Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 06:24:41 AM

Title: Right I'm pissed! Are you?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 06:24:41 AM
Just thought that most of us at one time or totother, post on here whilst under the influence.
Currently I'm blocked.
So I thought why not a thread for us dipso's-wine merchants-pissheads, to voice our anger about anything.... In our drunken stupor!

I'll start - Unionists in the six are still as bitter and twisted as they have been for the last 90 years.
Posters on here who have/are living in the "States" are sellout mouth pieces for George W - no offense Puckoon.
I dislike Rangers FC with every bone in my body.
the PC attitude that is taken by some posters - no names mentioned, but grow a set and have an opinion!  >:(
Willie Frazer he's a cnut - IMHO.
d**khead posters who turn threads into me and you discussions making every response a breakdown of what was posted before - you know who you are!
People who slag of Sinn Féin because they think it's cool or the thing to do, without realising that the majority of Nationalists in the six voted for them!
Finally, fcukers who slag off Celtic reckoning that because they haven't won away from home in 16 matches in the Champions League they are piss - well 11 of those matches were against teams that won the CL, plus we are playing in Scotland so are playing well above our weight compared to other leagues! Soccers finest.
Hail Hail
Right finishing up now, getting some food.

P.S. the arse licking that is done on this site to appease the OWC crowd is embarassing - have any of you eejits ever gone on to their website, they hate you, hate GAA and pretty much hate anything that is deemed Irish culture!
Title: Re: Right I'm pissed! Are you?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on October 25, 2008, 06:43:46 AM
Nurse!
Post by: DrinkingHarp on October 25, 2008, 07:14:31 AM
At least you get to see what you said last nite on the board.

The worst is waking up the next morning and seeing 4-7 voicemails on the mobile and you check the dialed calls and go OH F@#K , I called her or him and have no idea what you said.

P.S.  Not many stateside would be a mouthpiece or a supporter of W.
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2008, 08:58:03 AM
Are all the cool kids slagging off Sinn Fein these days then? I'm pretty out of touch with the latest trends.
Post by: fred the red on October 25, 2008, 09:54:19 AM
typing a long paragraph when drunk without any spelling mistakes!! 10 points to u
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 10:15:27 AM
YOu need to be drunk to say those things gda?
Post by: clarshack on October 25, 2008, 10:23:51 AM
fair play GDA - pretty much agree with everything there.
Post by: lurganblue on October 25, 2008, 10:25:48 AM
Quote from: fred the red on October 25, 2008, 09:54:19 AM
typing a long paragraph when drunk without any spelling mistakes!! 10 points to u

it must have taken him the best part of the night to write it. checking over it about forty times. probably sober by the end of it  :P
Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2008, 10:26:17 AM
I'm heading out tonight. Can't wait until tomorrow morning, to see what I wrote here.
Post by: under the bar on October 25, 2008, 11:03:19 AM
If we're having a posting while pissed thread, there should at least be a No Editing rule!  :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2008, 11:17:02 AM
I remember posting on here when Greencastle won the All-Ireland. Made a right c**k of myself. Even TeamTalk emailed laughing. :(
Post by: The Watcher Pat on October 25, 2008, 11:44:24 AM

probably used spell check....like i just done
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 01:40:26 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on October 25, 2008, 10:25:48 AM

it must have taken him the best part of the night to write it. checking over it about forty times. probably sober by the end of it  :P

Think it took about 40 mins last night!  :-[

Quote from: The Watcher Pat on October 25, 2008, 11:44:24 AM

probably used spell check....like i just done

Think so.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2008, 08:58:03 AM
Are all the cool kids slagging off Sinn Fein these days then? I'm pretty out of touch with the latest trends.

Tony your a c**k!  ;)

Right I'm off to the pub to watch the Celtic match. Anyone fancy Cassidys?  ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 01:42:30 PM
How orginal  ::)

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=6055.0

Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2008, 01:51:07 PM
Too right, LL is the original board drunk. Gin Rum?
Post by: Gnevin on October 25, 2008, 02:44:41 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 06:24:41 AM
Just thought that most of us at one time or totother, post on here whilst under the influence.
Currently I'm blocked.
So I thought why not a thread for us dipso's-wine merchants-pissheads, to voice our anger about anything.... In our drunken stupor!

I'll start - Unionists in the six are still as bitter and twisted as they have been for the last 90 years.
d**khead posters who turn threads into me and you discussions making every response a breakdown of what was posted before - you know who you are!
People who slag of Sinn Féin because they think it's cool or the thing to do, without realising that the majority of Nationalists in the six voted for them!
Finally, fcukers who slag off Celtic reckoning that because they haven't won away from home in 16 matches in the Champions League they are piss - well 11 of those matches were against teams that won the CL, plus we are playing in Scotland so are playing well above our weight compared to other leagues! Soccers finest.
Hail Hail
P.S. the arse licking that is done on this site to appease the OWC crowd is embarassing - have any of you eejits ever gone on to their website, they hate you, hate GAA and pretty much hate anything that is deemed Irish culture!

So Nationalist right Unionist wrong
Post by: Uladh on October 25, 2008, 03:16:08 PM
I note that you saw it necessary to use the edit function!
Post by: J70 on October 25, 2008, 04:22:23 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on October 25, 2008, 07:14:31 AM

P.S.  Not many stateside would be a mouthpiece or a supporter of W.

Oh no, we are! Especially Puckoon! :D
Post by: Puckoon on October 25, 2008, 04:27:23 PM
no offence taken GDA, especially as I'm not really political. But I'm with you on rangers, and I could give less than a mini f**k on the fortunes of that other shite team from glasgow too!
Post by: Donagh on October 25, 2008, 05:03:53 PM
The handy thing about Gaaboard is you can delete the threads you start while under the influence (after you get over the shame and are able to face the board again).
Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2008, 05:06:20 PM
What have you deleted in the past Donagh?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 05:10:09 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on October 25, 2008, 04:27:23 PMand I could give less than a mini f**k on the fortunes of that other shite team from glasgow too!

here here
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 05:11:42 PM
Quote from: Donagh on October 25, 2008, 05:03:53 PM
The handy thing about Gaaboard is you can delete the threads you start while under the influence (after you get over the shame and are able to face the board again).
tell the whole story?
Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2008, 05:12:25 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 05:10:09 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on October 25, 2008, 04:27:23 PMand I could give less than a mini f**k on the fortunes of that other shite team from glasgow too!

here here

I carry the motion, it is here by passed.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:09:06 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 25, 2008, 05:12:25 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 05:10:09 PM

here here

I carry the motion, it is here by passed.

Yez can all go f u c k yourselves!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:11:22 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 01:42:30 PM
How orginal  ::)

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=6055.0

Well no harm goatboy but last night it was original, forgive me if I don't have the time to trawl the board for previous posts - do have a life!  ;)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:13:49 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on October 25, 2008, 02:44:41 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 06:24:41 AM
Currently I'm blocked.

Hail Hail

So Nationalist right Unionist wrong

Too bloody right!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:15:05 PM
Quote from: Donagh on October 25, 2008, 05:03:53 PM

Donagh no shame here, stand by my comments.  :P
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2008, 08:19:40 PM
What the f**k were you doing up drinking til 6.30am? Or are you in the US? From your comments I.ll assume you're neither in the US nor a fan of Dubya!
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 08:24:23 PM
I think he's pissed now, three replys to himself.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:26:24 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2008, 08:19:40 PM
What the f**k were you doing up drinking til 6.30am? Or are you in the US? From your comments I.ll assume you're neither in the US nor a fan of Dubya!

Can't stand the man, no here exiled in Belfast at thte moment.
Was up last night/this morning after a late session and arrived home to neighbour having a party, would have been rude not to call in!  ;) Plus the wife was on nights.  ;D
Post by: lurganblue on October 25, 2008, 08:27:30 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 08:24:23 PM

celebrating celtic´s victory today GDA?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:28:33 PM

And there was me thinking that I was replying to comments from other posters!  ::)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:29:50 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on October 25, 2008, 08:27:30 PM

Big time Lurganblue, you gotta take the goodtimes when they come.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 08:32:32 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:28:33 PM

And there was me thinking that I was replying to comments from other posters!  ::)
What's the rolling eyes for?
I'm having a laugh with you, calm down. 
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2008, 08:34:01 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:26:24 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 25, 2008, 08:19:40 PM

Can't stand the man, no here exiled in Belfast at thte moment.
Was up last night/this morning after a late session and arrived home to neighbour having a party, would have been rude not to call in!  ;) Plus the wife was on nights.  ;D
You have to make hay while the sun shines. I really don't think I could survive an all nighter any more. I'd have to go to bed for about 3 days!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 08:36:36 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 08:29:50 PM

Hibs are certainly are a world class team as well, it was a great win
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 09:08:16 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 08:32:32 PM

And there was me thinking that I was replying to comments from other posters!  ::)

Fair dues. Got you wrong.  ;) ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 09:09:06 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 08:36:36 PM

Goatboy you really are an ass.

Hang on sure I'll pick a team in England to support which I have absolutely no connection with.  ::)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 09:10:11 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 09:08:16 PM

That's alright but there's some boy standing over in the corner looking at you  ;)
Post by: Puckoon on October 25, 2008, 09:11:46 PM
Goatboy :D :D :D Such a simple but effective insult.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 09:12:28 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 09:10:11 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 09:08:16 PM

That's alright but there's some boy standing over in the corner looking at you  ;)

Well if he's one of the Donegal County Board I'll knock his head in.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 09:20:49 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 25, 2008, 09:09:06 PM

Hang on sure I'll pick a team in England to support which I have absolutely no connection with.  ::)

I think having a Grandfather from Liverpool is connection enough don't you  ???
Post by: FL/MAYO on October 25, 2008, 10:43:31 PM

Posters on here who have/are living in the "States" are sellout mouth pieces for George W - no offense Puckoon.

??? since when, there might be 1 or 2 on here but the majority are Obama supporters.
I hate Gweedore men who cant hold their beer...all of them -no offence Kevin Cassidy ;)
Post by: Zapatista on October 25, 2008, 11:11:06 PM
Are we really painting Irish in the USA as either McCain or Obama? f**k we watch way to much TV. I suppose there nnede to be something to replace Keans and McCarthy ::) ::) ::)

I'm a little drunk BTW. Love the thread :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 11:12:18 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 25, 2008, 11:11:06 PM

I'm a little drunk BTW. Love the thread :D

My Drunk thread was here first  >:(
Post by: Zapatista on October 25, 2008, 11:16:06 PM
And you should be ashamed of yourself.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 11:17:05 PM
Quote from: Zapatista on October 25, 2008, 11:16:06 PM
And you should be ashamed of yourself.

I am......... everyday
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 25, 2008, 11:25:45 PM

QuoteI'm a little drunk BTW. Love the thread
bit happy myself but I dont feel like a rant yet, maybe later.
Post by: Pangurban on October 26, 2008, 12:39:39 AM
I hate drunks
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 12:40:33 AM
Same here PB
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on October 26, 2008, 01:12:28 AM
Taking the conversation in another direction for a minute? What do people make of going out and not drinking? Done it there tonight and frig its hard to get used to. Defiantely enjoy myself more when I'm drinking. Saves money though and its handier getting home when ya can just jump in the car.
Post by: Carmen Stateside on October 26, 2008, 01:24:44 AM
Never really enjoyed myself either, but your chances of pulling a woman was that little bit better!
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on October 26, 2008, 01:25:48 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 09:20:49 PM

That sounds so Irish American...
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 01:28:18 AM
QuoteI think having a Grandfather from Liverpool is connection enough don't you
I dont think so, no. 
Post by: Carmen Stateside on October 26, 2008, 01:39:09 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 01:28:18 AM
QuoteI think having a Grandfather from Liverpool is connection enough don't you
I dont think so, no. 

