Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: his holiness nb on December 24, 2007, 06:12:14 PM

Title: A wee christmas miracle
Post by: his holiness nb on December 24, 2007, 06:12:14 PM
Well three months have gone and the family have been told.
Her Holiness is having our first baby!

due in late June.

Anyway, over and out and a happy one to all !

:) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Title: Re: A wee christmas miracle
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 06:21:33 PM
aaaaahhhh

Congratulations.

We've an awful lot of births and pregancies lately!
Post by: Square Ball on December 24, 2007, 06:23:08 PM
and congrats from me too.
Post by: midLouth on December 24, 2007, 06:29:30 PM
Congratz.
Post by: nifan on December 24, 2007, 06:33:39 PM
congratulations, enjoy your last 6 months of sleep :P
Post by: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 06:49:59 PM
Well the Boys/Girls in blue are all set in 2027  ;D Congrats
Post by: Tony hawks on December 24, 2007, 06:59:07 PM
Well done old boy.
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:01:39 PM
Quote from: Tony hawks on December 24, 2007, 06:59:07 PM
Well done old boy.

Yes, well done on working out how to get someone pregnant HH.
Post by: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 07:09:29 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:01:39 PM
Quote from: Tony hawks on December 24, 2007, 06:59:07 PM
Well done old boy.

Yes, well done on working out how to get someone pregnant HH.
Cheer up you grump auld feck  ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:14:47 PM
It's nothign to do with being grumpy!

He hasn't done anything to deserve a well done ffs!
Post by: Sandy Hill on December 24, 2007, 07:19:43 PM
Quote from: nifan on December 24, 2007, 06:33:39 PM
congratulations, enjoy your last 6 months of sleep :P

......... and worry free times! Congrats!
Post by: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 07:24:29 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:14:47 PM

Well he tricked  fell in love with a nice girl , got married , got a nice set up at home and decided to have kids , what have you done?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:27:47 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 07:24:29 PM

Well he tricked  fell in love with a nice girl , got married , got a nice set up at home and decided to have kids , what have you done?

I tricked a girl to like me and set up a home, so what?

Are you saying well done because he decided to have kids or because he got someone pregnant?
Post by: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 07:32:34 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:27:47 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 07:24:29 PM

I tricked a girl to like me and set up a home, so what?

Are you saying well done because he decided to have kids or because he got someone pregnant?
I'm saying congrats  because it's the nice non grumpy auld bollox thing to do . Or do you think that having a kids isn't important enough to say congratulations ? If so let me know what is ? 
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:35:47 PM
QuoteI'm saying congrats  because it's the nice non grumpy auld bollox thing to do . Or do you think that having a kids isn't important enough to say congratulations ? If so let me know what is ?

Of course he and the Mrs deserve congratulations - and who was the first one to offer congratulations on this thread?
It's the "well done" comments I am confused by.
Post by: Gnevin on December 24, 2007, 07:39:37 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 24, 2007, 07:35:47 PM
QuoteI'm saying congrats  because it's the nice non grumpy auld bollox thing to do . Or do you think that having a kids isn't important enough to say congratulations ? If so let me know what is ?

Of course he and the Mrs deserve congratulations - and who was the first one to offer congratulations on this thread?
It's the "well done" comments I am confused by.
Owe then Merry Christmas Grumpy :)
Post by: ONeill on December 24, 2007, 07:43:12 PM
Well done HH.

Seriously, you'll never sleep again after June unless you go on a bender in Scotland for a weekend.
Post by: Gold on December 25, 2007, 01:25:16 AM
i went to Scotland on a weekend bender and never slept a wink!
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 25, 2007, 01:34:49 AM
QuoteWe've an awful lot of births and pregancies lately!

I blame the 'would you/wouldn't you thread'  ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 25, 2007, 01:38:58 AM
Congrats HH, wish you both all the best.
Post by: Tyrones own on December 25, 2007, 05:45:45 AM

Congratulations........ 8)
Post by: Puckoon on December 25, 2007, 06:45:32 AM
Attaboy HHN - Hard willies indeed! :D :D :D :D
Post by: Aerlik on December 25, 2007, 07:34:07 AM
Take it from me, the woman has nine months to adjust...hormones, mood swings, weight gain etc

Whereas the da, well, he wakes up one morning and that's it he's a da.  No time to adjust whatsoever.

Please God all goes well for you both.  Mini-me is 6 and Santa is just the business.  Feckin love the excitement as much as he does. 
Post by: stew on December 25, 2007, 03:47:41 PM
Quote from: Aerlik on December 25, 2007, 07:34:07 AM
Take it from me, the woman has nine months to adjust...hormones, mood swings, weight gain etc

Whereas the da, well, he wakes up one morning and that's it he's a da.  No time to adjust whatsoever.

Please God all goes well for you both.  Mini-me is 6 and Santa is just the business.  Feckin love the excitement as much as he does. 

I know what you mean Aerlik. Me and the wife laid out all the gifts last night and although the kids are all but grown they love Christmas, it is the time of the year we do everything as a family. Work takes a back seat and we have a ton of other Irish and English people over who have been coming to the house for years and we have a slap up feed and the guitar breaks out and we have a hooley until about 1:00 in the morning. It is the best time of the year.  :)
Post by: his holiness nb on December 26, 2007, 10:42:59 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 25, 2007, 06:45:32 AM
Attaboy HHN - Hard willies indeed! :D :D :D :D

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Post by: Dinny Breen on December 26, 2007, 10:56:04 AM
Congrats HHN, becoming a Dad in May myself 'touch wood', exciting and frightening at the same time....
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 26, 2007, 11:34:31 AM
QuotePlease God all goes well for you both.  Mini-me is 6 and Santa is just the business.  Feckin love the excitement as much as he does. 

