GAA ripping off the clubs

Started by mournerambler, April 12, 2009, 05:03:53 PM

mournerambler

The GAA are offering the clubs the oppurtunity to purchase its 125 year flag at a cost of £100, the flag is 6'x3'.
I think this is a total disgrace for Croke Park to expect clubs to fork out £100 for one flag in the times we are in & especially when a lot of clubs struggle to keep there heads above water with running costs on the rise every year.

Why would they waste that kind of money on it.

Katchit

More fool the clubs if they buy it.

aroundincircles

The increase of insurance and affiliation fees annoy me more we got a bill on a Saturday morning increased 144% to almost 15 thousand to be payed by Tuesday night.AN increase of around 9 grand is Tyrone the only county this happened in??

You wouldnt think we belonged to the same organisation sometimes.

dublinfella

Quote from: mournerambler on April 12, 2009, 05:03:53 PM
The GAA are offering the clubs the oppurtunity to purchase its 125 year flag at a cost of £100, the flag is 6'x3'.
I think this is a total disgrace for Croke Park to expect clubs to fork out £100 for one flag in the times we are in & especially when a lot of clubs struggle to keep there heads above water with running costs on the rise every year.

So don't buy it.

I thought this 125 pack including flag was going out free to all the clubs. Are you sure? 

mournerambler

Quote from: longrunsthefox on April 12, 2009, 06:10:49 PM
I thought this 125 pack including flag was going out free to all the clubs. Are you sure? 
http://www.downgaa.net/
check out does your club want to buy the flag!

mournerambler

Quote from: dublinfella on April 12, 2009, 06:08:24 PM

So don't buy it.
Intelligent reply alright.

dublinfella

Quote from: mournerambler on April 12, 2009, 06:47:21 PM

But it is that simple. You object to the price, don't purchase. Thread closed.

mournerambler

If I start the thread i'll decide when to close it, you twat.

I doubt youse lads in Down are getting ripped off. My club in Tyrone got their pack, flag and all for free. I know for sure every club here is getting a free flag.   

Quote from: mournerambler on April 12, 2009, 06:47:21 PM
Quote from: dublinfella on April 12, 2009, 06:08:24 PM

So don't buy it.

Two other posters also said more or less what this poster did..
Selective quoting from you there mourne