Why not? would pass with me :-\
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 01:41:42 AM
I think laoislad, like everyone else, just picked a team in england to support.
Post by: ziggysego on October 26, 2008, 01:51:53 AM
I've been drinking for 7 hours and I'm still sober. That's not right and I'm not happy! >:( Seen a lot of weird shit tonight. Had a lot of weird shit projected in my direction too, that I really needed to be drunk for to forget about. *sighs*
Post by: Carmen Stateside on October 26, 2008, 01:55:00 AM
Should try drinking White Zinfandel, it will do a number on you.. working a treat for me!
Post by: ziggysego on October 26, 2008, 01:58:57 AM
There was some bloke walking up the middle of Omagh tonight at 2am dressed as a baby. WTF? Had to ask my friend was it Halloween.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 09:55:55 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 01:41:42 AM
I think laoislad, like everyone else, just picked a team in england to support.

Well your thoughts are wrong so
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 09:58:00 AM
nope.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 09:59:18 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 09:58:00 AM
nope.

yup...Or do you know my family tree better that I do?
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 10:02:24 AM
I'm not denying your grandfather was from Liverpool but if he was from Hull would you support them?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 10:08:34 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 10:02:24 AM
I'm not denying your grandfather was from Liverpool but if he was from Hull would you support them?

Well if i had of been brought up spending family holidays in Hull and had my Grandfather bringing me to Hull games from an early age and him sending me over the new Hull jersey every year yes I would say if that was the case i would be a Hull fan now,and thats the reason Im a Liverpool fan
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 10:14:01 AM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 26, 2008, 01:25:48 AM

At least its a better reason to support a club compared to supporting them because you feel a "connection" with them because a Irish priest founded them back in the 19th century  ::)
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on October 26, 2008, 01:58:44 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 10:14:01 AM

At least its a better reason to support a club compared to supporting them because you feel a "connection" with them because a Irish priest founded them back in the 19th century  ::)

Shocking isn't it, supporting a club with strong Irish roots, that fly the tricolour, sing Irish songs, supported poor Irish emigrants when no one else wanted to know, not to mention the exteem the fans are held in all over the world...
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 02:33:03 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 26, 2008, 01:58:44 PM

Shocking isn't it, supporting a club with strong Irish roots, that fly the tricolour, sing Irish songs, supported poor Irish emigrants when no one else wanted to know, not to mention the exteem the fans are held in all over the world...
I couldn't give a f**k about Celtic or why someone wants to support them or even if they feel for some odd reason that they have a connection with them my beef was with number 1 Gaoth being ignorant to the reason i support Liverpool and seemingly thinking he has more of a connection with a Scottish team than i do with the club i support and number 2 you yourself dismissing that connection i have with Liverpool by comparing it too some American claiming to be Irish because of a long lost relative being from the homeland   
Post by: Rav67 on October 26, 2008, 02:44:48 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 02:33:03 PM

I couldn't give a f**k about Celtic or why someone wants to support them or even if they feel for some odd reason that they have a connection with them my beef was with number 1 Gaoth being ignorant to the reason i support Liverpool and seemingly thinking he has more of a connection with a Scottish team than i do with the club i support and number 2 you yourself dismissing that connection i have with Liverpool by comparing it too some American claiming to be Irish because of a long lost relative being from the homeland   

No, GDA didn't start being ignorant about your reasons, yet you for some reason felt the need to point out that you don't give a f**k about Celtic.
Post by: fred the red on October 26, 2008, 02:45:00 PM
Should you not  be watchin the game LL??
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 26, 2008, 02:46:24 PM
Will yous stop quoting the whole thread!  >:(
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 03:37:10 PM
Quote from: fred the red on October 26, 2008, 02:45:00 PM
Should you not  be watchin the game LL??
I was
Post by: leenie on October 26, 2008, 03:42:01 PM
i've a wild bad hangover      :( :( :( :(
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 26, 2008, 03:43:57 PM
Quote from: Rav67 on October 26, 2008, 02:44:48 PM

No, GDA didn't start being ignorant about your reasons, yet you for some reason felt the need to point out that you don't give a f**k about Celtic.
actually he was ignorant to the reasons i support liverpool. This all started because he was playing mr.sensitive and got upset because i made a joke at the qualities of Hibs. But then i suppose i shouldn't belittle the great Irish club Glasglow Celtic. I have enough said now i'm off the celebrate Liverpools win over Chelsea i'll post more when i'm drunk seeing as this thread is for pissed posters
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 26, 2008, 04:09:31 PM

Hmmmmm, mother and uncle born and reared in the Gorbals and a cousin who played for the Hoops, reason enough for you!
Post by: leenie on October 26, 2008, 04:13:29 PM
why do you need to quote everything................ still have a wild hangover and it's sore on the eyes and head!
Post by: milltown row on October 26, 2008, 04:28:40 PM
had an all nighter and i'm currently in my trackies and suffering in silence, watching shite football from tyrone. just waiting on the hurling. deferred till 5

cafe v with jack daniels and coke followed by thompsons. cure is coming though, Sunday dinner 8)
Post by: Farrandeelin on October 26, 2008, 04:33:25 PM
No.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on October 26, 2008, 04:50:52 PM

You're a real hoot LL, if u "couldn't give a f**k about Celtic" why are u always bitching about the SPL and trying to put the boot in??? Me thinks the lady does protest too much...
Post by: muppet on October 26, 2008, 06:47:45 PM
LL where are your other Grandparents from?
Post by: fitzroyalty on October 28, 2008, 09:58:06 AM
i am dyin
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 28, 2008, 10:52:11 AM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 28, 2008, 09:58:06 AM
i am dyin

Students!  ;)
Post by: illdecide on October 28, 2008, 11:40:51 AM
Just back from a stag weekend in Manchester and feeling pretty rough and when i get flash backs from the weekend i'm feeling scared and rougher...lol. Why do we do the things we do when full drunk...like give out you're real mob number to a crowd of girls on a hen weekend dressed in Police women uniforms with stockings and suspenders showing everywhere...and then they phone you when you're back home (Holy Fu*k)...And how come you spend 5 times the money you expect to spend yet there is no way possible you could consume that amount of alcohol (Fu*king hookers)...
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 31, 2008, 09:43:15 PM
In early after a good day off, quite pissed, wife not happy  ;)

Hey but sure I'm Irish!  ;)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 01, 2008, 12:26:45 AM
Right really fcuked off about this parade crap, the murdering bast*rds shouldn't be allowed to march through Belfast, sure no-one even wants them marching anywhere in England (outside the're Barracks) - fcuk the cnuts, nothing but murdering bast*rds, women, children and anyone fit to run is fair game.
And we also have the loyalists threatening to "mobilise" - another shower of cnuts, where are the "up-standing" unionists calling for the loyalist guns????????????????????????????????????

Yeah big f u c k i n g silence!!

But sure isn't it easy for you boys to just slag SF instead of looking at the big picture!

Will stand by this in the morning no worries.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on November 01, 2008, 12:29:12 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 01, 2008, 12:26:45 AM
Right really fcuked off about this parade crap, the murdering bast*rds shouldn't be allowed to march through Belfast, sure no-one even wants them marching anywhere in England (outside the're Barracks) - fcuk the cnuts, nothing but murdering bast*rds, women, children and anyone fit to run is fair game.
And we also have the loyalists threatening to "mobilise" - another shower of cnuts, where are the "up-standing" unionists calling for the loyalist guns????????????????????????????????????

Yeah big f u c k i n g silence!!

But sure isn't it easy for you boys to just slag SAF instead of looking at the big picture!

Will stand by this in the morning no worries.

Who do you mean by SAF?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 01, 2008, 12:46:07 AM
Ah sir you have me, but no!
I escape by virtue of my drunken state, and the sad fact that you pulled me on an obvious keyboard slip!  ;)
Post by: ONeill on November 01, 2008, 10:48:23 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson. Bastard.
Post by: Medic on November 01, 2008, 11:02:58 AM
Quote from: ONeill on November 01, 2008, 10:48:23 AM
Sir Alex Ferguson. b**tard.
care to elaborate on that? :D :D
Post by: thebandit on November 02, 2008, 01:58:52 AM
Hoors of women. Ruin a man's Saturday night out >:(
Post by: Puckoon on November 02, 2008, 02:28:54 AM
I love most things, but I'd never say so. I hate the ever so eloquent posters who dominate the political threads, on both sides of this "religious" divide. I hate them not because they are right, or wrong; but rather because their refusal to let go of a point of view ( that while valid, advances the north of ireland nowhere)keeps us in the midst of a grip full of mistrust and hatred. I hate all of you who refuse to look for good in the fellow man, what ever their background. I also hate raking leaves all fuckin day, but I do love a feed of pints after it. I really hate sectarianism, and the use of sports as a sectarian badge of honour. I love big hooters. On a woman. 
Post by: ziggysego on November 02, 2008, 02:36:33 AM
Honka-honk
Post by: Franko on November 02, 2008, 07:16:07 AM
Aye
Quote from: hardstation on November 02, 2008, 02:40:01 AM
Hello fellas, yis shower of w**kers.

I love a bit of sectarianism. It's great craic and keeps both communities together.

Bye girls, yis shower of w**kers.

Aye I agree.... yis r all c*nts... beer me bartender
Post by: Minder on November 02, 2008, 09:06:31 AM
I wonder will you get in with the "edit" function early enough this week devil before L L reports you to the mods.
Post by: Handy on November 02, 2008, 09:10:54 AM
Quote from: Minder on November 02, 2008, 09:06:31 AM
I wonder will you get in with the "edit" function early enough this week devil before L L reports you to the mods.

He'll probably delete his account in his haste to report and then say someone guessed his password.  :D :D :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 02, 2008, 09:23:13 AM
Lets be nice to each other.
Post by: GAAboardmod1 on November 02, 2008, 09:26:43 AM
red devil got two days for his comment.
Post by: Minder on November 02, 2008, 09:37:13 AM
Sure new devil only comes out to play at the weekends anyway!
Post by: thebandit on November 02, 2008, 01:02:36 PM
Does inebriation get taken into account when handing out a punishment mods?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2008, 08:04:37 PM

What did he say?
Post by: Tony Baloney on November 02, 2008, 08:07:42 PM
Roughly that you were the biggest sc**bag on the board. That's a bold statement as there is plenty of competition for that accolade.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 02, 2008, 08:09:21 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2008, 08:04:37 PM

What did he say?

FFS LL what did you do on the fella?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2008, 08:14:40 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 02, 2008, 08:09:21 PM

What did he say?

WHat do you mean what did I do?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 02, 2008, 10:11:44 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2008, 08:14:40 PM

What did he say?

What I meantwas. Why did he launch a personal attack on you?
Post by: ziggysego on November 02, 2008, 10:25:32 PM
Maybe he was a Dub.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 03, 2008, 01:48:50 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 02, 2008, 10:11:44 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 02, 2008, 08:14:40 PM

What did he say?

What I meantwas. Why did he launch a personal attack on you?

I dunno...Maybe he is jealous  :)
Post by: leenie on November 08, 2008, 12:39:09 AM
just thought i would renew this thread... as i am nearly there!

few girlies over some who are oblivious to this gaaboard..... imagine!!!

