GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Rufus T Firefly on November 10, 2006, 01:49:19 PM

Poll
Question: Do we really need 4 Armagh Harps Threads?
Option 1: Yes votes: 9
Option 2: No votes: 14
Option 3: Don't know votes: 1
Title: The Official Harp Thread
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 10, 2006, 01:49:19 PM
Post everything about Harp here. I'll be checking out the Harp in the club tonight and I'll have a long boring report up first thing in the morning.
Breaking News - There's a special Harp promotion in the Bank in Newry tonight. 9.00 -10.00. Buy one get one free. And there will be nice girls giving out the Harp and putting it about abit  :)
Title: Re: The Official Harp Thread
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 10, 2006, 02:59:31 PM
Are there no other Harp men on here?
Post by: umgolaarmagh on November 10, 2006, 03:04:42 PM
Your not alone Rufus  ;)
Post by: maddog on November 10, 2006, 03:06:28 PM
Not a harp man Rufus, tis a bit gassy and leaves you an awful drewth in the morning. The black stuff in the club is your only man. ;)
Post by: turk on November 10, 2006, 03:07:45 PM
Lads, the harp used to be lovely up until they scrapped the celebration brew down here. I was in rome once and had a pint (and three more) of harp and it was delicious likle nectar!! came back home and had one and nearly spat it all over the bar - where did it all go wrong??
Post by: Blacksheep on November 10, 2006, 03:10:06 PM
I used to love the Harp in the Free State years ago but more recently it tastes like piss.
Post by: Rufus T Firefly on November 10, 2006, 03:14:29 PM
Youse have got a bit of a point there. Used to be great, now piss poor. A bit like Down really  ;D
Post by: maddog on November 10, 2006, 03:16:11 PM
Hang on a minute, has someone hijacked rufus' handle? Simple test to find out. Rufus - what was the venue all those years ago on christmas eve, when pints were a quid a go? ;)
Post by: Spiritof98 on November 10, 2006, 03:20:05 PM
Your right Maddog, go to the Non-gaa section and voice your support for the bring back rufus campaign
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 10, 2006, 04:42:25 PM
I have to admit i was slightly perturbed at the comments of the alleged rufus.  obviously an imposter.  thought the childish posts were a bit much
Post by: Uladh on November 10, 2006, 04:45:04 PM

Lads, i've been thinking all day that this wasn't the real rufus' style...
Post by: Spiritof98 on November 10, 2006, 05:15:59 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on November 10, 2006, 04:42:25 PM
I have to admit i was slightly perturbed at the comments of the alleged rufus.  obviously an imposter.  thought the childish posts were a bit much

Your hint of sarcasm points to a premeditated takeover of rufus by the Ballycrummy 5.
Post by: Guillem2 on November 11, 2006, 01:03:49 PM
I hear there's a change of management on the way. A "BIG" name coming in? What do you think? Is it the way to go? There must be some money about the club.
Post by: Flat Hedgehog on November 11, 2006, 07:07:43 PM
How do you post photographs or pictures on the new Board?
Post by: Blacksheep on November 11, 2006, 10:50:59 PM
Quote from: Guillem2 on November 11, 2006, 01:03:49 PM
I hear there's a change of management on the way. A "BIG" name coming in? What do you think? Is it the way to go? There must be some money about the club.
BIG name? Joe taking over Armagh Harps? Hardly likely. Who is the BIG name?
Post by: umgolaarmagh on November 12, 2006, 12:00:13 AM
Spirit of 98, leave the Ballycrummy 5 out of it.

