GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Louth Exile on April 21, 2008, 11:57:27 PM

Title: Parking restrictions enforced around Croker
Post by: Louth Exile on April 21, 2008, 11:57:27 PM
Parking restrictions enforced around Croker
18 April 2008

GAA supporters attending big games at Croke Park this summer are facing 2km-plus walks following Dublin City Council's decision to enforce a parking exclusion zone around the stadium.

New bye-laws will mean patrons won't be allowed to park within a 2km zone from all of Dublin's major stadia and entertainment venues, including the new Lansdowne Road, The Point the RDS.

Only residential permit holders will be allowed to park their cars in the vicinity of Croke Park during specific hours around match or event times. The new bye-laws will come into effect later this summer for international matches, concerts and the latter stages of the All-Ireland championship.

Croke Park stadium director Peter McKenna feels the new parking arrangement is especially unfair to the elderly and to supporters travelling long distances to attend games at Croker.

"The economy of Dublin benefits enormously from events and matches in Croke Park and other venues," he said.

"It seems a very harsh way to penalise the people who are actually fuelling the economy."

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=93263

I am surprised that nobody has posted this already, I think we should discuss this injustice and non sensical decision to impose it on us patrons of Pairc an Crocaigh, particular older patrons and those who have mobility difficulties.
Title: Re: Parking restrictions enforced around Croker
Post by: Donagh on April 22, 2008, 12:06:48 AM
Had the same feeling when I read this the other week. Turns out though, that what is not mentioned there is that Clonliffe College, the best spot for those with mobility problems, will still be open for parking.
Post by: orangeman on April 22, 2008, 11:34:07 AM
Quote from: Donagh on April 22, 2008, 12:06:48 AM
Had the same feeling when I read this the other week. Turns out though, that what is not mentioned there is that Clonliffe College, the best spot for those with mobility problems, will still be open for parking.
[/b]

Another quare money spinner !! Whatever will they think of next !
Post by: heffo on April 22, 2008, 01:09:12 PM
Ridiculous decision, it'll probably mean less people traveling to Croker.

Post by: ziggysego on April 22, 2008, 01:23:43 PM
Only applies to Northern registerations ;)
Post by: donelli on April 22, 2008, 02:35:19 PM
i agree and think the restrictions will put a lot of people travelling to croker.
Seemingly they are modelling this on the arsenal ground in london. thats ok if the fanbase is local and can use public transport. This is not an option for the majority of gaa supporters as the public trancsport links are poor. The majority of fans still travel by car to the games..
Not speaking for myself but sad to say that if the 2km plan is adopted, people will avoid the hassle and choose the tv.
Post by: Sandy Hill on April 22, 2008, 05:06:49 PM

Terrible place to get out off; the last time I used it I couldn't get out until almost 8 o'clock! Never again.
Post by: Donagh on April 22, 2008, 05:10:23 PM
Quote from: Sandy Hill on April 22, 2008, 05:06:49 PM

Terrible place to get out off; the last time I used it I couldn't get out until almost 8 o'clock! Never again.

I'd normally travel with the oul fella who can't walk as well as he used to so this is the handiest place for us. If you get down early and get parked near the front you can make a quick enough getaway. Should be even quicker now with less traffic in the surrounding streets.
Post by: Zapatista on April 23, 2008, 09:02:21 AM
You can drive to the train station and take one, two or three (depending on where you are coming from) trains to Connolly Station and then take a train to Drumcondra saving you the need to take the car (costing you per person)...unless of course you are from Donegal, Tyrone, Fermanagh, Cavan or Monaghan where you can do the same by bus. Parking would be no problem if you and your parents and young children would avail of these resourses.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on April 23, 2008, 09:59:00 AM
For a lot of people this will be a major headache.
Many matchgoers don't know Dublin well enough to park in a different area and get public transport to the match. I think it will dissuade people from travelling. Especially people who might find the walk a lot of trouble.
There is limited public transport, but a few thousand extra people using these options will put a big strain on them.

