Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Square Ball on December 22, 2006, 08:00:35 PM

Title: Quick Question
Post by: Square Ball on December 22, 2006, 08:00:35 PM
Got asked this today and diddnt know the answer, but I think ita one of those questions, no cheating

What is the nickname of the New Zealand basket ball team?

Title: Re: Quick Question
Post by: laoislad on December 22, 2006, 08:17:57 PM
Spent 4 months in Auckland a few years ago and lived with a guy who played basketball they are called
The Tall Blacks
Post by: ziggysego on December 22, 2006, 08:41:37 PM
Really? I would have thought it was the Kiwis.
Post by: Square Ball on December 22, 2006, 09:08:32 PM
Tut

thought this would have run a bit, think its a great nickname anyway
Post by: laoislad on December 22, 2006, 09:09:59 PM
Sorry square ball i can delete my post if ya want ;)
Post by: Square Ball on December 22, 2006, 09:24:26 PM
Nah

fair play to you for it.
Post by: Square Ball on January 07, 2007, 08:40:56 PM
Here another question for ye all

there is only one player in the English Leagues who has all the vowels in his name, who he?
Post by: Tony hawks on January 07, 2007, 09:28:52 PM
I think his name is christian negouai played for man city
Post by: Square Ball on January 07, 2007, 09:35:35 PM
Does he play at the minute? wasnt the one mentioned yesterday by Jeff Steerling
Post by: Tony hawks on January 07, 2007, 09:37:34 PM
I think coventry sold him to standard iege at the start of the season
Post by: Square Ball on January 07, 2007, 09:41:13 PM
This guy is still playing in England
Post by: Tony hawks on January 07, 2007, 09:47:30 PM
Plays for liverpool aurelio!
Post by: Square Ball on January 07, 2007, 09:55:33 PM
good call, that wasnt the one from the other day, but a great shot. It must be playing outside the Premiership so I messed up a bit, the one i knew is Joe O'Cearuill who is out on loan from The Arse
Post by: Orior on January 07, 2007, 10:25:48 PM
I was just about to say Facetious Aurelio  :-[
Post by: laoislad on January 07, 2007, 11:12:21 PM
Ok here's one
There are  3 players who have played for Liverpool at one time or another who have won Premiership medals who are they?
Post by: Rollout on January 08, 2007, 12:02:51 AM
Anelka, Ince, Dalgleish
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 02:41:31 AM
Right I'll give it a shot

1. Who is the only player to have won 3 Champions League medals with 3 different clubs? (I know its easy)

2. What is the only sport you can win by going backwards with opponents going forwards?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 09:41:42 AM
Quote from: Rollout on January 08, 2007, 12:02:51 AM
Anelka, Ince, Dalgleish

Well Done had you heard it before?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 09:42:42 AM

1. Who is the only player to have won 3 Champions League medals with 3 different clubs? (I know its easy)
Morientas?
2. What is the only sport you can win by going backwards with opponents going forwards?
Swimming?
Post by: imtommygunn on January 08, 2007, 10:14:17 AM
1. Seedorf??
Ajax, Real, AC?
Post by: supersarsfields on January 08, 2007, 10:19:45 AM
Homer i just hope your not calling Tug of war a sport??
Post by: man in black on January 08, 2007, 10:26:51 AM
judo?
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 10:43:40 AM
Quote from: supersarsfields on January 08, 2007, 10:19:45 AM
Homer i just hope your not calling Tug of war a sport??

"Tug of war, tug o' war, or tug war, also known as rope pulling, is a sport.."

Taken from Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tug-of-war it is indeed, and it was once part of the Olympic games, so yes I am definitely calling it a sport and you are correct.

Quote from: imtommygunn on January 08, 2007, 10:14:17 AM
1. Seedorf??
Ajax, Real, AC?

