Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 12:18:18 AM

Title: Wayne Rooney
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 12:18:18 AM
Well?

Mine a few months back and you had 9 pages of character assasination of John Terry 'gobbing'
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7887.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7887.0) despite the inconclusive evidence, and the fact that he was never found guilty of the offence.

I see no-one has bothered to start the same assisantion of Rooney as you all so quickly did re Terry. I'd be fairly sure Rooney didn't do it, but sure that hardly matters on here sure.
Title: Re: Wayne Rooney
Post by: Yes I Would on August 02, 2008, 12:21:17 AM
He mightnt have gobbed but lock up your granny
Post by: the green man on August 02, 2008, 12:22:16 AM
True, but Chelsea = bad, all others = good
Post by: Chrisowc on August 02, 2008, 12:24:13 AM
Imagine a Norn Iron player had done it :-\
Post by: the green man on August 02, 2008, 12:27:00 AM
Quote from: Chrisowc on August 02, 2008, 12:24:13 AM
Imagine a Norn Iron player had done it :-\

None of them play for big clubs, so therefore wouldn't merit a mention in the gutter press
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2008, 07:47:05 AM
Whats this about ???
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on August 02, 2008, 08:53:14 AM
I dunno but i thought this was a thread to boot the most over-rated player in the premiership

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2008, 07:47:05 AM
Whats this about ???
Post by: The Gs Man on August 02, 2008, 09:04:26 AM
Rooney was questioned by police after allegedly spitting on a paparrazzi outside a nightclub.
Post by: slow corner back on August 02, 2008, 09:20:25 AM
So it wasn't a vain attempt to get a professional footballer to react and be sent off then?
Post by: Hoof Hearted on August 02, 2008, 10:48:42 AM
he should have lamped him. whilst i have no love for rooney or anything english, any man is entitled to to go to a restaurant with his wife for a night out without some w**ker wagging a camera in your face. he started outside and followed him in FFS.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 02, 2008, 10:51:29 AM
Quote from: The Gs Man on August 02, 2008, 09:04:26 AM
Rooney was questioned by police after allegedly spitting on a paparrazzi outside a nightclub.

What? 
Have they no crime to be dealing with?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2008, 04:54:32 PM
I have great time for Rooney as a footballer and would have him at Liverpool any day over Ronaldo
But even if the paparazzi were annoying him i think spitting at someone is as low as you can get imho..
Post by: J70 on August 02, 2008, 08:33:04 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2008, 04:54:32 PM
I have great time for Rooney as a footballer and would have him at Liverpool any day over Ronaldo
But even if the paparazzi were annoying him i think spitting at someone is as low as you can get imho..

Fcuk them. If some photographer wants to behave like a complete p***k, then he deserves all he gets.

And I have never understood why spitting on someone is unacceptable under any circumstance, but decking someone is. Yes, spitting is an expression of extreme contempt, but sometimes people ask for and deserve such treatment.
Post by: full back on August 02, 2008, 09:08:14 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 12:18:18 AM
Well?

Mine a few months back and you had 9 pages of character assasination of John Terry 'gobbing'
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7887.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7887.0) despite the inconclusive evidence, and the fact that he was never found guilty of the offence.

I see no-one has bothered to start the same assisantion of Rooney as you all so quickly did re Terry. I'd be fairly sure Rooney didn't do it, but sure that hardly matters on here sure.

What a fcukin joke.
Character assasunation :D
Terry (supposedly) spat on a player on the field of play in an attempt to get him to react & sent off and you are comparing this to Rooney (supposedly) spitting on some scummy b4stard sitting outside a restaurant following him & his wife
Catch a f**king grip
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 09:37:57 PM
Sorry Full back I don't understand the differance?
Post by: full back on August 02, 2008, 09:52:39 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 09:37:57 PM
Sorry Full back I don't understand the differance?

Apology accepted,
Do you want me to point out thr difference between a footballer & a papparazzi?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 09:58:05 PM
So are you saying it's ok to spit on a Pap, but not on a footballer??
Post by: full back on August 02, 2008, 10:06:13 PM
Terry spat on a player in an attempt to get him sent off
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 10:33:06 PM
Quote from: full back on August 02, 2008, 10:06:13 PM
Terry spat on a player in an attempt to get him sent off

You avoided the question.
Post by: full back on August 02, 2008, 10:37:07 PM
Its not ok to spit on anyone
There is a bit of a difference mind, can you acknowledge that?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 10:45:31 PM
Quote from: full back on August 02, 2008, 10:37:07 PM
Its not ok to spit on anyone
There is a bit of a difference mind, can you acknowledge that?

