Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: full back on February 06, 2008, 01:49:31 PM

Title: Shameless
Post by: full back on February 06, 2008, 01:49:31 PM
Couldnt find old thread
Did anyone see Frank in the Jockey's last night mentioning Bobby Sands :D
Title: Re: Shameless
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on February 06, 2008, 01:56:00 PM
Yeah I seen that alright.  Random.  Speaking out against injustice.  Had a wee giggle
Post by: sail_in on February 06, 2008, 02:07:04 PM
Although I think that programme's gone down hill a bit recently, bits of it are hilarious. 

The father and son chats last night (which were completely different from every other father and son chat you'll see anywhere else) where Liam's asking if his dad has Es would he give him some. "Not 'til you're 12 son!" was the reply. 

And when he was telling his son that the time he ran away when he was younger he ended up in Norfolk and asked his 7 year old son matter-of-factly if he's ever been.
Post by: imtommygunn on February 06, 2008, 02:09:47 PM
Found those bits hilarious too sail in.

The first series was cracker and this one isn't as good granted but it is still funny.

The gay guy in the pink limousine is hilarious. The policeman who was conned by the "russian" bride too.
Post by: ziggysego on February 06, 2008, 02:13:36 PM
Missed a lot this series, but been taping them.

Didn't get to tape Shameless last night, as I was taping the Dave Gorman fella on More4 last night. Is Shameless repeated again soon?
Post by: Declan on February 06, 2008, 02:19:16 PM
Quoteas I was taping the Dave Gorman fella on More4

Watched that myself- Disappointing I thought.
Post by: ziggysego on February 06, 2008, 02:34:56 PM
Quote from: Mac Eoghain on February 06, 2008, 02:26:09 PM
QuoteI was taping

Do people still do that?

Well it was digitally recorded onto my DVR via Freeview, which I have in my bedroom  ;D
Post by: Candyman on February 06, 2008, 02:42:46 PM
Its repeated again tonight on C4 @ 11pm... (not 100% sure of the time)
Post by: imtommygunn on February 06, 2008, 02:47:47 PM
Yep, repeated every Wednesday at 5 past 11...
Post by: bingobus on February 06, 2008, 02:49:14 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 06, 2008, 02:13:36 PM
Missed a lot this series, but been taping them.

Didn't get to tape Shameless last night, as I was taping the Dave Gorman fella on More4 last night. Is Shameless repeated again soon?

Think its on tonight on C4 about 11pm.

I'm a week ahead, watching it on E4 at 11pm on Tuesday which shows the following weeks show. Bloody Desparate Housewives on at 10pm
Post by: passedit on February 06, 2008, 02:51:58 PM
the series to date is here

http://www.channel4.com/4od/index.html (http://www.channel4.com/4od/index.html)
Post by: downredblack on February 06, 2008, 02:58:05 PM
Bring back Kev & Veronica
Post by: downredblack on February 06, 2008, 02:58:45 PM
Just getting off 666 quick .
Post by: ziggysego on February 06, 2008, 03:12:59 PM
The number of the beast is actually 616.
Post by: Billys Boots on February 06, 2008, 04:05:21 PM
Slightly off topic, has anyone seen the new (to these shores) series of 'Curb Your Enthusiasm' on More4 on Monday nights - 3 episodes in, and as wonderfully daft as ever.  The guy never seems to be able to miss an opportunity to land himself in the sh*t.  Absolutely wonderful.  The episode where Larry's mate, Jeff, gets in trouble for tossing off in Larry's bathroom during a dinner party, is particularly good. 
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on February 06, 2008, 04:31:35 PM
Caught the end of that one, most of it was wasted unfortunately as I missed the start. Caught more of the one last night, was cracking up at ur man sniffing de perfume and Larry throwing the soiled 50 to make a quick getaway :D
Post by: johnneycool on February 06, 2008, 05:05:46 PM
Quote from: sail_in on February 06, 2008, 02:07:04 PM
Although I think that programme's gone down hill a bit recently, bits of it are hilarious. 

The father and son chats last night (which were completely different from every other father and son chat you'll see anywhere else) where Liam's asking if his dad has Es would he give him some. "Not 'til you're 12 son!" was the reply. 

And when he was telling his son that the time he ran away when he was younger he ended up in Norfolk and asked his 7 year old son matter-of-factly if he's ever been.