The first question is Seedorf well done
Post by: supersarsfields on January 08, 2007, 11:42:52 AM

Fair enough i'll let you away with that!!
Title: Another question
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 11:44:31 AM
Sunderland did it in 1979, Villa did it in 1981, who did it in 1980?
Post by: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 11:47:41 AM
Trevor Brooking.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 11:55:47 AM
Heard it before slim?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 11:57:09 AM
When was the last time someone from Westmeath played at a All IRELAND FINAL?
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 11:58:32 AM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 11:44:31 AM
Sunderland did it in 1979, Villa did it in 1981, who did it in 1980?

Quote from: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 11:47:41 AM
Trevor Brooking.

Either of yous wanna explain ? ? ?

Post by: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 11:59:40 AM
yeah, at a quiz!

laoislad, would you be referring to Foster & Allen by any chance?!  :P

Homer-think its scoring the winning goal in the Cup Final. Alan Sunderland and Ricky Villa!!
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 12:02:13 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on January 08, 2007, 11:59:40 AM
yeah, at a quiz!

laoislad, would you be referring to Foster & Allen by any chance?!  :P

Homer-think its scoring the winning goal in the Cup Final. Alan Sunderland and Ricky Villa!!

Yeah i would :D
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 12:05:56 PM
Cheers Slim  ;)

This could be a really good thread
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 12:10:27 PM
Sunderland scored for the arse in the 79 cup final, villa for spurs in 81 and brooking for west ham in 1980
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 12:16:28 PM
Didn't wanna start a new thread for this
I was wondering does any know where Meath street is in Dublin city?
Post by: Orior on January 08, 2007, 12:20:09 PM
Quote from: Homer on January 08, 2007, 02:41:31 AM

Tug-of-war
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 12:22:14 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 12:16:28 PM
Didn't wanna start a new thread for this
I was wondering does any know where Meath street is in Dublin city?

There should be a google map on bottom of this page with Meath street you can pan around to find your bearings
http://www.daft.ie/searchrental.daft?search=1&selected_agent=509&id=427974&s%5Bagent_id%5D=509&s%5Bp%5D=xpvyuqtr

Quote from: Orior on January 08, 2007, 12:20:09 PM
Quote from: Homer on January 08, 2007, 02:41:31 AM

Tug-of-war

Im afraid supersarsfields was in there first
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 12:23:17 PM
If u head down cork street coming from crumlin it'll be on ur left
Post by: supersarsfields on January 08, 2007, 12:35:54 PM
Im afraid supersarsfields was in there first

In your face Orior!! :P
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 12:42:40 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 12:23:17 PM
If u head down cork street coming from crumlin it'll be on ur left

If i was heading from Lucan which way would i go? where is it near
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 08, 2007, 12:51:02 PM
either in the N4 as far as the river and take a right across the river and over the southside heading towards christchruch and then a right off clanbrasseil st onto cork st (prob easier with back roads here if u know the area at all)
Otherwise the N7, downt he longmile road, past crumlin's children's hospital and that leads onto cork st
Post by: Homer on January 08, 2007, 12:51:23 PM
I'd say the best way is to come in Lucan road and on to Chapelizod bypass take a right onto Suir Road follow it onto Dolphin Road and then take a left on to Cork street Meath street is somewhere on your left. Its not far from St James Hospital
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 01:01:13 PM
grand lads thanks
Post by: illdecide on January 08, 2007, 04:03:53 PM
Q. Name two brothers who played in the middle of the field in an All Ireland Final ?.
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 06:15:40 PM
The Doobey brothers ;D
Post by: john mcgill on January 08, 2007, 06:19:55 PM
Was it the Reillys, one for Cavan and one for Meath?
Post by: AZOffaly on January 08, 2007, 06:23:24 PM
QuoteQ. Name two brothers who played in the middle of the field in an All Ireland Final ?.

The Fureys??
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 06:24:30 PM
if there are going to be a few questions asked here we need to number them so the answers dont get mixed up.

Q1    who scored the first premiership hat trick, for who against who?

no googling, if you dont know, guess, dont google and then answer.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 08, 2007, 06:26:08 PM
Mick Quinn - Coventry vs Arsenal??
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 06:27:28 PM
nah, i will post the answer later if no one gets it, if someone gets it i will let them know.

Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 06:45:51 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 06:24:30 PM
.Q1    who scored the first premiership hat trick, for who against who?

