Quote from: David McKeown on July 13, 2025, 02:47:48 PMI was talking about the incident right at the end where there was an advantage awarded out the field and play continued Tyrone had a goal scoring chance but it was deflected up over the bar. My understanding was that scoring the point ends the advantage and the point stood. There was a similar incident in a Cork hurling match last year.
If the point doesn't end the advantage who determines which outcome is chosen? Is it the referee, are the fouled team given a choice?
McQuillan was wrong on this. The point was the advantage, it shouldn't have been brought back for the 2 pointed free attempt. I guess the game scoreline is what influenced his decision.