Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Bacon on December 18, 2007, 08:37:59 PM

Title: Who have you met through the Board that you didn't know before?
Post by: Bacon on December 18, 2007, 08:37:59 PM
How many posters have met fellow posters that they didn't know before they joined this board? I'm not talking about club mates or work colleagues but someone you wouldn't have met if it hadn't been for your membership of the Board.
Title: Re: Who have you met through the Board that you didn't know before?
Post by: Stalin on December 18, 2007, 08:51:43 PM
gumtree.com is where i meet all my acquaintances, male or female
Post by: Stalin on December 18, 2007, 08:54:36 PM
Met a few ones there too
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on December 18, 2007, 08:57:11 PM
Stew  :D
Post by: stew on December 18, 2007, 10:04:43 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on December 18, 2007, 08:57:11 PM
Stew  :D

Whats so funny ya fecker ya?................................ The hump will be surgically removed next month. :)

Hurler
Post by: ziggysego on December 19, 2007, 01:06:40 AM
heganboy, norf tyrone, redcard
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 19, 2007, 01:42:39 AM
Ziggyego, and believe it or not, I had never met Rois until I came onto this board, even though we are from the one Club....long story.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 19, 2007, 08:35:43 AM
Quote from: hardstation on December 19, 2007, 01:45:04 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on December 19, 2007, 01:42:39 AM
Ziggyego
That's right. You were the nosy bollox that was looking over his shoulder to see what he was doing on his phone. ;)

I know it's a ref to an old thread...remind me.
I was actually asking Ziggy was he ok? And then asked his parents  :D
Post by: Bacon on December 19, 2007, 08:46:17 AM
Mighty Quinn had never met 5Times before he found him looking through his kitchen window last night.
Post by: AZOffaly on December 19, 2007, 09:29:09 AM
I've met Bord na Mona man, although I'd probably have met him at a match anyway. I've also met Billy's Boots and Kerry Mike a few times. I also memorably met Daithi (long lamented) at a wedding. I met GalwayBay Red Hand who doesn't post anymore either.

I haven't met brokencrossbar or cicfada yet, although I hope to meet them in Cork at some stage in the near future.

Post by: ziggysego on March 19, 2009, 08:21:01 PM
I met longrunsthefox at the MacRory Cup Final on St. Patrick's Day. He was reeking of drink. A lot older than I imagined. A man in his 70s. His two cubs were with him, making sure he didn't hurt him.

A nice man, but rough on the auld language and the smell of whiskey and cigarettes off him was unreal.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 19, 2009, 08:41:03 PM
Dodo and stevo-08 also have had many a telephone conversation with Shamrock Shore..
Was also stood up by two gimps  >:(
Post by: ONeill on March 19, 2009, 08:46:07 PM
Spoken to a few on here by phone from Kerry to Bredagh.

Met TYP's wife.

Briefly met HS with a barrel on his back in Donaghmore in the middle of the day. He was black from head to toe. Gave him 20p.
Met SS2 in Cushendall. He was singing.
Met Fermgael briefly.
Post by: Minder on March 19, 2009, 08:52:13 PM
I met Tony Baloney covered in puke and shite one night, the image will stay with me to my dying day. . . . . .
Post by: Orior on March 19, 2009, 08:57:24 PM
1) The great Bennydorano
2) The greater Tony Fearon
3) And I once met a guy called Sureyouwill but dont know his current moniker
Post by: muppet on March 19, 2009, 09:01:13 PM
Met BordnaMonaMan, Easytiger (where is he now?), Magpie Seanie and Ig/Loan Shark in a pub. The round was 5 pints of Guinness.

Met lots of the Mayo lads again usually in a pub, always guinness.

Met John McGill in a pub, who said he knew Take Your Points and apparently he knows O'Neill!

Met Passedit and AZOffally in a pub as well. Those boys are too trendy for guinness.

Met Stephenite in a brothel, he said he'd lost his job and needed the work.
Post by: Orior on March 19, 2009, 09:11:37 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 19, 2009, 09:01:13 PM
Met BordnaMonaMan, Easytiger (where is he now?), Magpie Seanie and Ig/Loan Shark in a pub. The round was 5 pints of Guinness.

Met John McGill in a pub, who said he knew Take Your Points and apparently he knows O'Neill!

Met Passedit and AZOffally in a pub as well. Those boys are too trendy for guinness.