'Make poverty history.
cheaper drugs now'

Classic ;D
Post by: The Watcher Pat on February 06, 2008, 10:49:00 PM
Bring back the Irish Girl who was Franks daughter in the first series....Ann-Marie Duff I think is her name..Now she's hot! Not impressed at all with it this year so far...Think the Gay fella with the pink limo is hilarious tho...
Post by: Silky on February 07, 2008, 08:16:38 AM
I opened this thread thinking it was about the GPA in Cork.
Post by: nifan on February 07, 2008, 11:52:18 AM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 06, 2008, 10:49:00 PM
Bring back the Irish Girl who was Franks daughter in the first series....Ann-Marie Duff I think is her name..Now she's hot! Not impressed at all with it this year so far...Think the Gay fella with the pink limo is hilarious tho...

She isnt actually Irish - shes a londoner, although she was in the magdelan sisters and i thought she was irish too from that initially.
Post by: cavan4ever on February 07, 2008, 02:36:09 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 06, 2008, 10:49:00 PM

I think that they are spending to much time on the gay thing this series.
Post by: full back on January 28, 2009, 10:41:32 AM
Anyone see the new series last night?
Was disappointed with it. The sh1te of the baby 'talking' was woeful & what is this crap at the end with Frank ending up the hero ???
One consolation, it can only get better  :-\
Post by: clarshack on January 28, 2009, 11:20:22 AM
Quote from: full back on January 28, 2009, 10:41:32 AM
Anyone see the new series last night?
Was disappointed with it. The sh1te of the baby 'talking' was woeful & what is this crap at the end with Frank ending up the hero ???
One consolation, it can only get better  :-\

thought it was very poor as well. i think they've only filmed half of the episodes they intended to do. could be the last series?
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 28, 2009, 12:38:27 PM
Thought it was ok last night....The trailer for next weeks looks good enough.....
Post by: ziggysego on January 28, 2009, 12:40:15 PM
I missed most of last year's. So after a break, so last night's was a welcome return.
Post by: BennyHarp on January 28, 2009, 01:30:25 PM
Am i the only one who thinks shameless is a big pile of dung??
Post by: Over the Bar on January 28, 2009, 03:09:05 PM
QuoteThe number of the beast is actually 616

Someone should tell Bruce Dickinson!
Post by: ziggysego on January 28, 2009, 03:12:30 PM
Quote from: clarshack on January 28, 2009, 11:20:22 AM
i think they've only filmed half of the episodes they intended to do. could be the last series?

Nah, they've started filming the next series two weeks ago. Greencastle is going to get a wee mention in it ;)
Post by: longball on February 25, 2009, 10:24:54 PM
anyone watch this on tues nite? what y'all think of current stories plots etc?
Post by: longball on February 25, 2009, 10:30:37 PM
(http://www.channel4.com/entertainment/tv/media/S/shameless/shamless_main3.jpg)
Post by: screenexile on February 25, 2009, 10:36:17 PM
Yeah it's ok just now. Not as good as the first series which was something new and outrageous but it hasn't got the shock value anymore and is going to struggle to maintain an audience as a result. I still enjoy it and make a point of watching it but it's not as good anymore.

Skins were in a bit of a similar situation although they have managed to come up with a great cast again and have dug a little deeper into their storylines to look at the emotional and mental side to growing up rather than all drugs, booze and sex.

Anyone been watching that 'Free Agents' show on Channel 4 on a Friday night? It's the best comedy I've seen in a long time and far better than that 'Plus One' tripe that was on before it. THe Irish Blade Horgan is very funny in it along with your man from Green Wing. I would recommend it to anyone.
Post by: Rav67 on February 26, 2009, 12:05:31 AM
Shameless is still good.  The recent episode with Frank on jury duty was one of the funniest out of any of the series.  On a separate note, the guy who plays the Irish policeman is one really really shite actor.
Post by: Yes I Would on February 26, 2009, 09:14:36 AM
Had given the last series a miss, although am loving this new one!!
Still as whacky as ever, especially that Maguire crew and they all seem to do a fierce amount of riding!!

Anyone else give  Monica Gallagher a length???

Post by: full back on February 26, 2009, 10:14:33 AM
Quote from: Yes I Would on February 26, 2009, 09:14:36 AM
Still as whacky as ever, especially that Maguire crew and they all seem to do a fierce amount of riding!!

