Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Farrandeelin on December 20, 2007, 07:52:20 PM

Title: Merry Christmas to all
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 20, 2007, 07:52:20 PM
I'm signing off this board until after Christmas anyway. I'll prob be back on the 27th or thereabouts. Anyway, enjoy the day and I hope ye all have an enjoyable feast. If I'm not back before the New Year, Happy New Year to all as well. :)
Title: Christmas website
Post by: john mcgill on December 20, 2007, 07:55:01 PM
One for those at work on Friday
http://www.thecompassgroup.biz/merryxmas.swf
Title: Re: Merry Christmas to all
Post by: ziggysego on December 20, 2007, 07:57:02 PM
Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to all that use and read the gaaboard.
Post by: Square Ball on December 20, 2007, 07:58:36 PM
and to all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Post by: Square Ball on December 20, 2007, 08:03:20 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 20, 2007, 08:01:12 PM
I find this thread offensive.

Happy Holidays everyone.

theres always one  :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:08:14 PM
Do yous think people won't have a happy christmas if you don't wish them one?

What is the idea behind all this happy christmas wishing?
Post by: Square Ball on December 20, 2007, 08:16:50 PM
Its just common courtsey, does that annoy you?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:26:41 PM
It's a load of shite.
The same as happy birthday; good morning; Good afternoon; Good evening etc.
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:30:34 PM
You're like the boy with the multi coloured stripped gloves.
Post by: full back on December 20, 2007, 08:30:51 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:26:41 PM
It's a load of shite.
The same as happy birthday; good morning; Good afternoon; Good evening etc.

Bah f**king humbug
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:32:58 PM
Why would you hope I had a shite christmas  :'(
Post by: full back on December 20, 2007, 08:36:26 PM
If you had to pick one would you wish people wished you a Merry Christmas or a shite Christmas?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:39:30 PM
Quote from: full back on December 20, 2007, 08:36:26 PM
If you had to pick one would you wish people wished you a Merry Christmas or a shite Christmas?

Do you think I'm the type of person who would care?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:43:20 PM
rare moment of weakness.

It's my time in the year.
Post by: full back on December 20, 2007, 08:44:39 PM
Like when a woman gets emotional once a month, you get emotional at Christmas type of thing?
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:48:28 PM

QuoteLike when a woman gets emotional once a month, you get emotional at Christmas type of thing?
No, I don't get emotional. Leave that to the women.
Post by: new devil on December 20, 2007, 09:33:38 PM
Merrry Christmas everyone
Post by: off the laces on December 20, 2007, 09:44:39 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 08:48:28 PM

QuoteLike when a woman gets emotional once a month, you get emotional at Christmas type of thing?
No, I don't get emotional. Leave that to the women.

I think you protest to much pints
Merry christmas to you all and i hope you will all still come back on in 2008
even the emotional pints :D ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 20, 2007, 09:56:21 PM
You're right off the laces, you got me,  in fact I'd just a few minutes to myself there and a wee cry and I feel a whole lot better.
Post by: hoopsaaa on December 20, 2007, 10:07:54 PM
Chill out and enjoy ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 20, 2007, 10:31:31 PM
Prejeme Vam Vesele Vanoce a stastny Novy Rok
Post by: Shamrock Shore on December 20, 2007, 10:58:11 PM
Christmas me big fat hairy arse.

I love Lent - nothing like a biha penance to get old Shamrock Shore going.

This country needs a good dump of snow like 1982. Never fecking snows anymore. Bastards  >:(
Post by: stephenite on December 20, 2007, 11:08:42 PM
Hope everyone enjoys whatever they've got planned for the Christmas - take it easy
Post by: the green man on December 21, 2007, 12:02:37 AM
I'm off on the oul holly bops. Enjoy yourself's tomorrow night. AND NO BOXING with your fellow workers. Could I ask youse all to pray for a Derry win at christmas mass please. Any win at all will do.
Post by: Tyrones own on December 21, 2007, 02:00:09 AM
Quote from: hardstation on December 20, 2007, 08:36:06 PM
I'm sorry.
I hope everyone's Christmas goes the way they want it to go.

