GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: GAAboardmod1 on November 09, 2006, 10:38:19 PM

Title: Welcome
Post by: GAAboardmod1 on November 09, 2006, 10:38:19 PM
Welcome to the new board! Any problems drop me a pm.
Title: Re: Welcome
Post by: gaaboard on November 09, 2006, 10:40:02 PM
GAAboardmod1 will be online a bit more than me for the next few days and is kindly helping out with the move.

Post by: ziggysego on November 09, 2006, 11:54:07 PM
Nice home. Will it be permanent, or will we have to move again when Orior reachs 1,000 posts?
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 12, 2006, 02:04:54 PM
I see some of the regular threads on the Old Board beginning to be locked, e.g Antrim, Tyrone Hurling and Football - just out of curiosity, why? 
Post by: GAAboardmod1 on November 16, 2006, 12:00:35 PM
The board seems to lock threads with a certain number of pages or posts.
Post by: Uladh on November 16, 2006, 12:15:25 PM

How do you access the old board?
Post by: Northside Dub on November 16, 2006, 12:46:33 PM
New Board is class!! Top Marks ;D
Post by: Mayo4Sam on November 16, 2006, 12:56:13 PM
ya a definite improvement on the old board & the bonus seems to be that there are a lot of new posters
Post by: amallon on November 16, 2006, 04:04:39 PM
GAABoardAdmin - The new site is great keep up the good work!
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on November 16, 2006, 04:49:24 PM
Yeah it's very attractive. Much more to it than the old one.
Post by: jen83 on November 16, 2006, 11:14:17 PM
Congrats on new board lads seems to be much better :)
Post by: redandblack4ever on November 16, 2006, 11:39:08 PM
Great job boys, keep up the good work...
Post by: APM on November 20, 2018, 06:13:22 PM

Yiz are a crowd of blathers - slabbering away here for over 12 years!

I remember being here in the old days - back in 2001 when Hardy used to be Hardyarse.

Post by: Orior on November 21, 2018, 11:20:08 AM
Quote from: APM on November 20, 2018, 06:13:22 PM

I remember being here in the old days - back in 2001 when Hardy used to be Hardyarse.

That was part of a grand tidy up to remove profanities and show some maturity, lol.
Post by: rosnarun on November 21, 2018, 02:00:17 PM

was that before or after the fiddler?
Post by: AZOffaly on November 21, 2018, 02:01:40 PM
Quote from: rosnarun on November 21, 2018, 02:00:17 PM

was that before or after the fiddler?

After. I'm worried about all the Contractions. He'll soon just be 'H'.
Post by: trailer on November 21, 2018, 02:34:46 PM
easytiger was the best contributor to the old, old board. Is he still around?
Post by: Brick Tamlin on November 21, 2018, 02:41:56 PM
Bring back the Mucksavage thread
That is all
Post by: Aristo 60 on November 21, 2018, 03:42:11 PM
Its still available on the Dark web  ;)
Post by: TabClear on November 21, 2018, 03:45:31 PM
Quote from: Brick Tamlin on November 21, 2018, 02:41:56 PM
Bring back the Mucksavage thread
That is all

Quote from: Aristo 60 on November 21, 2018, 03:42:11 PM
Its still available on the Dark web  ;)

How would a non techie person access that? I remember reading that thread with the tears rolling down my face. ;D
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on November 21, 2018, 04:03:28 PM
Quote from: trailer on November 21, 2018, 02:34:46 PM
easytiger was the best contributor to the old, old board. Is he still around?

easytiger95
Post by: Orior on November 21, 2018, 09:50:08 PM
What about Treasurer?
Post by: Hoof Hearted on November 22, 2018, 10:21:19 AM
muppet has disappeared
last posted early Jan 1 2017 - must have been a new year resolution
Post by: trailer on November 22, 2018, 10:46:36 AM
Feckoffcup - whatever happened to him?

Post by: trueblue1234 on November 22, 2018, 10:56:43 AM
Quote from: Hoof Hearted on November 22, 2018, 10:21:19 AM
muppet has disappeared
last posted early Jan 1 2017 - must have been a new year resolution

He broke it early so.
Post by: Lar Naparka on November 23, 2018, 01:08:48 AM
One of the OWC brigade, nifan, has been absent for about 5 years. He was one of the more popular posters on the board and subject to sectarian abuse from several others. Have to say I miss him.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on November 23, 2018, 07:51:02 AM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on November 23, 2018, 01:08:48 AM
One of the OWC brigade, nifan, has been absent for about 5 years. He was one of the more popular posters on the board and subject to sectarian abuse from several others. Have to say I miss him.

Evil Genius was the best though, comes back the odd time
Post by: trueblue1234 on November 23, 2018, 09:19:56 AM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on November 23, 2018, 01:08:48 AM

Does he not post the odd time under another name now? GAWA316 or something. Maybe I'm mistaken.

Least there's been no PTBG in a will.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on November 23, 2018, 10:25:12 AM
PTBG was legendary!
Post by: bennydorano on November 24, 2018, 03:47:45 PM
Who runs this board - or pays the bills?? Is it an official Gaa thing?? I've only been here for about 17/18  years, never Thought to ask before 🙂