There can be differances, but I don't think this is one of them. So it looks like we'll have to agree to disagree.

Back on topic, I don't believe either of them are of guilty of anything. However my point was that there was 9 pages of the Terry thing with people taking cheap shots. However as Rooney was involved no one waded in with the same cheap shots. I just wanted to point out the hypocrisy of the thing.
Post by: full back on August 02, 2008, 10:49:14 PM
Terry done it in front of millions of TV viewers at the biggest game in Europe all season
He spat at Tevez in an attempt to get him sent off

Rooney spat at a pap who was acting the pr1ck while him & the missus who were out for a meal

I think there is a brave big difference
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 10:58:13 PM
Quote from: full back on August 02, 2008, 10:49:14 PM
Terry done it in front of millions of TV viewers at the biggest game in Europe all season
He spat at Tevez in an attempt to get him sent off

Rooney spat at a pap who was acting the pr1ck while him & the missus who were out for a meal

I think there is a brave big difference

I disagree with there being a difference, and I disagree with the fact that you think both did it.

Anyhow... Not saying Rooney brings it on himself, but he was brave a quick to take the £1 million from the paps back in June. I don't think you can have it both ways.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2008, 11:41:34 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 02, 2008, 08:33:04 PM

Fcuk them. If some photographer wants to behave like a complete p***k, then he deserves all he gets.

And I have never understood why spitting on someone is unacceptable under any circumstance, but decking someone is. Yes, spitting is an expression of extreme contempt, but sometimes people ask for and deserve such treatment.

I can't believe your condoning spiting at someone,It is a vile disgusting thing to do and i don't care who is at the receiving end be it paparazzi even,it is the lowest of the low..I would much prefer take a punch of someone than for someone to spit at me..
Post by: J70 on August 03, 2008, 12:49:50 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2008, 11:41:34 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 02, 2008, 08:33:04 PM

I can't believe your condoning spiting at someone,It is a vile disgusting thing to do and i don't care who is at the receiving end be it paparazzi even,it is the lowest of the low..I would much prefer take a punch of someone than for someone to spit at me..

You're perfectly entitled to your opinion.
Post by: boojangles on August 03, 2008, 02:34:52 AM
[

Anyhow... Not saying Rooney brings it on himself, but he was brave a quick to take the £1 million from the paps back in June. I don't think you can have it both ways.

HERE HERE

I really wouldnt expect any better from Wayne Rooney.Not the slightest bit of manners or dignity about the fella.When he came back to Goodison Park, the club that made him, he celebrates a goal by sliding into the net.Classy fella our Wayne.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 03, 2008, 09:51:49 AM
I really wouldnt expect any better from Wayne Rooney.Not the slightest bit of manners or dignity about the fella.When he came back to Goodison Park, the club that made him, he celebrates a goal by sliding into the net.Classy fella our Wayne.

Yes, and the fans at Goodison treated him with nothing only respect when he went back, isn't that right?  ::)
And that was before any goal celebration.

Laoislad, were you not one of the ones laughing at a Alex Ferguson getting a kick in the balls from some sc**bag?
Edit: yes it was
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4709.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4709.0)

So a 67 year old pensioner getting hit in the balls is funny but Rooney spitting on some bollocks making a nuisance out of himself is an outrage?
Post by: bridgegael on August 03, 2008, 10:04:37 AM
paparazzi are the lowest of the low.  spit on them all day long!!!!!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2008, 12:26:53 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 03, 2008, 09:51:49 AM
I really wouldn't expect any better from Wayne Rooney.Not the slightest bit of manners or dignity about the fella.When he came back to Goodis on Park, the club that made him, he celebrates a goal by sliding into the net.Classy fella our Wayne.

Yes, and the fans at Goodis on treated him with nothing only respect when he went back, isn't that right?  ::)

Laoisl ad, were you not one of the ones laughing at a Alex Ferguson getting a kick in the balls from some SC**bag?
http://aboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4709.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4709.0)

So a 67 year old pensioner getting hit in the balls is funny but Rooney spitting on some bullocks making a nuisance out of himself is an outrage?

Yeah i did find it rather amusing,still do actually,I don't think its as much of a low blow(pardon the pun) as spitting at someone though
I can guarantee you one thing though I'd have no problem giving someone a kick to the balls if they spit on me..

Its pure vile and anyone that finds it acceptable and would consider doing it is only a low life sc**bag and wouldn't be out of place living in a halting site in my opinion.