Post by: maggie on November 08, 2008, 12:41:08 AM
drunken typing is harder than drunken texting
Post by: leenie on November 08, 2008, 12:43:01 AM
trying to watch arrmagedon or however it is spelt is harder... its on bbc
Post by: ziggysego on November 08, 2008, 12:48:24 AM
Women and alcohol shouldn't mix.
Post by: maggie on November 08, 2008, 12:50:49 AM
Elaborate?
Post by: ziggysego on November 08, 2008, 12:54:40 AM
LL could be waiting
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on November 08, 2008, 02:02:50 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 08, 2008, 12:54:40 AM
LL could be waiting

On behalf of Mr Laois, I refute this slanderous allegation.
Post by: screenexile on November 08, 2008, 02:03:30 AM
OK drunk women are in a house somewhere... where do you live leenie? I can be there in 5!
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on November 08, 2008, 02:05:01 AM
Watch out for the communitysafety wardens screen!
Post by: leenie on November 08, 2008, 02:19:39 PM
 :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\

i've a sore head!
Post by: leenie on November 08, 2008, 02:27:58 PM
yum yum..

bacon and fried egg sambo.....

should do the job!
Post by: ziggysego on November 08, 2008, 02:32:19 PM
I had that today, with runny eggs leenie
Post by: maggie on November 08, 2008, 03:53:40 PM
used the last of my denny's bacon to make a BLT-done wonders for me
Post by: ziggysego on November 10, 2008, 12:18:56 AM
I needa hug. Someone hug me :'(
Post by: Carmen Stateside on November 10, 2008, 12:23:39 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 10, 2008, 12:18:56 AM
I needa hug. Someone hug me :'(

(http://66.235.120.64/ts?t=5358323232204801136&pid=23136&ppid=8)
Post by: downgirl on November 12, 2008, 02:14:10 AM
€3 cocktails are the job!!!!  Mmmm!!!  Then the Guards came in??  V random I dunno like...  I broke my necklace trying to take it off how depressing  :-\ :'(
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 22, 2008, 12:15:20 AM
Ziggy your not allowed to get hugs, you big jessie.

Slightly fcuked, pissed off at Gregory Campbell being culture minister, surely you should have to be able to read to do that!
Also fcuk Man Ure, cnuts robbed us off 3 points in the CL. Still a great trip home.

Women at ATM's what the fcuk, get it out of your wallet in the queue, then please don't check the balance of every card you have in front of me!

Beer is good in moderatrion (sp).
Post by: ziggysego on November 22, 2008, 12:28:05 AM
Why can't I've a hug?
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 28, 2008, 10:47:09 PM
Great idea Gaoth Dobhair Abú, just as a warning to other posters, if nothing else  ;)

Not wild pissed, just moderately so, I'd say.

And not pissed enough, yet, to give Ziggy a hug!
Post by: the green man on November 29, 2008, 12:49:52 AM
I;m nk drunk but biy an here are, hats for sure
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 29, 2008, 12:57:16 AM
Well, I'm drunk enough now to give Ziggy a hug. Wheze arz ya Zmiggy?
Post by: the green man on November 29, 2008, 01:04:29 AM
(http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/EPH/9077~I-Get-Totally-Drunk-Posters.jpg)
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 29, 2008, 01:08:32 AM
Oh God. This thread is annoying as f**k. It reminds me of when dickheads come up to you in a bar/club and say "Look at the cut of me. I'm wrote aff to f**k. I had 20 pints, 10 whiskeys, 3 Jaggerbombs and 4 shots of aftershock. I'm fucked". Go away, you arsehole. Grow up lads.
Post by: the green man on November 29, 2008, 01:16:18 AM
Quote from: Frankie Boy on November 29, 2008, 01:08:32 AM
3 Jaggerbombs

Whats this you speak of?

I  mind me and another fella drunk 4 bottles of Paddy in Laverys one night.

Raw.

It's not something I'm proud of. But it might impress you.

Surely this place is for hallions who get the worse for wear of a night. Not for boys like you to disparage their drinking exploits, on how much we can or can not imbibe
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 29, 2008, 01:18:58 AM
Big wow!
Post by: screenexile on November 29, 2008, 01:19:38 AM
Green man you love the rip!!
Post by: Doire abú on November 29, 2008, 01:22:19 AM
Quote from: the green man on November 29, 2008, 01:16:18 AM
3 Jaggerbombs

Whats this you speak of?

Raw.

It's not something I'm proud of. But it might impress you.

Surely this place is for hallions who get the worse for wear of a night. Not for boys like you to disparage their drinking exploits, on how much we can or can not imbibe

Laverys in the Moortun or Laverys in Belfast?!
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on November 29, 2008, 01:23:26 AM
I had 20 pints, 10 whiskeys, 3 Jaggerbombs and 4 shots of aftershock.

Ha! I'd laugh in the face of that lot, laugh in the fecking face I tell ya! Hic!
Post by: youngfella on November 29, 2008, 01:24:23 AM
3 Jaggerbombs

4 bottles of whiskey?! and you lived?
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 29, 2008, 01:46:11 AM
Lavery's in Moortun is dung. Went there once and the owner (at least I think he is the owner) came out of the house opposite it, with his dog. I came outside and the f**king dog sank the teeth in me. The boy just laughed.
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 29, 2008, 01:51:38 AM
Decided to leave there and went to the Old Cross bar. Not great either. McLernon's in the Rock is hard to beat. ha ha.

Ah f**k, I just lost Tony Baloney's fiver. Ripping.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 29, 2008, 02:15:54 AM
For those reading this while pissed.......Does she look any better after a feed of pints ???

(http://a369.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/15/l_0451f5baf98bc4040693c291fb5a2230.jpg)
Post by: Frankie Boy on November 29, 2008, 02:22:12 AM
I still maintain that I would...........consider it.

For the rest of youse........who (if you HAD to ride one) of the above two would you knock it into?
Post by: give her dixie on November 29, 2008, 02:45:46 AM
NO :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
Post by: ziggysego on November 29, 2008, 03:03:51 AM
I'm all loved up tonight :*
Post by: rosnarun on November 29, 2008, 03:29:12 AM
Quote from: youngfella on November 29, 2008, 01:24:23 AM
3 Jaggerbombs

4 bottles of whiskey?! and you lived?

if you 'mind' it it didn't happen .
you probably passed out after a few glasses an you friend robbed you wallet and told you you had drank 4 bottles of whiskey and was his hero , probably buggered you as well
Post by: DrinkingHarp on November 29, 2008, 11:03:15 AM
A crap load of Jaeger Bombs, Harp, Jameson and Rum and Cokes....feel great now, morning will be something else. Thank God my buddy's wife doesnt drink so we had a designated driver. Won 200 playing online poker and now to sleep.

Just noticed it took me 14 minutes to type this with edits, good nite/morning.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 06, 2008, 12:10:49 AM
Hmmm kinda blocked, but not really!                 Nah only kidding very happy.  ;D
Puck I'm no where near the biggest drinker on here.
Post by: Puckoon on December 06, 2008, 02:13:24 AM
yet here you are again...
If you need to talk about it let me know.  ;)
Post by: screenexile on December 13, 2008, 04:09:16 AM
My local had their Christmas do tonight and I've just left the lock in... I'm supposed to be helping with 'cubs club' at 10 in the morning but it doesn't look promising although I'm likely to just wake up and be fine. I love Christmas... and drink... and friends... and our club... WOOHOO Bailé na Scríne abú!
Post by: The Watcher Pat on December 13, 2008, 09:32:48 AM
im still half cut and going to fall out of bed if i lean over any further....
Post by: ONeill on December 13, 2008, 04:15:42 PM
Probably the first Christmas do morning-after without a serious hangover. Don't really know the secret. Had about 7-8 stout and 4-5 wine as well as one pint of water. Shower this morn, egg, bacon, scotch eggs, sausages. Feel like another session. Maybe twas the dancing or perhaps the steak dinner. If only I could bottle what it was.
Post by: milltown row on December 13, 2008, 04:27:38 PM
i'm the same O'Neill, must be the first Christmas do that i'll be able to walk into work on monday without the usual "what ta Fcuk were you at last night?"
Post by: ziggysego on December 14, 2008, 03:47:18 AM
I'm in London this weekend to visit my sister and brother-in-law. Went to the Comedy Store to see Reginald D. Hunter. Excellent comedian and I was lucky enough to get chatting to him on the street after, at around 2.30am. His PA or something was hitting on me. Cute, but an awful fozzy. Think she was high on something...
Post by: Carmen Stateside on December 14, 2008, 07:53:06 AM
Shitfaced i am!! :-X
Just back from Tyrone New York dinner dance.
Guests were Mickey Harte Brian Dooher Ronan Mc Nabb and Martin Rodgers along With Sam and Tom!
Great night had by all!
Highlight of the night was meeting Brian Dooher, what an absolute gentleman!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 26, 2008, 01:25:38 AM
Jaysis Im hammered
Post by: The Watcher Pat on December 26, 2008, 02:39:57 AM
u want to be in here looking out!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 31, 2008, 03:40:35 AM
Drink is goooooooooooood  :)
Post by: ziggysego on December 31, 2008, 03:42:05 AM
Yeah!
Post by: screenexile on December 31, 2008, 03:54:54 AM
BOOF!!
Post by: Reillers on December 31, 2008, 04:22:57 AM
Pissed..and on the wii fit, the funniest sight I've seenl. Drunk relations on the Wii fit and the experience of being plastered and on the wii fit. You gotta love Christmas.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 31, 2008, 04:39:48 AM
Can you be a True hero even though you lost?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 31, 2008, 03:33:28 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 31, 2008, 04:39:48 AM
Can you be a True hero even though you lost?

P.H. Pearse etc....
Post by: Square Ball on January 01, 2009, 02:53:54 AM
blah blah blah

Post by: stiffler on January 01, 2009, 07:14:48 AM
up the jonny ringos
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 05, 2009, 01:12:04 AM
Sadly sitting here chinese getting cold, wife at work, just after walking the dog for 45 mins and not one feckin neddy up in the National (after backing 12)!  >:( ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 05, 2009, 02:05:51 AM
Gotta say the Chicken and Black Bean Sauce with Mushrooms is lovely, cold beer isn't bad either.
Oh and the Celts winning 4-0 tops of a good day.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on April 05, 2009, 02:10:58 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 05, 2009, 02:05:51 AM

Not to mention Ferguson and Mc Gregor!  :D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 05, 2009, 02:14:21 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on April 05, 2009, 02:10:58 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 05, 2009, 02:05:51 AM

Not to mention Ferguson and Mc Gregor!  :D

Icing on the cake Fear.
Post by: ziggysego on April 05, 2009, 02:54:22 AM
Only the one drink. Too sober for a Saturday night!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 05, 2009, 03:02:54 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 05, 2009, 02:54:22 AM
Only the one drink. Too sober for a Saturday night!