I've heard this before but can't remember
Is it Ian Rush?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on January 08, 2007, 06:48:27 PM
(http://jpdawg04.myweb.uga.edu/cantona12.jpg)
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 06:52:07 PM
half right, he was with leeds at the time, they beat the Spuds and he who would be king scored three.

Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 06:56:38 PM
Q2 When Dublin won the 2005 and 2006 Leinster Final one of their players had another reason to be happy at the moment he lifted the trophy? .What player and Why? Need both answers for it to make sense
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 07:58:49 PM
No idea
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 08:29:14 PM
no one?
Post by: Square Ball on January 08, 2007, 08:47:55 PM
Doesnt look like it
Post by: ziggysego on January 08, 2007, 08:49:35 PM
Would I be right in saying he became a father?
Post by: stephenite on January 08, 2007, 09:18:29 PM
Quote from: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 06:56:38 PM
Q2 When Dublin won the 2005 and 2006 Leinster Final one of their players had another reason to be happy at the moment he lifted the trophy? .What player and Why? Need both answers for it to make sense

Think Paddy Christie was the captain in 05, injured in '06 but may have accepted the cup, not sure why he was so happy. Engaged the first time, and birth the second time maybe?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 10:03:30 PM
Don't think anyone gonna get it,didn't phrase it too well either

The answer is Tomas Quinn reason? The name of the Leinster Cup is the Delaney Cup named after Bill Delaney who was a famous Laois Footballer fron Stradbally...Quinns mother is a Delaney fron Stradbally.....ye getting it now?
Bill Delaney the same man who The Leinster Cup is named after is Tomas Quinns grandfather/Grand Uncle(not sure which)
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on January 08, 2007, 11:31:53 PM
Here's a tricky one. Eleven players who've scored for 5 different premiership clubs?
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 08, 2007, 11:55:42 PM
Sheringham's bound to be one. What about Les Ferdinand?
Post by: laoislad on January 08, 2007, 11:58:35 PM
Andy Cole has to be one Newcastle,Man U,Man City,Fulham,Portsmouth
Post by: Rollout on January 09, 2007, 12:01:17 AM
Wanchope?
Post by: never kickt a ball on January 09, 2007, 12:21:03 AM
Heskey or Dublin?
Post by: Mid Mon on January 09, 2007, 08:40:45 AM
Wes Brown has knocked in a few own goals.
Post by: Declan on January 09, 2007, 10:05:32 AM
Which goalkeeper has conceded the most goals in the history of the Premiership?
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 09, 2007, 10:11:59 AM
david james?
Post by: thewobbler on January 09, 2007, 10:20:02 AM
Les Ferdinand, Andy Cole, Stan Collymore, Benito Carbone, Ashley Ward and Mark Hughes.
Post by: Declan on January 09, 2007, 10:20:07 AM
Correct Mayo4Sam
Post by: thewobbler on January 09, 2007, 10:26:55 AM
1 Les Ferdinand
2 Andy Cole
3 Stan Collymore
4 Benito Carbone
5 Ashley Ward
6 Mark Hughes
7 Teddy Sheringham

All definites

Possibly Brian Deane, Darren Huckerby, Nicky Barmby?
Post by: illdecide on January 09, 2007, 11:07:08 AM
AZOffaly fair play to ya
Post by: Homer on January 09, 2007, 11:15:36 AM
Q15. Only one club in England has a name that begins with five consecutive constinants. What club is it?

Q16. What unprecedented disciplinary action was taken against Jim Smith of Cavan after the sides Ulster semi-final clash with Armagh in 1929?

no googlers  ;)
Post by: Declan on January 09, 2007, 11:20:52 AM
QuoteQ15. Only one club in England has a name that begins with five consecutive constinants. What club is it?

Crystal Palace
Post by: McGuyver on January 09, 2007, 11:22:59 AM
Q17 Probably very easy but...Who was the first Irish man to lift the FA Cup?
Post by: Homer on January 09, 2007, 11:28:53 AM
Quote from: Declan on January 09, 2007, 11:20:52 AM
QuoteQ15. Only one club in England has a name that begins with five consecutive constinants. What club is it?

