Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Junior Ex Laoistalk

Pages: [1] 2 3
Laois / 2019 Allianz Football League Division 3.
« on: September 06, 2018, 12:26:09 AM »
Here are our games in the 2019 League Division 3.

2019 Allianz Football League Provisional Fixtures

Round 1
Saturday 26 January
(7.0): Down v Westmeath
Sunday 27 January
(2.0): Carlow v Sligo
(2.0): Offaly v Laois
TBC Louth v Longford

Round 2
Saturday 2 February
(7.0): Laois v Carlow
Sunday 3 February
2.0): Longford v Offaly
(2.0): Sligo v Down
(2.0): Westmeath v Louth

Round 3
Saturday 9 February
(7.0): Down v Laois
Sunday 10 February
(2.0): Carlow v Longford
(2.0): Offaly v Louth
(2.0): Westmeath v Sligo

Round 4
Saturday 23 February
(7.0): Laois v Westmeath
Sunday 24 February
(2.0): Longford v Down
TBC Louth v Sligo
TBC Offaly v Carlow

Round 5
Saturday 2 March
(7.0): Carlow v Louth
(7.0): Down v Offaly
Sunday 3 March
(2.0): Sligo v Laois
TBC Westmeath v Longford

Round 6
Saturday 16 March
(2.0): Carlow v Down
(2.0): Longford v Sligo
(2.0): Louth v Laois
(2.0): Offaly v Westmeath

Round 7
Sunday 24 March
(2.0): Down v Louth
(2.0): Laois v Longford
(2.0): Sligo v Offaly
(2.0): Westmeath v Carlow

Laois / Leinster Club Football Championship 2018
« on: August 19, 2018, 03:12:50 PM »
Here is the draw for this years Leinster Club Championship:

October 28th
Round 1
Meath v Wexford
Kildare v Westmeath
Wicklow v Offaly

November 11th
1 – Meath/Wexford v Dublin;
2 – Kildare/Westmeath v Laois
3 – Wicklow/Offaly v Longford
4 – Louth v Carlow

November 25th
1 v 2
3 v 4

December 9th

Laois / 2018 ACFL Division 1
« on: March 23, 2018, 08:18:57 PM »
The first games of the 2018 League are on this weekend.

Laois / Laois Senior Football Championship 2018
« on: March 09, 2018, 12:46:29 AM »
Draws made for 2018 Laois football championships

Laois Shopping Centre SFC

Portlaoise v Ballyfin Gaels
Clonaslee Gaels v Killeshin
Emo v Arles-Killeen
Portarlington v Ballyroan-Abbey
St Joseph’s v The Heath
Ballylinan v Crettyard Gaels
O’Dempsey’s v Graiguecullen
Stradbally v Arles-Kilcruise

Laois / Kelly Cup 2018
« on: January 30, 2018, 02:42:58 PM »

GROUP A – Crettyard Gaels, Ballylinan, Stradbally, Clonaslee-St Manman’s Gaels
GROUP B – Emo, Courtwood, Mountmellick Gaels
GROUP C – Arles-Kilcruise, Ballyfin Gaels, Timahoe
GROUP D – Graiguecullen, Killeshin, O’Dempsey’s

Laois / 2018 O'Byrne Cup
« on: November 16, 2017, 01:29:21 AM »
The 2018 O'Byrne Cup draw has been made with holders Dublin being grouped alongside Offaly and Wexford.
Dublin will have a bye in the opening round of the upcoming pre-season competition which will take place on Saturday, 30th December

2018 O'Byrne Cup draw:

Group 1

Group 2

Group 3

Group 4

Dec 30, Jan 3, Jan 7.
Jan 13/14.
Jan 20/21.

Opening Fixtures:
Offaly v Wexford
Louth v Longford
Wicklow v Carlow
Westmeath v Laois

Round robin with first placed team advancing to semi-finals. Westmeath and Laois play each other home and away with aggregate score deciding who tops Group 4.

Laois / Laois U-21 Championship 2017
« on: October 20, 2017, 07:20:20 PM »
Seeing as this is the very last under 21 championship to ever be played in Laois I thought it would be fitting to start a thread covering the games.
I was looking for fixtures for the weekend and came across this on the Laois Official Website.
They have Graiguecullen down to play twice tomorrow afternoon, surely this is a mistake unless they have two teams in the competition.. ??

Laois / 2018 National Football League Division 4
« on: October 14, 2017, 11:40:53 PM »
Laois will be operating out of Division 4 in 2018 and here are all the fixtures.

Laois / Laois GAA Strategic Review
« on: August 15, 2017, 03:27:33 PM »

Laois / Leinster Senior Club Football Championship 2017
« on: July 20, 2017, 09:49:20 PM »
Here are the draws for the Leinster Senior Club Football Championship for 2017

Draws for all other grades are on this link:

Laois / Leinster U-17 Football Championship
« on: June 27, 2017, 01:45:41 PM »
We seem to have a good chance of doing well in this new competition this year.

Laois team named for first ever Leinster U-17 championship opener

This is the full panel:

LAOIS U-17 (* denotes U-16)
Andrew Swayne (Portlaoise)
Cathal Duggan (Portlaoise)
Eoin O’Connor (Portlaoise)
Gary Saunders (Portlaoise)
Michael Dowling (Portlaoise)
Cian Doyle (Courtwood)
Matthew Byron (Courtwood)
Niall Dunne (Courtwood)
Seán O’Flynn (Courtwood)
Seth Burns (Courtwood)*
Alex Mohane (Portarlington)
Ronan Coffey (Portarlington)
Colin Slevin (Portarlington) (Captain)
Seán Michael Corcoran (Portarlington)*
Jack Owens (Emo)
Ned Ryan (Emo)*
Niall Gorman (Emo)
Oisin Keogh (Emo)*
Ciarán Byrne (Ballyroan-Abbey)*
Enda McWey (Ballyroan-Abbey)*
John Rogers (Ballyroan-Abbey)
Bernard Wheatley (St Joseph’s)
Dean Brophy (St Joseph’s)
Josh Lacey (St Joseph’s)*
Damien McCaul (Annanough)
Killian Horgan (Annanough)
Mark O’Connell (Timahoe)*
Mark Barry (O’Dempsey’s)
PJ Daly (The Heath)
Paddy Walsh (Killeshin)
Seán O’Neill (The Rock)*
Tom Wright (Ballylinan)*
Brian Fingleton (Park-Ratheniska)*
Callum Hennessy (Graiguecullen)

Laois / Video's
« on: February 16, 2017, 01:30:46 AM »
There are a lot of video's out there of all things Laois. This is a place where you can post them.

I'll get the ball rolling with this tribute in song to the great Tommy Murphy

Laois / Kelly Cup 2017
« on: January 25, 2017, 12:40:49 AM »
Kelly Cup 2017

Group A: Emo, Crettyard Gaels, St Joseph's, Arles-Kilcruise
Group B: Graiguecullen, Ballyfin Gaels, Killeshin, Arles-Killeen
Group C: Stradbally, Ballylinan, Timahoe

Winner A v Winner B; Winner C v Runner Up A

Rd 1: Sunday, 5th February
Rd 2: Saturday, 11th February
Rd 3: Sunday, 19th February

Semi-Final: Sunday, 26th February
Final: Friday, 3rd March

Pages: [1] 2 3