LOL
Post by: AZOffaly on March 19, 2009, 09:40:01 PM

I resent that remark. I knew I was driving home, so I drank Lager. If it was a feed I was after, the pint of plain would be the ticket. I knew I wouldn't want more than 2 pints of that other shite :D
Post by: Guillem2 on March 19, 2009, 09:54:06 PM
Met Hard Station in Casement. He didn't recognise me - thank God.
Post by: magpie seanie on March 19, 2009, 09:59:43 PM

As well as that crew I met Owenmoresider one day when he was marking me in a club game (to keep with the theme - Bulmers, but unlike some of his teammates that particular day he waits 'til after the game!). Would defo have met him later anyway. I know most of the other Sligo posters one way or another. Was supposed to meet Lynchboy one Paddy's Day but got delayed.
Post by: downgirl on March 19, 2009, 10:14:27 PM
Was meant to meet up with Fermpundit but he stood me up!!  Met Fermgael in the club, could hardly hear him but that was probably his accent more than it being noisy  :P
Post by: ziggysego on March 19, 2009, 10:31:10 PM
Was a great day that one TYP. Was a pleasure meeting you.
Post by: Orior on March 19, 2009, 10:58:32 PM
Quote from: hardstation on March 19, 2009, 10:31:39 PM
Oh aye, I kind of met maddog, in Dublin, summer of 2005.

Maddog met me too, but didnt let on until afterwards  :(  shy boy
Post by: Kerry Mike on March 19, 2009, 10:59:10 PM
Have only met the bould Bud and AZ I think, but there was porter involved every time I met them. Bud in a round about way is responsible for me meeting me better half.  He has alot to fecking answer for !!

For some reason a handful of Tyronies have my phone number. I think they got it off the Farmer's Journal a few years ago, I was trying to sell a heifer and they somehow thought it was a dating service I was offering, they used to live simple but lonely lives back then before they started to get above themselves winning our All Irelands. One of them flogged me tickets to a concert last year, a decent skin.

Oh yes of course there is also Frank Casey, we have battled through many a barrel of porter over the years, me and Frank.
Post by: ziggysego on March 19, 2009, 11:01:19 PM
You still owe me a prize cow KM.
Post by: muppet on March 19, 2009, 11:23:00 PM
Why do we have these threads every few months?
Post by: ziggysego on March 19, 2009, 11:24:04 PM
It's the same one. :P
Post by: Treasurer on March 19, 2009, 11:27:38 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 19, 2009, 11:23:00 PM
Why do we have these threads every few months?

To catch up on the latest meetings of course!

I met Tyrone Lass before the 2005 AI Final.
Exhanged hellos with Lone Shark
Saw AZ playing hurling (before he was AZ so that probably doesn't really count)
Met Pints - pure lunatic
Spoken to a couple of others and feel like I've met them!
Post by: Gaffer on March 20, 2009, 12:31:38 AM
Could anyone tell me how you got to know each other?

I know alot of the names on this board and I have worked out wht club they are from but how on earth do you end up getting to know them.

Its not as if they go around with their board name on their foreheads
Post by: saffron sam2 on March 20, 2009, 08:41:56 AM
Met FermGael once, when he was stuffing his face with scones and giving his opinions on the new curriculum at Key Stage 3. A big, thick looking boy who gave me the impression that he would have the genes that would allow him to stick the head in you as quick as he would look at you.

Met ONeill the same day, he didn't say anything and chose to hide his eyes behind a pair of cheap shades.

Met RedHandFan, amallon, thewobbler and Fearon at a quiz one night in Armagh. Rufus was there too, ONeill pointed him out but didn't do the introductions.

Have never met TYP, puckoon, 5 Sams or Chrisowc, but all have done me big favours via PMs.
Post by: WeeDonns on March 20, 2009, 08:51:00 AM
Quoteheganboy, norf tyrone, redcard

fecksake Ziggy! what about me?? thats the last time I speak to you on a night out. there's me thinking it was a life changing moment for us both!

Downgirl, were you in the Errigal on Monday night by any chance?
Post by: SidelineKick on March 20, 2009, 08:53:44 AM
The pleasure was all mine meeting Hardstation, pissing myself was not as enjoyable.

Just to reiterate Our Nail is a w**ker and I will hammer him in the spreads.
Post by: Billys Boots on March 20, 2009, 08:56:47 AM
Have known Shamrock Shore, North Longford and Laureleye for many moons.  I met AZ and brokencrossbar a few times, and had a clatter of scoops with brokencrossbar and cicfada in Langerland for a Champions League final a few years ago.
Post by: nifan on March 20, 2009, 09:37:30 AM
Ive only met one person from the board, but I wont name him as i fear he may get tarred and feathered for fraternization.