Jaysus Ziggy, get the bottle of Jameson open.
Post by: ziggysego on April 05, 2009, 03:10:00 AM
In my bed now sir. Too old for sessions now :'(
Post by: screenexile on April 05, 2009, 03:16:34 AM
Fuckin first round of the league tomorrow tried to go to bed early but woke up after an hour and can't get back to sleep.... BORED.com oh and here Bebo and Facebook are no use to anybody on a Saturday night!
Post by: Longshanks on April 05, 2009, 03:43:20 AM
just in the door having to text a girl I pulled because her sensible male friend made her go home!!! DAM HIM!! >:( >:(
Post by: ziggysego on April 05, 2009, 03:47:00 AM
What kind of a root was he? >:(
Post by: Tyrones own on April 05, 2009, 03:52:47 AM
Quote from: Longshanks on April 05, 2009, 03:43:20 AM
just in the door having to text a girl I pulled because her sensible male friend made her go home!!! DAM HIM!! >:( >:(

Either she's very young or else it's the old "he's making me take him home" excuse...don't feel too bad ;)
Post by: Longshanks on April 05, 2009, 10:48:44 AM
well its all good Im texting away with her and hopefully meeting her next week ;D
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on April 05, 2009, 10:57:10 AM
Quote from: Longshanks on April 05, 2009, 03:43:20 AM

Feckin cockblockers, they're a plague ::)
Post by: Norf Tyrone on April 05, 2009, 10:58:00 AM
Quote from: Longshanks on April 05, 2009, 10:48:44 AM
well its all good Im texting away with her and hopefully meeting her next week ;D

Rule 1.
Post by: Longshanks on April 05, 2009, 11:28:08 AM
whats rule 1? ???
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on July 05, 2009, 01:32:15 AM
Pissed, don't care it's my birthday (Ziggy you bollocks where's my thread).

Had a 16 year old bushmillls lovely stuff - though Jameson's better.

Up Dún na nGall and fcuk youse all.

Its taken me 15 mins to type this !  ;D

Oíche mhaith agus codladh sámh
Post by: leenie on July 12, 2009, 03:39:23 AM

i'm not drunk but very merry.... have a big occasion soon (not mine), so a mixture happiness, sadness, giddy, excited etc

loving spelling check

p.s i love the board sooooooooooo much....  ;)  8)

no i really really do 8)

no no i really really do!
Post by: Puckoon on July 12, 2009, 05:10:07 AM
f**k it all. Big week for puck. Not a great week, but a big week.
Post by: thejuice on July 12, 2009, 09:43:52 AM
was a house party in the house last night. I was the only person there who wasn't from Poland. Only thing to drink was whiskey or vodka. so I had both. In a matter of what I felt was national pride I drank them all under the table, though, I have a game later today it probably wasn't the best idea but i felt there was a lot at stake.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on July 19, 2009, 02:40:19 AM
Going to bed now (probably banned in the morning) but fcuk it
UP DONEGAL
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:32:09 AM
Blah!
Pinned down with the missus for the wkend, her people(whom we spent 2 weeks) are home from the States so have had a few.
More than a few
Off Monday so I can enjoy a few more the cure after Con Final
Will report more then
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:34:10 AM
Quote from: thejuice on July 12, 2009, 09:43:52 AM
was a house party in the house last night. I was the only person there who wasn't from Poland. Only thing to drink was whiskey or vodka. so I had both. In a matter of what I felt was national pride I drank them all under the table, though, I have a game later today it probably wasn't the best idea but i felt there was a lot at stake.

So far in my life I have lived with 6 different Pol's in Galway.
They are all gone home, along with every creatine-eatin-Pol's in my gym.

in fact I havnt seen one in a resteraubt or pub for quite a while.
im drunj,
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:35:34 AM
Ye man with the bog Donegal across the screen took too long to do it so he wasnt that drunk
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:36:27 AM
Didnt Galway do aeful well? delighted fo them even ehough im from mayo.
Seriously its great to see.
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:39:01 AM
the last 3 taxi drivers I got home told me that they got residency cause their child was born in Irelan.d
Fiar play
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:43:06 AM
On wne hand your mad but on the other we have no idea whats it slike for them.
they are here all previous to that referendum in2004 I think.
Buit the economy is growint by 4.5% + in Nigeria, south vien-fuckin-nam an china. So I guess we should all start a fund or something?
Post by: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:43:48 AM
But then agin you need to know someone what with the horror stories
Post by: Tyrones own on July 19, 2009, 06:21:13 AM
Good man AS :D...sleep tight!
Post by: slievegullion on July 24, 2009, 02:21:18 AM
Yes.

Just sneaked out of Tyrone girls house, I'm in love with her.

But I have a dilemma, I'm in love with Downgirl too.

I've seen photos of both and the twinkle in each of the four eyes hit my heart like a dagger.

I dont care who else is involved, Full Back (loser, bet ya he cant even get on full back for his B's) and farandeelin, I don't care, I'll fight you, I'll fight you all!

Tyrone girl and downgirl I love you both, maybe we can come to some sort of threeway arrangement?

Edit: Just looked at the photos again, think I made a mistake. Probably just go watch some porn instead.
Post by: muppet on July 24, 2009, 03:04:53 AM
Quote from: AbbeySider on July 19, 2009, 04:43:48 AM

I think I met you in Galway. Best of luck with the new tablets.
Post by: MadMayo on July 24, 2009, 04:31:39 AM
mai pucken fissed
I'm lockd, left diceys at 3 and wnt to coppers to find a few straggeelers, sword fight in there tonight nothing but felllas.......  :-\ cok balls
Post by: FreeDerry on July 24, 2009, 11:03:22 AM
Hey guys. I'm a newbie. First post of many... i hope.

Was in diceys and coppers last night to. Mighty craic from what i remember!lol
Post by: AbbeySider on July 24, 2009, 12:17:40 PM
Quote from: muppet on July 24, 2009, 03:04:53 AM

Where did you meet me Muppet?
Were you in the Front Door, O Connells or Buskers (or CPs  :P)?
Post by: muppet on July 24, 2009, 03:47:11 PM
Quote from: AbbeySider on July 24, 2009, 12:17:40 PM
Quote from: muppet on July 24, 2009, 03:04:53 AM

Where did you meet me Muppet?
Were you in the Front Door, O Connells or Buskers (or CPs  :P)?

I was in the Galway Bay and then the Front Door.
Post by: slievegullion on August 07, 2009, 05:07:13 AM
Wrote off

Does anyone know Connor Phillips from Cool FM were wrote off together right now

f**k the mods
Post by: full back on August 07, 2009, 07:58:48 AM
Quote from: slievegullion on August 07, 2009, 05:07:13 AM
Wrote off

f**k the mods

Heard him on the radio
Tell him we have a Pete Snodden Appreciation Society on the board ;)
Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 08:16:50 AM
Quote from: full back on August 07, 2009, 07:58:48 AM
Wrote off

f**k the mods

Heard him on the radio

F**k off, biggest w**ker ever born.
Post by: full back on August 07, 2009, 08:30:01 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 08:16:50 AM
Wrote off

f**k the mods

Heard him on the radio

Worse than Hitler, Pol Pot etc etc?
Post by: Nailed On on August 07, 2009, 08:32:42 AM
Wrote off

f**k the mods

Post by: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 08:45:19 AM
Quote from: full back on August 07, 2009, 08:30:01 AM
Quote from: SidelineKick on August 07, 2009, 08:16:50 AM
Wrote off

f**k the mods

Heard him on the radio

Worse than Hitler, Pol Pot etc etc?

I thought that went without saying! I'd much rather have Hitler round for afternoon tea than Snodden*

*Not sure how much enjoyment I would get from a pile of bones though.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on August 08, 2009, 07:08:09 AM
Im compleetly hammerd...just home froma party...cant believe i have actualy foound this thred..lol
Post by: the Deel Rover on August 08, 2009, 09:51:25 AM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on August 08, 2009, 07:08:09 AM
Im compleetly hammerd...just home froma party...cant believe i have actualy foound this thred..lol

fair play to you watcher and even completely hammered your spelling is better than gnevins  ;)
Post by: The Watcher Pat on August 08, 2009, 10:58:35 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on August 08, 2009, 09:51:25 AM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on August 08, 2009, 07:08:09 AM

fair play to you watcher and even completely hammered your spelling is better than gnevins  ;)

Whats hammered Deel? I was hammerd....lol

Going for the cure soon.....
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 12, 2009, 09:56:52 PM
Ok got a warning before cause I called Willie Fraser a bigoted cnut (I think) but now I really think Stephen Nolan is a fat biased bigoted cnut who uses his position on the radio to annoy me - why the fcuk do I listen to the p***k.

P.s out all day, got a pass from the good lady wife and used it, Celts pissed me off, Cliftonville good result and fcuk your EPL.
Going for another tin now.
Post by: gerry on September 13, 2009, 12:02:01 AM
Well GDA your in good form tonight with two treads going. Have to agree they are both media greedy hoors
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 13, 2009, 01:05:15 AM
Quote from: gerry on September 13, 2009, 12:02:01 AM
Well GDA your in good form tonight with two treads going. Have to agree they are both media greedy hoors

Gerry just back from across the street and stiill drinking, but going to bed now.
Post by: gerry on September 13, 2009, 01:45:40 AM
feck you. just in from pub
Post by: Main Street on September 13, 2009, 02:26:54 AM
After a quick glance at the new threads, I thought I'd find GDA in here.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 13, 2009, 09:31:10 PM
Quote from: Main Street on September 13, 2009, 02:26:54 AM
After a quick glance at the new threads, I thought I'd find GDA in here.

Sure it's all good craic Mainstreet.  ;D
Post by: ziggysego on September 14, 2009, 09:57:39 AM
I love it when GDA logs in pissed. Great craic!  :D
Post by: Square Ball on September 19, 2009, 08:43:30 PM
Just getting this to the top, may be on it later as I am drowning my sorrows
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on September 20, 2009, 04:26:52 AM
At a wedding in dublin, just told no more beer - f**king raging.

Don't have euro's to last  32 secs left
Post by: ziggysego on September 20, 2009, 10:10:29 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on September 19, 2009, 08:43:30 PM

Well?
Post by: ardal on September 20, 2009, 11:40:15 AM
Just back in. Wife away for the weekend. Styarted with a wee poker school, hit the old town,  found party, now need to clean house in 30mins or less, before wife comes back. How you get rid of smoke smell in house?
Post by: Square Ball on September 20, 2009, 08:16:17 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 20, 2009, 10:10:29 AM

Well?

was well pisse Zig, long story as to why I was drowning my sorrows
Post by: ziggysego on September 20, 2009, 08:30:12 PM
Not in good form Square Ball?
Post by: leenie on September 20, 2009, 09:03:13 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on September 20, 2009, 08:16:17 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 20, 2009, 10:10:29 AM

Well?

was well pisse Zig, long story as to why I was drowning my sorrows

a problem shared and all that...................
Post by: Square Ball on September 20, 2009, 09:18:50 PM
Not so bad no people!! thanks for the concern but its somethimg that no one on here can help me with, unless your Jack O'Connor  :D
Post by: Puckoon on September 23, 2009, 07:51:29 AM
Thats a bingo!!!
Post by: gerry on November 11, 2009, 01:03:15 AM
Ok i am slighty pissed. Ok i am full. But i reckon i am there. She from tempo and i reckon i there. Any advice. 
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on November 11, 2009, 01:06:29 AM
Quote from: gerry on November 11, 2009, 01:03:15 AM
Ok i am slighty pissed. Ok i am full. But i reckon i am there. She from tempo and i reckon i there. Any advice.
aye get away from the computer lad
and get her pumped!!!!!
Post by: randomtask on November 11, 2009, 01:07:42 AM
turn of the pc and give her a gud one for the lads ;)
Post by: ziggysego on November 11, 2009, 01:16:51 AM

Tell her you know me. She'll use you to get to me. You'll be quids in ;)
Post by: leenie on November 11, 2009, 01:57:20 AM
why if you are entertaining a woman would ya be on the board...

in saying that i am meant to be doing an essay...

roll on the weekend i can relate to this thread!
Post by: Caid on November 11, 2009, 05:04:01 AM

Go on and PM me her surname lad
Post by: leenie on November 11, 2009, 12:47:33 PM
wonder how he got on?

any updates gerry?
Post by: ziggysego on November 11, 2009, 01:58:08 PM
Quote from: leenie on November 11, 2009, 12:47:33 PM
wonder how he got on?

any updates gerry?

