Wedding Band

Started by doirebhoy, September 16, 2009, 09:23:33 AM

doirebhoy

Any ideas either side of the border for a wedding band??

Getting married in the mount errigal in 2010

Don't do it and that advise is free ;)

Don't worry about it. Your fiancé will decide anyway.

doirebhoy

Quote from: illdecide on September 16, 2009, 09:25:07 AM
Don't do it and that advise is free ;)

lol, i suppose that is great advice

redhugh

Congrats on taking the plunge(you eejit :P) The best wedding band I've seen around are The smoking jackets. Great craic, great band who will get involved with your guests.If you have any musicians or singers who want to get up these lads will accomodate you , which many other bands won't.
I think the mistake that a lot of couples make is going to see a band in a bar.The problem being that everyone in the bar is there to see the band and may well be fans already. This does not always translate to a wedding venue and many couples are left wondering why the band who created the gret atmosphere at that pub last year are standing dieing on stage at their wedding. You need a band who will keep the attention of all your guests young and old....many brilliant pub bands can't do this.

Antrim Coaster

Try these lads. Think they're from Strabane country. They'll do the disco for you as well

http://www.rockafellalive.com

Was only messin earlier...don't know any bands but if it's a DJ you need for after the band i know (a cousin of mine) a top class DJ, one of the best around for getting the craic going

We are thinking of a band called The Best Men.
Have seen them in action and they sound great,think they are from around Dunboyne somewhere

www.thebestmen.ie

Shortso79

Archie Mitchell

Ceili bands at weddings are good craic.