Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: youbetterbelieveit on January 05, 2007, 10:23:37 AM

Title: Top Gaaboard Posters
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on January 05, 2007, 10:23:37 AM
  The Top Ten as it stands:

ziggysego                Hero Member       09 Nov 2006 23:13:29            851   
  never kickt a ball       Hero Member      23 Nov 2006 00:02:10             732   
  dubnut                   Hero Member       10 Nov 2006 09:17:42             711   
  laoislad                    Hero Member       10 Nov 2006 16:10:03             589   
  Square Ball               Hero Member       10 Nov 2006 17:12:47             536   
  lynchbhoy                Hero Member       09 Nov 2006 22:42:30             530   
  Cloc Mor                  Hero Member       11 Nov 2006 17:12:07             514   
  Mayo4Sam               Sr. Member          13 Nov 2006 12:58:35             481   
  Flameboy                 Sr. Member          24 Nov 2006 15:48:21             455   
  Redgreenery            Sr. Member          10 Nov 2006 19:42:18              447

So ziggy has broken away from the rest, and is well on his way to the 1000 mark.   nkab and flameboy despite late joining the board have more than made up for it in the last two months.
With 7 hero members, what is the next level name going to be? probably at the 1000 mark.
also noticed the member 'redgreenery' although in the top ten, 90% of his posts were in the change a letter thread and the word aassociation thread!
Title: Re: Top Gaaboard Posters
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 10:35:30 AM
youbetterbelieveit do you not have a job...!!!    ;) ;D ;)
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 10:36:52 AM
There's already a thread on this YBBI. It's called Top Ten Posters!  :)
Post by: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 10:37:22 AM
theres another thread on this.
I am quitting the board more or less shortly as I spend too much time on here.
I'm a sucker for a wind up merchant!
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 10:39:16 AM
i'm a late starter but a strong finisher.....
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 10:40:23 AM
i don't think you should quit Dubnut as the likes of MIB need to be fought.....this site needs you!
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 10:49:42 AM
dubnut don't go til we get to see your avatar (think thats what the wee picture beside your name is called?)
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 10:51:06 AM
how do you get an avatar?

im the only poor fecker who doesn't have one.....
Post by: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 10:51:19 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 10:49:42 AM
dubnut don't go til we get to see your avatar (think thats what the wee picture beside your name is called?)

Can you not see it?

I will check in every now and again, but am spending way too much time on here.
MIB takes up too much time. Not worth it!
Post by: Homer on January 05, 2007, 10:58:42 AM
Quote from: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 10:51:06 AM
how do you get an avatar?

I'm the only poor fecker who doesn't have one.....

Click on the  (http://gaaboard.com/board/Themes/default/images/english/profile.gif)  button above

Then on the left click on the link Forum Profile Information

Click on the radio button "I have my own pic:"

and then type in the website that you want to upload your chosen picture from (presumably the picture is on a website!)

Specify your own avatar by URL. (eg: http://www.mypage.com/mypic.gif)

you can use an image hosting site such as photobucket.com or imageshack.com to upload an image from your computer.

Avatars are 65 by 65 so try make sure your image is square or it won't display properly
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 11:01:06 AM
where the hell is the radio button?

i cant find it....

am i a retard?
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on January 05, 2007, 11:04:15 AM
The only one in the top 10 with anything useful to contribute is Lynchbhoy. The rest are wa*nkers who have built up the number of posts on the "Change a letter" thread and sh*te like that.
It's quality that counts.
Post by: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 11:05:18 AM
Quote from: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 10:37:22 AM
theres another thread on this.
I am quitting the board more or less shortly as I spend too much time on here.
I'm a sucker for a wind up merchant!

Ah please don't go.  ::)
Post by: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 11:05:52 AM
Quote from: SouthArmaghBandit on January 05, 2007, 11:04:15 AM
The only one in the top 10 with anything useful to contribute is Lynchbhoy. The rest are wa*nkers who have built up the number of posts on the "Change a letter" thread and sh*te like that.It's quality that counts.

:D :D :D :D
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:07:00 AM
The only one in the top 10 with anything useful to contribute is Lynchbhoy. The rest are wa*nkers who have built up the number of posts on the "Change a letter" thread and sh*te like that.

here
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:07:21 AM

Here
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 11:07:31 AM
aha
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:07:47 AM

South
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:08:07 AM

Armagh
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:08:25 AM

Bandit
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 11:09:55 AM
my pic aint working
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:12:00 AM
Quote from: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 11:09:55 AM
my pic aint working

Use one of the other addresses from the host.
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 11:13:23 AM
Quote from: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 11:09:55 AM
my pic aint working

it is now!
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:37:26 PM

And
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:37:56 PM

you supply
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:38:15 PM

so many
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:38:39 PM

quality
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:39:11 PM

Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:39:41 PM

Not!!! :D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 12:42:55 PM
Youse lads really do
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 12:44:17 PM
take
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 12:45:06 PM
the
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 12:46:00 PM
piss....  ;D
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:46:20 PM
havin
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:46:39 PM
a laugh
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:47:33 PM
is all
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:47:54 PM
some people take the board way too
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 12:48:48 PM
seriously ;)
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 12:49:36 PM
tight
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 12:50:36 PM
cax
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on January 05, 2007, 12:56:59 PM
Stop it lads, this is turning into a change the word thread!!!  :D
Post by: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 01:32:21 PM

With all due respect Bandit, go f**k yourself.
How many have I "built up" on change a letter thread?