The cold light, of a sober morning

(http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/uncyclopedia/images/3/33/Ugly_man_2.jpg)
Post by: gerry on November 11, 2009, 08:04:43 PM
its a bad sign when your checking through the board and you see a post you posted and you mind feck all about it.

all i can say is it was a good night until the taxi took me to work at 6.30am this morning
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 15, 2009, 12:44:20 AM
I'm getting there, not hit the wall just yet, will do in about 20 mins time (I think).
Hey feck it i could be now - dominos to be ordered.
All meat.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on November 15, 2009, 12:46:52 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 15, 2009, 12:44:20 AM
I'm getting there, not hit the wall just yet, will do in about 20 mins time (I think).
Hey feck it i could be now - dominos to be ordered.
All meat.

That's tomorrow's dinner taken care off for ya.
Post by: Rois on November 15, 2009, 01:54:23 AM
Just had a club social night after watching the soccer in a bar/hotel.
Place was jammed, good fun, our senior ladies are playing at midday, have never been so glad in my life to be an under-achieving intermediate team member.
Post by: Bing Crosby . on November 15, 2009, 04:05:11 AM

In 1987 the National Lottery scratchcard was introduced for sale in Ireland for the the first time ever . Mike Murphy had the show once a week where someone spun the wheel which had a max payout of 250,000 .  During the show ( not sure exactly what part of it ) there was a short clip on how" National Lottery "  monies were spent on various good projects here and there around the country . Where are these clips these days? Who running  the show here ? The National Lottery crowd I reckon are an out and out sham .  I know of one who has ever won anything more than 50 quid from one of these tickets . Does anyone here know of anyone who has ever won anything big from this crowd ( tell us if you do )  ?  Cheers .
Post by: SLIGONIAN on November 15, 2009, 04:22:33 AM

Good man Gerry.
Post by: windyshepardhenderson on November 15, 2009, 12:26:10 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on November 15, 2009, 04:22:33 AM

Good man Gerry.
from tempo? u must have been drunk
Post by: gerry on November 15, 2009, 02:32:15 PM
Quote from: windyshepardhenderson on November 15, 2009, 12:26:10 PM
Quote from: SLIGONIAN on November 15, 2009, 04:22:33 AM

Good man Gerry.
from tempo? u must have been drunk

feck i have met many a nice girl in the nally stand
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 29, 2009, 01:54:17 AM
Merrily happy and what a day!
Huns beat by the sheep shaggers, Celts manage a win, Reds beat the Portadown loyal orders and Linfield/IFA (just for you Tone) held to a draw.  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Square Ball on November 29, 2009, 01:56:20 AM
and the beer is good
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on November 29, 2009, 01:57:46 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on November 29, 2009, 01:56:20 AM
and the beer is good

The beer is great, god bless the beer.
Post by: the real slim shady on November 29, 2009, 04:17:33 AM
drunkest i've been seen i left da best city city in the world!!!! f**k wemen der all bastids!!!!!!!! but dem cork wemen r easy as f**k
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 02, 2009, 08:26:31 PM
How have i managed to miss this thread for the last 17 pages?

I know GDA when drunk. I think it'd be best to bring two laptops out and type the conversations cos I can never make out a word he says after a few pints!!! Ach, Jesus, Celtic are playing, he's bound to be getting pissed again.
Post by: Caid on December 02, 2009, 08:55:18 PM

I think your stands aren't too high if your courtin' in the Nally!  Keep of the vodka lad
Post by: gerry on December 02, 2009, 10:41:41 PM
Quote from: Caid on December 02, 2009, 08:55:18 PM

I think your stands aren't too high if your courtin' in the Nally!  Keep of the vodka lad

ok nally was not as good as the milltown manor
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 03, 2009, 09:08:12 AM
Quote from: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on December 02, 2009, 08:26:31 PM
How have i managed to miss this thread for the last 17 pages?

I know GDA when drunk. I think it'd be best to bring two laptops out and type the conversations cos I can never make out a word he says after a few pints!!! Ach, Jesus, Celtic are playing, he's bound to be getting pissed again.

FAM, not too bad, watched the match in the local, was happy!  ;)
Btw your hardly one to be talking about being hard to understand when slightly inebriated!  :D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 05, 2009, 03:01:08 AM
Not pissed tonight  ;), but here's a wee message for Myles, seeing as he ignored my last post on the - beat the Catholics thread - 

Catholic Templum silicis , quod mos barbaricus vos. 
Post by: gerry on December 05, 2009, 10:25:58 PM
Sat night playing cards and starting the vod now. Hope it finishes better than last saturday night at the dogs in lifford where i lost my phone.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 06, 2009, 12:22:47 AM
Give me about 4 hours, tonight is the Cousins X-Mas party here in the states for all the Armagh, Derry and Clare relations.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 06, 2009, 12:29:19 AM
I can't get pissed tonight,I have to do taxi for the woman who is at her christmas party...  :(
Post by: Square Ball on December 06, 2009, 01:03:43 AM
just back from the paradox, long night and still loads of beer to be drunk
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 06, 2009, 01:12:02 AM
I'm not pissed but I'd a bad headache all evening and Ive took a load of painkillers and I'm feeling like I've been drinking all day - and the headache is still there.
Post by: Square Ball on December 06, 2009, 01:29:41 AM
things are bad on the wine now
Post by: Minder on December 06, 2009, 01:44:35 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 06, 2009, 01:29:41 AM
things are bad on the wine now

Does bad = good ?
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 06, 2009, 09:25:21 AM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on December 06, 2009, 12:22:47 AM
Give me about 4 hours, tonight is the Cousins X-Mas party here in the states for all the Armagh, Derry and Clare relations.

Perfect night of drinking, mind is numb and body is somewhat functioning.  I love Harp and shots of Jaeger!!!

Post by: muppet on December 06, 2009, 01:34:26 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on December 06, 2009, 09:25:21 AM

Perfect night of drinking, mind is numb and body is somewhat functioning.  I love Harp and shots of Jaeger!!!

Harp? Up at 930am??

That's not the perfect night of drinking.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on December 06, 2009, 09:14:24 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 06, 2009, 01:34:26 PM

Harp? Up at 930am??

Muppet,
Just up 2 hours ago, there is a six hour dif here.
Post by: muppet on December 06, 2009, 09:15:50 PM
Quote from: DrinkingHarp on December 06, 2009, 09:14:24 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 06, 2009, 01:34:26 PM

Harp? Up at 930am??

Muppet,
Just up 2 hours ago, there is a six hour dif here.

Ok that explains the post at 930, what about the Harp?
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on December 12, 2009, 03:27:22 AM
"The hard part about being a bartender is figuring out who is drunk and who is just stupid"
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 12, 2009, 08:09:26 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on December 12, 2009, 03:27:22 AM
"The hard part about being a bartender is figuring out who is drunk and who is just stupid"

They could be both.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:08:45 AM
A bottle and a half of Sutter Home White Zinfadael.................!
I'm happy
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:13:31 AM
A bottle of Piat D'or......I'm happy.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:16:20 AM
Quote from: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:13:31 AM

Posh bastid  >:(  :)
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:23:25 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:16:20 AM

£4.99 and worth every penny.
Post by: Minder on December 13, 2009, 12:24:52 AM
12 bottles of Peroni for a tenner in Tescos, the beer snobs would be proud of me.
Post by: Hoof Hearted on December 13, 2009, 12:25:28 AM
im rightly.... got 12 bottles of red in LIDL for 30 quid, £2.50 a bottle if your no good at maths... there is a recession on, and this is as good as a tenner a bottle of stuff.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:27:14 AM
Quote from: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:23:25 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:16:20 AM

£4.99 and worth every penny.

Only joking I never heard of the stuff  :)
Sutter Home is €5.99 in Tesco
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:32:04 AM
No offence taken LL.  I
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:37:20 AM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on December 13, 2009, 12:25:28 AM
im rightly.... got 12 bottles of red in LIDL for 30 quid, £2.50 a bottle if your no good at maths... there is a recession on, and this is as good as a tenner a bottle of stuff.

I love red wine. Will have to try this. They are also doing Irish Country Ceams Liqueur for £3.89 and it is as good as Baileys.
Post by: Minder on December 13, 2009, 12:39:38 AM
Quote from: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:37:20 AM

I love red wine. Will have to try this. They are also doing Irish Country Ceams Liqueur for £3.89 and it is as good as Baileys.

About 10 Christmases ago I drank a bottle of Baileys by the neck before going out on the beer, that's when men were men and sheep were afraid.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:42:20 AM
Quote from: Minder on December 13, 2009, 12:39:38 AM

About 10 Christmases ago I drank a bottle of Baileys by the neck before going out on the beer, that's when men were men and sheep were afraid.

Have you family in Roscommon  ???
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 12:44:20 AM
I could drink this
(http://www.united-nations-of-beer.com/images/james-squire-original-amber-ale-21129803.jpg)
OR
(http://bubblylove.net/images/JamesSquireGolden.jpg)
all night long.
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:44:53 AM

A Baileys after your Xmas dinner is great, just to get you started.
Post by: Minder on December 13, 2009, 12:45:56 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:42:20 AM

By the grace of God I hope not
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:47:05 AM
Quote from: Minder on December 13, 2009, 12:45:56 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:42:20 AM

By the grace of God I hope not

The sheep being afraid is a worry though
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 12:48:15 AM

My first year in college, one of the lads wanted to go halfs on a bottle of drink, so I agreed, the f**ker choose baileys, poured my half into a pint glass and then opened a can of redbull and added it to the Baileys, started to kneck the thing and everyone in the kitchen was giving me strange looks, next thing I felt was big chunks of sour Baileys going down my gob, like a p***k I forgot that Baileys was a bloody cream based drink, doh idiot here adding redbull.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:49:27 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 12:48:15 AM

My first year in college, one of the lads wanted to go halfs on a bottle of drink, so I agreed, the f**ker choose baileys, poured my half into a pint glass and then opened a can of redbull and added it to the Baileys, started to kneck the thing and everyone in the kitchen was giving me strange looks, next thing I felt was big chunks of sour Baileys going down my gob, like a p***k I forgot that Baileys was a bloody cream based drink, doh idiot here adding redbull.

I actually nearly puked just reading that
Post by: Agnes Dipesto on December 13, 2009, 12:53:42 AM
Brandy and Baileys is a great mix. Couldn't drink Baileys all night though. Is it even possible to get pissed on it?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 12:56:07 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2009, 12:49:27 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 12:48:15 AM

I actually nearly puked just reading that

Yip a was a bit of a drinking trailblazing pioneer in my college days, Red Wine & Coke, Cider & Vodka, Fortifed Port & club orange, Guinness & Buckfast was another one.
Post by: tyrone girl on December 13, 2009, 03:38:09 AM
OF f ,myb rocker what am even doing here

HATE FALSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE PEOPLE
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 03:41:14 AM
Who was the false bitch?
Post by: fitzroyalty on December 13, 2009, 03:55:25 AM
clean rat up seen peter the great in canal court and duly gave him dogs  :)
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 13, 2009, 03:59:44 AM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on December 13, 2009, 03:55:25 AM

Good man Fitzroyalty sounds like you had a good night.
Post by: ardmhachaabu on December 13, 2009, 11:05:08 AM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on December 13, 2009, 03:55:25 AM
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 25, 2009, 03:45:16 AM
Not blocked, actually very sober, but will be pissed tomorrow/today. Anyway Nollaig Shona you gobshites.  ;) ;D :)
Post by: mountainboii on December 27, 2009, 03:49:13 AM
Pretty wrote off. Usually hate the cnuts that write on this thread but its Christmas so. Seen a couple of GAAboarders out tonights but couldnt reveal my identity because its a great secret. Happy Christmas people even the significant numer of silly bollicks that I don't really like that post on here. Full stop (because grammar and shit is important).
Post by: mountainboii on December 27, 2009, 11:50:29 AM
Quote from: AFS on December 27, 2009, 03:49:13 AM
Pretty wrote off. Usually hate the cnuts that write on this thread but its Christmas so. Seen a couple of GAAboarders out tonights but couldnt reveal my identity because its a great secret. Happy Christmas people even the significant numer of silly bollicks that I don't really like that post on here. Full stop (because grammar and shit is important).

