Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on November 29, 2007, 12:24:58 AM

Poll
Question: Who is the angriest?
Option 1: Pints of Guinness votes: 16
Option 2: Snowed Under votes: 14
Option 3: Too scared to say votes: 10
Title: WHO IS THE ANGRIEST MAN PINTS OR SNOWED
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on November 29, 2007, 12:24:58 AM
It's a well known fact that we all have, to a greater or lesser degree, a morbid fascination with violence and bloodletting.    From the old Granny prepared to throw her false teeth at Mick McManus the wrestler, to the vast number of neutrals who queue up at turnstiles to get a glimpse off GAA matches such as Kilcoo v Castlewellan or  Cullyhanna v  everyone, to the kinky gent glued to the female mud fighting on the Men and Motors channel all get a kick of watching two or more warriors slugging it out. 

And this GAA Board is no different.     Over the past number of months we've witnessed various spats most of which fall into the handbags at 40 paces category, however more recently we've seen a war develop, and fought through various threads, involving Pints of Guinness and Snowed Under fought at an intensity that would have Ger Cavlan and the Farmers Boys running for ringside seats. 

Both are angry men, and some of us who have dared to step in between them have been hit with a stray blow or two, but who is the angriest?     Might it be Pints of Guinness who hails from Silverbridge and is a self confessed hater of almost everything, or perhaps Snowed Under who hails from ...... Chez Snowed Under...... an overworked protector of  the young mother wishing only to display a Baby on Board sticker on the rear window of her Volvo estate and struggling to manoeuvre her kids through crowded shopping centre car parks.

Get out there and vote in this latest poll as we try to establish who is the angrier Pints or Snowed
Title: Re: WHO IS THE ANGRIEST MAN PINTS OR SNOWED
Post by: ziggysego on November 29, 2007, 01:58:30 AM
You're the only one that shouts his own name ;)
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 07:27:54 AM
Quote from: THE MIGHTY QUINN on November 29, 2007, 12:24:58 AM
It's a well known fact that we all have, to a greater or lesser degree, a morbid fascination with violence and bloodletting. From the old Granny prepared to throw her false teeth at Mick McManus the wrestler, to the vast number of neutrals who queue up at turnstiles to get a glimpse off GAA matches such as Kilcoo v Castlewellan or  Cullyhanna v  everyone, to the kinky gent glued to the female mud fighting on the Men and Motors channel all get a kick of watching two or more warriors slugging it out. And this GAA Board is no different. Over the past number of months we've witnessed various spats most of which fall into the handbags at 40 paces category, however more recently we've seen a war develop, and fought through various threads, involving Pints of Guinness and Snowed Under at an intensity that would have Ger Cavlan and the Farmers Boys running for ringside seats. Both are angry men, and some of us who have dared to step in between them have been hit with a stray blow or two, but who is the angriest?  Might it be Pints of Guinness who hails from Silverbridge and is a self confessed hater of almost everything, or perhaps Snowed Under who hails from .... Chez Snowed Under.... an overworked protector of  the young mother wishing only to display a Baby on Board sticker on the rear window of her Volvo estate and struggling to manoeuvre her kids through crowded shopping centre car parks. Get out there and vote in this latest poll as we try to establish who is the angrier Pints or Snowed

::) :o :o You have no idea how silly that statement is, as I said I treat this board and internet warriors like yourself on it exactly for what it is, imagine how uttlerly bizarre it is to see so many people fascinated with two members posts, who like ONeill list of members could for all intentional purposes be the same person.   :-* :-*
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 08:22:35 AM
Post by: Gnevin on November 29, 2007, 08:25:44 AM
I voted POG the man's be angry for longer for snowed under it could be a passing phase  :)
Post by: his holiness nb on November 29, 2007, 09:02:59 AM
I'd say Pints is grumpier and Snowed is angrier.

Post by: Hardy on November 29, 2007, 09:22:33 AM
Grumpy is good.