I post on lots of threads because I enjoy it, to call me a w**ker is just the words of an idiot.
As you said, its quality that counts, why so bitter then?
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2007, 02:32:22 PM
I want to thank my boss (for being off this weekend) and the fact I had nothing to do over Christmas for helping to build up this high lead in the GAABoard Leaders Board. I want to thank Dubnut for being the previous leaders, it inspired me to go hell for leather and overtake him. I want to thank Flameboy. I wouldn't be able to stand it if he was the Leader on this board, it was the extra push I need.

I promise you this, before February, I shall hit the 1000th post!
Post by: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 02:54:23 PM
Quote from: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 01:32:21 PM

I post on lots of threads because I enjoy it, to call me a w**ker is just the words of an idiot.

:D :D You must really polish your neck before going to bed each night, just to get it straight if you use derogatory comments to someone it is ok if they use them to you - they are idiots.  ::)
Post by: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 02:59:58 PM
delighted to hear Ziggysego that you're determined to get to 1000 before me....

may i now say that iwont rest until i get there before you ....

hmmm this is getting a bit sad isn't it????

F*ck it - 1000 posts here i come!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2007, 03:01:18 PM
Quote from: Flameboy on January 05, 2007, 02:59:58 PM
may i now say that iwont rest until i get there before you ....

I'm going to have to start posting even more shite than I usually do now then.
Post by: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 04:42:32 PM
Quote from: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 02:54:23 PM
:D :D You must really polish your neck before going to bed each night, just to get it straight if you use derogatory comments to someone it is ok if they use them to you - they are idiots.  ::)

Sureyouwill I dont know what your personal problem with me is, but do you honestly think its ok to call people "wankers" for having lots of posts?
Names are called in the heat of debate, you should know, you are as guilty as me in that respect, but for having lots of posts?
Come on
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 05, 2007, 04:52:48 PM
Holy shit - 16 Threads - mind you - I was here the first night the place started - a few must have been that night
Post by: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 04:57:41 PM
we should compile a list of who starts the Northern Ireland related threads and kill those people.
Jaysus the trouble they cause!
Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 05:41:54 PM
Dubnut has a point,calling someone a w**ker for posting on a forum website is like calling a hurler a w**ker for playing a hurling match..Its a gaa forum southarmaghbandit your suppose to post things ya bleeding fool whether you like what people are posting about is your problem just don't read threads you don't like if you have a problem
Post by: Colonel Cool on January 05, 2007, 06:11:17 PM
God
Post by: Colonel Cool on January 05, 2007, 06:11:43 PM
Boys
Post by: Colonel Cool on January 05, 2007, 06:12:02 PM
This
Post by: Colonel Cool on January 05, 2007, 06:12:31 PM
Is
Post by: Colonel Cool on January 05, 2007, 06:12:51 PM
Great
Post by: Colonel Cool on January 05, 2007, 06:13:16 PM
Fun!  :)
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2007, 06:15:53 PM
It'll take a lot of that to catch up with me Colonel!
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 06:17:04 PM
QuoteClearly it is a quiet time for GAA. Shite like "Change a letter" etc shouldn't count. The people with the most posts now are the biggest boring arseholes with nothing useful to contribute on GAA matters. The really good quality posters are hibernating until the real action starts in the new year, assumming they come back.
quote from Colonel Cool.

Post by: laoislad on January 05, 2007, 06:48:20 PM
I wonder are colonel cool and southarmaghbandit related ???
Post by: botman on January 05, 2007, 07:16:01 PM
That's
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2007, 07:16:51 PM
life
Post by: botman on January 05, 2007, 07:17:20 PM
That's
Post by: ziggysego on January 05, 2007, 07:17:34 PM
all folks
Post by: botman on January 05, 2007, 07:18:09 PM
 ;D Lol
Title: General stats
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 05, 2007, 07:34:38 PM
General Stats:

Average registrations per day: 14.44
Average posts per day: 455.81
Average topics per day: 16.44
Average online per day: 100.76
Male to Female Ratio: 9.8:1

Fír's out number the Mná's by nearly 10 to 1
14.44 registrations per day on average. Wonder who the .44s' are?
Post by: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 07:43:54 PM
Quote from: dubnut on January 05, 2007, 04:42:32 PM
Quote from: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 02:54:23 PM

Sureyouwill I dont know what your personal problem with me is, but do you honestly think its ok to call people "wankers" for having lots of posts?
Names are called in the heat of debate, you should know, you are as guilty as me in that respect, but for having lots of posts?
Come on

Just pointing out that you are the single biggest Hypocrite on this board,with mayo4sam running you close, you called slim a spa but when someone uses derogatory comments towards you, you get on your high horse.  :o And telling someone to catch a f**king grip doesnt constitute name calling.  ::)

Post by: dubnut on January 06, 2007, 12:53:50 PM
Quote from: sureyouwill on January 05, 2007, 07:43:54 PM
Just pointing out that you are the single biggest Hypocrite on this board,with mayo4sam running you close, you called slim a spa but when someone uses derogatory comments towards you, you get on your high horse.  :o And telling someone to catch a f**king grip doesnt constitute name calling.  ::)

I called Slim a Spa then apologised fully afterwards.
Slim insulted my mother and called me names and did not apologise.

