Modern Women & Old fashioned men

Started by illdecide, December 09, 2008, 04:07:04 PM

Quote from: full back on December 10, 2008, 02:53:16 PM
Quote from: deiseach on December 10, 2008, 02:44:16 PM
done the washing - like the ironing, a blitz once a month.

So the dirty/worn clothes lie there for up to a month before they are washed?

No. She does it on a more regular basis. But occasionally the pile will get sufficiently big that I think it's worth doing

Dirty dishes lying piled up in the sink is bad looking...hafta agree on that

I do the dishes every night works wonders on the hands ;) but the mrs does all the cooking because she is home all day  - she keeps the place in good enough shape during the week but I get designated the bathroom and putting out the bins.
I do all the work outside but more because I don't want to share that part - I love being out in the garden footerin.

Have to say we have a great balance and a good understanding of what we both expect from each other.  I don't have to ask permission to go out but I will run it by her to make sure she is ok watching the wee man by herself or whatever and so would she. 

We're all heading back to ireland for christmas and I'll go pinting with the boys and my da without any issues - but she'll take a night out with the girls too.

Hank Everlast

Quote from: The Iceman on December 10, 2008, 03:35:34 PM

Have to say we have a great balance and a good understanding of what we both expect from each other.  I don't have to ask permission to go out but I will run it by her to make sure she is ok watching the wee man by herself or whatever and so would she. 

That would be the same as myself but from time to time u get the 'u go on, i dont mind' answer which means i do mind and if u go im gunna be narky all day the mara!

You 2 remind me of couples who walk along holding hands with their wives, the tan trousers, chequered shirt and the jumper over your shoulder tied around your neck...lol.

Go on you lovebirds :D :D

Quote from: illdecide on December 10, 2008, 04:49:32 PM
You 2 remind me of couples who walk along holding hands with their wives, the tan trousers, chequered shirt and the jumper over your shoulder tied around your neck...lol.

Go on you lovebirds :D :D

Quote from: illdecide on December 10, 2008, 09:47:32 AM
You lads are some craic...Who says i don't get any nookie...i get enough nookie (prob above average) but for me I'd like it 3 times a day and no wife would hold out to that...

I know what most of you men are like here, you go out and work your balls off and at the end of the week your missus gets your pay packet and then your running like a kid looking a £10 of her for a £5 bet and 2 pints (if your lucky). FFS grow a set and tell her "no joint accounts her love" you have yours and I'll have mine. that way you can do whatever you please with your hard earned cash. Don't get me wrong i pay the mortgage and the rest of the big bills but after that whats left is mine to do whatever i please, and i never ask her what she does with her money (although judging by my expanding waistline i can guess)

:D ::)