I know...my wee lad is 3, and yesterday was just pure magic. Santa did the whole show..footprints thrrough the house, magic dust, half eaten carrots. Loved it.
Post by: Square Ball on December 26, 2007, 11:46:34 AM
it is brilliant, love Christmas morning, getting up at half six and looking at the reaction of the kids makes it all worth while
Post by: Puckoon on December 26, 2007, 04:27:19 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 26, 2007, 11:46:34 AM
it is brilliant, love Christmas morning, getting up at half six and looking at the reaction of the kids makes it all worth while

Santa Claus did well at our house when we were kids, dad decided that he would be sick of milk and so we (the three kids) left out a half'un of hennesy each!
Post by: Square Ball on December 26, 2007, 05:43:42 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 26, 2007, 04:27:19 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 26, 2007, 11:46:34 AM

Santa Claus did well at our house when we were kids, dad decided that he would be sick of milk and so we (the three kids) left out a half'un of hennesy each!
mine wanted to put out tins of Carlsberg but I had to explain about Santa and drink driving
Post by: his holiness nb on December 27, 2007, 10:07:23 AM
So we have a scan next friday and they reckon they will be able to tell us the sex then.

What would ye do? Seems some people are very much against finding out, we are going to find out.

Post by: ardal on December 27, 2007, 10:20:55 AM
Didn't have much of a choice at our second scan, the doc gave us the scan result with a big circle drawn around the wee mans willie.

Wouldn't really be bothered if I was told beforehand or not, but I know some have superstitions about it.
Post by: Square Ball on December 27, 2007, 11:19:11 AM
Quote from: ardal on December 27, 2007, 10:20:55 AM
Didn't have much of a choice at our second scan, the doc gave us the scan result with a big circle drawn around the wee mans willie.

Wouldn't really be bothered if I was told beforehand or not, but I know some have superstitions about it.

the City hospital had a policy of not telling you the sex of the baby, and we diddnt want to know anyway, if I had the choice I wouldt want to know
Post by: Puckoon on December 27, 2007, 03:44:06 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on December 27, 2007, 10:07:23 AM
So we have a scan next friday and they reckon they will be able to tell us the sex then.

What would ye do? Seems some people are very much against finding out, we are going to find out.

When Mrs Puck and I went home to ireland in the summer and we already knew, alot of family were very surprised at us for finding out. I couldnt not find out. Maybe if I ever have a third baby Id go for a surprise.
Post by: his holiness nb on December 28, 2007, 11:14:21 AM
Well cheers for the good wishes folks, and to clarify, Pints, you are right I dont need a "well done" I quite enjoyed it in fact  ;)

Tis a pleasantry more than anything else.

Her Holiness managed to shake the morning sickness just before christmas so I'm glad to say she managed the dinner. And Its handy to have a full time designated driver for the next few months, although I reckon I will pay for it when junior arrives  :o

Roll on next week when the sex of the second coming shall be revealed, I reckon a boy, although couldnt give a shite once its, as Del boy put it, "a little baby"  ;D
Post by: Billys Boots on December 28, 2007, 03:48:31 PM
Congrats Holiness, enjoy the sleeplessness.  ;)
Post by: Puckoon on December 28, 2007, 03:50:24 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on December 28, 2007, 03:48:31 PM
Congrats Holiness, enjoy the sleeplessness.  ;)

Right about now Im going to second that motion.
Post by: Billys Boots on December 28, 2007, 03:52:19 PM
You having a break at work Puckoon?  :P
Post by: Puckoon on December 28, 2007, 03:55:17 PM
its 8 and Im not even in the shower yet - productivity is going out the window. Sleepless nights are fine - a week full of them puts you in POGS timewarp.
Post by: Billys Boots on December 28, 2007, 04:03:21 PM
Do ye work from home Puckoon?  If so, you can wave goodbye to productivity for a year.  :)
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 28, 2007, 07:24:55 PM
I would've hated to have found out the sex beore hand.

A mate of mine and his missus went for a scan once.

Nurse: Do you want to know the sex?
Couple: No.
Nurse: Go on, you must be dying to know.
Couple: No it's fine thanks.
Nurse: Are you sure?
Couple: Yes, we're grand.
Nurse: OK. What have you at the minute.
Couple: 3 boys, and 1 girl.
Nurse: Ach, the wee girl is going to be happy then.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 29, 2007, 01:40:16 PM
Congrats His Holiness  :)
Post by: lynchbhoy on December 29, 2007, 02:05:48 PM
congratulations to the 'Holiness family'

Best of luck to you from now untl June and then even more afterwards !
:)
Post by: the Deel Rover on December 29, 2007, 02:11:43 PM
Congrats HH exiting times ahead hope and i hope  everthing goes well for ye, we didn't know whether we were going to have a boy or girl till the birth and to tell you the truth it was a few minutes afterwards before i realised our girl was a girl, i thought at 1st she was a he ( i thought the umbilical cord was the willie  sure where would he leave it  ;)) anyway my excuse was that i took more gas than my missus during the labour :D :D happiest day of my life well that and the birth of my second