Also I never said "catch a f**king grip" is name calling.

So if I call someone a name in the heat of debate then take it back it makes it ok for people to call me a "w**ker" for having a high number of posts????

To quote yourself, catch a f**king grip!
Post by: dubnut on January 06, 2007, 01:11:58 PM
Sureyouwill, I have looked through some of your previous posts and you seem a wee bit obsessesd with me.
Stay away from me you pervert!
Post by: ziggysego on January 06, 2007, 01:17:49 PM
Isn't everybody lovely today!
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 06, 2007, 01:22:14 PM
QuoteSureyouwill, I have looked through some of your previous posts and you seem a wee bit obsessesd with me.
Stay away from me you pervert!
Dont be a dick dubnut.

And to those of you who are taking three posts to make a sentence, grow up!
Post by: dubnut on January 06, 2007, 01:25:20 PM
True Ziggy but as per previous posts, I am quitting here anyway. You wont see me here again, may check to the gaa side every now and then, but its arseholes like himself that just spoil the fun.
Has a wee personal problem with me it seems, probably emotional issues. Like to use the word hypocrit too much also!
There are too many like him on here too.
Plus I spend too much time on here!
And am a sucker for wind up merchants, or the people who appease the DUP minded wind up merchants just so us GAA folk wont be seen as backwards by them, we always will.

So this is jolly well my final post.

No doubt there will be smart arse responses from the likes of sureyouwill but I wont be around to read it.
Will let him take his bitterness out on someone else.
Good luck hitting the big 1000 Ziggy!

Adios GAA Board its been fun!
Post by: sureyouwill on January 06, 2007, 04:33:38 PM

True Ziggy but as per previous posts, I am quitting here anyway. You wont see me here again, may check to the gaa side every now and then, but its arseholes like himself that just spoil the fun.

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Has a wee personal problem with me it seems, probably emotional issues. Like to use the word hypocrit too much also!

Just have a problem with your double standards, as for the use of the word Hypocrite, if the cap fits and all that and in your case it well and truely does.

And am a sucker for wind up merchants, or the people who appease the DUP minded wind up merchants just so us GAA folk wont be seen as backwards by them, we always will.

No doubt there will be smart arse responses from the likes of sureyouwill but I wont be around to read it.

Wow did you get a job, bye bye, you'll  be missed, suurrrreeeeyouwill.  :o :o
Post by: stew on January 06, 2007, 07:37:04 PM
Wow did you get a job, bye bye, you'll  be missed, suurrrreeeeyouwill.

brilliant!!!!
Post by: ziggysego on January 06, 2007, 08:01:00 PM
So Stew, are you ArmaghStew?
Post by: sureyouwill on January 07, 2007, 10:05:14 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 06, 2007, 08:01:00 PM
So Stew, are you ArmaghStew?

You're not a hero member for nothing Ziggy - no fleas on you.  :P
Post by: ziggysego on January 07, 2007, 01:46:36 PM
Years of training ;)
Post by: dubnut on January 07, 2007, 06:03:43 PM
"Wow did you get a job, bye bye, you'll  be missed, suurrrreeeeyouwill"

Last ever post!!!

Sureyouwill, I have almost 800 posts, I think its to keep my job I need to quit!

I was wound up at the time about yourself but you certainly arent the reason I am quitting, theres 2 reasons.

1- I spend to much time here.
2- the quality has gone downhill, simple as that.

No huffs nothing like that, just dont enjoy this site anymore.
Maybe one day if it gets back to the good old days I might just wander back.

To prove my point about the quality read the next few posts and you will most likely see some sneery comments.
They should justify my reasons for quitting.

Adios and death to my enemies!

Post by: ziggysego on January 07, 2007, 06:12:44 PM
Take care dubnut. Good luck in the future
Post by: Cloc Mor on January 07, 2007, 06:23:56 PM
QuoteTrue Ziggy but as per previous posts, I am quitting here anyway. You wont see me here again, may check to the gaa side every now and then, but its arseholes like himself that just spoil the fun.

I take it that this was not 'jolly well' your last post.  Make up your mind.  If you are going, away you go. 
Post by: Square Ball on January 07, 2007, 07:24:24 PM
Ziggy well on the way to 1000, what will it be if anything? my money is on something around Legend member
Post by: ziggysego on January 07, 2007, 07:35:55 PM
Sorta curious myself to see what it changes to.
Post by: Cloc Mor on January 07, 2007, 07:40:10 PM
Jeez, ziggy - you're replying to every thread on here.  Seems you just cant wait.
Post by: ziggysego on January 07, 2007, 07:41:21 PM
I have no life Cloc Mor..... lol
Post by: Cloc Mor on January 07, 2007, 07:46:13 PM
You can start to live again when you become an emperor.
Post by: sureyouwill on January 08, 2007, 09:02:47 AM
Quote from: dubnut on January 07, 2007, 06:03:43 PM
"Wow did you get a job, bye bye, you'll  be missed, suurrrreeeeyouwill"

Last ever post!!!

Sureyouwill, I have almost 800 posts, I think its to keep my job I need to quit!

I was wound up at the time about yourself but you certainly arent the reason I am quitting, theres 2 reasons.

1- I spend to much time here.
2- the quality has gone downhill, simple as that.

No huffs nothing like that, just dont enjoy this site anymore.
Maybe one day if it gets back to the good old days I might just wander back.