Another old mate told me he posts occasionally, and knows who I am on the board, but refuses to tell me who he is. If you are reading this tell me you bollocks!
Post by: stpauls on March 20, 2009, 09:42:07 AM
knew a few of guys before i joined the board, (brokencrossbar, real1995, full back, passedit, uselessfootballer, maiden1) and only discovered who they were through conversations on here. i still have to have the pleasure of meeting anyone else on the board!!

is this the start of trying to organise another GAABaord night out?
Post by: Harold Disgracey on March 20, 2009, 09:50:44 AM
Had a few pints in New York with heganboy a couple of years ago.
Post by: illdecide on March 20, 2009, 09:56:47 AM
I met Gaoth Dobhair on the HSS on our way to the Celtic v Man U game there a few months ago. Also met Nail Loney in the bookies (a bookies i was never in nor would i have went in only to meet this famous guy)
Post by: T Fearon on March 20, 2009, 10:02:58 AM
Met the following

Rufus, Orior (once kerb crawled me ;D)Harold Disgracey, Bummer/Fintona, Bud wiser, Lynchboy, Rufus, Aidan Mallon, Saffron Sam, Puskas, Onion Bag, Baldy Shane, and Kiddo (in the bogs in Enniskillen last Saturday night...completely above board urination process by the way).

Nearly met Laoislad but he failed to locate us in the Gresham
Post by: longrunsthefox on March 20, 2009, 10:03:23 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on March 19, 2009, 08:21:01 PM
I met longrunsthefox at the MacRory Cup Final on St. Patrick's Day. He was reeking of drink. A lot older than I imagined. A man in his 70s. His two cubs were with him, making sure he didn't hurt him.

A nice man, but rough on the auld language and the smell of whiskey and cigarettes off him was unreal.

I remember very little of it Zigster. That must be your footage on my mobile phone wearing the big bog lump of shamrock on your tweed coat singing ...'with the sheelalagh under me arm.'  You frightened my cubs with all the 'begorra' Paddy day talk  talk and they want to know is it Greencastle in Derry or Donegal you come from?  Who won that match anyway as we were asked to leave at half time. Liked the birds you were with by the way  :P 
Post by: T O Hare on March 20, 2009, 10:17:53 AM
Quote from: T Fearon on March 20, 2009, 10:02:58 AM
Met the following

Rufus, Orior (once kerb crawled me ;D)Harold Disgracey, Bummer/Fintona, Bud wiser, Lynchboy, Rufus, Aidan Mallon, Saffron Sam, Puskas, Onion Bag, Baldy Shane, and Kiddo (in the bogs in Enniskillen last Saturday night...completely above board urination process by the way).

I want to meet you Tony!!!!  :D :D
Post by: Lecale2 on March 20, 2009, 10:49:11 AM
Met Gaoth Dobhair a couple of years ago when I supplied him with some dodgey DVDs. 

Met Passedit and No 1 at matches. I bump into Johnnycool regularly during the season - less so now that he's retired.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on March 20, 2009, 10:51:34 AM
Met Lynchboy one time, but he didn't know it was me
Post by: magpie seanie on March 20, 2009, 10:54:04 AM
Forgot to mention that I met Bud also when he kindly gave me his premium tickets for the Sligo/Cork (and Meath/Tyrone) games. I've spoken to him several times since though not yet enjoyed the pleasure of a pint with him. A gentleman.
Post by: SidelineKick on March 20, 2009, 11:07:28 AM
I tried to meet Ziggy but he stood me up.

Its like a cult. You could walk past a fellow GAA Boarder every day without knowing it!
Post by: isourboydownyet on March 20, 2009, 11:13:53 AM
met bud in spain of all places,lynchbhoy,screenexile and many others but they certainly didnt know i knew who they were ;)
Post by: lynchbhoy on March 20, 2009, 11:18:31 AM
Quote from: Maximus Marillius on March 20, 2009, 10:51:34 AM
youve never met me ya feckin liar !
if ya did youd have plenty to slag me about - and that ya havent , you didnt !
I did shout at you outside clones last year as you were arriving late as I was passing by in the car (yes even later than you)
but you didnt see me !