I had nothing to do with Rufus my good friends handle hijacking :)
Post by: umgolaarmagh on November 24, 2006, 12:48:20 PM
whens membership due?
Post by: Lecale2 on November 24, 2006, 12:52:43 PM
How much is it? Just curious.
Post by: Colonel Cool on November 28, 2006, 07:55:57 AM
When's the AGM Rufus? You standing for committee again?
Post by: charlie stubbs on November 28, 2006, 02:51:10 PM
what happened your big midfielder mckenna saw him playfew under 21 games a few years ago seemed good prospect
Post by: blueskinn on November 28, 2006, 03:32:05 PM
he found BO  >:(
Post by: blueskinn on November 28, 2006, 03:40:46 PM
how did the agm go last night i had to work late. any new commitee memebers whats the plans for next year?
Post by: Spiritof98 on November 28, 2006, 04:46:43 PM
BLueskin this is the Harp thread, started as a wind up ther is however a HARPS thread
Post by: blueskinn on November 28, 2006, 05:25:00 PM
i know but cudnt be arsed scrolling for it and every1 else seems to be using it
Title: Armagh Harps
Post by: intoDwest on December 14, 2006, 11:45:47 AM
Lads,

Do any of ye know Don and Eileen (rodgers i think) their son played in goal (sub) for the armagh u21 a few yrears ago!!!

if so say happy christmass from me, they would probably figure it out!!!
Title: Re: Armagh Harps
Post by: bennydorano on December 14, 2006, 11:52:56 AM
Richards.  I've heard them going on about their hols in Mayo every year all right, are you anything to do with the B&B/Lodge place they stay?
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on December 14, 2006, 12:03:07 PM
Will there be a kids christmas party this year? Does anybody know?
Post by: intoDwest on December 14, 2006, 12:19:35 PM
I am, sound man is Don............football al day every day, he has been too a good few local underage games in his day. really nice man, a lot of the locals down here have a lot of time for him!!
Title: Armagh Harps GAC
Post by: Sky Blue on December 14, 2006, 01:03:41 PM
How many feckin Armagh Harps threads do we need. The club must think this is their private web site. No other club posters behave like this. They are letting their club down. I wish they would either catch themselves on or f**k away off to their own site.
Title: Re: Armagh Harps GAC
Post by: Bacon on December 14, 2006, 01:05:49 PM
Agree. Ban them all if they don't behave.
Post by: Bacon on December 14, 2006, 01:06:57 PM
Jesus lads could this not have gone on the "The Official Armagh Harps Thread"?
Post by: Colonel Cool on December 14, 2006, 01:16:19 PM
In fairness theres an awful load a them post on here.
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on December 14, 2006, 01:23:28 PM
4 is too few. There should be more!
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 14, 2006, 01:24:22 PM
Sky Blue you f**king p***k, 1 thread has been started by Harps men, so that it does not clog up the Armagh thread, the rest were a piss take when the new board started or like the last one someone from Mayo looking to Contact a harps man and of course yours with your bitch rant.

Wind your neck in.
Title: The Greatest Armagh Harps Player of the last 20 years
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on December 14, 2006, 01:26:49 PM
Who was the greatest over the last 20 yrs? Has to be Corvan for me. One of the most naturaly talented players I've ever seen.
Post by: Lecale2 on December 14, 2006, 01:31:07 PM
I wouldn't let you any where near a kids party!  ;)
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on December 14, 2006, 01:37:02 PM
Theres qa lot of bad language on this thread. No need for it IMO.
Sky Blue was a bit foolish for starting another thread about Armagh Harps complaining about how many there are already. Hopefully Admin will merge all the Harp threads into one and put an end to this nonsense.
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 14, 2006, 01:40:26 PM
AF I apologise about my language, but its not right to diss our club and its board members for something they didn't do, he told us to F'*k off and its uncalled for IMHO
Title: The greatest Harps thread of the last week?
Post by: realredhandfan on December 14, 2006, 01:41:43 PM
Wind your necks in lads!
Post by: BenDover on December 14, 2006, 01:41:45 PM
Just not on keep it confined to the one thread there lads  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: sureyouwill on December 14, 2006, 01:45:09 PM
Does this thread not make it 5 threads, should another thread then be started as to whether Armagh Harps need 5 threads.  ::)
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on December 14, 2006, 01:46:47 PM
You're right Spirit. I wasn't picking on you. Sky Blue strated the bad language. A lot of kids read these threads and we should try to keep it clean.
Title: Re: The greatest Harps thread of the last week?
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on December 14, 2006, 01:47:34 PM
This must be a wind up. Ignore it!
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on December 14, 2006, 01:49:01 PM
Quote from: Aristotle Flynn on December 14, 2006, 01:47:34 PM
This must be a wind up. Ignore it!
Yeah!!  ;D ;D
It's not even set up as a proper poll! That was the give away for me.  ;)
Post by: Sky Blue on December 14, 2006, 01:58:32 PM
I apologise for using the F word but I'm fed up with all these Armagh posts. Joe Kernan says this, John Toal says something else, Nrew sponsor for Armagh u12s, and now we have a load of threads from one Armagh club!!
Does nobody else think its getting way out off hand?? Its no wonder southern posters are jumping ship with this carry on.
Title: Re: The Greatest Armagh Harps Player of the last 20 years
Post by: Blacksheep on December 14, 2006, 02:00:48 PM
I can't believe that Art McGinn is leading this poll!! He was a useless fat goalkeeper who couldn't make the county team and you lot rate him higher than the Grimleys!!  ???
Post by: maddog on December 14, 2006, 02:01:28 PM
Quote from: Sky Blue on December 14, 2006, 01:58:32 PM
I apologise for using the F word but I'm fed up with all these Armagh posts. Joe Kernan says this, John Toal says something else, Nrew sponsor for Armagh u12s, and now we have a load of threads from one Armagh club!!
Does nobody else think its getting way out off hand?? Its no wonder southern posters are jumping ship with this carry on.