Good post TMQ. There's too little humour around here. And Snowed Under seems to be the Joan Burton of the board - a kind of anti-matter to humour. He seems to have the ability to suck the humour out of any situation and wipe the smile off a whole community.
Post by: illdecide on November 29, 2007, 09:24:20 AM
All Pints needs is a good ride. "Release the fury" ;) :D
Post by: Billys Boots on November 29, 2007, 09:27:13 AM
Yeah, Pints isn't angry, he's grumpy - I thought that had been established in the distant past.

And Hardy, prepare yourself for an onslaught of joyful anecdotes from Shamrock Shore on the wonderfulness of Deputy Burton.  Did you know that her brother was Bosco's (yes that Bosco) mate on the telly.   ;)
Post by: SouthArmaghBandit on November 29, 2007, 09:27:44 AM
Excellent post Mr Mighty!  :D :D

Pints is the grumpiest bollocks I've ever come across!  As Armagh4Sam famously said "Get yourself a girlfriend and take your anger out on her!"
Post by: Hardy on November 29, 2007, 09:31:13 AM
Billy - you're not serious! Is there any chance we could put her in a box like Bosco? And nail down the lid.
Post by: AZOffaly on November 29, 2007, 09:36:29 AM
Hardy, just out of interest like, is there anybody you actually *do* like? ;) (Apart from the lads on your signature)

Grumpy aul' Meath hoor :D
Post by: Hardy on November 29, 2007, 09:55:37 AM
AZ - I'll have a think about it. I'm sure I'll come up with somebody.
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:03:53 AM
Quote from: Hardy on November 29, 2007, 09:22:33 AM
Grumpy is good.

Good post TMQ. There's too little humour around here. And Snowed Under seems to be the Joan Burton of the board - a kind of anti-matter to humour. He seems to have the ability to suck the humour out of any situation and wipe the smile off a whole community.

Whilst you're the school master of the board, Jesus really did weep!
Post by: his holiness nb on November 29, 2007, 10:34:17 AM
Who would qualify as an "internet warrior" in your opinion Snowed Under?
Is it a guy who is argumentative, or someone who posts a lot?
Post by: Hardy on November 29, 2007, 10:35:51 AM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:03:53 AM

See what I mean?

(I'd say ringmaster was more appropriate, btw - except I'm not in charge of anything, of course).
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:39:07 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on November 29, 2007, 10:34:17 AM
Who would qualify as an "internet warrior" in your opinion Snowed Under?
Is it a guy who is argumentative, or someone who posts a lot?

People who actually think what they post here matters; especially those hung up on spelling and grammer - ffs.  :o  Society is such now that you email your mates, msn those sitting next to you - surf the net, post on discussion boards etc - it passes some time granted but come on there are some serious warriors on this board, it's like their second home and in some cases their first.  ;)
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:40:08 AM
Quote from: Hardy on November 29, 2007, 10:35:51 AM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:03:53 AM

See what I mean?

(I'd say ringmaster was more appropriate, btw - except I'm not in charge of anything, of course).

Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 12:32:01 PM
Do yous think I have no feelings? 
:(
Post by: Gnevin on November 29, 2007, 12:33:24 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 12:32:01 PM

No grumpy is a feeling , child slapping rage is feeling , hungry is a feeling :P
That is at least 3  ;D
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 12:33:29 PM
I voted for myself pints just to take the bad look of you.  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 12:37:52 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on November 29, 2007, 12:33:24 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 12:32:01 PM

No grumpy is a feeling , child slapping rage is feeling , hungry is a feeling :P
That is at least 3  ;D
:(  but I told yous about my picking wild flowers and snow flakes in my hair. 
Post by: full back on November 29, 2007, 12:44:57 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 12:37:52 PM
snow flakes in my hair. 

Thats not snowflakes pints ;)
Post by: corn02 on November 29, 2007, 12:45:30 PM
Why do people think Pints is angry. I agree with 99 percent of what he says and just because people don't they think he is angry?
Post by: his holiness nb on November 29, 2007, 02:48:28 PM
As I said before, say his name three times into a mirror at midnight and see what happens!
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 05:50:53 PM
Quote from: corn02 on November 29, 2007, 12:45:30 PM
Why do people think Pints is angry. I agree with 99 percent of what he says and just because people don't they think he is angry?

Thank you Corn!!!!

