Quote from: rdw on September 29, 2008, 12:04:22 PM
Hard luck XMG

Another tight one in the end 6-5 to me.

Looking forward to next year.

Congrats on the win, tight race.

jaysus,
that time of the year already- spring training is on- everybody hates the yankees, nobody's expecting them to win, i think that means its going to be their year....

after spending nearly half a billion dollars this off-season, they better win something

DrinkingHarp

AZ,  are you setting up the 2009 season?

Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

rdw

THe res dubs league is drafting saturday if anyone is interested.

Smaller league with 25 roster positions and A limit to the amount of transfers per week for those of you who were upset at my tactics last year.

Welcome to join, if you don't want to fair enough.

League ID#: 250051
League Name: res dubs league
Password: baseballdub

I'd say go with resdub lads, I don't have time to set anything up for another while.

Oraisteach

Registered in dub league  -  what IS the world coming to?

rdw

Quote from: Oraisteach on March 31, 2009, 11:36:15 PM
i know.
live draft
6pm sat

DrinkingHarp

Quote from: rdw on April 02, 2009, 08:20:49 PM
Quote from: Oraisteach on March 31, 2009, 11:36:15 PM
i know.
live draft
6pm sat

RDW,how does the scoring in your league work?

Did it start yet?

The main page shows no scores from last week.

Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

Oraisteach

Oraisteach

With the regular season over and the playoffs about to start, here are the final standings.  The first table is the official one, the second is if the league was scored a la GAA. 

W    L   D    %    Games Behind
*1.Oraisteach's Indians
                                                   163-95-15   .625     -         
*2.Whiteys Red Sox
                                                   142-98-33   .581     12         
*3.Bluesox
                                                   132-118-23   .526     27         
*4 the wolf
                                                    131-122-20   .516     29.5         
*5.Jay Cutler Fanclub
                                                    132-124-17   .515     30         
*6.Croimghlinn
                                                    120-128-25   .485     38         
7.`Boston Belles
                                                    124-134-15   .482     39         
8.Rocheydub
                                                    116-135-22   .465     43.5         
9.Dublin Yankees!
                                                     98-147-28   .410     58.5         
10.Barrytown Rollers
                                                     99-156-18   .396     62.5

1.   Whitey's              13   6   2   28
2.   Oraisteach          13   8   0   26
3.   Wolf                     11    7   3    25
4.   Bluesox               12   9   0    24
5.   Rocheydub         11   8   2    24
6.   Jay Cutler           10   8   3    23
7.   Croimghlinn      9     9    3    21
8.   Boston Belles    7    11    3    17
9.    Dublin Yanks   3    13    5    11
10.     Barrytown       5    15    1     11

Much gratitude to Whitey for hosting.  Made baseball tolerable after the Indians' abysmal season.

Anyone on for 2010?

I'd prefer auto draft

I was going to try the ESPN one this year (It's free as well). I want a trial run for the American Football, but i'm grand with Yahoo as well. Who ran this last year?