GAA Discussion => Hurling Discussion => Topic started by: Maroon Heaven on January 11, 2008, 09:20:38 PM

Title: A tribute to Offaly Hurling
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 11, 2008, 09:20:38 PM
Jaysus Found this olde film on Offaly hurling on the net and it brought a tear to my eye.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fl1ITpHVaVk

Its like watching an olde episode of Glenroe - Both were great in their day but will never make a come back.

Title: Re: A tribute to Offaly Hurling
Post by: Kevin on January 12, 2008, 12:20:27 AM
Dry your eyes.

WUM

Post by: tayto on January 12, 2008, 10:37:56 AM
Quote from: Maroon Heaven on January 11, 2008, 09:20:38 PM
Its like watching an olde episode of Glenroe - Both were great in their day but will never make a come back.

Offaly will be back at some stage I'm sure.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on January 13, 2008, 12:27:18 AM
Jaysus Found this olde film on Offaly hurling on the net and it brought a tear to my eye.

Maroon,
the Wastemeath equivalent would have no shortage of potential musical accompaniment, with such greats like Joe Dolan, Foster and Allen, TR Dallas, Ray Lynam etc. Unfortunately finding any footage to make any clips would beat the best of movie makers.  ;D
Post by: AZOffaly on January 14, 2008, 09:33:29 AM

See the Sunday Worst yesterday??? :D :D :D
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 14, 2008, 12:42:32 PM
Here is a liitle fact that I thought I should share with the likes of AZ & BNM

Offaly have 7 Neighbouring Counties. All seven of those Counties have won a piece of Gaa Silverwear in the last 4 years

Meath - Leinster Minor - 06
Kildare - Leinster U21 - 04
WESTMEATH - LEINSTER 04
Roscommon - AI Minor 06
Galway - AI Minor 07
Tipp - AI Minor 07 (Hurling)
Laois - Leinster u-21 07

We have to go back to the dizzy heights of a Leinster Junior Football Title in 2001 to witness Offaly's last great Hoorah.

May I also add that I am not forgetting the Numerious All Ireland that Offaly have in the Bag - but as we all know we live for today and we don't go round parading about the fine young thing we went out with 18 years ago. Its the last one that counts.
Post by: Bord na Mona man on January 14, 2008, 01:16:08 PM
What's the significance of bordering counties?
Kerry won the senior football and Kilkenny won the hurling All Irelands last year. Why not add them to the list also?

It's only small minders and small timers like yourself who spend their time peering over the garden fence seeing if their neighbour drives a better car than them.
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 14, 2008, 01:27:43 PM
Sorry BNM I was just doing a study on the relationship between "Hot Air" and "matter of fact". I merely correlated the difference between the two and now have a Big Bar Chart Done. I happened to pick Offaly as it is surrounded by a shed load of counties and I always like to pick a county that has no tourist attractions.

I hope to enter my finding in next Years Young Scientists in the Physic Category
Post by: johnneycool on January 14, 2008, 01:49:47 PM
I wonder why he included the Loughgeile St Ryanaghs program considering that St Rynaghs lost after a replay in Casement park!!
Post by: AZOffaly on January 14, 2008, 01:53:16 PM
Wow Maroon Heaven. That's earth shattering stuff. If you hadn't told us that, I'd never have guess we hadn't won anything in ages. And I thought we were doing brilliantly.

Mind you, I notice you conveniently had it at the last 4 years, which allows your bunch of hype merchants to get on the list. What was that you said about
Quotewe live for today and we don't go round parading about the fine young thing we went out with 18 years ago.

It's still okay to go around 'parading' about the fine-ish young thing ye went out (once) with 4 years ago? Westmeath, the one night stand wonders.
Post by: AZOffaly on January 14, 2008, 01:54:10 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on January 14, 2008, 01:49:47 PM
I wonder why he included the Loughgeile St Ryanaghs program considering that St Rynaghs lost after a replay in Casement park!!