You are one sick fcuk YIW
Post by: longball on February 26, 2009, 10:45:31 AM

Just for u YIW in a bit of alone time:

(http://images.fanpop.com/images/image_uploads/Series-5---Monica-shameless-434897_400_300.jpg)
Post by: Yes I Would on February 26, 2009, 11:30:47 AM
Quote from: full back on February 26, 2009, 10:14:33 AM

Thanks Longball.. Youve made my morning!!

Who are ya kidding FB..?  You were thinking the same as the rest of us a few weeks back when she got her baps out!!!
Post by: full back on February 26, 2009, 11:42:16 AM
Quote from: Yes I Would on February 26, 2009, 11:30:47 AM

Who are ya kidding FB..?  You were thinking the same as the rest of us a few weeks back when she got her baps out!!!

I was actually going to post the said picture for your pleasure but decided against it
I was aghast when I seen her
Brutal, totally brutal
Anyone that says any different is either hard-up or looks like illdecide
You just tied thr know yes I would, surely the fcuk you couldnt be looking at ladies of that calibre already :o
Post by: overdabar on February 26, 2009, 11:44:01 AM
Quote from: Rav67 on February 26, 2009, 12:05:31 AM
Shameless is still good.  The recent episode with Frank on jury duty was one of the funniest out of any of the series.  On a separate note, the guy who plays the Irish policeman is one really really shite actor.

Michael legge is his name, went to st colmans with him. he was also in angelas ashes

Quote from: BennyHarp on January 28, 2009, 01:30:25 PM
Am i the only one who thinks shameless is a big pile of dung??

totally agree
Post by: Clown on February 26, 2009, 12:40:45 PM
wot about karen who owns the bar

you'd give her one altho she was lookin rough on the episode last nite
Post by: The Watcher Pat on February 26, 2009, 01:01:34 PM
Aye Karen would get it alright...Horny wee thing that...

The police woman would get it as well...I'd bet shes as kinky as F**k...
Post by: Yes I Would on February 26, 2009, 01:30:28 PM
Quote from: full back on February 26, 2009, 11:42:16 AM

I was actually going to post the said picture for your pleasure but decided against it
Brutal, totally brutal
You just tied thr know yes I would, surely the fcuk you couldnt be looking at ladies of that calibre already :o

A quick rattle in the bogs of the Jockey FB that's all..  Not as if id be taking her home to meet the parents or anything like that!!
I dont believe that you wouldnt!!!
Post by: cavan4ever on February 26, 2009, 01:44:05 PM
Quote from: full back on February 26, 2009, 11:42:16 AM

Brutal, totally brutal

There are ones the like of her in pubs the lenght and breath of the country.   Apparently they are known as wall flowers.
Post by: full back on February 26, 2009, 03:10:45 PM
Count me out of giving Monica one lads
Sick sick men on this board

Am finding this series very hit & miss
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 01, 2009, 09:41:26 PM
Monica would tear the lot of you to shreds lads, you couldn't keep up with her...

I would just like to point out that neither could I before I get slagged... For the first time in my life I thought the nudity was unnecessary the night Monica dropped the dressing gown... Have a bit of respect woman...

Enjoying the series, but its nowhere near as good as previous...

I remember Michael Legge from school as well, bit of a fruit.
Post by: longball on March 04, 2009, 10:02:22 AM
Did you watch shameless last night YIW?

Monica would have got u hot under the collar
Post by: full back on March 04, 2009, 10:10:44 AM
Quote from: longball on March 04, 2009, 10:02:22 AM

Hope you arent serious
Seen more movement in an undertakers, when she was on top of yer benefits man
Post by: longball on March 04, 2009, 12:14:57 PM
Quote from: full back on March 04, 2009, 10:10:44 AM

Hope you arent serious

i ment the next ep the full back watched it on E4 at 11 ya c. oops
Post by: full back on March 04, 2009, 12:17:51 PM
Quote from: longball on March 04, 2009, 12:14:57 PM

Hope you arent serious

What was she up to lb?
Post by: longball on March 04, 2009, 12:40:44 PM
Quote from: full back on March 04, 2009, 12:17:51 PM
Quote from: longball on March 04, 2009, 12:14:57 PM

Hope you arent serious

What was she up to lb?