My feeling is that DCC and the other Godfathers of the city seem to regard matches in Croke Park as an awful endurance to bear.
Yet when the prospect of the Irish soccer or rugby teams playing abroad was raised, there was consternation at the huge loss of money to the Dublin economy this would cause.
Post by: Hardy on April 23, 2008, 10:33:43 AM
Spot on BnM Man. They should at least be organising Park and Ride facilities - preferably free, given the input to the local economy represented by tens of thousands of GAA fans. (Excluding the Cavan fans who bring their own tay, sandwiches and moonshine).
Post by: orangeman on April 23, 2008, 04:42:19 PM
Quote from: Hardy on April 23, 2008, 10:33:43 AM
Spot on BnM Man. They should at least be organising Park and Ride facilities - preferably free, given the input to the local economy represented by tens of thousands of GAA fans. (Excluding the Cavan fans who bring their own tay, sandwiches and moonshine).

Some chance ! Is there that much wrong with the current system ?
Post by: armaghniac on April 23, 2008, 05:29:39 PM
QuoteYou can drive to the train station and take one, two or three (depending on where you are coming from) trains to Connolly Station and then take a train to Drumcondra saving you the need to take the car (costing you per person)

This is only true if most people don't choose to do this. For big games in Croke Pk it is easier get a ticket for the game than a train ticket and extra trains will not be put on, even if people want to use them. Some information on how to get to Croker should be provided, with the corollary that if people actually want to use these public transport modes that extra services will be laid on to deal with the demand. That said some "fans" expect to park at the door and to be accommodated even if they are blocking someone's gate.
Post by: orangeman on April 23, 2008, 05:33:40 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on April 23, 2008, 05:29:39 PM
QuoteYou can drive to the train station and take one, two or three (depending on where you are coming from) trains to Connolly Station and then take a train to Drumcondra saving you the need to take the car (costing you per person)

This is only true if most people don't choose to do this. For big games in Croke Pk it is easier get a ticket for the game than a train ticket and extra trains will not be put on, even if people want to use them. Some information on how to get to Croker should be provided, with the corollary that if people actually want to use these public transport modes that extra services will be laid on to deal with the demand. That said some "fans" expect to park at the door and to be accommodated even if they are blocking someone's gate.

And what's wrong with that ? The househoder simply rings up the corporation and they get a € 50 bounty !
Post by: HalfFitHalfBack on April 23, 2008, 10:35:21 PM
Strange that this is being brought in time for the championship and after the rugby and soccer lads are done with Croke for a while.
Post by: stiffler on April 23, 2008, 10:51:32 PM
Quote from: HalfFitHalfBack on April 23, 2008, 10:35:21 PM
Strange that this is being brought in time for the championship and after the rugby and soccer lads are done with Croke for a while.

Ireland play Serbia in Croker on May 24th.
Post by: Pangurban on April 23, 2008, 11:55:17 PM
Time to sell Croker and build a realistic Stadium out of the city, with proper parking facilities. It would be a huge wrench, but parking problems in the future will be multiplied and the situation will continue to deterioate, with a fall off in revenue as Fans opt out of the hassle.
Post by: Zapatista on April 24, 2008, 05:14:29 AM
Quote from: Zapatista on April 23, 2008, 09:02:21 AM
You can drive to the train station and take one, two or three (depending on where you are coming from) trains to Connolly Station and then take a train to Drumcondra saving you the need to take the car (costing you per person)...unless of course you are from Donegal, Tyrone, Fermanagh, Cavan or Monaghan where you can do the same by bus. Parking would be no problem if you and your parents and young children would avail of these resourses.

Sorry folks but i was making a weak attempt at saying the public transport is very poor and expensive.
Post by: Louth Exile on April 26, 2008, 06:45:35 PM
Quote from: Pangurban on April 23, 2008, 11:55:17 PM
Time to sell Croker and build a realistic Stadium out of the city, with proper parking facilities. It would be a huge wrench, but parking problems in the future will be multiplied and the situation will continue to deterioate, with a fall off in revenue as Fans opt out of the hassle.

I can see that suggestion getting a lot of support!! How long are we on Jones road? 110 years? We were there first and the local economy needs our support. The parking exclusion is a wonderful success for a small bunch of small minded people!
Post by: Maguire01 on April 27, 2008, 02:55:30 PM
Quote from: HalfFitHalfBack on April 23, 2008, 10:35:21 PM
Half fit? Half wit more like.  Seriously, such paranoia is ridiculous. Are they goung to lift the restrictions in time for the return of rugby and soccer?