I think he's a Rynaghs man, and that was a Rynaghs' Leinster Club year.
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 14, 2008, 01:59:58 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 14, 2008, 01:53:16 PM

Mind you, I notice you conveniently had it at the last 4 years, which allows your bunch of hype merchants to get on the list. What was that you said about
Quotewe live for today and we don't go round parading about the fine young thing we went out with 18 years ago.

Well there is the Christy Ring Cup we won last year and 2005 but I was holding them for next year in case Leinster eludes us
Post by: Loughers on January 14, 2008, 04:31:25 PM
Birr won a little bit of silverware some weeks ago.  Leinster Senior Hurling Champions 2007/08.
Post by: his holiness nb on January 14, 2008, 06:45:11 PM
No offence to Offaly (and when one says no offence it is 99% guaranteed to be followed by something offensive) but why would anyone be arsed having a grudge against Offaly?
Maroon?
Post by: AZOffaly on January 14, 2008, 07:41:42 PM
Neighbours hnb, neighbours. And we have 7 of the feckers. But we're nice, modest chaps and don't feel the need to rub our superiority in their faces :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 14, 2008, 11:24:36 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 14, 2008, 07:41:42 PM
Neighbours hnb, neighbours. And we have 7 of the feckers. But we're nice, modest chaps and don't feel the need to rub our superiority in their faces :D

I would have many ways of describing Biffos but nice and modest chaps wouldn't be one of those ways   :)
Post by: his holiness nb on January 15, 2008, 09:48:20 AM

Offaly will be ruling the world soon with Brian Cowen and Barack Obama in charge  ;)
Post by: timmykelleher on January 16, 2008, 09:38:22 AM
Is Moneygall in Offaly or Tipperary?
Post by: AZOffaly on January 16, 2008, 09:40:20 AM
Moneygall is in County Offaly.

However, as part of a deal done years ago by some parish priest or something, Moneygall play their hurling in Tipperary, while Carrick and Riverstown play in Offaly. (At least half that parish is in Tipp).
Post by: his holiness nb on January 16, 2008, 11:30:26 AM
Quote from: timmykelleher on January 16, 2008, 09:38:22 AM
Is Moneygall in Offaly or Tipperary?

Dont you dare doubt my holy word Timmy, didnt you hear us Dubs travel very well  ;)
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 11:40:28 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on January 15, 2008, 09:48:20 AM

Offaly will be ruling the world soon with Brian Cowen and Barack Obama in charge  ;)

I tell you what if that mug - Big Lips Cowen with his highway to Tullamore ever gets elected President of United States, we'll be seeing starbucks in Edenderry, McDonalds in Clara, Disneyland Rhode and the European Headquarters of the Ford Corporation in Clonbullogue. Jobs for the boys and always has been.
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 11:50:44 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on January 14, 2008, 06:45:11 PM
No offence to Offaly (and when one says no offence it is 99% guaranteed to be followed by something offensive) but why would anyone be arsed having a grudge against Offaly?
Maroon?

Would you be happy with Seamus Darby coming to your school unanounced with Sam Maguire in the winter of '82 and it freezing outside. Our Headmaster was from Kerry and didn't think too kindly of it either.

Post by: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 11:52:43 AM
Did you go to the bridge Maroon Heaven? If so, then it wouldn't be that awful in fairness. With all the Rhode lads and Ballybrien lads around there, and he being from Rhode, it wouldn't be unusual. Maybe Darby thought it was all organised. He probably got asked to do it and didn't think anything else of it.
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 11:57:49 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 11:52:43 AM
Did you go to the bridge Maroon Heaven? If so, then it wouldn't be that awful in fairness. With all the Rhode lads and Ballybrien lads around there, and he being from Rhode, it wouldn't be unusual. Maybe Darby thought it was all organised. He probably got asked to do it and didn't think anything else of it.

As an innocent 8 year at the time it was the first time I ever saw bare face check.

At least with Liam Hayes you felt he worked hard for it.

What is Darby up to now anyway. I heard he has a pub in Manchester
Post by: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:04:37 PM
Quote from: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 11:57:49 AM

As an innocent 8 year at the time it was the first time I ever saw bare face check.