trying to get back on Franks good side got he liquered up and then onto a bit of loving!
Post by: Harold Disgracey on March 04, 2009, 01:24:36 PM
Another Irish connection, Aaron McCusker who plays Jamie Maguire is from Portadown.
Post by: nrico2006 on March 04, 2009, 01:32:51 PM
Another Irish connection - the fella who Mickey Maguire took around in the Pink limo two weeks ago to spot celebrities is from Strabane - Paul Mallon.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 04, 2009, 01:42:37 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on March 04, 2009, 01:32:51 PM
Another Irish connection - the fella who Mickey Maguire took around in the Pink limo two weeks ago to spot celebrities is from Strabane - Paul Mallon.
It's a wonder he's not your cousin.
Post by: Abble on March 04, 2009, 01:43:09 PM
paddy to mimi - "MIMI, I FUCKIN LOVE YOU!"
Post by: Yes I Would on March 04, 2009, 02:04:54 PM

Wouldnt miss it LB!!  she didnt get the pulse racing last nite, altho sounds like the tissues could be needed next Tuesday nite!!
Didnt hang about to watch next weeks episode, although i hope to f**k Paddy gets himself untangled!!
Post by: fitzroyalty on March 04, 2009, 04:05:33 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 01, 2009, 09:41:26 PM

Was he there in my time? Seems that type
Post by: imtommygunn on March 04, 2009, 04:22:07 PM
Colombian handshake

or

Yugoslavian quarter pounder  :D

You couldn't make it up.
Post by: one for the road on March 04, 2009, 04:26:23 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on March 04, 2009, 02:04:54 PM

Wouldnt miss it LB!!  she didnt get the pulse racing last nite, [bold] altho sounds like the tissues could be needed next Tuesday nite!![/bold]
Didnt hang about to watch next weeks episode, although i hope to f**k Paddy gets himself untangled!!

does someone die  ???  ;) ;)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on March 04, 2009, 06:07:46 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on March 04, 2009, 04:05:33 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 01, 2009, 09:41:26 PM

Was he there in my time? Seems that type

Think he was in fifth year when I was ni first year but he may have left early to star in Dream Team or some other shite... Was back when your fella Chester took the drama classes and that, probably before your time...
Post by: clarshack on March 08, 2009, 12:12:48 AM
only saw the latest episode last night. thought it was pretty dark with paddy maguire forced on heroin and frank turning on monica after he told her to sort out the benefits man.
Post by: its me again on May 13, 2009, 11:47:19 AM
did anybody see shameless last night??

thought it was brilliant really hope the 7th series gets the go ahead

does anyone know what song Jamie sang in the pub at the end?
Post by: screenmachine on May 13, 2009, 11:53:02 AM
Thought last night's episode was funny myself, it's extremely random but still gives me the odd laugh!  Frank puttin the nut in the Mick Hucknell look-a-like twice and then trying to pass it off for a medical condition was hilarious!
Post by: DownFanatic on May 13, 2009, 11:55:45 AM
Great end to the series last night. Mandy's death was a bit of a shock. The final scenes in the pub were brilliant with Jamie singing and the mass brawl and all that.

It was absolutely brilliant when Frank started talking about the Stone Roses saying they could have taken over the world and all that. As he said, in the words of Ian Brown, 'Its not where your from, its where your at now!'

Thought that this series was very good all round.

Post by: DownFanatic on May 13, 2009, 12:02:46 PM
Quote from: its me again on May 13, 2009, 11:47:19 AM
did anybody see shameless last night??

does anyone know what song Jamie sang in the pub at the end?

The Last Rose of the Summer. Its an old Irish poem I think but Clannad and Sarah Brightman have done their own versions of it.
Post by: ziggysego on May 13, 2009, 01:48:28 PM

They filmed it in January. Greencastle is going to get a wee mention in the new series ;)
Post by: Bensars on May 13, 2009, 02:07:49 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 13, 2009, 01:48:28 PM

They filmed it in January. Greencastle is going to get a wee mention in the new series ;)

Must be Mimi's home place. Shes a ringer for a few around Greencastle.

All you need now ziggy is the pink Cadillac
Post by: screenmachine on May 13, 2009, 02:10:55 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 13, 2009, 01:48:28 PM

Why Ziggy? 
Post by: SidelineKick on May 13, 2009, 02:37:33 PM
(http://www.sbs.com.au/shows/upload_media/site_45_rand_1171285829_stan.jpg)

(http://dynimg.rte.ie/0000e3d810dr.jpg)

Always thought there was a bit of a resemblance there.
Post by: screenexile on May 13, 2009, 02:55:16 PM
I always thought this was a better resemblence!