Something needs to be done, fair enough.  But it makes no sense to impose restrictions without first having viable alternatives in place.  It's amazing to have an 80,000 seater stadium with no car parking facility.  What's the story with the Millenium Stadium in Cardiff?  This is another city-centre stadium - how have they tackled car parking?
Post by: moysider on April 27, 2008, 09:02:24 PM

Whatever about the historical significance of the place it s time to move on. Sell the place and build again somewhere in the middle of the country, say around Athlone with 00s of acres for carparking and coaches. Parking aside driving into the city is a nightmare anyway - and for a mid-week evening match not something I would want to repeat. A central location would be fairer to people travelling from everywhere. A shame so much was spent on the current site in recent years. fans owe the local economy nothing and I m sure the stadium would make good money. Time to move on.
Post by: Maguire01 on April 27, 2008, 10:23:00 PM
Athlone?!  Get a grip.  ;D
At least you can access Dublin via decent roads/rail from most parts of the country.  Athlone would involve crappy regional roads for most people. 

Also, 14km difference between Letterkenny-Dublin and Letterkenny-Athlone (Athlone slightly closer), so it's not as if it's going to be far more accessible for those living in the futhest away areas.  Add that to the fact that from a population density perspective, i'd imagine Dublin is more central than Athlone.
Add this to the fact that you need all the other services (hotels etc) required for an 80,000 seater stadium, and i'm sure most places outside of the capital would fall well short.

Finally, in my opinion, if your county makes it far enough to play Croke Park, you don't realy mind a bit of inconvenience!
Post by: pintsofguinness on April 27, 2008, 10:56:28 PM
Quote from: moysider on April 27, 2008, 09:02:24 PM

Whatever about the historical significance of the place it s time to move on. Sell the place and build again somewhere in the middle of the country, say around Athlone with 00s of acres for carparking and coaches. Parking aside driving into the city is a nightmare anyway - and for a mid-week evening match not something I would want to repeat. A central location would be fairer to people travelling from everywhere. A shame so much was spent on the current site in recent years. fans owe the local economy nothing and I m sure the stadium would make good money. Time to move on.

Aye sure why not, we've sold everything else close to our hearts.
Post by: moysider on April 28, 2008, 12:32:40 AM
Quote from: Maguire01 on April 27, 2008, 10:23:00 PM
Athlone?!  Get a grip.  ;D
At least you can access Dublin via decent roads/rail from most parts of the country.  Athlone would involve crappy regional roads for most people

Also, 14km difference between Letterkenny-Dublin and Letterkenny-Athlone (Athlone slightly closer), so it's not as if it's going to be far more accessible for those living in the futhest away areas.  Add that to the fact that from a population density perspective, i'd imagine Dublin is more central than Athlone.
Add this to the fact that you need all the other services (hotels etc) required for an 80,000 seater stadium, and i'm sure most places outside of the capital would fall well short.
Finally, in my opinion, if your county makes it far enough to play Croke Park, you don't realy mind a bit of inconvenience!

Not sure where your from Maguire 01 but a lot of football fans have to drive crappy regional roads before we get to Athlone or Longford and then drive to Dublin and when we reach say  Lucan  it ll be another hour befare parking. It can easily be a 12 hour trip or more. Get a grip ???

Difference distance from Donegal vis a vis Dublin/Athlone. Its not just the distance. the whole point of this debate is the parking/ public transport deficiencies in the city. They add at least 2 hours to the trip. Rail links not an option from most rural areas.

What services? Most people f**k back home after match if they re driving - and most do - and drown sorrows or celebrate in their own place. The most reason some people make an overnight of it in hotels is because the trip is such a nusiance.

Inconvenience? So Kerry and Cork fans dont mind travelling to Croke park for semi finals? The reason they dont travel is because they have more experience than most of getting there - from distance. They dont go - cause it s too much hassle. I wonder how many of Dublins championship fans would appear at a match if it involved a 12 hour day rather than a 10 minute saunter from the pub?

What the f**k has population density got to do with it. Not like many of the million people in the place are into the games.  Croke park is on the east coast of an Island. Geographically that can never be more central than Athlone. Get a grip.
Post by: moysider on April 28, 2008, 12:46:58 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 27, 2008, 10:56:28 PM
Quote from: moysider on April 27, 2008, 09:02:24 PM

Aye sure why not, we've sold everything else close to our hearts.