And as a Westmeath man, probably the only time Sam was in the county :D

Darby is running a pub I think. he had one in Borrisokane, not sure if that's still there.

Wre you in school in Rochfortbridge?
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 12:08:36 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:04:37 PM
Quote from: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 11:57:49 AM

And as a Westmeath man, probably the only time Sam was in the county :D

Darby is running a pub I think. he had one in Borrisokane, not sure if that's still there.

Wre you in school in Rochfortbridge?

I was.
Post by: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:11:57 PM
Then I'd give him the benefit of the doubt. It was obviously a bit cheeky but, with the Offaly lads in the schools there, I'd say he was asked to go and no-one told the Principal.

If you were 8 in 1982, you're about my vintage. I probably know you. I would have spent a lot of time in the bridge during summer holidays. My cousins and Grandparents were all in the bridge/dalystown. I'd have known lads like Ken Gunning, David Tone, Chris Colgan, Alan Gavin, Archie and a few others.
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 12:14:28 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:11:57 PM
Then I'd give him the benefit of the doubt. It was obviously a bit cheeky but, with the Offaly lads in the schools there, I'd say he was asked to go and no-one told the Principal.

If you were 8 in 1982, you're about my vintage. I probably know you. I would have spent a lot of time in the bridge during summer holidays. My cousins and Grandparents were all in the bridge/dalystown. I'd have known lads like Ken Gunning, David Tone, Chris Colgan, Alan Gavin, Archie and a few others.

All good footballers (apart from Tone). Surprised none of them did anything for their county. David Brennan was probably the best we had from Rhode. Then he got intop some fight with Colgan and went off to Edenderry.
Post by: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:16:50 PM
Sure didn't ye get David Mitchell as well. His family moved to the bridge, but sure he's a good Offaly man :D
Post by: Maroon Heaven on January 17, 2008, 12:23:41 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:16:50 PM
Sure didn't ye get David Mitchell as well. His family moved to the bridge, but sure he's a good Offaly man :D

In the same way as McManus is a Good Westmeath Man??

Its a credit to Luke Dempsey and the St Joseph's footballing Acadamy for rolling out so many talented footballers and doing what few schools in Offaly are doing
Post by: AZOffaly on January 17, 2008, 12:33:09 PM
No doubt Dempsey is doing a good job in Rochfortbridge, but with the Rhode club providing a significant number of underage players, he does have a good basis.

And in fairness to the Offaly schools, the likes of Saint Sarans in Ferbane turned out it's fair share of good footballers, as did Ard Scoill Chiaran in Clara and Tullamore CBS.
Post by: Lone Shark on January 17, 2008, 01:49:30 PM
More relevantly, in all of the footballing area of Offaly, there isn't a single school that draws on a natural catchment area where they get outside help (barring two Kildare lads on Edenderry's team last year I think). On the other hand lads from Doon, Ballycumber, Clara and Tubber all go to Moate, Rhode and Croghan lads go to Rochfortbridge, around five clubs at least send their pupils to Coláiste Íosagáin in Portarlington, and all that in a county that still has as many vocational schools as secondary.

Must try harder there MH. 
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 17, 2008, 02:20:23 PM
Don't think Lukie is managing any of de teams in the Bridge now, his paymasters in Slasherland wouldn't be too happy if he was... He did put in some effort down through the years though...
Post by: turk on January 18, 2008, 10:27:58 AM
Lads, AZ mentioned Dalystown there - is this a club itself or would it just be part of Ballinagore club? or Malachys?
Post by: AZOffaly on January 18, 2008, 10:54:18 AM
Dalystown club is called Saint Brigids. They would draw on lads from St. Mary's Rochfortbridge and Tyrellspass for the hurling. St. Malachy's is the football club in Castletown, Castletown Geogheghan is the hurling club. I think the Ballinagore lads play with Castletown in the hurling. Not sure though, maybe they play with Brigids.

