GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: ryaner35 on October 31, 2007, 11:51:58 AM

Title: Oulart the Ballagh
Post by: ryaner35 on October 31, 2007, 11:51:58 AM
Hey

Does anyone have any info on the wexford  club championship and the competition Oulart the Ballagh  had, or where I would get a few match reports?

Title: Re: Oulart the Ballagh
Post by: Bud Wiser on October 31, 2007, 11:55:26 AM
Try the Hurling Thread
Post by: his holiness nb on October 31, 2007, 12:10:25 PM
Ballyboden man by any chance ryaner??  ;)

Fair play to ye, well done.
Vincents were torn to shreds.
Post by: ryaner35 on October 31, 2007, 03:48:29 PM
Yep.....  great night - do you know anything about  them
Post by: INDIANA on October 31, 2007, 04:00:58 PM
very good side half the side are wexford senior hurlers and all fo the rest won an all-ireland with the wexford intermediate side. you'll have your work cut out.
Post by: his holiness nb on October 31, 2007, 06:28:09 PM
Quote from: ryaner35 on October 31, 2007, 03:48:29 PM
Yep.....  great night - do you know anything about  them

No  ;D
Post by: orangeman on November 01, 2007, 12:33:58 AM
Is Martin Storey still playing ?
Post by: dodo on November 01, 2007, 10:33:39 PM
Quote from: orangeman on November 01, 2007, 12:33:58 AM
Is Martin Storey still playing ?

He's not playing this year. Liam Dunne is still playing, lining out at wing forward in county final.
Post by: scalder on November 02, 2007, 10:37:53 AM
Not sure I should do this as UI could be charged with treason...but you can see the Wexford county semi final here, just go to the archive section http://www.irishsport.tv/

Come on Oulart!
Post by: ryaner35 on November 02, 2007, 11:22:28 AM
hey- thanks a million!! ;D ;D ;D
Post by: orangeman on November 02, 2007, 11:59:23 AM
When did Martin Storey pack it in ?
Post by: tayto on November 02, 2007, 12:14:21 PM
Very strong team, Boden will do well to get through on the 11th. their teamsheet is something like this:

Gary O'Leary, Dennis Morton, Paul Roche, Laurence Prendergast, Darren Stamp (capt.), Keith Rossiter, Liam Dunne, Darren Nolan, Michael Jacob , Stephen Doyle, David Redmond, Rory Jacob, Nicky Kirwan, Willie Whelan, Dessie Mythen.

loaded with wexford senior players.
Post by: orangeman on November 02, 2007, 12:44:54 PM
What age is Liam Dunne now ?
Post by: tayto on November 02, 2007, 02:15:03 PM
39?
Post by: orangeman on November 02, 2007, 02:34:32 PM
jesus - he's a god un at 39 cos the standeard would be high
Post by: tayto on November 02, 2007, 04:36:18 PM
a guess on my part, a stab in the dark, could be way out
Post by: scalder on November 02, 2007, 05:01:04 PM
I think Liam is 39 alright - a legend of a man and I really hope Oulart can progress as they've failed to make an impact in Leinster following there last few wins in Wexford. Where will the game be on lads?