Exactly. I know your being sarcastic but why not. And what exactly have we sold close to our hearts? The place means a lot to me too. I ve had some great as well as painful days there. But things change and traffic and parking in the place is only going to get worse. If we as Gaelic football people are not appreciated locally into the bargain you do the obvious and  get the f**k out. A change of location would in now way damage the memory of the great and good thatv did their stuff down there the years. How many club grounds have been sold in order to provide better facilities? Nothing stays the same.
Post by: Louth Exile on April 28, 2008, 11:46:29 AM
Moysider, do be fair you may have some relevant points, but Croker is not going to be sold and we all know that.
The problem now is that after people have driven for 12 hours to get there, they will end up parking over 3 miles away from the stadium and will have to walk the guts of an hour just to get to the steps!
Post by: thewingedlady on May 06, 2008, 03:48:31 PM
Just got a letter through the door there yesterday with a map showing the proposed parking restrictions. Doesn't look too bad tbh unless you've very young/old people in your party.

Basically the borderline runs the whole way along Griffith Ave right over to the Malahide Rd then down into Fairview and then the whole way into town through North Strand Road leading into Amien street. Then it gets tricky, it cuts off at Talbot Street and up Gardiner street, takes a left at parnell street and then up frederick street. It then heads back outta town cutting across dorset street and onto the north circular road. From there it goes right into phibsborough all the way up through botanic and Mobhi Road and back to Griffith Avenue again.

Note The streets mentioned are boundaries and you can park on these streets, but no closer. So you can park on Griffith Ave, Amien St, etc, but no closer to Croker than them.

What do ye think? I live at the very north end of Marino myself and I know that the dander in is maybe a mile but no more.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on May 06, 2008, 03:53:38 PM
Quote from: thewingedlady on May 06, 2008, 03:48:31 PM
What do ye think?
It will probably just push the parking problems elsewhere.
Post by: Louth Exile on May 06, 2008, 03:55:25 PM
Quote from: Bord na Mona man on May 06, 2008, 03:53:38 PM
What do ye think?
It will probably just push the parking problems elsewhere.
I agree, I thought my usual parking spot was within the boundaries, it is just outside them, so I can see problems
Post by: donelli on May 06, 2008, 04:06:08 PM
Just got a letter through the door there yesterday with a map showing the proposed parking restrictions. Doesn't look too bad tbh unless you've very young/old people in your party.

Basically the borderline runs the whole way along Griffith Ave right over to the Malahide Rd then down into Fairview and then the whole way into town through North Strand Road leading into Amien street. Then it gets tricky, it cuts off at Talbot Street and up Gardiner street, takes a left at parnell street and then up frederick street. It then heads back outta town cutting across dorset street and onto the north circular road. From there it goes right into phibsborough all the way up through botanic and Mobhi Road and back to Griffith Avenue again.

Note The streets mentioned are boundaries and you can park on these streets, but no closer. So you can park on Griffith Ave, Amien St, etc, but no closer to Croker than them.

What do ye think? I live at the very north end of Marino myself and I know that the dander in is maybe a mile but no more.

any chance you could scan that map onto this website???
by your descriptions, my normal parking specs are now in the no-go area...can see these restrictions causing huge hassle to fans
Post by: armaghniac on May 06, 2008, 04:45:18 PM
No need for a scan
http://www.dublincity.ie/RoadsandTraffic/Parking/Pages/ProposedParkingControlsinCrokePark.aspx

it is a huge area
http://www.dublincity.ie/RoadsandTraffic/Parking/Documents/Map%20of%20Restricted%20Area.pdf

the likes of Home Farm road are quite a ways from Croke Pk.

The problem with all of this is that one lot impose the parking restrictions, buses, trains etc are not their business, even though other measures are needed if parking is abolished.
Post by: Smokin Joe on May 07, 2008, 08:55:20 AM
Does anyone know what the likliehood of these plans going ahead are?

It'll be a disaster trying to get parked now.
Post by: Smokin Joe on May 07, 2008, 09:03:54 AM
Presumably they are doing this because the residents are complaining?

But surely all it will do is force cars to park outside a different set of residents' houses.  What happens when they complain?
Post by: Louth Exile on May 07, 2008, 11:23:53 AM
Quote from: Smokin Joe on May 07, 2008, 08:55:20 AM
Does anyone know what the likliehood of these plans going ahead are?

You can take it that it is going to happen, I would expect that they will have it in place for the AI Qtr finals this year.

Quote from: Smokin Joe on May 07, 2008, 09:03:54 AM
Presumably they are doing this because the residents are complaining?

