GAABoard Awards 2009

Started by ziggysego, December 07, 2009, 10:57:12 PM

2009 is drawing to a close and it's time for the annual awards. Get your nominations in.

Poster of the year

Hero of the board

Thread of the year

Conflict of the year

Newcomer of the year

WUM of the year

OWCer of the year

Scoop of the year

Poster of the year

Changes regularly but at the minute I'm liking Muppet, Orior, theskull, TRLL and Norf but next week they might be total wenkers. TYP has consistently quality posts so he gets my Jan-Dec nomination.

Hero of the board

If Bud can pull back from the oul money-obsession, it could be him. Great thinker.

Thread of the year

Can't remember any stand out but personally loved the FAI thread for a while.

Conflict of the year

TYP v The Ulster Colleges Council

Newcomer of the year

None.

WUM of the year

Hstation

OWCer of the year

Don't read them but like Evil Genius's dedication.

Scoop of the year

None off-hand.

Poster of the year: COWBOY BOB

Quote from: ziggysego on December 07, 2009, 10:57:12 PM
2009 is drawing to a close and it's time for the annual awards. Get your nominations in.

Poster of the year

Changes regularly. Hardstation, O'Neill when he's not moaning like an auld woman about the fall of civilisation by celebrity worship, FoSB, Orior and plenty of others.
Hero of the board

Gerry for updating the Rachel Riley thread.
Thread of the year

Mucksavages
Conflict of the year

Where do you start?!
Newcomer of the year

Are there any?
WUM of the year

Thon Waterford hoor
OWCer of the year

Like nifan and gawa316. Posts by Evil Genius are exhausting but seems to have the measure of plenty on here.
Scoop of the year The Bard!

Poster of the year

Hero of the board
I'll come back and fill in the rest of them at a later date. However this one is easy. In a time when we all right the wrongs of the world via our keyboards. One of our got off his ass and done something about it. Hero of the board 2009 for me is give her dixie.

Thread of the year

Conflict of the year

Newcomer of the year

WUM of the year
What do you call thon buck eejit from Augher or somewhere who set up another site to expose the real identities of people on here. By the way when I mean WUM, it's not a compliment. Just remembered. Longball.

OWCer of the year
NIFan is always fair, and sticks to his principals in the face of some s**te talking.

Scoop of the year

QuoteHero of the board
I'll come back and fill in the rest of them at a later date. However this one is easy. In a time when we all right the wrongs of the world via our keyboards. One of our got off his ass and done something about it. Hero of the board 2009 for me is give her dixie.

have to agree no contest

tyrone86

Poster of the year: Like most so far it changes regularly - O'Neill, HS, AZ, TYP, FoSB, SS2 and Puck amongst others,and if Lone Shark posted more it would probably be him. But on this occasion I'll go for Bud.

Hero of the board: Has to be Give her dixie with an honourable mention to the mods.

Thread of the year: Mucksavages. Hilarious in a 'monkeys throwing shite at each other' kind of way

Conflict of the year: The Mods vs The many lads that got banned. You'd have thought they'd have learned from The Clash.

Newcomer of the year: Tie between Donnellys Hollow and longrunsthefox - the only 2 that really stand out.

WUM of the year: No comment. There's only one person on the board that winds me up and I reckon it's 100% unintentional. w**ker.

OWCer of the year:
Myles na G for his sheer consistency in letting on he's a taig.

Scoop of the Year: 1st Pint of Stout in O'Mara's the day of the the AI Semi Final. Jaysis that was good. Pity about the result.