Mícháel Ó Sé

Started by The Forfeit Point, January 26, 2009, 04:29:39 PM

The Forfeit Point

anyone know why this man only gets to commentate on the all-ireland minor finals and semis? i think he has a unique commentary voice that is more exciting to listen to then those planks canning, morrissey or the worst of the worst moloney! my irish isnt great but id sure as hell rather listen to him then to the others on rte. he ranks up there with o'hehir and Ó'Muircheartaigh in my opinion. anyone agree?

Minor finals wouldn't be the same without Mícháel Ó Sé, remember they had Marty adding in bits of English a couple of years ago and it was woeful altogether.

Speaking of Mícháel reminds me of the story about two young Kerry bucks speaking to each other as Gaeilge in Croker on All Ireland Football Final Day. The senior final started and they were still speaking as Gaeilge so the Dub behind them says "Jaysus lads, I thought you'd switch over to the English for the senior game"

The Forfeit Point

:D thats a great one!
his voice must evoke good memories of 1995  ;)

heineken_on_tap

My Gaeilge would not be that strong so I would perfer it in English myself. I'd have no problem if Darragh Moloney(not Marty!) took over that slot.

dodo

He was commentating on RnaG yesterday and lost the run of himself entirely, when St. Michaels Foilmore (Kerry) completed their big second half comeback against Trillick of Tyrone he was shouting that this was revenge for september and nobody can beat them now......t'was the semi Micheál. Animal.

"Beidh an lad seo óg go leoir an blian seo chugainn arís."

itstartsfromnumber15

what about his namesake (all ireland club winner with Vincents).....heard that he may be goin for a midfield position with the kingdom this year.
Losers moan about what could have been...winners go home and fuc* the prom queen

Tatler Jack

Quote from: dodo on January 26, 2009, 06:17:17 PM
He was commentating on RnaG yesterday and lost the run of himself entirely, when St. Michaels Foilmore (Kerry) completed their big second half comeback against Trillick of Tyrone he was shouting that this was revenge for september and nobody can beat them now......t'was the semi Micheál. Animal. "

Heard it allright but I think it was not Micháel - but another O'Sé - Paidí. Whoever it was he certainly lost the run of himeself and the bit about revenge for last September was very funny.

dodo

Quote from: Tatler Jack on January 26, 2009, 08:11:18 PM
Quote from: dodo on January 26, 2009, 06:17:17 PM
He was commentating on RnaG yesterday and lost the run of himself entirely, when St. Michaels Foilmore (Kerry) completed their big second half comeback against Trillick of Tyrone he was shouting that this was revenge for september and nobody can beat them now......t'was the semi Micheál. Animal. "

Heard it allright but I think it was not Micháel - but another O'Sé - Paidí. Whoever it was he certainly lost the run of himeself and the bit about revenge for last September was very funny.

I stand corrected Tatler, it was Padraig Ó Sé, gaol ar bith aige le Micheál.