Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:00:05 PM

Title: Questions need answering
Post by: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:00:05 PM
Hello,

on the forum on www.gaelicglory.com I have posted some questions, I am wondering if anyone here would pop over and let me know what you think?

Cheers
Title: Re: Questions need answering
Post by: his holiness nb on October 23, 2007, 12:03:51 PM
Why not post the questions here rather than this cheap attempt to attract us to your new site  ;)
Post by: Orior on October 23, 2007, 12:15:53 PM
Quote from: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:00:05 PM
Hello,

on the forum on www.gaelicglory.com I have posted some questions, I am wondering if anyone here would pop over and let me know what you think?

Cheers

You are trying too hard chief. Build it and they will come. Believe.
Post by: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:40:53 PM
God loves a trier man, but it aint easy. Should be adding a lot of new functionality over the next few weeks. Maybe I should do as you say, build it and walk away.

P.S. its jus a forum at the minute (where u can have ur own blog and gallery eh) But when its finished it will be like Soccer Am on steroids for GAA, but on the web obviously :)
Post by: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:42:59 PM
83 views and not not one of ye came over and answered. For those that didnt here are teh questions

Whats your thoughts on foreign nationals taking up the sport. I think it could be quite interesting given that these lads tend to be of a naturally bigger build. Could they add a new dimension to the game?

and

Spending on county teams set to break records - Surely the switch from amateur to professional cannot be too far away, and if that happens, will the game improve? Rugby made the switch a few years back and is going great guns. I think it would be good for the game. Thoughts, anyone smile.gif

I mean thats as good as it gets right there:)
Post by: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:49:48 PM
SO what is your thing? What makes a good GAA community site?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on October 23, 2007, 12:51:15 PM
jesus lad, thems fierce long questions; i dunno about the rest on here; but anything longer than 5/6 words and i lose concentration; keep her short and you'll reel us in;

eg; liverpool good, manutd, shite; discuss;
or catholics good; praddystants the antichrists; true?

etc etc

but good luck;  
Post by: Louth Exile on October 23, 2007, 01:41:26 PM
Quote from: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 12:42:59 PM
Whats your thoughts on foreign nationals taking up the sport. I think it could be quite interesting given that these lads tend to be of a naturally bigger build. Could they add a new dimension to the game?

There was a thread about this on here recently

I used to like Soccer AM until lovejoy left, wouldn't touch it now