To prove my point about the quality read the next few posts and you will most likely see some sneery comments.
They should justify my reasons for quitting.

Adios and death to my enemies!

:D :D :D :D You are a twit, how many times are you going to quit, as for quality of all your posts I'd say you would only need one hand to attempt to count anything of quality that you have spouted, now bye bye again.  ;)  And the wee comment about proving your point - that proves you are going to keep checking to see of you have been responded to, so you haven't really quit again.  ::)
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 09:18:38 AM
dubnut is an example of why the board has gone down hill. So he is gonna quit because of himself and his ilk?
Jesus wept
Post by: Megatron 3:16 on January 08, 2007, 01:50:25 PM
Janey mack this MIB fella seems very abusive....

And him a total gay as well..................
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 02:20:25 PM
Quote from: Megatron 3:16 on January 08, 2007, 01:50:25 PM

Is this dubnut in disguise i reckon so........
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on January 08, 2007, 02:24:51 PM
i thought so too laoislad, giving MIB as dose of his own medicine!!!
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:26:23 PM
Sorry I am new here, but why would this guy need to go "in disguise" to slag someone?
Is MIB really scary?
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:27:43 PM
Quote from: Megatron 3:16 on January 08, 2007, 01:50:25 PM

Have you got something against gays?
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:29:12 PM
Oooh, he is a bit scary!
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:30:07 PM
Quote from: youbetterbelieveit on January 08, 2007, 02:24:51 PM
i thought so too laoislad, giving MIB as dose of his own medicine!!!

that bollix couldnt give someone a dose of crabs
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:31:15 PM
Not giving someone crabs is a good thing surely?
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:34:33 PM
Quote from: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:31:15 PM

precisely
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:35:43 PM
Quote from: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:34:33 PM

precisely

This is a weird site!
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:40:34 PM
Quote from: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:35:43 PM
Quote from: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:34:33 PM

precisely

This is a weird site!

it is. There are people on here that are convinced dublin are going to win another all-ireland
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:41:22 PM
who do you think will?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 02:48:04 PM

it is. There are people on here that are convinced dublin are going to win another all-ireland

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:51:20 PM
Jaysus this lad has it in for the Dubs!

"Why keep the hill as a monument to Dublin fans? Which lets face it, that what it is. There should be a genuine monument at croke park for 1916 not somewhere for the dubs to urinate"

"Bottom line is that the hill when the dubs are playing is feckin ASBO central. Ive seen them for what they are first hand"

Must have got beaten up in dublin!
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:52:16 PM
Quote from: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:41:22 PM
who do you think will?

Its between Kerry and Tyrone with the second tier being Armagh, Mayo, Laois, Cork, Dublin and Donegal in that order.
Post by: CaptainHowdy on January 08, 2007, 02:52:39 PM
whats this thread about?
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:53:16 PM
Would agree with that, but with the second tier order slightly changed, but sure its all opinion.
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:55:02 PM
Quote from: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:51:20 PM

"Why keep the hill as a monument to Dublin fans? Which lets face it, that what it is. There should be a genuine monument at croke park for 1916 not somewhere for the dubs to urinate"

"Bottom line is that the hill when the dubs are playing is feckin ASBO central. Ive seen them for what they are first hand"

Earliest GAA memories are of dublin, great team, shit fans
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:55:49 PM
Quote from: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:55:02 PM

Dont generalise whatever you do!
Whats your county?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 03:02:39 PM
Strange on the same day dubnut quits we get two new posters ie Megatron and i strongly object..who seem to be out to cause trouble
Am i being paronoid? ???
Post by: CaptainHowdy on January 08, 2007, 03:05:40 PM
just because you're paranoid laois lad doesn't mean they're not out to get you...

Do you have a problem with new posters expressing opinions??
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 03:06:10 PM
not sure about megatron and dubnut, but was I really causing trouble?

You mentioned a dub throwing a flare at a guy one and I said your liverpool crest doesnt help your argument given their previous behaviour.
Didnt mean anything personal!
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 03:07:28 PM
Quote from: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 02:55:49 PM
Quote from: man in black on January 08, 2007, 02:55:02 PM

Dont generalise whatever you do!
Whats your county?

Dont u worry what my county is, and im not generalising, ive yet to meet a dub fan that knew anything about football.

Post by: CaptainHowdy on January 08, 2007, 03:09:09 PM
u don't like dublin fans so MIB?

why?

what county are you from?

i hear you play for the "pink" team....
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 03:11:04 PM
Quote from: CaptainHowdy on January 08, 2007, 03:09:09 PM
u don't like dublin fans so MIB?

why?

what county are you from?

i hear you play for the "pink" team....

Add CaptainHowdy to that list...Something very strange going on here today :-\
Post by: i strongly object on January 08, 2007, 03:11:49 PM
"Dont u worry what my county is, and im not generalising, ive yet to meet a dub fan that knew anything about football"

Laoislad, I am trying not to argue, but this guy takes the biscuit!

Not one single dub fan that knew ANYTHING?

Is this guy on the wind up?
Post by: gaaboard on January 08, 2007, 03:12:43 PM
Time to cut down on the rubbish here.
After getting a number of warnings, Flameboy was shown the road a few days ago for persistently posting up rubbish and abuse.
Not getting the hint, along comes Megatron 3:16 to replace him with a dose of the same.
After M 3:16 quickly getting the bullet, along comes another one.