In chronlogical order have met :Owenbeg, Screenexile, McGrens, Brokencrossbar1,Sawel, Tony Fearon, Isourboydownyet,Chris McCann

think thats all...

believe Laoislad was in the gresham when Tony and myself were meant to meet him, but as we didnt venture into the toilets , we didnt see him !
Magpie seanie was too busy in benburb st to meet BC1 and myself !
Title: Who have you met through the Board that you didn't know before?
Post by: 5 Sams on March 20, 2009, 11:22:27 AM
Already knew Heganboy, The Wobbler, Goldenyears, Randall Patrick McMurphy (Where the hell did he go?) ....

Through the board have met A Mallon, T O'Hare, No 1, Rufus.
Post by: isourboydownyet on March 20, 2009, 11:26:50 AM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on March 20, 2009, 11:18:31 AM
Quote from: Maximus Marillius on March 20, 2009, 10:51:34 AM
youve never met me ya feckin liar !
if ya did youd have plenty to slag me about - and that ya havent , you didnt !
I did shout at you outside clones last year as you were arriving late as I was passing by in the car (yes even later than you)
but you didnt see me !

In chronlogical order have met :Owenbeg, Screenexile, McGrens, Brokencrossbar1,Sawel, Tony Fearon, Isourboydownyet,Chris McCann

think thats all...

believe Laoislad was in the gresham when Tony and myself were meant to meet him, but as we didnt venture into the toilets , we didnt see him !
Magpie seanie was too busy in benburb st to meet BC1 and myself !

forgot i met brokencrossbar a couple of times but those meetings were in 50/50 tackles
Post by: amallon on March 20, 2009, 11:42:32 AM
I've met so many I can't remember the half of them.  The funniest one was when I thought I met Brokencrossbar in the Canal Court one night.  I knew BCB was a former Cross player so I did my sums and got them totally wrong and was talking away to another former Cross player about something called a GAABoard and a Broken Cross Bar which he had no clue about!  :D
Post by: Hardy on March 20, 2009, 12:08:24 PM
I spent an afternoon in Bud's company once. A gas man, a gentleman and a thorn in the arse of officialdom everywhere. Not only will he give you his premium ticket, he'll drive you down to Croke Park, insist on parking in the VIP area in Clonliffe by wearing down the will of the lad that's there top stop him, then decide feckit he might as well go to the match as well, insist on buying his round even though he's supplying tickets and transport and keep you entertained with stories (and lies, I'd say) about  horses and hurlers.

I've spoken to Shamrock Store a good few times but never met him and he's another gentleman to whom I owe a feed of pints for good turns done.

Apart from that, I nearly met Fearon once, but it was more or less over by the time I arrived on the scene and the guards had the area cordoned off.
Post by: T Fearon on March 20, 2009, 03:20:46 PM
What he means is that the Gardai successfully thwarted his attempts to approach me ;D
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 20, 2009, 03:23:14 PM
Have met Lecale and illdecide, and A N other with Lecale, can't remember his name, but I can vouch that they are all sound lads.
Also know a load of lads who post on here from before my GAAboard time, but they shall remain nameless.

Also there's a few lads on here who I've never met, but they have done me favours, you know who you are.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 20, 2009, 03:44:03 PM
Quote from: amallon on March 20, 2009, 11:42:32 AM
I've met so many I can't remember the half of them.  The funniest one was when I thought I met Brokencrossbar in the Canal Court one night.  I knew BCB was a former Cross player so I did my sums and got them totally wrong and was talking away to another former Cross player about something called a GAABoard and a Broken Cross Bar which he had no clue about!  :D

Good man Aidan, big tall red haired fella by any chance?

HAve met a few, cicfada, Boots, Lynchbhoy, St Pauls, full back,Goldenyears, stared down Rufus's eyes when sticking the ball past him(only kidding).  I know I have met a few more of the Armagh lads, but I am just not sure.  Heganboy would have been in Mrs BC's company a few times as they had a few mutual friends, and I 'd say there are a good few others I have run into on and off the field.

Haven't a notion who isyourboydownyet but will take him at his word that we have clashed.
Post by: The Gs Man on March 20, 2009, 03:49:21 PM
So whats the secret handshake lads?  Or are you all cross-eyed?

Post by: milltown row on March 20, 2009, 04:00:47 PM
Met Minder once, he was in a distressed state. lets just say when i was finished with him, there was an ambulance called :D :D
Post by: amallon on March 20, 2009, 04:33:50 PM
BCB duno why but I thought you were JF at a time!  ;D
Post by: charlie stubbs on March 20, 2009, 04:37:03 PM
met stranworst one night out on the rip, mans a lunatic madman
Post by: ziggysego on March 20, 2009, 05:14:23 PM
Quote from: WeeDonns on March 20, 2009, 08:51:00 AM

fecksake Ziggy! what about me?? thats the last time I speak to you on a night out. there's me thinking it was a life changing moment for us both!