Crystal Palace

Good man Declan, didn't think that one would last too long. Second one still going.
Post by: Declan on January 09, 2007, 11:29:51 AM
QuoteWho was the first Irish man to lift the FA Cup

Was it Jackie Carey?
Post by: McGuyver on January 09, 2007, 11:32:10 AM
No not from what i can remember jeez i hope i have the right answer!
Post by: Rossi on January 09, 2007, 12:38:21 PM
Q16. Assualt/Murder Charge? or something of that nature.Did an Armagh player die after the game as a result of a collision with Smith?
Post by: laoislad on January 09, 2007, 12:40:25 PM
First Irish man to lift FA Cup

Ronnie Whelan?
Post by: Rossi on January 09, 2007, 12:42:35 PM
Q17.Brian Kilcoyne Coventry 87???
Post by: Homer on January 09, 2007, 12:42:48 PM
Quote from: Rossi on January 09, 2007, 12:38:21 PM
Q16. Assualt/Murder Charge? or something of that nature.Did an Armagh player die after the game as a result of a collision with Smith?

Spot on Rossi

Jamsey Kernan of Armagh had a collision with him and consequently died 2 days later. Smith was charged with murder but the case was later thrown out.
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on January 09, 2007, 06:09:29 PM
1 Les Ferdinand
2 Andy Cole
3 Stan Collymore
4 Benito Carbone
5 Ashley Ward
6 Mark Hughes
7 Teddy Sheringham
8 Barmby

Only 3 left. Clues?
Post by: Square Ball on January 09, 2007, 06:16:35 PM
Are you sure that are another 3?
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on January 09, 2007, 06:23:44 PM
Certain. two still playing in prem.
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on January 12, 2007, 12:56:23 PM
9. Eyal Berkovic
10. Marcus Bent
11. Chris Sutton

For completion!
Post by: Hardy on January 12, 2007, 03:35:03 PM
Quote from: McGuyver on January 09, 2007, 11:22:59 AM
Q17 Probably very easy but...Who was the first Irish man to lift the FA Cup?
Noel Cantwell?
Post by: Border Fox on January 12, 2007, 04:11:44 PM
Q 18 Name the brothers who marked each other in an Ulster Championship match?
Post by: OdoSkimodo on January 12, 2007, 04:23:22 PM
shane king and barry king?
Post by: Border Fox on January 12, 2007, 04:25:47 PM
no
Post by: Hardy on January 12, 2007, 04:30:54 PM
Quote from: Declan on January 09, 2007, 11:29:51 AM
QuoteWho was the first Irish man to lift the FA Cup

Was it Jackie Carey?
Quote from: McGuyver on January 09, 2007, 11:32:10 AM
No not from what i can remember jeez i hope i have the right answer!
It was Jackie Carey - I Googled:
http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=36&Itemid=51
Post by: Mayo4Sam on January 19, 2007, 04:03:15 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 22, 2006, 08:00:35 PM
Got asked this today and diddnt know the answer, but I think ita one of those questions, no cheating

What is the nickname of the NZ soccer team?

No cheating either
Post by: Donagh on January 19, 2007, 04:08:19 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on January 19, 2007, 04:03:15 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 22, 2006, 08:00:35 PM

What is the nickname of the NZ soccer team?

No cheating either

The Ball Bags
Post by: full back on January 19, 2007, 04:26:46 PM
All Whites i Tthink
Post by: Mid Mon on January 19, 2007, 04:35:31 PM
YOUR RIGHT FULL BACK
Post by: Captain Scarlet on January 19, 2007, 04:57:23 PM
who were the brothers who marked each other. im doin a thing in college about that at the moment. brothers playing for different teams
Post by: Rossi on January 19, 2007, 05:08:16 PM
Quote from: Captain Scarlet on January 19, 2007, 04:57:23 PM
who were the brothers who marked each other. im doin a thing in college about that at the moment. brothers playing for different teams