Post by: boojangles on August 03, 2008, 01:23:42 PM
Yes, and the fans at Goodison treated him with nothing only respect when he went back, isn't that right? 

Thats bollix Pints,there may have been a small section of supporters giving abuse as you'd expect but it was definately not the majority of fans.He has no respect for anybody.Wayne Rooney deserves all the abuse he gets.Be it paparazzi or anybody else.He wasnt spitting on the paparazzi at his wedding was he.When your in the public limelight you have to live with that kind of exposure.
You never heard of Fernanado Torres,Cesc Fabregas,Cristiano Ronaldo(as bad as he is) or any other young superstar in the limelight spitting on paparazzi.All the ability in the world but the temperment of a 15 year old.
Post by: youngfella on August 03, 2008, 01:38:05 PM
Hes got a face only a mother could love(http://www.orange.co.uk/images/editorial/generalarticle/entertainment/Celebs/wayne_looky_apr05_170.jpg)
Post by: Norf Tyrone on August 03, 2008, 01:39:17 PM
Quote from: boojangles on August 03, 2008, 01:23:42 PM
Yes, and the fans at Goodison treated him with nothing only respect when he went back, isn't that right? 

Thats bollix Pints,there may have been a small section of supporters giving abuse as you'd expect but it was definately not the majority of fans.He has no respect for anybody.Wayne Rooney deserves all the abuse he gets.Be it paparazzi or anybody else.He wasnt spitting on the paparazzi at his wedding was he.When your in the public limelight you have to live with that kind of exposure.
You never heard of Fernanado Torres,Cesc Fabregas,Cristiano Ronaldo(as bad as he is) or any other young superstar in the limelight spitting on paparazzi.All the ability in the world but the temperment of a 15 year old.

I know Ballack's not a pap but http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vgnm4srzcdg (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vgnm4srzcdg). Maybe you'd like to edit a delete young Cesc from that list............
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 03, 2008, 01:52:18 PM
Wasn't it just this year that goal celebration was - that's after how many returns to goodison where he got nothing but abuse - remember some woman out on the field before a match giving him abuse too.  Pathetic. 
So after the abuse he got he kissed the Utd badge - so what?
I agree that he's got the temperment of a child but this mock outrage that he spat on some bollocks taking pictures of him (and I'm sure it wasn't after the first picture) is hilarious - all because he plays for Man utd.
Laoislad is outraged - supposedly - yet thinks a 67 year old man getting hit in the balls is funny. - I wonder would he think it was funny if it was his own father - What bullshit. 

And for what's it worth - Terry didn't spit on Tevez - he went up behind him  and blew snot on him!  If Rooney spits on another footballer or blows his snot on him then he'll be as bad as Terry.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2008, 03:03:07 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 03, 2008, 01:52:18 PM
Wasn't it just this year that goal celebration was - that's after how many returns to goodison where he got nothing but abuse - remember some woman out on the field before a match giving him abuse too.  Pathetic. 
So after the abuse he got he kissed the Utd badge - so what?
I agree that he's got the temperment of a child but this mock outrage that he spat on some bollocks taking pictures of him (and I'm sure it wasn't after the first picture) is hilarious - all because he plays for Man utd.
Laoislad is outraged - supposedly - yet thinks a 67 year old man getting hit in the balls is funny. - I wonder would he think it was funny if it was his own father - What bullshit. 

And for what's it worth - Terry didn't spit on Tevez - he went up behind him  and blew snot on him!  If Rooney spits on another footballer or blows his snot on him then he'll be as bad as Terry.

I couldn't give a shite who he plays for,My first post stated that i admire him as a footballer,But only a tr**p would spit on someone,And i don't care who i offend but anyone that thinks its ok to spit at someone is nothing only a f**king itinerant imho.
And that thing with that aul hewer Ferguson was blown out of all portion because of who he was by all accounts yer man only tapped him,Fergie probably enjoyed being felt up :)
Good day to ye now im off to play Golf
Post by: J70 on August 03, 2008, 03:43:51 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2008, 12:26:53 PM
I really wouldn't expect any better from Wayne Rooney.Not the slightest bit of manners or dignity about the fella.When he came back to Goodis on Park, the club that made him, he celebrates a goal by sliding into the net.Classy fella our Wayne.

Yes, and the fans at Goodis on treated him with nothing only respect when he went back, isn't that right?  ::)

Laoisl ad, were you not one of the ones laughing at a Alex Ferguson getting a kick in the balls from some SC**bag?
http://aboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4709.0 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=4709.0)

So a 67 year old pensioner getting hit in the balls is funny but Rooney spitting on some bullocks making a nuisance out of himself is an outrage?