My father's club was St. Brigids. He's from Dalystown. They won a power of Westmeath senior titles in the late 60s early 70s.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 18, 2008, 11:20:04 AM
Brigids would draw on Milltownpass as well (the ones that can remember which end to hold the hurl at anyway). They alternate their matches between the 3 pitches last I heard
Post by: turk on January 18, 2008, 01:03:05 PM
thanks for the info lads

Brigids - are they still senior?
Post by: AZOffaly on January 18, 2008, 01:09:10 PM
I think they are intermediate now.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 18, 2008, 01:55:49 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 18, 2008, 01:09:10 PM
I think they are intermediate now.

Correct, but they're close to getting back to senior
Post by: Billys Boots on January 19, 2008, 01:58:48 PM
Quotehis paymasters in Slasherland wouldn't be too happy if he was

What are ye on about? - Dempsey doesn't manage Slashers.
Post by: turk on January 20, 2008, 02:19:51 PM
Lads,

where is the Brigids pitch?
Post by: AZOffaly on January 21, 2008, 09:17:32 AM
I think they alternate between 3 pitches at this stage, Rochfortbridge, Tyrellsapass and Milltown? They used to have their own pitch, but there was very little in the way of facilities there. I'm not sure if they still have it.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 21, 2008, 11:24:13 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 19, 2008, 01:58:48 PM
Quotehis paymasters in Slasherland wouldn't be too happy if he was

What are ye on about? - Dempsey doesn't manage Slashers.

Billy, this is a hurling thread, please leave via the nearest exit  :P

AFAIK they do indeed alternate between the 3 pitches.
Post by: Billys Boots on January 21, 2008, 01:00:29 PM
QuoteBilly, this is a hurling thread, please leave via the nearest exit.

Slashers hurlers play (or did until recently) in the Eastlongford League, or didn't you know that Croí?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 21, 2008, 01:51:42 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 21, 2008, 01:00:29 PM
QuoteBilly, this is a hurling thread, please leave via the nearest exit.

Slashers hurlers play (or did until recently) in the Eastlongford League, or didn't you know that Croí?

Jaysus, GAA.ie has yous down in Roinn 3 of the NHL, someone's made a balls somewhere, maybe it was just ur local rag paper...
Post by: Billys Boots on January 21, 2008, 02:18:01 PM
Is there a club hurling section now on Gaa.ie?  Can you post a link to it for me please?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 21, 2008, 04:28:09 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 21, 2008, 02:18:01 PM
Is there a club hurling section now on Gaa.ie?  Can you post a link to it for me please?

http://www.gaa.ie/page/allianz_nhl_2008_fixtures.html (http://www.gaa.ie/page/allianz_nhl_2008_fixtures.html)
Post by: Billys Boots on January 21, 2008, 05:37:13 PM
Must be making an error there Croí, there's no clubs on that page.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 21, 2008, 05:55:12 PM
No error Billy
Post by: Billys Boots on January 21, 2008, 08:41:18 PM
I can't find any clubs there - can you point one out please?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 22, 2008, 09:51:00 AM
10.02.08 (Sun) @ 2.30pm
Roinn 3
Omagh: Tír Eoghain v Dún na nGall
Pearse Park: Longfort Slashers v Sligeach
Post by: Billys Boots on January 22, 2008, 10:20:13 AM
(http://www.barsupply.com/images/drinking-straws.jpg)

Here, grab at one of these.  ::)
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 22, 2008, 11:09:16 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 22, 2008, 10:20:13 AM
(http://www.barsupply.com/images/drinking-straws.jpg)

Here, grab at one of these.  ::)

Well they do say that imitation is the best form of flattery... http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=5714.msg227890#msg227890 (http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=5714.msg227890#msg227890)  ;D
Post by: Billys Boots on January 22, 2008, 01:01:39 PM
I wouldn't have said flattery, I suggest irony.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 22, 2008, 03:32:29 PM
Google hits for "imitation is the best form of flattery" = about 31,100
Google hits for "imitation is the best form of irony" = 0