In 1952 All Ireland the Maguire Brothers, Des & Liam played with Cavan and Brendan played with Meath.The Cavan bros mainly played in the back line Des at Corner aand Liam at Centre while Brendan played in centre field.As the 52 final went to a replay they may may have marked each at some stage during the two games.
Post by: Border Fox on January 19, 2007, 05:24:04 PM
The brothers who marked each other were John Tavey, who was playing Full-Forward for Monaghan, and Paddy Tavey was playing full back for Cavan. They were from Donaghmoyne in Monaghan
Post by: Captain Scarlet on January 19, 2007, 05:39:32 PM
cheers BF i heard about them, used to play soccer with the son.
they have the richmond pub there on church st.
i was told by a few other lads who are prone to shite the story, cheers for the confirmation.
Post by: Border Fox on January 20, 2007, 03:21:43 PM
Yeah, John owned the Richmond alright, his son owns it now - he moved to Monaghan a few years ago and drives up every day.

BTW John got sent off for hitting Paddy a box  :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 02, 2007, 10:54:19 PM
Two quick questions actually

1 - Whats the name of the pavarotti song that was used for Italia '90

2 - Does anyone know of a website where i can get soundbytes off like for instance famous commentrys of sporting events like say when Geroge Hamilton says ' the nation holds it breath' as David O'Leary steps up to take the penalty against Romania  or when Andy Gray from Sky Sports says 'youuuuuuuuuuuuu beauty' in realtion to a wonder strike form Stevie Gerrard
Post by: Shamrock Shore on February 02, 2007, 10:56:14 PM
1. Nessum Dorma
2. Eh.....dangerhere.com

Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 02, 2007, 11:01:30 PM
Cheers thanks for that,That Pavarotti one has been wreaking my head....Don't ask!
Post by: Shamrock Shore on February 02, 2007, 11:43:37 PM
Actually LaoisLad Nessum Dorma means' No one sleeps'. Just in case you are stopped by the Gardai.

I watched Ireland v Italy in Italia Novante in Kielys in Donnybrook. I swear to this day it was the worst 2 hours of my life.

It got to a stage where wimmin, feckin wimmin, were using the gents to wee in.

I remember having a blazing row with some young D4 sort (now prob perma-tanna, bikini-waxed, mother of 3 and an SUV droiver) who decided to barge into the cubicle and me raging for a NO2

No - never again. Soccer/wimmin/pubs dont mix.

If ye want more rants on Irish soccer/Wimmin/Italia Novante/Euro 88 please don't hesitate.

Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on February 03, 2007, 01:32:45 AM
Q.20: Who are the only team to win the European cup with 11 home grown players plus home grown subs, in fact they all lived within 12 miles of this clubs home ground?
Q.21: Who is the only man to have won a World Cup Winners medal (soccer) and to have played in an All-Ireland final in Croke park??
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 03, 2007, 11:32:30 AM
Just a guess on Q20 as it's early and im tired!  LIVERPOOL?

Post by: Square Ball on February 03, 2007, 11:46:59 AM
Q21

Socrates?
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on February 03, 2007, 12:01:45 PM
celtic
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on February 03, 2007, 03:02:27 PM
Correct on both counts.
Post by: Square Ball on February 03, 2007, 08:31:01 PM
Did he really play for UCD?
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on February 03, 2007, 09:19:21 PM
Play 4 who? I dont understand u square ball
Post by: Square Ball on February 03, 2007, 09:48:31 PM
Socrates
Post by: ziggysego on February 03, 2007, 10:26:46 PM
What does E=MC2 mean?
Post by: Square Ball on February 04, 2007, 01:07:01 PM
In physics, E = mc2 is the equation that expresses an equivalence between energy (E) and mass (m), in direct proportion to the square of the speed of light in a vacuum (c2). Several definitions of mass in special relativity may be validly used with this equation.

and we all know this one :-\
Post by: bridgegael on February 04, 2007, 06:18:11 PM
that one about socrates,  i heard that one before, but someone then told me he never played gaelic at all when over here.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on February 04, 2007, 07:42:22 PM
When did Socrates win a World Cup medal let alone play GAA?
Post by: Square Ball on February 04, 2007, 07:46:58 PM
Oops

so he diddnt win a GGA medal or a world cup medal, the end of another long running question
Post by: bridgegael on February 04, 2007, 09:37:09 PM
alonso is the liverpool player.
Post by: Square Ball on February 04, 2007, 09:39:08 PM
Quote from: bridgegael on February 04, 2007, 09:37:09 PM
alonso is the liverpool player.

