Galway Gaa Blog!

Started by Seaneen, October 19, 2009, 08:34:47 PM

Seaneen

A Chairde,

I just basically want to inform you of a new Galway Gaa blog where I will be giving my views (good or bad) of the current state of Galway football. It is a blog very much similar to the Mayogaablog, which Willie Joe has worked on, my inspiration for doing this has come from the Mayo blog and hopefully some day mine will be as successful as that.

So come on over and visit the blog and read the views of myself Seaneen!

http://galwaygaablog.wordpress.com/

Go raibh maith agat go mór do am!

Seaneen.

You better give us the URL Seaneen.

Found it

Very good. Best of luck with it.

Duine Eile

The site looks great Seaneen, best of luck with it.  :)

Looks great Seaneen, the very best of luck with it.

Seaneen

Thanks lads for the best wishes!

Fair play, Seaneen, it looks good and I wish you all the best.

Seaneen

A Trip Down Memory Lane.. 1998

I look back at the year Galway won the All Ireland in 1998, please take a look if ye can.

Thanks,

Seáneen.

Great work Seaneen but if to offer some constructive criticism may I suggest you be a little tighter on spelling, correct adjective use ('fateful' instead of 'faithful') and factual detail (Mayo '96 & '97) etc. Even in '98 Kevin Walsh wasn't in the first flush of his youth either! Go n-eiri leat!

Seaneen

Quote from: mouview on October 27, 2009, 10:28:10 PM
Great work Seaneen but if to offer some constructive criticism may I suggest you be a little tighter on spelling, correct adjective use ('fateful' instead of 'faithful') and factual detail (Mayo '96 & '97) etc. Even in '98 Kevin Walsh wasn't in the first flush of his youth either! Go n-eiri leat!

Thanks for the feedback!

I have another trip down memory lane post up now!

youbetterbelieveit

Any word of we possibly getting an sticky GAA blog Thread, so we can have quick access to blogs, such as this one.

Anybody know more GAA blogs?

southsidejohnny

For Mayo followers the best blog is Willie Joes . Its called mayogaablog.com .  Top class

Also TIALTNGO aka There is a light that never goes out. I'm not sure what web address that is, but flamestillburns is the creator of that site.

Seaneen

Back up on the blog again for the new season. Check it out if ye can lads : http://galwaygaablog.wordpress.com/

western exile

I enjoy reading An Spailpín Fánach.   He blogs about Irish life, language and sport.  His take on Mayo football is always worth a read  :)

http://spailpin.blogspot.com/search/label/Mayo

http://spailpin.blogspot.com/search/label/GAA

Seaneen

I never knew that there was so many GAA blogs out there. Its good to read the opinions of others