I rest my case m'lord...
Post by: Billys Boots on January 22, 2008, 04:16:45 PM
Well now you know that you have 31,100 like-minded people in Googleland - congratulations, maybe some of them are even Pondlife supporters.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 22, 2008, 04:38:18 PM
Doubt it, there's only one hit for "Pondlife supporters", related to a forum discussing Millwall  :D

There's about 1,460,000 hits for "Slashers" though ;D
Post by: Billys Boots on January 22, 2008, 05:21:51 PM
Well, there are 613 hits for 'Lakers Shitheads', there are 1350 for 'Pondlife Morons', there are 101 for 'Bottom-Feeder Gimps'.  Does this mean anything?  Will I go on?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 22, 2008, 06:23:18 PM
U might want to try using inverted commas to see the return on ur, ahem, terms of endearment  :D Ur looking for the exact phrase now remember... Happy hunting...  :-*
Post by: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 08:57:45 AM
And I might not.  ;)
Post by: tayto on January 23, 2008, 11:10:34 AM
 :D :D :D :D
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 23, 2008, 11:37:47 AM
Yous Slashers are all the same, always throwing in the towel early...  ;D
Post by: AZOffaly on January 23, 2008, 11:39:29 AM
How in danamajaysus did a thread about Offaly hurling descend into a squabble between Longford and Westmeath? About hurling!

Surreal :D
Post by: tayto on January 23, 2008, 11:42:30 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 23, 2008, 11:39:29 AM
How in danamajaysus did a thread about Offaly hurling descend into a squabble between Longford and Westmeath? About hurling!

Surreal :D

i know, exactly what i was laffin at.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 23, 2008, 11:53:09 AM
U'll have to ask Billy about dat one, it was pointed out to him that this is a hurling thread but sure like de rest of them, in one ear...   ;D
Post by: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 12:42:44 PM
Well I only got involved because yonder Pondlife fool was making inaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford, as usual.  Apologies to Biffos everywhere (and tayto) for my part in sullying the thread.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 23, 2008, 01:41:29 PM
So the Slashers have no problem with Lukie getting back to his roots in managing the young lads in the Bridge??? St. Josephs will be delighted to hear that!!!

Taking offence one minute and then referring to Biffos the next,  :D, u couldn't make it up...
Post by: AZOffaly on January 23, 2008, 02:21:31 PM
You seem to think we take Biffo as an insult Croi. We're proud of that name :D
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 23, 2008, 02:38:00 PM
Ah sure yous have no choice now since de world and its mother refer to yous as that...  :P
Post by: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 02:39:24 PM
I'm not offended by inaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford - it's always an opportunity to put someone back in their box.  So you were wrong twice in the one sentence Croí - are you taking lessons from Evil Genius?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 23, 2008, 02:47:24 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 02:39:24 PMI'm not offended by inaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford

So the Slashers have no problem with Lukie getting back to his roots in managing the young lads in the Bridge???

Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 02:39:24 PMit's always an opportunity to put someone back in their box.

I didn't realise I was out of it

Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 02:39:24 PMSo you were wrong twice in the one sentence Croí

So u didn't refer to Biffos in that sentence then? Must get the peepers checked again so...

Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 02:39:24 PMare you taking lessons from Evil Genius?

No.
Post by: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 03:02:34 PM
QuoteSo the Slashers have no problem with Lukie getting back to his roots in managing the young lads in the Bridge???

No idea, I've no contacts with that club, but I don't think 'Lukie' has any contact with that club either.

QuoteI didn't realise I was out of it

I don't think anyone said you were.

QuoteSo u didn't refer to Biffos in that sentence then? Must get the peepers checked again so...

You should, I still contend you were wrong twice in that sentence.

And, do you like my impression of Evil Genius?
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 23, 2008, 03:18:58 PM
QuoteNo idea, I've no contacts with that club, but I don't think 'Lukie' has any contact with that club either.

Yet earlier on u said

QuoteWell I only got involved because yonder Pondlife fool was making inaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford, as usual.

So which is it I'm talking about, de club or the county??? One way or the other you've got comments to withdraw  ;D

QuoteI don't think anyone said you were.

