Does Fianna Fail Sponser the Late Late Show

Started by mayogodhelpus@gmail.com, October 09, 2009, 10:38:49 PM

Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 05:28:37 PM
Sound! Started this account to keep up to date with all this GAA because i'm going to miss it!! I really hope i'll be able to sort some setanta or something over there!

Really? ;)

Quote from: ballinaman on October 10, 2009, 04:54:34 PM
I'm a Physiotherapist, serious lack of jobs here so i'm heading to New Zealand where there are plenty.

BEst of luck. Not much GAA but plenty of sheep ;)

Good luck.  You'll enjoy NZ.  Are you the first poster in NZ?

Fair play - whereabouts are you headed for in NZ?

Quote from: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 10:36:35 PM

Could well be! Heard most if not all GAA clubs in NZ are in Auckland. Majority of jobs in Auckland, Auckland a bit like Dublin with having the lions share of the population.

Was there a one off special, a give away brown envelope, placed inside every signed book?

Quote from: T Fearon on October 12, 2009, 12:29:21 PM
You would have thought so, the way everyone was embracing him after he signed their books. Saturday must have been a good day for Easons, apparently Ossie and Sharon Osbourne were there in the morning.

By the way I remeber being in Easons years ago and Nancy Sinatra was there on a book signing. I heard this Dub saying to her "Jaysus nobody could sing like your auld fella!" :D

Clowns, they will be the same ones blaming Cowan entirely for the state of the country, but sure hes a Culchie.

Quote from: T Fearon on October 12, 2009, 10:21:36 AM
Was in O'Connell St Dublin at just afer 5pm on Saturday (down for the game). Bertie was still signing books and the queue was a mile long and he'd been there since 3pm. Thats a hell of a lot of books and dosh ::)

Would you say he was signing books like he was signing blank cheques for Haughey.

Will his book be in the fiction section along with his daughters?

SuperMac

Indeed RTE is the most crony appointed state body in the country - and that's saying something. Look at that recent rubbish Operation Armageddon, making Lynch out to be the senseable ' hero ' of teh hour by standing idly by  ::) What a crock of sh!t.

Quote from: ballinaman on October 11, 2009, 09:44:35 AM
Quote from: Denn Forever on October 10, 2009, 10:36:35 PM

Could well be! Heard most if not all GAA clubs in NZ are in Auckland. Majority of jobs in Auckland, Auckland a bit like Dublin with having the lions share of the population.
There is a club in christchurch as well, we played with them 2 years ago when we were travelling around the place, great bunch of lads. Let me know if you want any contact details for them.

sound man. will do!! could end up there cuz have job offer for there!

f**k it my mind is playing tricks on me, it was wellington where we played!! One of them was getting married and we stumbled upon the wedding party ,the groome used to play with Crokes in Kerry and is involved with the club there.