Yes, a small percentage of bigots who have FA else to do. The GAA has been there for 110 years, how long have they been there for!

Quote from: Smokin Joe on May 07, 2008, 09:03:54 AM
But surely all it will do is force cars to park outside a different set of residents' houses.  What happens when they complain?

Yes and  ???
Post by: scalder on May 07, 2008, 12:53:41 PM
Why not make a submission on this lads? Bombard them!

Dublin City Council will consider submissions made by any person in relation to the proposed Bye-Laws. Such submissions must be made in writing to Mr. Tim O'Sullivan, Executive Manager, Roads and Traffic Department at the above address or by email to traffic@dublincity.ie before 4.30pm on 19th June 2008.

Read the briefing document.
Post by: armaghniac on May 07, 2008, 02:29:13 PM
I suggest that we email them with a submission along the lines of not doing anything until it can be shown that public transport options are in place. This would be never, of course.
Post by: armaghniac on May 17, 2008, 02:46:13 PM
This idea seems to have been postponed. Apart from anything else the concept of banning non resident parking around the likes of the Mater hospital was seen to be unreasonable. No doubt there were a variety of other businesses etc who could not have any customers if   only residents could park in their vicinity.
Post by: full back on May 17, 2008, 09:18:54 PM
Quick question lads, where is the best place to park for a concert in 2 weeks?
Post by: Louth Exile on May 17, 2008, 11:07:35 PM
Quote from: full back on May 17, 2008, 09:18:54 PM

:D :D Is this a serious question? Surely not, you must be a WUM full back
Post by: donelli on May 18, 2008, 04:26:19 PM
Quote from: full back on May 17, 2008, 09:18:54 PM

you mean westlife???  ;D
Post by: Smokin Joe on July 31, 2008, 07:24:03 AM
Anyone know what the story with this is now?
Post by: downredblack on July 31, 2008, 10:55:56 AM
Parked up the side of Whitehall Garda station a few weeks ago , and put the 2 wheels up on the grass verge as everyone else had done , was getting ready to head to the ground when a local came up and told me to put the 4 wheels on the road , if you are on the verge / kerb seemingly they will clamp you .
Post by: orangeman on July 31, 2008, 10:59:15 AM
Quote from: Smokin Joe on July 31, 2008, 07:24:03 AM
Anyone know what the story with this is now?

Restrictions aren't being enforced yet as they haven't gone through City Council yet. But sure there'll be aload of us clamped at the weekend !
Post by: Louth Exile on October 16, 2008, 12:40:57 PM
Does anyone know, has this whole proposal been shelved altogether??
Post by: donelli on July 27, 2009, 12:29:09 AM
Drove up to the U2 concert yesterday. went to park in my usual spot to find new parking regulations..
drove round quite a bit and all the streets in the area had the same restrictions on flashy new display boards...
All streets between fagans and quinns to the west of drumcondra road have pay parking between 07:00-24:00 mon-sun. There is also a 2hr max parking retriction. This basically prevents any match day parking on these streets, further pushing us out of the city. it was quite difficult to find a spot yesterday. Considering most at the concert go-ers would have been based in dublin or was staying overnight, this will be a 'mare come the big games in croker over the coming weeks when most commute up within the day.
Post by: Cúig huaire on July 27, 2009, 12:42:32 AM
Park in the college. €10 and no worry about the clampers.
Post by: Fuzzman on July 29, 2009, 02:08:11 PM
Can anyone else confirm that most streets around Drumcondra have been changed to Pay & display 07:00 to 00.00 Mon to Sunday?

Surely this is going to have a huge impact on people this weekend coming from Donegal, Cork, Kildare & Tyrone as well as Kerry and the odd Dub.

I can see loads of traffic problems and clamping as people wont know where else to go unless they know the area well.
Post by: Louth Exile on July 29, 2009, 02:11:34 PM
It is certainly the case for most of those streets off lower Drumcondra Road between Quinns and Kennedys.

I parked there for the Ireland v Bulgaria soccer game and didn't put up a ticket at all because the closese machine was busted and got away with it!! It wasn't a double header though and I was taking a chance.
Post by: donelli on July 29, 2009, 03:32:43 PM
Quote from: Cúig huaire on July 27, 2009, 12:42:32 AM
Park in the college. €10 and no worry about the clampers.