I think this might help you explain yourself Hardstation, it's a California thing :D

'Please accept with no obligation, implied or implicit, my best wishes for
an environmentally conscious, socially responsible, low-stress,
non-addictive, gender-neutral celebration of the winter solstice holiday,
practiced within the most enjoyable traditions of the religious persuasion
of your choice, or secular practices of your choice, with respect for the
religious/secular persuasion and/or traditions of others, or their choice
not to practice religious or secular traditions at all. We also wish you a
fiscally successful, personally fulfilling and medically uncomplicated
recognition of the generally accepted calendar year 2008, but not without
due respect for the calendars of choice of other cultures whose
contributions to society have helped make America great. Not to imply that
America is necessarily greater than any other country and without regard to
the race, creed, color, age, physical ability, religious faith or sexual
preference of the wishes. By accepting these greetings you are accepting
these terms. This greeting is subject to clarification or withdrawal. It is
freely transferable with no alteration to the original greeting. It implies
no promise by the wisher to actually implement any of the wishes for herself
or himself or others, and is void where prohibited by law and is revocable
at the sole discretion of the wisher. This wish is warranted to perform as
expected within the usual application of good tidings for a period of one
year or until the issuance of a subsequent holiday greeting, whichever comes
first, and warranty is limited to replacement of this wish or issuance of a
new wish at the sole discretion of the wisher.'
Post by: J70 on December 21, 2007, 03:21:00 AM
Happy Winter Solstice!
Post by: J70 on December 21, 2007, 03:21:56 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on December 21, 2007, 02:00:09 AM
Quote from: hardstation on December 20, 2007, 08:36:06 PM
I'm sorry.
I hope everyone's Christmas goes the way they want it to go.

I think this might help you explain yourself Hardstation, it's a California thing :D

'Please accept with no obligation, implied or implicit, my best wishes for
an environmentally conscious, socially responsible, low-stress,
non-addictive, gender-neutral celebration of the winter solstice holiday,
practiced within the most enjoyable traditions of the religious persuasion
of your choice, or secular practices of your choice, with respect for the
religious/secular persuasion and/or traditions of others, or their choice
not to practice religious or secular traditions at all. We also wish you a
fiscally successful, personally fulfilling and medically uncomplicated
recognition of the generally accepted calendar year 2008, but not without
due respect for the calendars of choice of other cultures whose
contributions to society have helped make America great. Not to imply that
America is necessarily greater than any other country and without regard to
the race, creed, color, age, physical ability, religious faith or sexual
preference of the wishes. By accepting these greetings you are accepting
these terms. This greeting is subject to clarification or withdrawal. It is
freely transferable with no alteration to the original greeting. It implies
no promise by the wisher to actually implement any of the wishes for herself
or himself or others, and is void where prohibited by law and is revocable
at the sole discretion of the wisher. This wish is warranted to perform as
expected within the usual application of good tidings for a period of one
year or until the issuance of a subsequent holiday greeting, whichever comes
first, and warranty is limited to replacement of this wish or issuance of a
new wish at the sole discretion of the wisher.'

:D :D
Post by: Puckoon on December 21, 2007, 05:40:41 AM
Tyrones Own, Thank you for finally giving me a greeting to put on the end of all my christmas emails in the US. Cracking stuff! :D
Post by: rrhf on December 21, 2007, 08:32:37 AM
and a merry xmas to all the poor impoverished county players.  You are in our thoughts.
Post by: GaillimhIarthair on December 21, 2007, 02:36:46 PM
Go raibh Nollaig mhór mhaith agaibh ar fad.
Post by: AZOffaly on December 21, 2007, 02:42:04 PM
Happy Christmas lads. Hope ye all have a very enjoyable one, even pintsofhumbugs
Post by: Billys Boots on December 21, 2007, 02:53:03 PM
What happened the movies AZ????   :P
Post by: AZOffaly on December 21, 2007, 02:55:35 PM
I had to do some work yesterday, the cheek of the b*stards :D

Last night the Sports and Social club Christmas night out was on.