I would ask the people behind the sustained campaign to fill this board with nonsense to take it somewhere else.
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 03:14:24 PM
Quote from: gaaboard on January 08, 2007, 03:12:43 PM
After getting a number of warnings, Flameboy was shown the road a few days ago for persistently posting up rubbish and abuse.
Not getting the hint, along comes Megatron 3:16 to replace him with a dose of the same.

I would ask the people behind the sustained campaign to fill this board with nonsense to take it somewhere else.

So i was on the right track i knew someone was taking the piss
Well done Admin
Post by: paddypastit on January 08, 2007, 03:16:42 PM
Quoteive yet to meet a dub fan that knew anything about football
You cleary then don't have anythuing to do with football as that statement doesn't stand up to any scrutiny.  Admin - suggetrs you close this down as the continuing ramblings bear absolutely no relation to the title of the thread.
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 03:16:46 PM
Quote from: gaaboard on January 08, 2007, 03:12:43 PM

Thanks Admin
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 03:19:07 PM
Quote from: paddypastit on January 08, 2007, 03:16:42 PM
Quoteive yet to meet a dub fan that knew anything about football
You cleary then don't have anythuing to do with football as that statement doesn't stand up to any scrutiny.  Admin - suggetrs you close this down as the continuing ramblings bear absolutely no relation to the title of the thread.

How would you know, if the only dubs i've ever encountered were a)drunk b)abusive c) ignorant then what has that to do with you.
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 03:21:02 PM
ziggy's closing in, todays the day
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 03:27:06 PM
I'm on the final straight, I see the finishing line!
Post by: RicFlair on January 08, 2007, 03:36:50 PM
what is this thread about
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 03:37:36 PM
What you think your new title will be??
Im guessing King or Legend
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 03:41:33 PM
God I hope it's Legend
Post by: sureyouwill on January 08, 2007, 03:42:40 PM
Wouldn't it be fun if it was - Get a Life!!  :P
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 03:43:13 PM
I'd laugh!  ;D
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 03:44:15 PM
Quote from: sureyouwill on January 08, 2007, 03:42:40 PM
Wouldn't it be fun if it was - Get a Life!!  :P

Or "go back too work bum" ;D
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 04:07:27 PM
Or maybe you go back to a newbie Ziggy. I have a hunch you will remain a hero member at 1000 but I hope I'm wrong.
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:09:50 PM
Well I'll know deep down I'm something special....... only in the Jade Goody way :(

lol
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 04:36:57 PM
8 to go it soooooooooooooooooo exciting :D
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:37:54 PM
You know, part of me doesn't want to say goodbye to the pre-1000 days. I'm going to miss it  :D
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 04:39:59 PM
Post by: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 04:41:19 PM
have u a speech ready Ziggy?
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:41:43 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 04:41:19 PM

Working on it Slim ;)
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 04:42:24 PM
Not as long as Canavan's Ziggy
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:45:00 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 04:42:24 PM
Not as long as Canavan's Ziggy

Would have to have started writting the speech last week to match that one ;)

PS No references to the British Army either in my speech.
Post by: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 04:46:16 PM
has it got a title?

may i suggest- 1000 posts, every one an arse licker by Ziggysego  :P
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:48:57 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 04:46:16 PM

I like that one better, but I've already promised someone else my 1000th post.
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 04:50:36 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:48:57 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 04:46:16 PM

I like that one better, but I've already promised someone else my 1000th post.

Not the Dr McKenna sponsored Gaelic Life Ziggy? Have they signed you up?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 04:51:32 PM
Top 10 Posters 
ziggysego  996
never kickt a ball  785
dubnut  732
laoislad  713
Square Ball  583
lynchbhoy  580
Cloc Mor  540
Mayo4Sam  494
Flameboy  493
Redgreenery  449

getting closer ;D
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 04:52:48 PM
Can you all withhold the excitement? I can see everyone staying on at work pass 5pm this evening ;)
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 05:16:24 PM
I hope ziggy reaching 1000 posts doesn't open the gates of hell and bring a end to the world as we know it
Shit we are all doomed.............................
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 05:20:00 PM
The site crashed there. I guess lots of people are logging on to see the 1000th post
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 05:23:19 PM
The site can't take the strain of so many posts ziggy

<---  PS. I bet you to it  :D
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 05:25:22 PM
I'm away for some dinner guys. I'll chat to you all later  ;)
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 06:00:38 PM
Quote from: Homer on January 08, 2007, 05:23:19 PM
The site can't take the strain of so many posts ziggy

<---  PS. I bet you to it  :D

very goo Homer, ziggy you should have made a specific time to do the 1000th, make it a good un
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 06:22:47 PM
good wasn't just my computer that crashed,thought the hell gates had opened :-[
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 07:17:53 PM
Ziggy is online now, the 4 horsemen have been seen as well!!! ;)
Post by: Cloc Mor on January 08, 2007, 07:19:47 PM
come on Ziggy - lets see what its gonna be.
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 07:34:30 PM
Come on Ziggy i need to wee..Do you think he'll get another star under his name?
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 07:45:04 PM
wat, no change or extra star?

Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 07:46:14 PM
No. I'm quite disappointed by that. Thinking of having a word with the admins around here over this matter!!
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 07:50:07 PM
Very impressed with the 3 word story it muct have taking you ages
Well done!
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 07:55:05 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 04:07:27 PM
Or maybe you go back to a newbie Ziggy. I have a hunch you will remain a hero member at 1000 but I hope I'm wrong.