What a w**ker.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on December 27, 2009, 01:28:09 PM
Quote from: AFS on December 27, 2009, 11:50:29 AM

What a w**ker.

A **** no doubt.
Post by: muppet on December 27, 2009, 03:11:59 PM
Quote from: AFS on December 27, 2009, 11:50:29 AM

What a w**ker.

Two Gandhi Orams,
There's only two Gandhi Orams.
Post by: Square Ball on January 01, 2010, 01:21:59 AM
Just to get it to the top in preperation for the drunken hoards
Post by: ziggysego on January 01, 2010, 01:56:10 AM
Sober
Post by: Square Ball on January 01, 2010, 01:56:59 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 01, 2010, 01:56:10 AM
Sober

Nope
Post by: muppet on January 01, 2010, 02:01:36 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on January 01, 2010, 01:56:59 AM
Sober

Nope

Yappy Hew Near.
Post by: fitzroyalty on January 01, 2010, 08:03:58 AM
need to start up a not-well thread  :(
Post by: ha ha derry on January 01, 2010, 10:33:31 AM
T,was christmas eve babe.... happy new year  8)
Post by: Square Ball on January 03, 2010, 01:59:50 AM
Sober

and again nope
Post by: ha ha derry on January 08, 2010, 02:18:18 AM
Ta me full ! Can,t believe I had to go back this far for the thread. Are we still not a drinking nation ?
Post by: ha ha derry on January 08, 2010, 02:29:58 AM
Just while i,m on ... at what point do you stop being a newbie ?
Post by: Zapatista on January 08, 2010, 09:24:45 AM
Quote from: ha ha derry on January 08, 2010, 02:29:58 AM

When Ziggy & O'Neill say so.
Post by: leenie on January 09, 2010, 02:50:32 AM
in the oul words of leenie

dude .........yo yo yo

woop di woop!
Post by: muppet on January 09, 2010, 03:57:45 PM
Quote from: leenie on January 09, 2010, 02:50:32 AM
in the oul words of leenie

dude .........yo yo yo

woop di woop!

As the Iris said to the bishop.
Post by: ziggysego on January 09, 2010, 04:01:30 PM
After one full GAA season, well that's my opinion.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 15, 2010, 03:35:56 AM
Pissed, but not really!  ;)
Am drunk but only because I've drunk 7 pints and 6 tins - I'm off tomorrow!  ;D
Had a quiet Christmas and New Year, did you miss me?!!  :D
Post by: ha ha derry on January 15, 2010, 11:11:43 AM
Quote from: Zapatista on January 08, 2010, 09:24:45 AM
Quote from: ha ha derry on January 08, 2010, 02:29:58 AM

When Ziggy & O'Neill say so.

Got promoted. Cheers Ziggy & O Neiil  :D ;D ;)
Post by: Puckoon on January 15, 2010, 06:19:11 PM
I hope to post on this thread sometime over the weekend.
Post by: Dougal on January 15, 2010, 06:21:50 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on January 15, 2010, 06:19:11 PM
I hope to post on this thread sometime over the weekend.

and if your real lucky,you wont be fit to.  ;D
Post by: trileacman on January 21, 2010, 11:47:36 PM
One of those nights where you feel compeled to vent your frustration with life to complete straingers.

Well. . . . .

Something just fell. not sure what. will check in the morn. sounded expensive.

f**k.
Post by: spuds on January 22, 2010, 02:54:49 AM
Quote from: hardstation on January 21, 2010, 11:50:50 PM
Quote from: trileacman on January 21, 2010, 11:47:36 PM
One of those nights where you feel compeled to vent your frustration with life to complete straingers.

Well. . . . .

f**k.
Did it shout "I'm worth a few quid" as it hit the ground?

may be was his nuts
Post by: muppet on January 23, 2010, 03:57:19 PM
Quote from: trileacman on January 21, 2010, 11:47:36 PM

Well. . . . .

f**k.

Is there where you are now Seanie Fitz?
Post by: gerry on January 24, 2010, 02:40:55 AM
Waiting for a taxi for a hour nearly sober now.feck i am cold
Post by: Dougal on January 24, 2010, 11:19:20 AM
the pubs werent even closed,what aere you doing?
Post by: ziggysego on January 30, 2010, 02:17:00 AM
Yes, very much so.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 31, 2010, 12:50:26 AM
Kinda pissed, but think the board has gone to fcuk, actually it has taken me 4 mins to write this so maybe I AM Pissed. Boards stilll shit! Please love me, please love me, rub my internet c**k cos I have no one physical to do it.
You know who you are! SAD SACKS!  ;D
Post by: MasterShake on January 31, 2010, 08:51:23 AM
Nah chill GDA. I feel yer pain.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 31, 2010, 12:16:20 PM
Quote from: MasterShake on January 31, 2010, 08:51:23 AM
Nah chill GDA. I feel yer pain.

seemed appropriate early this morning.  ;)
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 31, 2010, 12:18:46 PM
Quote from: hardstation on January 31, 2010, 12:56:35 AM
Here, Gaoth Dobhair Abu, do you know that it is Tír Chonaill not Tír Conaill?
Do you know that neither of the above is a county?

County system was an English invention.
Post by: ha ha derry on February 12, 2010, 02:26:51 AM
I was almost going to start an alternative thread ... I,m pissed but serious thread. But hey, all I want to know is ? Is the camogie affiliated to the GAA in anyway ( £100 bet involved)
Post by: ziggysego on February 12, 2010, 02:29:22 AM
Quote from: ha ha derry on February 12, 2010, 02:26:51 AM
I was almost going to start an alternative thread ... I,m pissed but serious thread. But hey, all I want to know is ? Is the camogie affiliated to the GAA in anyway ( £100 bet involved)

You must be pissed, I've already answered you.
Post by: ha ha derry on February 12, 2010, 02:41:33 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 12, 2010, 02:29:22 AM
Quote from: ha ha derry on February 12, 2010, 02:26:51 AM

You must be pissed, I've already answered you.

If you can give the answer on official GAA headed paper I,ll believe you  ::) ::) ::)
Post by: Jen Cui on March 20, 2010, 04:24:43 AM
Mai pucken fissed.. is you, dubln is banananas ???
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 04, 2010, 01:13:40 AM
I am
Post by: The Watcher Pat on April 04, 2010, 11:37:12 AM
I will be soon....
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 25, 2010, 01:22:53 AM
Bottle of wine, medium steak and 8 Carlsberg...
Post by: The Subbie on April 25, 2010, 02:11:37 AM
at a wedding. 16 pints, 6 g n t's am wrote aff, gd laaaaaaaccccckkk
Post by: ziggysego on June 05, 2010, 04:17:10 AM
I had shooters, shots and pints. Weeeeee!

Had a blinding night. Chatting to a girl and spoke a lot of shite. Hey, she didn't run off thinking I'm was a pillock  :D

Bit on the drunk side. Went to Eskra for a mad party, got there and decided I need sleep, so came home.

Talking about sleep, goodnight x
Post by: eggy bread on June 05, 2010, 08:15:52 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 05, 2010, 04:17:10 AM

Had a blinding night. Chatting to a girl and spoke a lot of shite. Hey, she didn't run off thinking I'm was a pillock  :D

Bit on the drunk side. Went to Eskra for a mad party, got there and decided I need sleep, so came home.

So decided to log on and post on the GAABOARD, life get you need to!
Post by: ziggysego on June 05, 2010, 10:34:57 AM
Quote from: eggy bread on June 05, 2010, 08:15:52 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on June 05, 2010, 04:17:10 AM

So decided to log on and post on the GAABOARD, life get you need to!

Yes Yoda.
Post by: Minder on June 05, 2010, 10:37:20 AM
In fairness to Ziggy I would say he was posting on his Iphone.
Post by: RedandGreenSniper on June 05, 2010, 11:32:15 AM
Mobile phones are such a dangerous weapon when steamed. In fairness to Ziggy he is just on the mild end of dangerous things you can do in a palatic drunk state! Texting is much more dangerous. And as for phone calls . . .
Post by: pintsofguinness on June 05, 2010, 11:37:57 AM
am I the only one concerned that ziggy kissed us all last night?
Post by: the Deel Rover on June 05, 2010, 01:31:53 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 05, 2010, 11:37:57 AM

:D :D :D now that you mention it pog it is a little concerning
Post by: omagh_gael on June 05, 2010, 07:51:27 PM
I think there should be an add on national tv highlighting the danger of drinking and dialing!
Post by: ziggysego on June 06, 2010, 04:05:02 AM
A Polish girl forced me to dance with her tonight & wouldn't let me go home until I give herca little whirl!
Post by: Puckoon on June 06, 2010, 04:59:42 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 05, 2010, 11:37:57 AM

:D :D :D
Post by: Dougal on July 31, 2010, 01:32:05 PM
anyone ever at the fancy dress in belturbet?some craic.still beeeeeeeeeeenanas  ;D
Post by: Square Ball on August 08, 2010, 04:03:24 AM
fcuk the whole of ye  :D, god its late
Post by: Carmen Stateside on August 28, 2010, 09:36:17 AM
Up the carmen!! ;D
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2010, 03:26:11 AM
Previous problem sorted  ;D Ya ya baby  ;D
Post by: ziggysego on October 08, 2010, 03:31:06 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2010, 03:26:11 AM

So you left her, to tell us on here?

Mor lessons need learnt.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2010, 02:56:54 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 08, 2010, 03:31:06 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 08, 2010, 03:26:11 AM

So you left her, to tell us on here?

Mor lessons need learnt.