Today I feel like the A+E department of Limerick Regional on a Friday night. And I don't even have a trolley to lie on.

I'll round it up in January :D
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 21, 2007, 03:00:41 PM
Happy Holidays  :D to all of you
Post by: thejuice on December 21, 2007, 04:17:26 PM
Merry Christmas one and all. and Happy Saint Stephens Day, and a Happy New Year.

Ye shower of c***ts
Post by: Sandy Hill on December 21, 2007, 05:04:38 PM
Happy Christmas all; especally POG!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 21, 2007, 05:08:59 PM
اجمل التهاني بمناسبة الميلاد و حلول السنة الجديدة
Post by: ONeill on December 21, 2007, 05:09:07 PM
Gesegnete Weihnachten und ein glückliches neues Jahr!
Post by: his holiness nb on December 21, 2007, 05:09:35 PM
Pints deserves credit for possibly being the one man to get into more rows than me this year, obviously both men of strong principles  ;)

But happy Christmas to ye all, even the bold ones  :)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 21, 2007, 05:11:47 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 21, 2007, 05:10:21 PM
:D :D
Laoislad, I snared you using the spell checker for that. Which part did you get stuck on?

This bit

السنة الجديدة
Post by: ONeill on December 21, 2007, 11:01:07 PM
http://www.stage6.com/user/ayakaritaimonoda/video/1322852/Blackadder/'s-Christmas-Carol
Post by: gerry on December 22, 2007, 12:15:52 AM
Hope you all have good one.  Heres to another year of slagging and dreams of croker in September.
Post by: stephenite on December 22, 2007, 12:48:45 AM
Enjoy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZ8e4_L_0hc (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wZ8e4_L_0hc)
Post by: 5 Sams on December 22, 2007, 01:06:30 AM
Beannachtai na Nollaig oraibh go leir.

Bain sult as

http://www.jacquielawson.com/viewcard.asp?code=0212320003 (http://www.jacquielawson.com/viewcard.asp?code=0212320003)
Post by: the Deel Rover on December 24, 2007, 10:10:25 AM
Well i'm away now so happy christmas to everyone one on the board hope ye all have a good one
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 24, 2007, 01:21:12 PM
Just about to leave this concrete hell hole they call Dublin and head down the country for some fresh air,good mammy's cooking and loads of drink
A safe and happy Christmas to all and a happy new year as well
Have a good one lads
Post by: Square Ball on December 24, 2007, 02:09:30 PM
do you not think you have done enough drinking over the past two days?
Post by: Hardy on December 24, 2007, 02:58:19 PM
Just dropped in to wish you all a Happy Christmas and all except Meath an unsuccessful New Year.

I have  to go now. Butch from Cell Block 'D' wants his phone back.
Post by: Fluffy Che on December 24, 2007, 02:59:46 PM
Happy Christmas to all and your families.

Stay safe, if not sober, during the festive period..
Post by: Square Ball on December 25, 2007, 12:01:14 AM
Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night.

Post by: TORGAEL on December 25, 2007, 12:18:10 AM
Happy christmas to all.
Post by: Cloc Mor on December 25, 2007, 12:30:33 AM
Happy Christmas everyone.
Post by: pintsofguinness on December 25, 2007, 12:37:54 AM
Happy Christmas to yous.
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on December 25, 2007, 01:06:03 AM
Have had a few and am sitting waiting for my sis and her husband to deliver the kids' presents. Loads of golf clubs and football jerseys and a Nintendo Wii for a surprise that they havent a clue they're getting
Post by: Gold on December 25, 2007, 01:21:36 AM
Merry Chrimbo everyone
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on December 25, 2007, 01:46:19 AM
Nollaig Shona everyone.
Post by: Puckoon on December 25, 2007, 06:47:39 AM
Happy Christmas folks.
Post by: Aerlik on December 25, 2007, 07:36:31 AM
Nollaig Shona mo chairde

we had a spectacular storm at 1245am today.  Pished down for an hour with over 4 inches of rain.  Nearly reminded me of home except it was 32C at midnight in Newman and it is over 40C here now.

Wherever you are and whatever your god, take care.