Yeah i did find it rather amusing,still do actually,I don't think its as much of a low blow(pardon the pun) as spitting at someone though
I can guarantee you one thing though I'd have no problem giving someone a kick to the balls if they spit on me..

Its pure vile and anyone that finds it acceptable and would consider doing it is only a low life sc**bag and wouldn't be out of place living in a halting site in my opinion.

That is what I do not understand. Your man giving Ferguson a kick in the balls was funny, but if he had spat on him it would be completely outrageous. Makes little sense to me.

I don't think the travelling community would be too impressed with your equating what you consider the most vile of behaviours to be acceptable only among their ranks.
Post by: youngfella on August 03, 2008, 03:58:26 PM
As much a bollock as both terry and rooney are they dont deserve any were near the abuse this **** does (http://img.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2007/12_01/128barton_468x679.jpg) just a horrible horrible hur
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2008, 06:18:39 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 03, 2008, 03:43:51 PM

That is what I do not understand. Your man giving Ferguson a kick in the balls was funny, but if he had spat on him it would be completely outrageous. Makes little sense to me.

I don't think the travelling community would be too impressed with your equating what you consider the most vile of behaviours to be acceptable only among their ranks.

You're perfectly entitled to your opinion......
Post by: J70 on August 03, 2008, 08:58:37 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2008, 06:18:39 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 03, 2008, 03:43:51 PM

You're perfectly entitled to your opinion......

Fair enough LL. Its not an issue worth falling out over! :)
Post by: nrico2006 on August 04, 2008, 10:38:02 AM
QuoteWell?

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=7887.0 despite the inconclusive evidence, and the fact that he was never found guilty of the offence.

Some papp spouting lies about a fella is alot different than a Club Captain and role model spitting in front of millions on tv.
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 04, 2008, 12:18:49 PM
As usual all the Man Utd fans are crawling out from under their rocks to try to defend the indefensible. Rooney is, was and always will be a sc**bag no matter who he plays for.
Post by: nrico2006 on August 04, 2008, 04:28:34 PM
Why is that Tony?  Or is that just your Liverpool tinted glasses influencing what crap you write on this board? 
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 04, 2008, 05:19:12 PM
QuoteLiverpool tinted glasses

Can you buy those? Must be a new colour.

Even Man Utd "fans" can't be that narrow-minded that they cannot see him for what he is, likewise Newcastle fans for Barton etc. etc.
Post by: An Fear Rua on August 04, 2008, 05:21:44 PM
those in glass houses
Post by: Tony Baloney on August 04, 2008, 05:23:49 PM
...shouldn't throw stones.

Right your turn.

Mind the pennies...
Post by: boojangles on August 05, 2008, 06:40:43 PM
Wasn't it just this year that goal celebration was - that's after how many returns to goodison where he got nothing but abuse -

Sorry Pints but your wrong again.Im an Everton supporter and that happened 3 seasons ago.So he wasnt after taking a few years abuse from Home fans.He slid into the goal instead of just taking the ball out of the net.
He is a sc**bag and I wish him nothing but bad luck.
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 05, 2008, 08:54:31 PM
ah ok boojangles, I just remember the talk about him kissing the badge this year.
Post by: magpie seanie on August 06, 2008, 01:40:36 PM
QuoteIm an Everton supporter and that happened 3 seasons ago.So he wasnt after taking a few years abuse from Home fans.He slid into the goal instead of just taking the ball out of the net.
He is a sc**bag and I wish him nothing but bad luck

What did you expect Rooney to do - stay at Everton and win no trophies and get about half the wages he would get elsewhere? Its about time ye got over it - the lad was simply to talented to stay at Everton. Deal with it.
Post by: boojangles on August 06, 2008, 08:41:37 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on August 06, 2008, 01:40:36 PM
QuoteIm an Everton supporter and that happened 3 seasons ago.So he wasnt after taking a few years abuse from Home fans.He slid into the goal instead of just taking the ball out of the net.
He is a sc**bag and I wish him nothing but bad luck

What did you expect Rooney to do - stay at Everton and win no trophies and get about half the wages he would get elsewhere? Its about time ye got over it - the lad was simply to talented to stay at Everton. Deal with it.

Sorry Magpie,where did you see in my posts anywhere that I had a problem with Rooney leaving Everton??
Im realistic enough to know that Rooney was not gonna stay at Everton BUT my problem with him is him not having the grace to just pick the ball out of the net when he scored in Goodison park like most decent,dignified players do when they return to an old club.