Have we? When?
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 20, 2009, 05:48:21 PM
Quote from: amallon on March 20, 2009, 04:33:50 PM

You'll get a slap for that >:(  Only joking, I don't know what is funnier the fact that you made an arse of yourself, or the fact that you thought he might have an internet alias ;D

We were pretty close over the years, probably due to our similar diet requirements(chinese and beer), and a fondness for making text book tackles and not giving the ref lip :P
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 20, 2009, 05:54:27 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on March 20, 2009, 03:23:14 PM

Also there's a few lads on here who I've never met, but they have done me favours, you know who you are.

Aye I would have to say the same thing,especially those who helped me with my latest plan to take over the world well the Electrical world at least by supplying me with some great contact names in their companies where they work,its starting to really take off now so I owe a good few lads pints at this stage...
Quote from: Hardy on March 20, 2009, 12:08:24 PM

I've spoken to Shamrock Store a good few times but never met him and he's another gentleman to whom I owe a feed of pints for good turns done.

Jaysis if everyone Shamrock has done a good turn for buys him pints he will be drunk for a year,I owe him a keg of pints myself....

Post by: stiffler on March 20, 2009, 06:04:21 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on March 20, 2009, 04:37:03 PM

Wheres he from? i though he was only an urban legend
Post by: charlie stubbs on March 20, 2009, 06:07:02 PM
Quote from: stiffler on March 20, 2009, 06:04:21 PM
Quote from: charlie stubbs on March 20, 2009, 04:37:03 PM

Wheres he from? i though he was only an urban legend

anurban legend he most certainly was not!!
Post by: maggie on March 20, 2009, 06:14:35 PM
Have met Tyronelass, on a drunken night in omagh.
Quite a few people i would like to meet though.
Post by: screenexile on March 20, 2009, 06:21:11 PM
Officially met lynchbhoy, Hoof Hearted, isourboydownyet, Ronan, Billy the Kid and I know most of the posters from my club. But I would say I've probably met a heap more than that although they just don't like to let on to me who they are for fear I would let it slip to someone else and their anonymity ruined!
Post by: lynchbhoy on March 20, 2009, 06:48:04 PM
Quote from: screenexile on March 20, 2009, 06:21:11 PM
Officially met lynchbhoy, Hoof Hearted, isourboydownyet, Ronan, Billy the Kid and I know most of the posters from my club. But I would say I've probably met a heap more than that although they just don't like to let on to me who they are for fear I would let it slip to someone else and their anonymity ruined!
sure didnt youmeet half of slaughtneil one night through this site !
;) :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 20, 2009, 06:58:27 PM

I reckon it was the George the two of ye went too not the Gresham
Post by: pintsofguinness on March 20, 2009, 07:11:35 PM
Met the following

I'm insulted tony.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 20, 2009, 07:17:09 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 20, 2009, 07:11:35 PM
Met the following

I'm insulted tony.

I'm sure I 've probably met you at some stage?
Post by: pintsofguinness on March 20, 2009, 07:18:41 PM
Maybe, maybe not.

Post by: brokencrossbar1 on March 20, 2009, 07:20:41 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 20, 2009, 07:18:41 PM
Maybe, maybe not.

Ain't fishing, couldn't care less about a Bridge baxtard ;)
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 20, 2009, 08:24:21 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on March 20, 2009, 03:44:03 PM
Quote from: amallon on March 20, 2009, 11:42:32 AM

Good man Aidan, big tall red haired fella by any chance?

HAve met a few, cicfada, Boots, Lynchbhoy, St Pauls, full back,Goldenyears, stared down Rufus's eyes when sticking the ball past him(only kidding).  I know I have met a few more of the Armagh lads, but I am just not sure.  Heganboy would have been in Mrs BC's company a few times as they had a few mutual friends, and I 'd say there are a good few others I have run into on and off the field.

Haven't a notion who isyourboydownyet but will take him at his word that we have clashed.
Thon's a boy I can't imagine wasting much time on the board!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 20, 2009, 08:50:21 PM
Quote from: Take Your Points on March 20, 2009, 08:43:24 PM
I have taught quite a few on the Board at school.