i agree in principle that we only need one thread for the city's premier club.
Post by: maddog on December 14, 2006, 02:03:10 PM
Quote from: Blacksheep on December 14, 2006, 02:00:48 PM
I can't believe that Art McGinn is leading this poll!! He was a useless fat goalkeeper who couldn't make the county team and you lot rate him higher than the Grimleys!!  ???

With his senior county medals tucked away in his pocket.
Vote Art. ;D
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on December 14, 2006, 02:03:47 PM
boo hoo sky blue ( yes I know it rhymes),  if ur so concerned why start another thread.

some topics need to be discussed with their own thread.  as far as the harps threads are concerned.  the offical HARP thread was started as a wind up  when the new board opened, around the same time as the calls for 'bring back the real rufus'.

obviously people are winding the whole situation up.  

and spirit..... ask ur lads to stop making so many threads....lol
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 14, 2006, 02:04:43 PM
Good one maddog, keep em coming!!! ;D
Post by: intoDwest on December 14, 2006, 02:06:13 PM
sure what could be better then more threads on the harps , there is not enohg of them I say :-\
Post by: BenDover on December 14, 2006, 02:06:21 PM
Art's a class act played soccer with him plenty of laughs hearing him n egg have a go at one another
Post by: Tubberman on December 14, 2006, 02:11:51 PM
FFS, stop pissing everyone off. 5 'Harps' threads on the first page. Keep them all in the one thread.
Not everyone is interested in your club...
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 14, 2006, 02:13:55 PM
somebody sort this mess out
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 14, 2006, 02:14:23 PM
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on December 14, 2006, 02:19:13 PM
too many harps threads, amalgamate them all.
Post by: SlimShady on December 14, 2006, 02:23:39 PM
bunch of fuckin tossers, wise up to f**k.
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 14, 2006, 02:27:21 PM
An Ogs man sticking up for his city rivals, let be honest lads u's are all blue and white deep down :P
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 14, 2006, 02:29:04 PM
Was commenting on the "Citys Premier team" comment spirit 98
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 14, 2006, 02:29:45 PM
Thats a good analytical assessment slim
Post by: Guillem2 on December 14, 2006, 02:31:13 PM
Good lads keep it going! The more Harps threads the better. Won't be long until you have this place to yourselves.
Post by: Guillem2 on December 14, 2006, 02:33:06 PM
Agreed!
Post by: Guillem2 on December 14, 2006, 02:33:51 PM
Tosser! It was you started this mess!  >:(
Post by: ludermor on December 14, 2006, 02:34:27 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on December 14, 2006, 11:52:56 AM
Richards.  I've heard them going on about their hols in Mayo every year all right, are you anything to do with the B&B/Lodge place they stay?