Unfortunelty, the college can only accomadate a certain number. It'll be mayhem next sunday with the new parking restrictions enforced at drumcondra, where both Tyrone and Donegal cars will be coming from that end of town.
Post by: bingobus on July 29, 2009, 03:40:55 PM
At the U2 concerts it did appear to be largely pay and display on the roads behind Quinns down to Fagans corner.

A few of the further smaller roads, where we parked, seem to be the ok still.

Will be leaving it tight for some, didn't notice how much the hourly rate was.
Post by: donelli on July 29, 2009, 03:58:59 PM
its 2 hour max, so even pay and display is a non-runner.
Post by: john mcgill on July 29, 2009, 04:30:09 PM
I enquired about the train from Portadown to Dublin on Sunday, there is no footballspecial for Tyrone and its £33.50 return on the Enterprise.  Looks like its driving and parking well out
Post by: john mcgill on July 29, 2009, 06:35:40 PM
TYP
Thanks.  I am going to cheer on the person you would probably like to see win!
Post by: Fuzzman on July 29, 2009, 08:17:38 PM
There seems to be a lot of parking spaces at that church at Whitehall as you come towards Collins Ave crossroads after the tunnel.

Would it not be handy to park there & hop on a bus down the road? 
Post by: Goldengreen on August 04, 2009, 12:34:13 AM
Noticed more pay and display around croke park on sunday. There was a resident selling visitor passes for 10 euros on the street we parked on, as pay and display was only 2 hours max. When heading back to the car the clammpers were out in force.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 04, 2009, 08:59:39 AM
The pay and display only operates from Monday - Saturday, so should be ok to park on a Sunday.
Post by: orangeman on August 04, 2009, 10:12:26 AM
Quote from: Archie Mitchell on August 04, 2009, 08:59:39 AM
The pay and display only operates from Monday - Saturday, so should be ok to park on a Sunday.
[/b]

Try telling that to the rows of car owners who got clamped on Sunday past.
Post by: Goldengreen on August 04, 2009, 10:22:09 AM
Signs on the street indicate it operates Monday to Sunday. Also signs up saying Croke Park Events - Clamping in  operation
Post by: Archie Mitchell on August 04, 2009, 10:37:14 AM
Any signs that I seen were Monday - Saturday. Though the Saturday seemed to have been a sticker covering something else which could have been Sunday. Cheeky Dubs again maybe.
Post by: sandwiches_in_the_boot on August 04, 2009, 01:58:00 PM
I must have passed 6-7 clamped Tyrone cars in the one street. I'm in two minds. One is that ffs its a Sunday can the clampers not lay off. Second, how in under god do you not know by now about the clampers off the lower drumcondra road!
Post by: cornafean on August 04, 2009, 02:52:32 PM
One of the weekend newspapers (possibly the Indo) reported that local authorities are LOSING money on their vehicle clamping operations as not enough cars are being clamped to justify the cost of the "service". Hence there is zero chance of the clampers laying off anytime soon.

Sadly, the politicians and local government officials who are responsible for car clamping policies will be the last people to suffer from their implementation, or from the damage they are doing to local economies and businesses.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on November 03, 2009, 01:41:22 PM
The 2km parking ban around Croker has been shelved :)

No to Croke Park no park

Plans to set up a 2km parking ban around Croke Park on match days have been rejected. Dublin City councillors voted against the proposal yesterday after a study found the scheme would cost €200,000 to set up and €84,000 a year to run.

Finally some common sense. Will this mean the end of the clampers or will they now be out in force?
Post by: EC Unique on November 03, 2009, 04:07:13 PM
Park where ever you like ;D

(http://ts4.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=1285664870923&id=92203b428ba64bc3ece2e860c0142227&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.joemckenna.ie%2fimages%2fPetrolMachines.jpg)
Post by: Louth Exile on November 03, 2009, 04:07:56 PM
My god, sense prevails at local govt level  :o  Good to hear it  :)
Post by: Fuzzman on November 03, 2009, 04:59:18 PM
Where did you hear that Archie?

Does that mean they're gonna change all the signs again then. I'd say the local residents aren't too pleased.
I thought they should run good Park & Ride services.
Post by: Archie Mitchell on November 03, 2009, 05:07:36 PM
Read it in today's Irish News, news part, not the sport. Was only a small article as what I posted was all that was in the article.

EDIT: Page 9 of Tuesdays Irish News.