Had to go home, was up this morning.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 17, 2010, 01:24:11 AM
I'm drunk...
as EC Unique wold say  :) ;) :D ;D >:( :( :o 8) ??? ::) :P :-[ :-X :-\ :-* :'(
Post by: ziggysego on October 17, 2010, 02:07:11 AM
Just rosey
Post by: maggie on October 17, 2010, 03:13:54 AM
A right pair youse are!!
Post by: ziggysego on October 17, 2010, 01:24:17 PM
Oh God.... Please delete Muppet  :-[
Post by: muppet on October 17, 2010, 01:38:01 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 17, 2010, 01:24:17 PM

Done.  :D :D :D
Post by: The Worker on October 17, 2010, 01:42:04 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 17, 2010, 01:24:17 PM

ziggy it was there for long enough! i hope ur not always a creep drunk lol
Post by: ziggysego on October 17, 2010, 01:51:31 PM
I wasn't a creep lol
Post by: muppet on October 17, 2010, 11:18:10 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 17, 2010, 01:51:31 PM
I wasn't a creep lol

So be telling us..................what was the story?
Post by: ziggysego on October 18, 2010, 09:35:19 AM
What story?
Post by: leenie on October 18, 2010, 12:00:21 PM

eh what happened here... fill me in?
Post by: ziggysego on October 18, 2010, 12:02:36 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 18, 2010, 12:00:21 PM

(http://evilhideout.com/images/chief_wiggum.gif)

Nothing to see here, move along.
Post by: cookstownblue on October 18, 2010, 12:02:58 PM

Ziggy got fulllllll and was creeping. Not a great story but a story all the same.
Post by: supersarsfields on October 18, 2010, 12:03:28 PM
It's bad enough Drunk txting Ziggy, but drunk posting lets the whole world in on it!!  ;)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 18, 2010, 12:04:46 PM
Quote from: cookstownblue on October 18, 2010, 12:02:58 PM

Ziggy got fulllllll and was creeping. Not a great story but a story all the same.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGEE-FKf3_8 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dGEE-FKf3_8)
Post by: ludermor on October 18, 2010, 12:11:26 PM

Given half a chance im sure he would!
Post by: cookstownblue on October 18, 2010, 12:12:22 PM
Quote from: ludermor on October 18, 2010, 12:11:26 PM

:D :D :D :D :D

Thats priceless. Leenie to respond.....
Post by: leenie on October 18, 2010, 01:25:32 PM
i can't ....

Post by: ziggysego on October 18, 2010, 01:28:06 PM
For fuc...

Have a bit of class lads.
Post by: Square Ball on October 18, 2010, 01:35:58 PM
Quote from: ludermor on October 18, 2010, 12:11:26 PM

Sorry Ziggy but it is funny
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 23, 2010, 12:14:30 AM
Feeding my dogs Midget Gems, they love the black liquorice ones! 
Post by: Niall Quinn on October 23, 2010, 12:19:42 AM
That's 1.2 on the scale of zero to feeding ecstasy to a kangaroo.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 23, 2010, 12:22:33 AM
Quote from: Niall Quinn on October 23, 2010, 12:19:42 AM
That's 1.2 on the scale of zero to feeding ecstasy to a kangaroo.

yeah but the feckers won't leave me alone now!!!  Don't mix the grape!
Post by: sammymaguire on October 23, 2010, 04:34:13 AM
Mmmmmmm beer!
Post by: maggie on October 24, 2010, 02:54:57 AM
Yip.
Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2010, 12:51:54 AM
All I'm saying is, it was a mistake to drink when I've work in the morning.
Post by: muppet on October 25, 2010, 02:53:04 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 25, 2010, 12:51:54 AM

That's much better than last time Ziggy.
Post by: ziggysego on October 25, 2010, 08:14:24 AM
Quote from: muppet on October 25, 2010, 02:53:04 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 25, 2010, 12:51:54 AM

That's much better than last time Ziggy.

I took a moment to think about that I wanted to say this time ;) lol
Post by: muppet on October 25, 2010, 01:58:40 PM
Quote from: muppet on October 25, 2010, 02:43:27 AM
Quote from: rosnarun on October 25, 2010, 01:26:28 AM
so it does make a difference then   , just as long as they fit fit into your defined categories of approved and non approved  people to died.
Does this philosophy   apply to car crashes or just the more high profile (NPI) plane and helicopter crashes

Yes you are correct. Every time I hear of a fatal accident I quickly recall all of the people that I wish died the last time there was an accident and I pray that the deceased might include one of them. Revised of course to include those I wished dead the last time that did actually die. Very political stuff this reading of accidents. I never know whether to sympathise with families and friends or to celebrate that maybe someone might have hated them.

How do you filter deaths/bad news?

Sober me has no idea what 7 pints me was on about. How were you fixed last night Ros?
Post by: ross4life on November 14, 2010, 08:32:46 AM
F*ck me it's been a long day, time for some sleep me thinks
Post by: saffron sam2 on March 10, 2011, 11:14:33 AM
Quote from: hardstation on March 10, 2011, 11:12:33 AM
Omagh Gael??

Thinking the same.
Post by: omagh_gael on March 10, 2011, 11:15:38 AM
What?
Post by: omagh_gael on March 10, 2011, 01:13:16 PM
Some wingnut has hacked into my account. I feel violated. Apparently i'm a Justin Beiber fan and have the inside track that Mickey Harte is going to retire at the end of the season!

I have changed my password so hopefully that's the end of that aul carry on!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 17, 2011, 03:39:11 PM
Just heading out now to drown the shamrock - will be interesting to see how many will own up to being pissed tonight!  ;D
As for any of you QUB or UU student posters out there, try not to get arresteed this evening whilst wrecking thte Holylands!  :D :D ;)
Post by: gerry on March 17, 2011, 05:48:45 PM
listening to the spirit of freedom in the gaa club. Stout going down nice
Post by: Minder on March 17, 2011, 06:14:46 PM
Quote from: gerry on March 17, 2011, 05:48:45 PM
listening to the spirit of freedom in the gaa club. Stout going down nice

Soft rock?
Post by: gerry on March 17, 2011, 06:17:48 PM
Yep that's them
Post by: laoislad on April 16, 2011, 12:20:03 AM
Two bottles of Pinot Grigio NICCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!
Post by: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 12:21:20 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 16, 2011, 12:20:03 AM

Bit early to be posting here mate
Post by: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 12:28:30 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 12:21:20 AM

so you pissed then?
Post by: laoislad on April 16, 2011, 12:29:32 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 12:28:30 AM

so you pissed then?

Well I'm not the one quoting my own post.......
Post by: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 12:33:10 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 16, 2011, 12:29:32 AM

so you pissed then?

and I wasnt the one posting on the I am pissed thread this thread, at least wait a wee while
Post by: laoislad on April 16, 2011, 12:36:47 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 12:33:10 AM
Quote from: laoislad on April 16, 2011, 12:29:32 AM

so you pissed then?

and I wasnt the one posting on the I am pissed thread this thread, at least wait a wee while

Cranky tonight are we? Is the aul mare giving you a hard time?
Post by: ziggysego on April 16, 2011, 03:27:04 AM
Mmmmh, my head is melted. I can't decide.
Post by: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 10:28:53 AM
no ll, the missus was out, peace and quite.
Ziggy, what are you on about? Horns of a delima?
Post by: ziggysego on April 18, 2011, 09:47:19 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 10:28:53 AM

8)
Post by: muppet on April 18, 2011, 10:11:21 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 18, 2011, 09:47:19 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on April 16, 2011, 10:28:53 AM

8)

Bit early in the week Ziggy.

Also, I am impressed that you typed hmmmm backwards.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 18, 2011, 10:14:29 PM
Not pissed but I hope to be soon, 13 hour hospital shift over and done with, Liverpool bring it on biatch.
Post by: muppet on April 19, 2011, 07:01:46 PM
http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0419/australia_bees.html (http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0419/australia_bees.html)

An Irishman who decided to move a beehive after drinking a few beers is recovering after being stung more than 60 times.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2011, 10:34:00 PM
I must be drunk, I just opened a drinking related topic on the football side of the baord  :P
Post by: Hoof Hearted on April 23, 2011, 10:36:35 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2011, 10:34:00 PM
I must be drunk, I just opened a drinking related topic on the football side of the baord  :P

what accent do you pronounce that !
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 23, 2011, 10:39:18 PM
The missus did the shopping today for a change so no booze in the house. Luckily I found 2 bottles of alcoholic mulled wine lurking at the back of a kitchen cupboard since Christmas! Beggars can't be choosers...
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2011, 10:45:41 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on April 23, 2011, 10:36:35 PM

Here Horse, of all places I think the spelling police can lay off in the "Right I'm pissed" Are You?" thread. Did you expect my keyboard skills to get refined the drunker I got?  :P
Post by: Hoof Hearted on April 23, 2011, 10:58:04 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2011, 10:45:41 PM

Here Horse, of all places I think the spelling police can lay off in the "Right I'm pissed" Are You?" thread. Did you expect my keyboard skills to get refined the drunker I got?  :P

your from Mayo, i just put out you in the same boat as muppet !
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2011, 11:13:18 PM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on April 23, 2011, 10:58:04 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2011, 10:45:41 PM

your from Mayo, i just put out you in the same boat as muppet !

Hey Mayos a great spot, not fairer County in Ireland.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 24, 2011, 12:05:20 AM
f**k kd lang gets more like a man ever time I see "her".
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on April 24, 2011, 12:26:07 AM
of why did I open that bottle of Red!!!1
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 24, 2011, 12:30:08 AM
My question is should I open another bottle?
Post by: Hardy on April 24, 2011, 12:52:59 AM
There is only ever one answer to that question.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 24, 2011, 12:59:56 AM
She is out and I have an important game tomorrow! It doesn't matter as it is open but the f**king fire won't light up!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on April 24, 2011, 01:07:42 AM
Jims dad in American Pie is a legend!
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 24, 2011, 05:44:17 AM
Ahh f**k I'm drunk, I'm telling any Christian I meet why they are a thick.
Post by: ludermor on October 01, 2011, 09:38:43 AM
How did mghu not post on this last night
Post by: BarryBreensBandage on October 01, 2011, 10:55:49 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on April 24, 2011, 12:05:20 AM
f**k kd lang gets more like a man ever time I see "her".

Great singer though, BCB. Ingenue is a great album... listenin to it now...
Its amazing how a special deal on John Smiths in Tesco can make you appreciate stuff you wouldn't when sober.
Now, where's that Monty Python Box Set?
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 02, 2011, 12:00:16 AM
Quote from: ludermor on October 01, 2011, 09:38:43 AM
How did mghu not post on this last night

Was too drunk to find it. Mates of mine from Scotland made a suprise visit. Mad f**kers. Gave them some abuse about the Black Watch, living dangerously.
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on November 13, 2011, 12:15:01 AM
Any craic, im stovoed right now, anyone want a drink?
Post by: Forever Green on November 13, 2011, 01:36:50 AM
Jeebus, never sen this thread b4. Well done
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on November 20, 2011, 01:45:45 AM
im that pissed I read the 1st original post and took it at face value, i couldnt believe a celtic supporter was sticking up for them and then it hit me.... 2008, but then again.....

Anyway any craic, I stayed up studying(mature p/t student, workin f/t by the way)till 6 on thursday nite and caught Tebow time, played poker till 4am this morning so im practically in US time so I might as well get pissed and stay up the night, who wants a drink?
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on November 20, 2011, 03:13:38 AM
I take it junior is there
Post by: ziggysego on November 21, 2011, 01:31:55 AM
Post by: The Iceman on November 21, 2011, 02:12:02 PM
Removing drunken posts El Cuervo?!?! Seen you online on FB too. I was watching the UFC fights free on FB Sat night and you popped online at maybe 3am Irish time then a couple posts on here..... LOL
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 22, 2011, 08:17:20 AM
Quote from: The Iceman on November 21, 2011, 02:12:02 PM
Removing drunken posts El Cuervo?!?! Seen you online on FB too. I was watching the UFC fights free on FB Sat night and you popped online at maybe 3am Irish time then a couple posts on here..... LOL

I wasn't out iceman. I was rudely awoken by a drunken wife and a few of her friends. I thought I'd have a wee nosey online and seen spirit's post. the helpful fella I am I thought I'd point him in the direction of a party very close to him in the hope he'd go and be in even more horrors on Monday!!
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on December 04, 2011, 01:22:16 AM
me again

Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on November 22, 2011, 08:17:20 AM
Quote from: The Iceman on November 21, 2011, 02:12:02 PM

I wasn't out iceman. I was rudely awoken by a drunken wife and a few of her friends. I thought I'd have a wee nosey online and seen spirit's post. the helpful fella I am I thought I'd point him in the direction of a party very close to him in the hope he'd go and be in even more horrors on Monday!!