By process of elimination I'm de only one that could be making
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 02:39:24 PMinaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford
so yes you did.

QuoteYou should, I still contend you were wrong twice in that sentence.

I'd like to see that proof...

QuoteAnd, do you like my impression of Evil Genius?

I've never seen it  :P
Post by: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 03:34:25 PM
QuoteTaking offence one minute and then referring to Biffos the next,  , u couldn't make it up.

Come on now Croí, look closely.  :P

QuoteSo which is it I'm talking about, de club or the county??? One way or the other you've got comments to withdraw.

No, no, no - it wasn't clear to me whether you were talking about the county, the club or both, so I have nothing to withdraw.

QuoteBy process of elimination I'm de only one that could be making

Your paranoia is of no concern to the rest of us. 
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 24, 2008, 10:33:56 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 03:34:25 PMCome on now Croí, look closely.  :P

I have and that's de same sentence as before, unless the peepers are playing tricks on me, unlike Mrs. Doyle that hasn't happened to me before...

QuoteNo, no, no - it wasn't clear to me whether you were talking about the county, the club or both, so I have nothing to withdraw.

Oh I think it was indeed clear to u. Let me explain:

First of all u inferred it was the club and continued on this hypothesis. Then when AZ asked:
QuoteHow in danamajaysus did a thread about Offaly hurling descend into a squabble between Longford and Westmeath?
you said:

Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 12:42:44 PMWell I only got involved because yonder Pondlife fool was making inaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford, as usual.

So until u got a little slap on de wrist it was all club and then all of a sudden it was all county, i.e. Slasherland.  ;D

I rest my case again, m'lord!!!

QuoteYour paranoia is of no concern to the rest of us.

The rest of us being u and de fella on ur left or right shoulder???   :P
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 24, 2008, 11:04:26 AM
Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 03:34:25 PMCome on now Croí, look closely.  :P

I have and that's de same sentence as before, unless the peepers are playing tricks on me, unlike Mrs. Doyle that hasn't happened to me before...

QuoteNo, no, no - it wasn't clear to me whether you were talking about the county, the club or both, so I have nothing to withdraw.

Oh I think it was indeed clear to u. Let me explain:

First of all u inferred it was the club and continued on this hypothesis. Then when AZ asked:
QuoteHow in danamajaysus did a thread about Offaly hurling descend into a squabble between Longford and Westmeath?
you said:

Quote from: Billys Boots on January 23, 2008, 12:42:44 PMWell I only got involved because yonder Pondlife fool was making inaccurate and uninformed jibes about Longford, as usual.

So until u got a little slap on de wrist it was all club and then all of a sudden it was all county, i.e. Slasherland.  ;D

I rest my case again, m'lord!!!

QuoteYour paranoia is of no concern to the rest of us.

The rest of us being u and de fella on ur left or right shoulder???   :P
Post by: Billys Boots on January 24, 2008, 12:07:42 PM
So good, he had to say it twice.   ::)

QuoteTaking offence one minute and then referring to Biffos the next,  , u couldn't make it up.

Now, listen closely - I didn't take offence, and I could make it up.  :P

Next, you're so confused about Longford, nobody knows what you're talking about any of the time.

And as for your paranoia, I really think we're better not to explore that any further - you're not far from St. Lomans are ye?

That's my last word on the matter.  Get some help.  ;)
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on January 24, 2008, 12:36:11 PM
QuoteI didn't take offence

I think we (anyone who has had the misfortune to read this thread) all know de truth here  ;)

QuoteNext, you're so confused about Longford, nobody knows what you're talking about any of the time.

:D, you're gas lads altogether, I'll give yous that. Before finding this site years ago I had no inclination of the Slasher fascination for Westmeath, I mean it's mostly hurling up de north so yous can't really be blaming d'others over d'border for rubbing ur noses in it. Maybe u see us as a barometer for ur success, who knows (or cares)???

Quoteyou're not far from St. Lomans are ye?

About de same as urself I'd say...

QuoteThat's my last word on the matter.

I wonder, I wonder...  :P