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45491000/jpg/_45491875_335657.jpg)

(http://www.channel4.com/assets/programmes/images/shameless/mickey-maguire/shameless-mickey-maguire_412x232.jpg)
Post by: Minus15 on May 13, 2009, 02:58:23 PM
Quote from: screenexile on May 13, 2009, 02:55:16 PM
I always thought this was a better resemblence!

(http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/45491000/jpg/_45491875_335657.jpg)

(http://www.channel4.com/assets/programmes/images/shameless/mickey-maguire/shameless-mickey-maguire_412x232.jpg)
Post by: Yes I Would on May 13, 2009, 03:16:31 PM
Last few episodes have been a bit of an anti-climax altho overall series has been decent.
The emeregence of Mad Mickey has prob been the highlight of the series, as well as Monica getting her baps out ;D
Post by: full back on May 13, 2009, 03:22:06 PM
Thought the series was no more than average, but the ending last night was first class

Mickey is streets ahead of any other character, with Frank only standing out last night

There was a few sets of baps out in the series :o

One of the funniest clips in the series was the time Mickey was dressed up in the toilets when some boy was throwing him about like a rag-doll :D :D
Post by: the colonel on May 13, 2009, 03:46:40 PM
mickey's as good as your man marty that had the tourette's

last night was good, surprising alrite the end. classic frank at the end with the ashes!
Post by: screenmachine on May 13, 2009, 03:51:27 PM
Quote from: the colonel on May 13, 2009, 03:46:40 PM
mickey's as good as your man marty that had the tourette's

last night was good, surprising alrite the end. classic frank at the end with the ashes!

I thought he was going to start flicking his cig into the box when he first lifted it.  What happened during that song at the end, Jamie was singin it and the next thing the whole crowd was up irish dancing and goin crazy like it was a party, then ensued a full scale riot!  It'll be interestin to see how they start the next series.  Is there any date set for the start of the next series?
Post by: pintsofguinness on May 13, 2009, 03:55:14 PM
HOw did Mandy die
Post by: full back on May 13, 2009, 03:57:18 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on May 13, 2009, 03:55:14 PM
HOw did Mandy die

The psycho that had kidnapped Paddy got Mandy round to the house, then gassed the place & lit a match
Post by: pintsofguinness on May 13, 2009, 04:00:28 PM
Quote from: full back on May 13, 2009, 03:57:18 PM
HOw did Mandy die

The psycho that had kidnapped Paddy got Mandy round to the house, then gassed the place & lit a match

oooh
Post by: Trevor Hill on May 13, 2009, 04:50:09 PM
Quote from: full back on May 13, 2009, 03:57:18 PM
HOw did Mandy die

Did she get to light the match? I thought Mickey rang the doorbell and that caused the fire.
Post by: Lamh Dhearg Alba on May 13, 2009, 07:23:32 PM
Surprised to read there is another series on the way, last nights episode looked like they were drawing a line under it.
Post by: anportmorforjfc on November 03, 2009, 10:14:26 PM
Any word on when the new series will begin?
Post by: Rav67 on November 03, 2009, 10:18:32 PM
Quote from: anportmorforjfc on November 03, 2009, 10:14:26 PM
Any word on when the new series will begin?

Its started January every year its been on so I'd see no reason to change now
Post by: gerrykeegan on January 12, 2010, 12:47:30 PM
Not sure about wanting to see Mrs Doyle with her kit off!

McGlynn lands Shameless role
Tuesday, January 12, 2010 - 11:42 AM

She was more likely to bake cakes than show her buns as dowdy Mrs Doyle in 'Father Ted', but now Pauline McLynn takes on a most unholy role in TV's 'Shameless'.

The 47-year-old Irish actress has filmed nude scenes after being cast as Frank Gallagher's love interest librarian Libby Croaker.

She said: "It's not exactly a part people have seen me play before. I was always handier as character old crones, I get to be someone my own age now and actually somebody's love interest.

"And I have to get my kit off because it's 'Shameless' and sex with someone else, or something else, comes hand in hand with being on the Chatsworth estate."

The sex scenes are certainly further from 'Father Ted' than Manchester is from Craggy Island, where Mrs Doyle attended to Father Ted and his sidekicks Dougal and Jack – often employing her famous "ah go on, go on, go on, go on" catchphrase, but McLynn has thrown herself into the deed.

