BBC defends disabled presenter

Started by ziggysego, February 23, 2009, 08:09:14 PM

Quote from: AFS on February 23, 2009, 08:41:11 PM

Must be some very precious kids out there if she scares them.

Dont see the problem there....they can count themselves lucky they didnt have to put up with Ray Darcy like we did ;)

I showed the photo to my youngest and she said that they were from the the baby channel and she didn't watch that as she was too old, although she did know who they were, not a mention of the disability, I asked her is there was any thing different about the girl, she said no, but she is missing a hand.

Tonto

Lads, yis are all missing the point of this thread.

So to get it back on track; would ye?

She looks dead nice; I would. :)

Quote from: Tonto on February 24, 2009, 11:25:39 AM

I have to hand it to you Tonto that post is in poor taste.........

Tonto

Quote from: Minder on February 24, 2009, 11:29:30 AM
Quote from: Tonto on February 24, 2009, 11:25:39 AM

I have to hand it to you Tonto that post is in poor taste.........
Why? ???

Tonto

Quote from: Minder on February 24, 2009, 11:34:17 AM
Read my post again......slowly  ;)
:-[

Oh... sorry.  But I think you should expect a visit from the PC cavalry now any minute!! :o

Quote from: Square Ball on February 24, 2009, 09:56:40 AM
I showed the photo to my youngest and she said that they were from the the baby channel and she didn't watch that as she was too old, although she did know who they were, not a mention of the disability, I asked her is there was any thing different about the girl, she said no, but she is missing a hand.

Smart girl Square Ball

Do they not see the irony of being scared by a presenter missing a hand while spending most of their lives avidly consuming every moronic utterance of presenters missing a brain?

Fair play to the BBC thought for calling it as it is and in BBC-speak, questioning the parents.

Quote from: Maguire01 on February 24, 2009, 10:31:30 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 23, 2009, 10:19:57 PM
My eldest can be an awful bollox sometimes
Classic Tony!

The apples dont fall far from the tree in the Baloney household! :D ;)

Young Baloney didnt get it from the grass i can assure you

Im still laughing, what a thing to say about your kid,

No idea how many times Daddy Puck has issued such an utterance. :D