Sure?

Post by: bridgegael on February 04, 2007, 09:46:09 PM
i know he played for a team in meath when over on an exchange trip-he stayed on a while cause he liked it there- whether or not they won a championship. i could be wrong though
Post by: Square Ball on February 08, 2007, 07:56:26 PM
Has anyone any other information on this Alonso question? what team did he play for what year, and other evidence?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 09, 2007, 05:48:58 PM
Myself and the woman are going out 3 years on Feb 28th actually its on the 29th but try telling a woman you should celebrate your anniversary once every four years!
I am going to get her a framed signed Dublin jersey as my brother in law is best mates with David Henry the Dublin footballer this is not a problem
Only thing i need to know is what size jersey is best to buy when you wanna frame it?
Post by: Square Ball on February 14, 2007, 07:39:39 PM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on February 04, 2007, 07:42:22 PM
When did Socrates win a World Cup medal let alone play GAA?

does anyone know what team alonso played for? GAA that is
Post by: Mayo4Sam on April 04, 2007, 12:48:08 PM
Who is the only player to have played in every football league in england, fa cup, league cup, uefa cup, champions league and world cup?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on April 10, 2007, 06:58:29 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on April 04, 2007, 12:48:08 PM
Who is the only player to have played in every football league in england, fa cup, league cup, uefa cup, champions league and world cup?

Steve Finnan?
Post by: Square Ball on June 19, 2007, 07:55:23 PM
My daughter asked me this question:

what do you call the plastic bit at the top of a lace?
Post by: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:52:40 AM
Q23 . Name all Irish players to have won a premiership? (Think there's 5)
Post by: cville on June 20, 2007, 10:02:29 AM
That shoelace thing is an aglet - and there are in this world millionaires who own aglet factories...
Post by: laughinpaddy on June 20, 2007, 10:06:06 AM
Quote from: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:52:40 AM

Keane -Man U
O'Shea- Man U
Irwin - Man U
Mc Geady - Celtic
Lennon - Celtic
Post by: Homer on June 20, 2007, 10:11:59 AM
Keane, Irwin, Duff, O'Shea and Gillespie (if Norn Iron allowed  ???)
Post by: shotstopper1 on June 20, 2007, 10:52:21 AM
Quote from: Homer on June 20, 2007, 10:11:59 AM

Would Jeff Kenna (Blackburn) be the other one?
Post by: laceer on June 20, 2007, 10:56:13 AM
Quote from: laughinpaddy on June 20, 2007, 10:06:06 AM
Quote from: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:52:40 AM

Keane -Man U
O'Shea- Man U
Irwin - Man U
Mc Geady - Celtic
Lennon - Celtic

should have said english premiership

Quote from: shotstopper1 on June 20, 2007, 10:52:21 AM
Quote from: Homer on June 20, 2007, 10:11:59 AM

Would Jeff Kenna (Blackburn) be the other one?

well done..took me ages gettin kenna!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 16, 2007, 03:56:25 PM
Can you tax a vehicle in any tax office?

For example my van is registerd in my Dublin address but as im going to be down home tomorrow anyways i was gonna pop in to the tax office and tax the van
I went out to my local tax office in Dublin last Friday and there must have been 300 people in front of me so i turned around and walked out.
I hate being in queues so thought it be quicker to do it in portlaoise as im down anyway
Post by: jaykay on July 16, 2007, 04:16:17 PM
Do it on-line at www.motortax.ie
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 16, 2007, 04:34:13 PM
Quote from: jaykay on July 16, 2007, 04:16:17 PM
Do it on-line at www.motortax.ie

You can't tax a van online...Thanks for suggestion though