Doesn't say much for your teaching skills so..... :P
Post by: downgirl on March 20, 2009, 09:55:28 PM
Quote from: WeeDonns on March 20, 2009, 08:51:00 AM

Downgirl, were you in the Errigal on Monday night by any chance?

No I wasn't Wee Donns, why is there someone else calling themselves downgirl?? Or just someone that looked like me? 
Post by: Farrandeelin on March 20, 2009, 10:14:47 PM
How do you know who they are? By the way, I don't know if I've met anyone or not. I doubt it though.
Post by: muppet on March 20, 2009, 10:45:01 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on March 20, 2009, 10:14:47 PM
How do you know who they are? By the way, I don't know if I've met anyone or not. I doubt it though.

Has anyone ever spoken to you?

Don't let it get you down. Become a referee. People talk to you then.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on March 20, 2009, 10:49:57 PM
Have met whiskeysteve, t_ohare and behindthewire. Knew OurNailLoney from school and think I've met Corn02 as well though didn't realise who he was at the time.
Post by: thebandit on March 20, 2009, 10:55:59 PM
Quote from: amallon on March 20, 2009, 04:33:50 PM

I dont think Fitzy is the Internet type!!!!!
Post by: ziggysego on February 14, 2010, 12:38:12 PM
I had the great pleasure of enjoying leenie's company over a pint last night.
Post by: gallsman on February 14, 2010, 01:51:38 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 14, 2010, 12:38:12 PM
I had the great pleasure of enjoying leenie's company over a pint last night.

What did you try that she smacked you one?
Post by: leenie on February 14, 2010, 02:10:43 PM
twas a pleasure ...

met norf tyrone last week, ziggy last nite... wonder who will be next!
Post by: gerry on February 14, 2010, 03:18:49 PM
You could start to get a name for yourself girl.
Post by: longrunsthefox on February 14, 2010, 07:59:37 PM
I met Ziggy today.. he waffles on a bit... Tyrone Girl tried to avoid me but I hunted her down and I've seen Hardstation but he ain't seen me  :P
Post by: mylestheslasher on February 14, 2010, 08:07:23 PM
Only met one that I know of, Give Her Dixie. What a legend he is too.
Post by: youbetterbelieveit on February 14, 2010, 11:08:29 PM
Havent really met anybody from the board, just seen a few from a distance but never said who I was. Probably should try and make some of these gaaboard rendezvous, looks like you could do some good networking!
Post by: ziggysego on February 15, 2010, 08:37:54 AM
Speaking of which, who was the Mayo fella shouting 'Up Mayo Ziggy' at me outside Healy Park after the game? And who was the woman shouting at me from the red car 'Seen you in at the game Ziggy?'
Post by: Farrandeelin on February 15, 2010, 08:54:50 AM
I've met western exile once.
Post by: ardmhachaabu on February 15, 2010, 09:40:36 AM
hardstation has stalked me a couple of times but never said hello
Post by: tyrone girl on February 15, 2010, 10:34:47 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 14, 2010, 07:59:37 PM
I met Ziggy today.. he waffles on a bit... Tyrone Girl tried to avoid me but I hunted her down and I've seen Hardstation but he ain't seen me  :P

I found u, not the other way about  ::)
Post by: ziggysego on February 15, 2010, 10:35:50 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 15, 2010, 10:34:47 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 14, 2010, 07:59:37 PM

I found u, not the other way about  ::)

Chatting to the fox yesterday, he was adament you owe him £20.
Post by: longrunsthefox on February 15, 2010, 10:36:49 AM
 :P  True... me and Ziggy had a moderators meeting  yesterday
Post by: ziggysego on February 15, 2010, 10:40:18 AM
The fox is a grumpy auld hoor, don't you reckon tyrone girl.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 15, 2010, 11:15:33 AM
Hes a grumpy git  :D

He hates the fact that i knew and sussed him long before he found out who i was . Typical men - useless at everything  ;D
Post by: illdecide on February 15, 2010, 11:40:28 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 15, 2010, 11:15:33 AM
Hes a grumpy git  :D

He hates the fact that i knew and sussed him long before he found out who i was . Typical men - useless at everything  ;D

We're you all crying into you're pints afterwards :P
Post by: ziggysego on June 07, 2010, 02:48:13 PM
I had the pleasure of meeting Bensar on Saturday night. Very nice fella.

I think he was impressed with the company I was keeping ;)

Post by: supersarsfields on June 07, 2010, 03:36:52 PM
I find that very hard to believe Ziggy.