I was going to ask at lunch time for someone to point out what I've ever said or complained about that's unreasonable but then I didn't bother and you asked the question for me.

It's a pity no one could answer, but it says a lot.
Post by: Lecale2 on November 29, 2007, 06:26:21 PM
Yeah, I've always found Pints pretty reasonable. At least he backs his point of view up with facts.
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on November 29, 2007, 06:35:36 PM
Well it would seem that there's a late surge of support coming in for Pints.    Possibly the fact that Snowed seems to want to engage in guerilla warfare with anyone who makes a comment about him on this thread might be a factor.   In that regard could I suggest that potential voters post a comment before casting their vote that way they can await the response from the member and this might help them make an informed decision on their vote. If that makes sense
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 06:38:03 PM
Quote from: THE MIGHTY QUINN on November 29, 2007, 06:35:36 PM
Well it would seem that there's a late surge of support coming in for Pints.    Possibly the fact that Snowed seems to want to engage in guerilla warfare with anyone who makes a comment about him on this thread might be a factor.   In that regard could I suggest that potential voters post a comment before casting their vote that way they can await the response from the member and this might help them make an informed decision on their vote. If that makes sense

:o :o :o ??? :-*
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 06:49:39 PM
Quote from: Lecale2 on November 29, 2007, 06:26:21 PM
Yeah, I've always found Pints pretty reasonable. At least he backs his point of view up with facts.

I never knew if Pints said - "because I say so" - counted as facts.  ???
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 07:23:22 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 06:49:39 PM

When have I ever said that?
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:03:06 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 07:23:22 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 06:49:39 PM

When have I ever said that?

You are the Billie Piper of the board:

Why do we have to slap our kids - cause I want to, cause I want to.

Why do I park in allocated spaces - cause I want to, cause I want to.

modified this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh yyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeahhhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhh etc etc!! ::)
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 10:07:19 PM
I think you'll find I made numerous arguments supporting my views of all of the above.
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:08:33 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 10:07:19 PM
I think you'll find I made numerous arguments supporting my views of all of the above.

Pints = facts, sorry I was unawere of this!  ::)
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 10:11:01 PM
 ::)  as right.
Post by: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:13:33 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 10:11:01 PM

Cause you want to cause you want to!!!

Seriously in the real world do you get as much attention.  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 10:33:38 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:13:33 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 29, 2007, 10:11:01 PM

Cause you want to cause you want to!!!

Seriously in the real world do you get as much attention.  ;)
No I'm quite shy.   :-[
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on November 29, 2007, 10:45:39 PM
There's been an exciting development on the F*cking Insane Thread. Pints has been able to establish the thread and make 2 postings without any reaction from Snowed!! Could some sort of truce be on the cards?
Post by: Treasurer on November 29, 2007, 10:53:21 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:39:07 AM
People who actually think what they post here matters; especially those hung up on spelling and grammer

Don't you mean grammar?  ;)

Post by: Snowed Under on November 30, 2007, 07:13:02 AM
Quote from: Treasurer on November 29, 2007, 10:53:21 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on November 29, 2007, 10:39:07 AM
People who actually think what they post here matters; especially those hung up on spelling and grammer

Don't you mean grammar?  ;)

::) That was obviously lost on you!
Post by: his holiness nb on November 30, 2007, 09:42:56 AM
In fairness to Pints, you may not agree with his thoughts, but he will at least explain why he has them. Whereas Snowed will start name calling immediately if he disagrees.

The child slapping thing for example, I said I approve, only of a light slap accross the legs, and was immediately called a bully.
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on December 01, 2007, 07:29:01 PM
Fair play to Snowed whose attacks on those posting messages on this thread have obviously contributed to a great increase in his vote. They're now running almost neck and neck
Post by: Farrandeelin on December 01, 2007, 07:55:41 PM
I have to say that I agree with a lot of what pints says on a lot of topics.
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on December 01, 2007, 08:02:00 PM
Well then stick in a vote for Snowed
Post by: THE MIGHTY QUINN on December 02, 2007, 04:41:40 PM
Perhaps some of those exercised by Snowed's antics might want to vote here