Have you ever..........................................

Started by stew, January 22, 2009, 07:06:12 PM

Treasurer

Quote from: stew on January 23, 2009, 04:14:53 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on January 23, 2009, 04:05:29 PM
In a less dramatic situation that Stew outlines, I also told a boss to shove it.  I started to type the full story here but ye'd be asleep by the time I'd get to the end of it, so in summary this boss apparently thought I was about to leave (which I wasn't) and advertised for my replacement - without telling me.  The first I knew of it was a call from an applicant asking me what the job consisted of!!  To make a long story short, she ended up pleading with me to stay, but I walked.  Not having a clue where you're going to go is a bit scary but it feels good to do the dramatic exit all the same!!

That bollocks was a coward, imagine not having it in you to inquire if you were leaving and placing an ad on the assumption you were. That man is not fit to be minding pigs.

She was an idiot Stew.  They went to the wall since.

rootthemout

good man stew glad to see you havent lost the bottle,seen you a few times when the red mist ;) descended,america might have fattened you up but didnt soften you up! ;D

Quote from: rootthemout on January 23, 2009, 04:44:53 PM
good man stew glad to see you havent lost the bottle,seen you a few times when the red mist ;) descended,america might have fattened you up but didnt soften you up! ;D

Actually I have lost four stone since August. I am in the Y 6 days a week and as for the sauce, I have one free day a week and I let her rip. :-[

Oh by the way, I am not loaded, the wife has a job that pays her extremely well. ;)

I have lost over a hundred grand since the markets collapsed, I am letting it ride until they bounce back and then I am pulling everything into CD's. Feck the stock market.

Quote from: Treasurer on January 23, 2009, 04:25:01 PM
Quote from: stew on January 23, 2009, 04:14:53 PM
Quote from: Treasurer on January 23, 2009, 04:05:29 PM
In a less dramatic situation that Stew outlines, I also told a boss to shove it.  I started to type the full story here but ye'd be asleep by the time I'd get to the end of it, so in summary this boss apparently thought I was about to leave (which I wasn't) and advertised for my replacement - without telling me.  The first I knew of it was a call from an applicant asking me what the job consisted of!!  To make a long story short, she ended up pleading with me to stay, but I walked.  Not having a clue where you're going to go is a bit scary but it feels good to do the dramatic exit all the same!!

That bollocks was a coward, imagine not having it in you to inquire if you were leaving and placing an ad on the assumption you were. That man is not fit to be minding pigs.

She was an idiot Stew.  They went to the wall since.

:-[ :-[ :-[

Er......................sorry treas. i hope you are doing well girl.

Stew, was it yourself that had a good thread about having to sack someone you were close to?

Quote from: thebandit on January 23, 2009, 05:27:41 PM
Stew, was it yourself that had a good thread about having to sack someone you were close to?

Aye about a year ago. They were at me to sack another poor fecker, he didnt deserve it, they have been after him for four years and their rationale is that he is not enthuaistic and is a poor communicator as he is a quiet lad.

The guy in question worked with me for five straight years, he has hearing aids in both ears and is as good a man as I have met, he gets his job done and I would have no part of what they are doing, then they start to go after me, all I do for the fcukers is hit budget 24 out of the last 27 months and they can go feck themselves come June 1.

The boss just told me not to message to the people I work with, I asked him when I can expect the offer for me to go away now, he nearly shat himself. If they pay me four months wages and give me the bonus I am due in February i am going to Florida for a month to relax and play golf. :)

Treasurer

Quote from: stew on January 23, 2009, 05:11:26 PM

Er......................sorry treas. i hope you are doing well girl.

I'm grand thanks. Hoping all the public sector cutbacks don't see me out of a job but not worrying about it just yet!