"There's a lot of shagging between Frank and Libby, as there is with the beginning of every relationship, and I did get naked. It doesn't bother me that people have clothes and underwear on during sex scenes but if it's a time when they should be naked then they should be naked, so I did get my kit off for the first time in my life ... well the first time for money," she said.

As well as playing Frank, David Thelfall directs certain 'Shameless' episodes too, including the one in which Libby and Frank sleep together for the first time.

McLynn said: "He was great, he talked me through all the shots but I found it very hard to concentrate on my lines."

The seventh series of 'Shameless' begins on Tuesday January 26 on Channel 4

Read more: http://www.examiner.ie/breakingnews/entertainment/mcglynn-lands-shameless-role-441626.html#mon#ixzz0cOxf4b3f
Post by: johnneycool on January 11, 2011, 04:31:35 PM
New series started last night on C4.

I think its on all week at 10pm.
Post by: the colonel on January 11, 2011, 04:35:44 PM
Was strange one last nite, not sure how this one's gonna pan out.

Although I can see Carl converting that Muslim one and giving her a good seeing to
Post by: Banana Man on January 12, 2011, 12:00:37 PM
i think this show has lost it, switched off as soon as frank appeared as doctor who, wtf was that all about  ???
Post by: Geoff Tipps on January 12, 2011, 01:16:27 PM
Quote from: Banana Man on January 12, 2011, 12:00:37 PM
i think this show has lost it, switched off as soon as frank appeared as doctor who, wtf was that all about  ???

I agree. It used to be a gritty comedy. Over the last 2 or 3 series it's turned into a farce. Didn't even bother with it last night.
Post by: FL/MAYO on January 12, 2011, 04:41:54 PM
There is an american version of it now, can't see it been as good as the original it's on Showtime so it might be alright. Based in Chicago, all the names still the same.
Post by: Boycey on January 17, 2011, 07:30:43 PM
Quote from: FL/MAYO on January 12, 2011, 04:41:54 PM
There is an american version of it now, can't see it been as good as the original it's on Showtime so it might be alright. Based in Chicago, all the names still the same.

Saw the trailer for the US one alright, they look to have followed the original pretty closely but the Dad just wasn't Frank Gallagher.. Think it aired for the first time last weekend. Anyone Stateside see it?
Post by: ziggysego on January 17, 2011, 10:14:30 PM
I heard the US version was quite good, but William H. Macy was the weak link as Frank. Surprising really, as I'd rate him as an actor.

Haven't watched the UK Shameless in years.
Post by: Boycey on January 17, 2011, 10:39:28 PM
I'm still watching UK one in hope that it returns to former glories. Skyplussed last weeks 5 episodes and caught up with them over weekend. Thought they were just ok with the odd classic moment thrown in.
Post by: Orangemac on January 17, 2011, 10:52:44 PM
Haven't really looked at in years either.

1st few series were quality with James McEvoy and Shirley etc.

Must be only Frank left from the origianl series by now.
Post by: imtommygunn on February 03, 2011, 10:45:55 PM
Anyone watching the US one on RTE?

Isn;'t quite so good. They could also have tried to vary story / characters somewhat.

The big difference seems to me that they've put a few black people in instead of Asians?? I guess they're maybe trying to be reflective of the demographic of that area over Manchester.
Post by: spuds on July 20, 2011, 10:50:21 PM
Anyone watching the so called new Shameless on Dave, balls of a job with characters with different actors.
Post by: thebigfella on July 21, 2011, 10:12:20 AM
Quote from: spuds on July 20, 2011, 10:50:21 PM
Anyone watching the so called new Shameless on Dave, balls of a job with characters with different actors.

Seriously tell me you are not talking about reruns of the early seasons  :D
Post by: Forever Green on July 21, 2011, 06:18:45 PM
Quote from: thebigfella on July 21, 2011, 10:12:20 AM
Quote from: spuds on July 20, 2011, 10:50:21 PM

Seriously tell me you are not talking about reruns of the early seasons  :D

Have been watching them myself. Didn't realise how shite it has become with the recent series compared with the old ones.
Post by: tyssam5 on July 21, 2011, 08:21:53 PM
About time Karen got the baps out again, that would liven it up
Post by: playwiththewind1st on July 21, 2011, 08:25:39 PM
First couple of series were brilliant, then it lost its way - haven't watched it in a long time now.