8)
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 07:56:15 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 07:55:05 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 04:07:27 PM

8)

You're not a wannabe administrater. You're an actual administrater and did this to torment me. Didn't you! Didn't you!!
Post by: SuperSub on January 10, 2007, 11:41:33 AM
When do i get more stars or another title?
Post by: Homer on January 10, 2007, 11:49:06 AM
Reach 50 posts and you get another star and new title, same for 100, 200, 500 (I think) but much to ziggy's dissapointment not 1000.
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2007, 12:03:58 PM
Disappointment doesn't begin to explain what I am feeling  :'(
Post by: forkinknife on January 10, 2007, 01:44:11 PM
As a long time user of the old board, this thread sums up the demise of gaaboard as a valuable gaa outlet on the net. Full of gimps interested in compiling posts of f**king useless quality. The non-gaa board needs shut down, or at least get rid of those word assoc threads. It's a feeding ground for useless bacteria.
Post by: full back on January 10, 2007, 01:47:58 PM
Quote from: forkinknife on January 10, 2007, 01:44:11 PM
As a long time user of the old board, this thread sums up the demise of gaaboard as a valuable gaa outlet on the net. Full of gimps interested in compiling posts of f**king useless quality. The non-gaa board needs shut down, or at least get rid of those word assoc threads. It's a feeding ground for useless bacteria.

If you dont like the threads dont forkin (get it forkin :D :D) read them u twat
Post by: forkinknife on January 10, 2007, 01:51:14 PM
It clutters the place up and attracts lower classes, making it harder to locate the quality.
Post by: full back on January 10, 2007, 01:54:18 PM
Dont let that door hit you on the way out knifeinfork
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 10, 2007, 01:59:09 PM
Quote from: forkinknife on January 10, 2007, 01:51:14 PM
It clutters the place up and attracts lower classes, making it harder to locate the quality.

Here here Forkinknife!!! Couldn't agree with you more!!!
Post by: full back on January 10, 2007, 02:02:40 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on January 10, 2007, 01:59:09 PM

Here here Forkinknife!!! Couldn't agree with you more!!!

:D :D :D
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2007, 04:25:41 PM

It's in the non-gaa discussion section. How's that cluttering the place up. Once the football season starts up again, I'm sure things with settle down.
Post by: Cloc Mor on January 10, 2007, 05:37:25 PM
QuoteIt clutters the place up and attracts lower classes, making it harder to locate the quality.

So what exactly did 'attract' you here then?
Post by: SuperSub on May 15, 2007, 05:49:50 PM
Quote from: youbetterbelieveit on January 05, 2007, 10:23:37 AM

laoislad                    Hero Member       10 Nov 2006 16:10:03             589   
  Square Ball               Hero Member       10 Nov 2006 17:12:47             536   
  Cloc Mor                  Hero Member       11 Nov 2006 17:12:07             514   
  Flameboy                 Sr. Member          24 Nov 2006 15:48:21             455   
  Redgreenery            Sr. Member          10 Nov 2006 19:42:18              447

So ziggy has broken away from the rest, and is well on his way to the 1000 mark.   nkab and flameboy despite late joining the board have more than made up for it in the last two months.
With 7 hero members, what is the next level name going to be? probably at the 1000 mark.
also noticed the member 'redgreenery' although in the top ten, 90% of his posts were in the change a letter thread and the word aassociation thread!

6 months into the new board

ziggysego           2527
lynchbhoy           1579
Square Ball          1472
5iveTimes           1388
Redgreenery       1294
SlimShady           1206
never kickt a ball  1200
realredhandfan     1176
ONeill                  1109
The Real Laoislad  1096
Post by: Square Ball on May 15, 2007, 05:53:22 PM
then Laoislad's account went tits up, so add on another 600 or so and hes second behind Ziggy
Post by: ziggysego on May 15, 2007, 07:15:17 PM
f**k............. I've too much time on my hands.  :-\
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 15, 2007, 07:26:02 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on May 15, 2007, 06:47:15 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on May 15, 2007, 05:53:22 PM
then Laoislad's account went tits up, so add on another 600 or so and hes second behind Ziggy

You mean Laoislad deleted his account one night while drunk and choking the chicken over a picture of Debbie McGee.

The latter may be true the first statement isn't
Post by: his holiness nb on May 15, 2007, 07:47:16 PM
Dont forget Dubnut has been reincarnated  ;)
Post by: ziggysego on May 15, 2007, 07:47:56 PM
Oh yes... it was basically a two horse race between the two of us for a while  :D
Post by: sureyouwill on May 16, 2007, 07:45:44 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 15, 2007, 07:26:02 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on May 15, 2007, 06:47:15 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on May 15, 2007, 05:53:22 PM

You mean Laoislad deleted his account one night while drunk and choking the chicken over a picture of Debbie McGee.