Just to update the viewers, I went to said house and both the young pup and mother were sleeping at kitchen table so I put her in reverse, heard a rucus from bubble McManus's house and the rest they say is history.

Anyone fancy a drink?
Post by: trileacman on December 04, 2011, 03:13:27 AM
broken stones is a shite song. can you hop stones on a wave?
Post by: RealSpiritof98 on February 15, 2012, 02:18:56 AM
Saint Valentine........................ ehh, u were cannonised to hurt a mans wallet.
Post by: ziggysego on March 03, 2012, 04:45:47 AM
A wee bit. ;)
Post by: laoislad on June 03, 2012, 01:20:43 AM
Get in.
Post by: Square Ball on June 03, 2012, 01:37:17 AM
Quote from: laoislad on June 03, 2012, 01:20:43 AM
Get in.

get in what and where?
Post by: laoislad on June 03, 2012, 01:44:45 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on June 03, 2012, 01:37:17 AM
Get in.

get in what and where?

Wherever you want Mr.Square Ball the world is your oyster and Guinness is your friend.
Post by: Square Ball on June 03, 2012, 02:07:46 AM
Quote from: laoislad on June 03, 2012, 01:44:45 AM
Quote from: Square Ball on June 03, 2012, 01:37:17 AM
Get in.

get in what and where?

Wherever you want Mr.Square Ball the world is your oyster and Guinness is your friend.

dont like guinness
Post by: trileacman on June 03, 2012, 02:27:18 AM
Quote from: hardstation on June 03, 2012, 01:51:45 AM
Smithwicks even, LL?

Funny though, most Smithwicks drinkers I know prefer MacArdles but it is on the wane and hard to find.

Whatya reckon?

Love Smithwicks, where would i get mc ardles?
Post by: laoislad on June 03, 2012, 11:21:35 AM
Smithwicks even, LL?

Funny though, most Smithwicks drinkers I know prefer MacArdles but it is on the wane and hard to find.

Whatya reckon?

Yes Smithwicks has been a good friend on many occasions last night was a Arthur night though.
Never tasted MacArdles.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 03, 2012, 07:25:47 PM
Well getting pissed again after what could have been a disaster of a day, seems I tried it on with one of my best friends last night. But then she came around and took me out for the day unannounced as if the night before never happened but she was cheaky all day. I was too hungover to judge it rightly, so getting drunk again to see can I remember what happened last night. Not sure if this is a wise plan, but sure I not the smartest cookie in the cookie jar.
Post by: ziggysego on June 03, 2012, 08:19:11 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 03, 2012, 07:25:47 PM
Well getting pissed again after what could have been a disaster of a day, seems I tried it on with one of my best friends last night. But then she came around and took me out for the day unannounced as if the night before never happened but she was cheaky all day. I was too hungover to judge it rightly, so getting drunk again to see can I remember what happened last night. Not sure if this is a wise plan, but sure I not the smartest cookie in the cookie jar.

We noticed ;)
Post by: Mac hinery on June 03, 2012, 10:11:53 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 03, 2012, 07:25:47 PM

Right  - there's the winner right there.  not one word of sense - Close 'er down now.
Post by: Lar Naparka on June 04, 2012, 01:32:29 AM
Quote from: trileacman on June 03, 2012, 02:27:18 AM
Smithwicks even, LL?

Whatya reckon?

Love Smithwicks, where would i get mc ardles?
Dundalk is the best bet.  I think you can get it  in draught there still.  A few (really) old guys down in my local quaff the stuff down without a bother but it's only available in pint bottles there.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 14, 2012, 11:40:20 PM
Not pissed, but happy out and love winding that Nally lad up, he is fierce serious  ;D
Post by: Nally Stand on June 14, 2012, 11:43:48 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 14, 2012, 11:40:20 PM
Not pissed, but happy out and love winding that Nally lad up, he is fierce serious  ;D

Winding me up? I corresponded with you before you did with me, clever clogs! You have tonight referred to me in another two separate threads - threads in which I was not involved in any discussion. Obsessed a tad? I'm flattered, but I don't swing that way.
Post by: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 14, 2012, 11:48:36 PM
Quote from: Nally Stand on June 14, 2012, 11:43:48 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on June 14, 2012, 11:40:20 PM

Winding me up? I corresponded with you before you did with me, clever clogs! You have tonight referred to me in another two separate threads - threads in which I was not involved in any discussion. Obsessed a tad? I'm flattered, but I don't swing that way.

You shinners swing which ever way your handler tells you  ;)
Post by: ballinaman on December 21, 2012, 10:53:35 AM
Christmas party got out of hand...just woke up steaming!could be a new record
Post by: ziggy90 on December 21, 2012, 12:29:58 PM
I'm not at the moment, but in a few hours.......... I love Black Eye Friday 8).
Post by: The Iceman on December 21, 2012, 02:34:02 PM
Heading out for Black Eye Friday! Hope its not a repeat performance of the Ballygawley roundabout all those years ago - we even made the news!
Post by: ziggy90 on December 21, 2012, 02:36:28 PM
Who, is we???
Post by: The Iceman on December 21, 2012, 03:11:39 PM
refer to your quote under your name....

Post by: ziggy90 on December 22, 2012, 10:04:49 AM
I'm sorry, maybe a wee bit slow, but I haven't a clue what you mean. Please enlighten me. Btw I'm sober now but was well pissed yesterday on maybe half of what I would have been able to consume (and stay sober(ish) a couple of years ago. Do any other board members approaching their "Golden Years" ;) recognise this malady :(.
Post by: The Iceman on December 22, 2012, 04:25:39 PM
On black eye friday some years ago we got into a whole handling with a load of lads from fintona. It ended in a free for all on the ballygawley line and was on the news
thankfully it wasnt a repeat performance last night
Post by: ziggy90 on December 22, 2012, 06:01:39 PM
Right, thanks for the explanation. I thought you were including me in this free for all and although I would know both of the places you mention I've never been involved in any sort of fracas in Tyrone (funnily enough :D).
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 22, 2012, 07:01:29 PM
Quote from: ziggy90 on December 22, 2012, 10:04:49 AM
I'm sorry, maybe a wee bit slow, but I haven't a clue what you mean. Please enlighten me. Btw I'm sober now but was well pissed yesterday on maybe half of what I would have been able to consume (and stay sober(ish) a couple of years ago. Do any other board members approaching their "Golden Years" ;) recognise this malady :(.

That's been the worst Black eye Friday I've had in a while!! started with the usual giving out the secret Santa's, thought I was going to get a black eye for the secret present that a co worker thought I got him!! Chinese at work washed done by a bottle of wine and a couple of beers, then pub!!

Pissed and sprawled out on train on the way home!! Bed for 11, thank fook that's that for another year
Post by: laoislad on December 22, 2012, 11:57:28 PM
Debbie McGee.
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 23, 2012, 12:08:12 AM
Quote from: laoislad on December 22, 2012, 11:57:28 PM
Debbie McGee.
Someone blocked?
Post by: cloneman on December 23, 2012, 04:13:00 AM
Right I'm pissed! Are you?

Yip!!!
Post by: Milltown Row2 on December 24, 2012, 04:20:26 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 23, 2012, 12:08:12 AM
Quote from: laoislad on December 22, 2012, 11:57:28 PM
Debbie McGee.
Someone blocked?

Poor Debbie, what an excuse Paul used!! Couldn't belive it
Post by: leaveherinsir on December 24, 2012, 04:30:41 PM
Hangin today. Cant drink soup anymore! Spent the afternoon outside doin a bit of work around the house. Might go for the hair of dog now! :-)
Post by: Puckoon on December 24, 2012, 05:33:28 PM
It was Christmas Eve babe.
Post by: Tony Baloney on December 24, 2012, 06:03:24 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 24, 2012, 05:33:28 PM
It was Christmas Eve babe.
Heard it on the radio on the way home along with the old Chris Rea classic!
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on December 24, 2012, 06:55:51 PM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on December 24, 2012, 04:30:41 PM
Hangin today. Cant drink soup anymore! Spent the afternoon outside doin a bit of work around the house. Might go for the hair of dog now! :-)

AISF 93, canal end - drink got the better of you that day too.......some boys never learn :-P
Post by: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 12:17:18 AM
Slowly getting there watching Jools Holland, my birthday and all!

Happy New Year everyone!

Also, IIRC belated birthday greetings to Heganboy.

Talisker is great stuff!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 01, 2013, 12:18:22 AM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 12:17:18 AM

Happy New Year everyone!

Talisker is great stuff!
Happy New Year/Birthday sir.
Post by: Puckoon on January 01, 2013, 12:22:55 AM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 12:17:18 AM

Happy New Year everyone!

Talisker is great stuff!

You're a brave man Harold.

Happy New Year
Post by: Agent Orange on January 01, 2013, 12:26:07 AM
Happy New Year to one and all. Hammered
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 01, 2013, 12:38:19 AM
Will someone please explain to me how the Dubliners are on BBC Joels Holland and on RTE in College Green at the same time!
Post by: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 12:43:02 AM
I should add Tiger beer goes well with Talisker.  The half dozen pints of stout I had earlier and the bottle of barbaresco probably helped. Loving Roland Gift and Adam Ant!
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on January 01, 2013, 12:46:02 AM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on January 01, 2013, 12:38:19 AM
Will someone please explain to me how the Dubliners are on BBC Joels Holland and on RTE in College Green at the same time!

Jools isn't live Gerry (just expertly synchronised)!  ;)
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 01, 2013, 12:56:28 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on January 01, 2013, 12:46:02 AM

Recorded on a midweek night a few weeks ago.

IMO Roland Gift has been the best act tonight.
Post by: Last Man on January 01, 2013, 01:06:41 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on January 01, 2013, 12:56:28 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on January 01, 2013, 12:46:02 AM

Recorded on a midweek night a few weeks ago.

IMO Roland Gift has been the best act tonight.
They had a fair cheek on them, calling themselves the Dubliners. Yer man couldnt sing for jam!!
Post by: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 01:14:12 AM
Dexys have been great. If you haven't already, give their latest album a listen.  Superb.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on January 01, 2013, 01:20:39 AM
Quote from: Last Man on January 01, 2013, 01:06:41 AM
They had a fair cheek on them, calling themselves the Dubliners. Yer man couldnt sing for jam!!

Seán Cannon?

Patsy Watchorn is a strong and good enough singer (ex-Dublin City Ramblers), but Seán's voice isn't the best.

Edit: Emeli Sandé was very good I thought, class act.
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 01, 2013, 01:41:48 AM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 01:14:12 AM
Dexys have been great. If you haven't already, give their latest album a listen.  Superb.
Has had good reviews from what I have seen.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on January 01, 2013, 01:44:56 AM
Quote from: Harold Disgracey on January 01, 2013, 01:14:12 AM

Good man, will do.
Post by: Ard-Rí on January 01, 2013, 01:45:35 AM
Either I'm seeing double or I have more than one tab open. Either way, I insist on immaculate spelling. Sláinte, lads!
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on July 06, 2013, 09:51:32 AM
Belated happy 40th GDA. Still pissed?
Post by: laoislad on August 18, 2013, 03:05:02 AM
Post by: trileacman on August 18, 2013, 03:19:39 AM
Yeah, what of it?