, and thought the driving instructor was a nice bloke, bit flirty, but only a bit of craic I thought.  Till he got me to drive the whole cut to Bangor one night and then asked me to "park"  :-[

Quote from: Alco Pup on August 06, 2010, 01:45:41 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on August 06, 2010, 01:15:29 PM
Aye I know that one all too well!  I learned to drive in Belfast, and thought the driving instructor was a nice bloke, bit flirty, but only a bit of craic I thought.  Till he got me to drive the whole cut to Bangor one night and then asked me to "park"  :-[

Wanted to give you a lesson o how to manouvure his gearstick?????????

Shrewdness

Quote from: Wee Shea on August 05, 2010, 08:52:05 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on August 05, 2010, 08:33:22 PM
There is definite training required, I think it is a tough enough thing to get licensed in. My uncle did it a few years back around the time Tyrone Crystal was winding down and he needed a new career. Money for auld rope though after that at maybe 15 quid a lesson?

£15? Maybe about five years ago!

I just completed my test and was paying £20 a lesson booking them in blocks of ten, otherwise they were £23 a go.

That was about the cheapest I could get, there are a lot dearer out there.

Blocks of ten lessons :o :o

Just exactly how many lessons did you need ::)