Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: muppet on October 31, 2007, 01:13:57 AM

Title: Provisional Gaa Board Revolution Thread
Post by: muppet on October 31, 2007, 01:13:57 AM
You can see where this is going.

After a long struggle we will end up with a divided board ruled jointly by the Magpie Seanalists and The Real Laoisladuplicans who will nominate themselves as First Moderator and Deputy Moderator.

A few days after that we will wonder what all the fuss was about.l
Title: Re: Provisional Gaa Board Sarcasm Thread
Post by: Windmill abu on October 31, 2007, 01:26:50 AM
QuoteAfter a long struggle we will end up with a divided board ruled jointly by the Magpie Seanalists and The Real Laoisladuplicans who will nominate themselves as First Moderator and Deputy Moderator.

Muppets
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 31, 2007, 09:56:17 AM
Muppet if you want to lead the revolution, you'll have the Kildare vote.....
Post by: muppet on October 31, 2007, 11:45:57 AM
QuoteMuppet if you want to lead the revolution, you'll have the Kildare vote.....

Ok I'll grow a long beard and get some one elses voice to talk for me while I mime the words.

To appeal to pacificists we should have some one shave their head and wear a nappy and maybe some fake tan. Dinny? This person be leader of the sit down protests.

We need some music written about us, preferably some fiesty ballads. GS Man seems an obvious recruit.

We also need to raise money by any means here and in the States. PintsofGuinness and WhiskeySteve could sort out an illegal drinks trade while we could get the odd border based poster to get in the deisel market.

We would need untraceable cars for certain tasks, I sure our Dublin posters could sort that out for us.

Also we'd need some cool chicks like those in the French Underground in Allo Allo.....

Any more ideas?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on October 31, 2007, 02:00:33 PM
You've got the Donegal support  il Muppet.

You'll need weapons and people trained to use them, can I suggest Setanta Hurling club, with a specialist contingent from Strabane Shamrocks Hurling club.
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 31, 2007, 02:17:37 PM
QuoteTo appeal to pacificists we should have some one shave their head and wear a nappy and maybe some fake tan. Dinny? This person be leader of the sit down protests.

Right don't need to shave the hair, have some fake tan in my man bag but if Seanie or RLL come in driving a tank I'm out of there Market Square Kildare Town is not Tiananmen Square  :o
Post by: Gnevin on October 31, 2007, 02:19:10 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 31, 2007, 02:17:37 PM
QuoteTo appeal to pacificists we should have some one shave their head and wear a nappy and maybe some fake tan. Dinny? This person be leader of the sit down protests.

Right don't need to shave the hair, have some fake tan in my man bag but if Seanie or RLL come in driving a tank I'm out of there Market Square Kildare Town is not Tiananmen Square  :o
His Holiness NB would love to do that
Post by: The Subbie on October 31, 2007, 03:45:53 PM
Can we put armagh for sam again in a concentration camp? ;D
Post by: gaagaa on October 31, 2007, 10:31:14 PM
Quote from: The Subbie on October 31, 2007, 03:45:53 PM
Can we put armagh for sam again in a concentration camp? ;D

put max from bellaghy with him & make them share the same bucket to slop out ;D
Title: Re: Provisional Gaa Board Revolution Thread
Post by: muppet on February 22, 2009, 08:22:20 PM
We were ahead of our time with this thread but maybe finally our time has come .............viva lá revolution.

Any takers?
Post by: thejuice on February 22, 2009, 08:27:46 PM
what the f u c k is all this shite about?
Post by: longball on February 22, 2009, 08:32:35 PM
viva lá revolution

Im in. In part i would like to think my recent posts have brought the revoltion forward
Post by: fred the red on February 22, 2009, 08:34:28 PM
Im with ye lads.

Dont sell us nordies out this time :P
Post by: muppet on February 22, 2009, 08:42:41 PM
Quote from: fred the red on February 22, 2009, 08:34:28 PM
Im with ye lads.

Dont sell us nordies out this time :P

Never!

Just wonderin' like though if hypothetically we did sell yiz how much would we get? Hypothetically of course like.
Post by: longball on February 22, 2009, 08:46:06 PM
<<<<<<<< This is my commitment
Post by: Orior on February 22, 2009, 11:03:49 PM
When are the manifestos being produced?
Post by: muppet on February 22, 2009, 11:07:17 PM
Quote from: Orior on February 22, 2009, 11:03:49 PM
When are the manifestos being produced?

The populist pre-revolution ones or the hidden agenda post revolution ones?
Post by: ONeill on February 22, 2009, 11:10:28 PM
What about the pacifists?
Post by: muppet on February 22, 2009, 11:27:35 PM
Quote from: ONeill on February 22, 2009, 11:10:28 PM
What about the pacifists?

Dinny has had a makeover and will organise mass meetings.

(http://tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:nyqpVtZSBj7nEM:http://www.topnews.in/files/gandhi_0.jpg)
Post by: Pangurban on February 22, 2009, 11:37:16 PM
As the first act of any revolutionary group in Ireland is always the split, i predict a large number of breakaway groups will be formed very quickly
Post by: ziggysego on February 23, 2009, 02:51:15 AM
I'm forming the Real GAA Board Revolution
Post by: Zapatista on February 23, 2009, 07:24:21 AM
yOU need international recognition and solidarity. I will work to bring the struggle to potential allies in South America. The Zapatista movement stand with you.
Post by: Lar Naparka on February 23, 2009, 01:18:19 PM
I'm with you as long as Rossfan isn't allowed within 10 miles of Ballaghadereen.
Post by: corn02 on February 23, 2009, 01:22:37 PM
Quote from: thejuice on February 22, 2009, 08:27:46 PM
what the f u c k is all this shite about?

Bump?
Post by: dodo on February 23, 2009, 01:41:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tIphS8PwOw
Post by: puc me on February 23, 2009, 04:44:56 PM
anyone setting up the gaaboard popular peoples front pm me ;)
Post by: muppet on February 23, 2009, 08:49:29 PM
Unfortunately the Rebels are tied up at the moment although we may have their services for the entire summer, for once.

The time is coming.