The latter may be true the first statement isn't

Sureitisnt  :D :D :D
Post by: his holiness nb on May 16, 2007, 09:22:49 AM
Was it Debbie Magee or a goat?
Post by: Gnevin on May 16, 2007, 09:37:40 AM
Ziggy whats your total time logged in?
Post by: ziggysego on May 16, 2007, 10:03:14 AM
I'll check when I'm next on a computer. However I keep the board running in the background, so it's going to be high.
Post by: full back on May 16, 2007, 10:37:01 AM
What's everyone's total logged in time
Mine is coming up on 22 days - holy fcuk - over 3 weeks
Post by: AZOffaly on May 16, 2007, 10:37:57 AM
mine is a healthy 12 days :D
Post by: Gnevin on May 16, 2007, 10:40:27 AM
2 hours off 11 days
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 16, 2007, 10:42:43 AM
Over 7 and a half days, but like Ziggy, I leave myself logged into the board for long periods at a time.!!!
Post by: realredhandfan on May 16, 2007, 10:43:12 AM
5 days 5 hrs
Post by: Gnevin on May 16, 2007, 10:46:17 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 16, 2007, 10:42:43 AM
Over 7 and a half days, but like Ziggy, I leave myself logged into the board for long periods at a time.!!!
I'm logged in all day and it doesnt continually add up its to with how active you are
Title: Most time on line
Post by: never kickt a ball on May 16, 2007, 10:56:40 AM
Most Time Online

full back   21d 22h 37m
pintsofguinness  21d 20h 51m
ziggysego  19d 16h 5m
SlimShady  17d 1h 32m
Donagh  16d 17h 16m
Hardy  15d 8h 5m
Cloc Mor  13d 20h 6m
Fionntamhnach  12d 17h 47m
Square Ball  12d 17h 40m
SammyG  12d 9h 13m
Title: Re: Most time on line
Post by: full back on May 16, 2007, 11:01:10 AM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on May 16, 2007, 10:56:40 AM
Most Time Online

full back   21d 22h 37m
pintsofguinness  21d 20h 51m
ziggysego  19d 16h 5m
SlimShady  17d 1h 32m
Donagh  16d 17h 16m
Hardy  15d 8h 5m
Cloc Mor  13d 20h 6m
Fionntamhnach  12d 17h 47m
Square Ball  12d 17h 40m
SammyG  12d 9h 13m

I have a serious f**king problem,
No wonder work isnt going very well :(
Post by: corn02 on May 16, 2007, 01:43:40 PM
Four hours off two days, a little dissapointed with that!
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on May 16, 2007, 01:53:24 PM
I'm going to have to pick up my game.

I'm slacking behind. ;D
Post by: Kerry Mike on May 16, 2007, 03:45:26 PM
5 days 7 hours for me, but at least all my hours are quality posting times..... :P

I was thinking the same about Fearon, before he was decomissioned.
Title: Re: Most time on line
Post by: ziggysego on May 16, 2007, 04:30:04 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on May 16, 2007, 10:56:40 AM
Most Time Online
ziggysego  19d 16h 5m

Jesus H. Christ......  :o

Ah well, at least that's one thing I'm not topping the poll on here  :D
Post by: Kerry Mike on May 16, 2007, 05:22:16 PM
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=stats (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?action=stats)

Here you go 5times
Post by: Redgreenery on May 17, 2007, 05:36:20 PM
My Total time logged in: 6 days, 7 hours and 51 minutes.
Post by: stpauls on May 17, 2007, 05:47:40 PM
8 days, 11 hours and 40 minutes total time logged in, but i do leave it running in the background at work!!
not so many posts to validate that length of time though!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2007, 06:20:20 PM
QuoteI'm logged in all day and it doesnt continually add up its to with how active you are
I've tested it there, it does keep adding up even if you're not active. 

I can't possibly have been active on the board for 22 days!   :-[
Though it's probably a very accurate reflection of the time I spend watching tv or playing the ps  :-[
Post by: Square Ball on May 17, 2007, 06:28:12 PM
mine doesnt add up, stops after a few minutes of inactivity, can stay here all night and it would only move a few minutes.

Post by: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2007, 07:04:03 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on May 17, 2007, 06:28:12 PM
mine doesnt add up, stops after a few minutes of inactivity, can stay here all night and it would only move a few minutes.

:-\
I tested mine again (no I've nothing else to do!) stayed logged in but didn't touch it for 20 minutes - time still added up. 
Post by: Square Ball on May 17, 2007, 07:06:39 PM
right, i am sitting at 12 days 20 hours and 21 minutes as i type, will enter and wait for a while and try again, sad i know.
Post by: ziggysego on May 17, 2007, 07:07:06 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2007, 07:04:03 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on May 17, 2007, 06:28:12 PM

:-\
I tested mine again (no I've nothing else to do!) stayed logged in but didn't touch it for 20 minutes - time still added up. 

Take a walk outside. It's a wonderful world out there! :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2007, 07:10:18 PM
squareball were you on for the last 20 minutes because i noticed yours didn't move!  It was at 12 days 20 hours and 21 minutes half a hour ago!

QuoteTake a walk outside. It's a wonderful world out there!
Hmm no I'll have to pass.  I can see the world through the TV.
Post by: Square Ball on May 17, 2007, 07:30:44 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 17, 2007, 07:10:18 PM
squareball were you on for the last 20 minutes because i noticed yours didn't move!  It was at 12 days 20 hours and 21 minutes half a hour ago!

