Catholics the majority in Schools in NI

Started by SuperMac, April 02, 2009, 05:54:24 PM

Minder/ard mhaca, ye are an awful pair of cynics. Nowhere on this thread did it say all Catholics would vote for a united Ireland. Nobody is stupid enough to believe that. Similarly not all Protestants would vote against it. Much and all as I dislike the sectarian sound of such a headcount, the facts are that most Catholics support a United Ireland so the thread is relevant to the point. No need for the cynicism.

This may be an urban myth and apologies in advance, but I though those pratestants that bother going to school only do so to learn rugger, fill out claim forms and look down their noses at da Orish.

Men, keep taking your women into the bedroom. The breedin' programme is bearing fruit. They'll be out by 2016!

Quote from: ziggysego on February 25, 2010, 08:31:22 PM
Men, keep taking your women into the bedroom. The breedin' programme is bearing fruit. They'll be out by 2016!

I try my best.

In fact, for a while there I thought I was c**k-eyed because every time I looked at a girl I seemed to get her pregnant.

Feck sake from reading above some of the Northern lads seem to be losing their nerve about wanting a U.I. for things such as the NHS & fear of the loss of Civil Service jobs. I am feeling allot more confident about its possibility and like an epiphany recently beginning to get excited by the prospects.

Personally I predict that the Northern statelet will have to reform its Civil Service, the Republic's too will be far more efficient by the time of a vote on national unity.

I also believe once the Republic has fully sorted out its finances, reformed its banking, political and building institutions, say around 2020 that we will have built a more steady economy with steady growth. Maybe we will have been horsewhipped enough by then that we will not fall into the same stupid trap as before. We will be well on the process on introducing a National Health & Welfare Service.

I believe that the various parties North of the border will be a lot more comfortable with one another. A Fine Gael-SF coalition may come into affect in FG's second term  ;) Ready to form an All-Island national government.

We will have a
Federal Union, with the Northern Ireland (North Ireland), Leinster-Cavan-Monaghan (East Ireland), Dublin, Munster (South Ireland) & Connacht-Donegal -Clare (West Ireland).
The President of Ireland will be head of state.
The Queen of England & the President of Ireland will be joint head of state of North Ireland.
Each State will have its own police force, with the PSNI in North Ireland, the Gardai West, Gardai South, Gardai East & Dublin Metropolitan.
Ireland will become an associate member of the Commonwealth with North Ireland as a full member.
The Constitution of the Second Irish Republic will be be translated into the 3 official languages of Ireland English, Gaeilge & Ulster Scots/Lallens.
The 17'Th of March and 12'Th of July will be the dual National Holidays.
The flag will be a pair of Harps Crossing at their backs (The Brian Boru & Royal Irish Harps) on a green background, with the words Erin go Brach and Ireland fir all tames below.
The Republic & Royal Irish Regiment will become a division of the Irish army, with the President of Ireland Commander and the Queen of England its patron.
All citizens of the Ireland North will have the right to a British passport until death; each subsequent generation will have a right to said passport as long as either their parent or grandparent is a British passport holder.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2010, 11:46:50 PM
Feck sake from reading above some of the Northern lads seem to be losing their nerve about wanting a U.I. for things such as the NHS & fear of the loss of Civil Service jobs. I am feeling allot more confident about its possibility and like an epiphany recently beginning to get excited by the prospects.

Personally I predict that the Northern statelet will have to reform its Civil Service, the Republic's too will be far more efficient by the time of a vote on national unity.

I also believe once the Republic has fully sorted out its finances, reformed its banking, political and building institutions, say around 2016-2020 that we will have built a more steady economy with steady growth Maybe we will have been horsewhipped enough by then that we will not fall into the same stupid trap as before. We will be well on the process on introducing a National Health & Welfare Service.

I believe that the various parties North of the border will be a lot more comfortable with one another. A Fine Gael-SF coalition may come into affect in FG's second term  ;) Ready to form an All-Island national government.

We can have a Federal Union, with the Northern Ireland (North Ireland), Leinster-Cavan-Monaghan (East Ireland), Dublin, Munster (South Ireland) & Connacht-Donegal -Clare (West Ireland).
The President of Ireland will be head of state.
The Queen of England & the President of Ireland will be joint head of state of North Ireland.
Each State will have its own police force, with the PSNI in North Ireland, the Gardai West, Gardai South, Gardai East & Dublin Metropolitan.
Ireland will become an associate member of the Commonwealth with North Ireland as a full member.
The Constitution of the Second Irish Republic will be be translated into the 3 official languages of Ireland English, Gaeilge & Ulster Scots/Lallens.
The 17'Th of March and 12'Th of July will be the dual National Holidays.
The flag will be a pair of Harps Crossing at their backs (The Brian Boru & Royal Irish Harps) on a green background, with the words Erin go Brach and Ireland fir all tames below.
The Republic & Royal Irish Regiment will become a division of the Irish army, with the President of Ireland Commander and the Queen of England its patron.
All citizens of the Ireland North will have the right to a British passport until death; each subsequent generation will have a right to said passport as long as either their parent or grandparent is a British passport holder.

Be careful that sort of talk scares people!!! 

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on February 25, 2010, 11:46:50 PM

I also believe once the Republic has fully reformed its banking, political and building institutions,

Now I know you're on a bloody wind up  ;)
I broadly agree with most of the rest of your predictions .
I see a confederation of 2 states - 26 and 6. I can't see us going back to the " Erin go bragh" stuff .. leave that to American stagy Irish begorrah films.