Oh its a 'lodge' alright
Post by: SlimShady on December 14, 2006, 02:34:30 PM
short and to the point, Harps this and Harps that. No wonder Armagh are the Derry of the new Noughties, everyone hated them in the 90's because of their arrogant ways and now since football has reached Armagh its the same with you lot!
Post by: umgolaarmagh on December 14, 2006, 02:37:22 PM
id say its more to do with the run into xmas and people having very little work on, sitting in the office bored stupid and just picking on the wee city club on the edge of town ;D
Title: The Continuity Harps thread
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 14, 2006, 02:41:25 PM
...as its getting to be silly season
why not !
Title: Re: The Continuity Harps thread
Post by: Colonel Cool on December 14, 2006, 02:45:50 PM
Now you're just being silly!!
Post by: armaghniac on December 14, 2006, 02:46:46 PM
there is far too much harping on this board
Title: Happy Christmas Armagh Harps
Post by: Colonel Cool on December 14, 2006, 02:47:28 PM
Happy Christmas to all at Armagh Harps. I wish you all the success you deserve in the new season. Thanks very much for hosting all us strangers on your discussion Board for the last few years!
Post by: Spiritof98 on December 14, 2006, 02:49:03 PM
Slim none of these threads nothing to do with Harps men, I know that, you know, everybody knows it.

i'm posting anymore because this is just stupid
Post by: Colonel Cool on December 14, 2006, 02:49:44 PM
Who was/is Art McGinn? Never heard of him. I feel sorry for Liam Fox with no votes!! Could someone not give him a sympathy vote even if he is Chairman of the British Tory Party. The Brothers Grim were some lads!!
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on December 14, 2006, 02:52:15 PM
Not even close to funny Lecale.
Title: Admin - Armagh Harps
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on December 14, 2006, 02:53:40 PM
Admin - Can you for God's sake do something about all these Armagh Harps Theads? Can they be amalgamated? They're destroying the Board HELP!!
Title: Re: Admin - Armagh Harps
Post by: sureyouwill on December 14, 2006, 02:55:17 PM
And again you start another - thats 4 started so far complaining about the amount there are.  ::)
Title: Re: Happy Christmas Armagh Harps
Post by: Blacksheep on December 14, 2006, 02:56:41 PM
"Thanks very much for hosting all us strangers on your discussion Board for the last few years!"

Classic!!!  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Blacksheep on December 14, 2006, 02:57:35 PM
Do you reckon that's their plan Guillem2?
Post by: intoDwest on December 14, 2006, 03:30:08 PM
Did you think of that all by yourself Guillem2? clever boy, Tosser, good one, have a biscuit!!

I'd say Luder, you will be well sick of the "lodge" by new years day!!!
Post by: Sky Blue on December 14, 2006, 03:40:21 PM
Never heard of any of them other than Grimleys. Bunch of nobodies.
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:41:03 PM
Definately Grimley
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:41:47 PM
Hello :)
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:42:33 PM
hello :)
Title: Re: Happy Christmas Armagh Harps
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:42:55 PM
Title: Re: Admin - Armagh Harps
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:43:14 PM
Post by: Sky Blue on December 14, 2006, 03:43:21 PM
(http://www.lafavre.us/harp/salzedo_2001_1.jpg)
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:44:12 PM
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:45:13 PM
Post by: armaghniac on December 14, 2006, 03:49:14 PM
(http://images.google.ie/images?q=tbn:rdbKuA-oFkp9jM:http://www.bears.co.nz/games/colour/p-images/harp.gif)
Post by: Blacksheep on December 14, 2006, 03:53:19 PM
(http://www.goharpos.com/images/menuitems/beer_draft_harp_3.jpg)
Post by: Blacksheep on December 14, 2006, 03:53:59 PM
(http://www.goharpos.com/images/menuitems/beer_draft_harp_3.jpg)
Post by: never kickt a ball on December 14, 2006, 03:56:10 PM
Arabic: قيثارَه
Chinese (Simplified): 竖琴
Chinese (Traditional): 豎琴
Czech: harfa
Danish: harpe
Dutch: harp
Estonian: harf
Finnish: harppu
French: harpe
German: die Harfe