QuoteTake a walk outside. It's a wonderful world out there!
Hmm no I'll have to pass.  I can see the world through the TV.

away to watch a game, then get beer, it doesnt get any better, well it could and the less said the better
Post by: wherefromreferee? on October 06, 2008, 02:07:28 PM

Ziggy, are you still way out in front??
Post by: wherefromreferee? on October 06, 2008, 02:08:54 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on May 15, 2007, 05:49:50 PM

6 months into the new board

ziggysego           2527
lynchbhoy           1579
Square Ball          1472
5iveTimes           1388
Redgreenery       1294
SlimShady           1206
never kickt a ball  1200
realredhandfan     1176
ONeill                  1109
The Real Laoislad  1096

Sorry, found this update on page 12
Post by: AZOffaly on October 06, 2008, 02:09:52 PM
This is the current one..

ziggysego       10041
hardstation       8398
orangeman       6728
The Real Laoislad       6334
ONeill       5764
pintsofguinness       5580
AZOffaly       5152
Square Ball       4600
lynchbhoy       4440
Gnevin       4143
Post by: ziggysego on October 06, 2008, 02:23:11 PM
I need to get out more....
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 06, 2008, 02:35:22 PM
Did the current top ten all join on the same day? If not who are the most prolific poster on posts per day? Maybe someone with nothing better to do could check it out. Ziggy as you are top poster I assume that is you  ;D
Post by: orangeman on October 06, 2008, 02:39:04 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 06, 2008, 02:35:22 PM
Did the current top ten all join on the same day? If not who are the most prolific poster on posts per day? Maybe someone with nothing better to do could check it out. Ziggy as you are top poster I assume that is you  ;D

Ziggy is out in front !!!
Post by: Minder on October 06, 2008, 03:19:08 PM
Redgreenery? Now thats a blast from the past, he was a great man for giving updates on football matches ! Is he gone forever?
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 06, 2008, 03:21:29 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 06, 2008, 02:23:11 PM
Getting out is overrated.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 06, 2008, 03:58:49 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 06, 2008, 03:19:08 PM
Redgreenery? Now thats a blast from the past, he was a great man for giving updates on football matches ! Is he gone forever?

He was also a great man for getting the team names wrong,I remember he spent a week posting about Man Uniteds big Champions League semi final v Inter Milan...
Ah he was a nice aul devil though
Post by: thebandit on October 06, 2008, 06:38:06 PM
If you add up Flameboy and Laoislad he'd be out in front :L
Post by: muppet on October 06, 2008, 09:17:59 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 06, 2008, 03:21:29 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 06, 2008, 02:23:11 PM
Getting out is overrated.

Staying in is the new getting out.

BTW any newspaper that has a headline saying something is the new something else goes straight into the bin in my house.
Post by: Orior on October 06, 2008, 09:35:35 PM
NEWSFLASH! Apparently, throwing papers in the bin is the new pastime for muppets.
Post by: muppet on October 06, 2008, 09:38:07 PM
Quote from: Orior on October 06, 2008, 09:35:35 PM
NEWSFLASH! Apparently, throwing papers in the bin is the new pastime for muppets.

Throwing them in the bin is the new reading them.
Post by: Whacker on October 07, 2008, 09:23:06 AM
Just as a matter of interest.  What board members are the administrators?
Post by: full back on October 07, 2008, 09:27:32 AM
Is is supposed to be confidential, but one of them let their mask slip one day ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 07, 2008, 10:02:21 AM
Quote from: Whacker on October 07, 2008, 09:23:06 AM

Brian Cowen is one........
You can't beat the Offaly men to do a good job  ;)
Post by: thebandit on October 07, 2008, 10:19:17 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 07, 2008, 10:02:21 AM
Quote from: Whacker on October 07, 2008, 09:23:06 AM

Brian Cowen is one........
You can't beat the Offaly men to do a good job  ;)

Has he not got help from a neighbouring county?  ;)
Post by: stiffler on October 07, 2008, 10:24:35 AM
Is there any mods from ulster?
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 07, 2008, 10:46:22 AM
Me
Post by: his holiness nb on October 07, 2008, 01:52:59 PM
I only know the mod who let his identity slip, but cant remember which mod he is.
Not sure of who the rest are.

Decent bunch though, must be the most tolerant mods I've come accross on a forum.

Do a great job
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 07, 2008, 01:54:02 PM
Thanks HH
Post by: his holiness nb on October 07, 2008, 01:55:13 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 07, 2008, 01:54:02 PM
Thanks HH

:D :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 07, 2008, 02:00:32 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on October 07, 2008, 01:52:59 PM
I only know the mod who let his identity slip, but cant remember which mod he is.

I believe he's the head honco.
Post by: Orior on October 07, 2008, 02:04:31 PM
I am Spartacus.
Post by: magickingdom on October 07, 2008, 08:10:01 PM
Quote from: stiffler on October 07, 2008, 10:24:35 AM
Is there any mods from ulster?

with a few notable exceptions the whole board is from ulster as far as i can see ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 07, 2008, 08:47:33 PM
Quotepog is arguing with himself.
Well pog in the mirror just hasn't a clue!
Post by: muppet on October 07, 2008, 08:58:10 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 07, 2008, 08:47:33 PM
Quotepog is arguing with himself.
Well pog in the mirror just hasn't a clue!

Give him hell! No better man.

QuoteMuppet is trying on different ear-rings whilst wearing a luminous blue Arnott tracksuit and listening to the Dubliners sing The Rocky Road whilst bebo-ing SS2 clips of handbrake turns.

I just want to fit in.  :'( :'(
Post by: ONeill on October 08, 2008, 07:39:08 AM
That's half the battle, Muppet.