Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 02:03:51 PM

Title: Puzzles & games
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 02:03:51 PM
Here a wee puzzle game for all you hard workers out there.

http://www.freeloader.com/en/free_on..._dcate gory=1
Title: Re: Puzzle games
Post by: Square Ball on October 16, 2007, 02:20:07 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 02:03:51 PM
Here a wee puzzle game for all you hard workers out there.

http://www.freeloader.com/en/free_on..._dcate gory=1

link wont work
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 02:24:41 PM
http://www.freeloader.com/en/free_online_games/download/?fl_bob_phase=download;fl_bob_cid=630;fl_bob_dcategory=1

apologies.  try this
Post by: screenexile on October 16, 2007, 02:53:13 PM
U need to be shot... I love these games... looks like no work will get done this evenin!!!
Post by: BenDover on October 16, 2007, 03:04:56 PM
Screenexile i think ur right he def does need to be shot
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 03:06:18 PM
In that case here's another wee one.  this one will drive u mad altogether

http://www.albinoblacksheep.com/games/bloxorz
Post by: Square Ball on October 16, 2007, 03:11:25 PM
Stuck on that wee square thingey, the bloke is upside down!!!!
Post by: Snowed Under on October 16, 2007, 03:19:55 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 02:24:41 PM
http://www.freeloader.com/en/free_online_games/download/?fl_bob_phase=download;fl_bob_cid=630;fl_bob_dcategory=1

apologies.  try this

That is one mad game.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 03:23:05 PM
Quote from: Snowed Under on October 16, 2007, 03:19:55 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 02:24:41 PM

apologies.  try this

That is one mad game.

it's a bit messed up alright.  the levels are passablethough.  the only problem is there's only 8 levels
Post by: screenexile on October 16, 2007, 03:28:14 PM
THe clocks... please help me with the clocks!
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 03:38:21 PM
firstly u need to roll a double 6
Post by: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 03:40:25 PM
just completed the game... a tough 1 but i got there!!! ;)
Post by: Square Ball on October 16, 2007, 03:40:33 PM
its that fecking square thing, anyone on lev 3
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 03:41:26 PM
Quote from: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 03:40:25 PM
just completed the game... a tough 1 but i got there!!! ;)

good lad Candyman.  I knew you wouldn't let the side down
Post by: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 03:43:15 PM
that phone number is a f8ckin torture... ;)
Post by: Square Ball on October 16, 2007, 03:46:23 PM
No patience at all, stick to Dora the explorer with the daughter
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 03:47:22 PM
I didn't find that one too bad.  the train done my head in for a bit
Post by: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 03:49:49 PM
so happy with myself... lol  :D
now time for a bit of work!!! ;)
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 03:50:53 PM
Quote from: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 03:49:49 PM
so happy with myself... lol  :D
now time for a bit of work!!! ;)

no chance.  its nearly hometime. 
Post by: screenexile on October 16, 2007, 03:55:04 PM
CLOCKS!!!!!!!!!!! I've been clicking them when they light up but still nothing happens... please before I lose the plot!
Post by: screenexile on October 16, 2007, 03:57:26 PM
SO I click the middle one then the right one when they light up, then all 3 light up and I click all 3 and nothing. What's going on... please... I'm begging somebody PLEASE!
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 16, 2007, 04:00:06 PM
there's a pattern to follow
Post by: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 04:02:30 PM
click the clocks in the order they light up exile, like right, then right left, then right left right, etc, etc. jus follow the way they light up, i think theres 5 stages
Post by: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 04:04:02 PM
click the left clock....
all 3 will move then stop...
next is a sequence which u must repeat i.e. if the middle moves then left then middle again you must click them exactly as they moved??? if you have done this correctly the sequence will continue and get longer but will always contain the first parts (adding a new piece each time) CONFUSED????  :D
Post by: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 04:05:45 PM
In small square piles you will get a bald flat fork to get wobbly plastic magma  ;)
Post by: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 04:06:22 PM
level 3 only gets worse!! what after the clocks??
Post by: screenexile on October 16, 2007, 04:16:30 PM
OK I've been doing that but then all 3 go at once and it just seeems like I'm right back at the start!
Post by: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 04:21:25 PM
ur not following the right combination. the one i wrote up prob wasnt rite, jus an example, follow the way the clocks light up with ur clickin, i'm on level 7 now!!
Post by: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 04:31:21 PM
level 8, any hints any1?
Post by: Candyman on October 16, 2007, 04:34:50 PM
pull away on my lollipop... AGAIN AGAIN!!!  ;)
Post by: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 04:40:54 PM
jus figured it, that was a head fryer!
Post by: Jack_Black on October 16, 2007, 05:00:33 PM
what the hell do you do after the big flower goes away on level 4, hit just about everything, including the screen...and that didnt work either.
Post by: BenDover on October 16, 2007, 05:08:49 PM
Jesus its a great job games are banned in here or else I'd be pulling my hair out with the rest of ye's
Post by: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 05:32:50 PM
try drop and drag when the flower is down, look at whats behind the flower, then match the fruits
Post by: Jack_Black on October 16, 2007, 05:40:37 PM
Quote from: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 05:32:50 PM
try drop and drag when the flower is down, look at whats behind the flower, then match the fruits

i had already matched all the fruits, the flower goes away and stays away, anyway enough of this for today, need to do some work before finish.

back at it first thing tomorrow  ::)
Post by: Square Ball on October 16, 2007, 06:18:07 PM
completed 6, so the rest will have to keep
Post by: The Corporal on October 16, 2007, 06:41:39 PM
Try this game guys, pure addictive!! Been playing it all day even tho it's not a puzzle game:

http://www.gamenet.com/freekickfusion/
Post by: Square Ball on October 16, 2007, 08:54:25 PM
Horray

76 effin minutes
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 17, 2007, 08:19:46 AM
Quote from: Jack_Black on October 16, 2007, 05:40:37 PM
Quote from: screenmachine on October 16, 2007, 05:32:50 PM

i had already matched all the fruits, the flower goes away and stays away, anyway enough of this for today, need to do some work before finish.

back at it first thing tomorrow  ::)

drop the crayons after this.  the fruits will roll
Post by: screenexile on October 17, 2007, 11:10:59 AM
Thanks for all your help guys... I beat the clocks!!! now I'm stuck on the level with the ladybugs. The fruits are all down the lampshade and the ladybugs have been moved. I'm clicking the radio, lampshade and  the button thingy but I got nothing... anyone got an idea?
Post by: screenexile on October 17, 2007, 12:12:43 PM
It's ok... I finished it... THANK GOD!
Post by: Candyman on October 17, 2007, 12:15:35 PM
wwwwooooooohhhhhhooooooooo Screen.....  ;)
Post by: Square Ball on October 17, 2007, 01:01:13 PM
Quote from: screenexile on October 17, 2007, 12:12:43 PM
It's ok... I finished it... THANK GOD!

Screen

what time did you get, you seemed to be at it longer than me!!!
Post by: screenexile on October 17, 2007, 01:44:32 PM
Well I did it over 2 days so I don't really know the cumulative time but I did it all through in 27 mins on my last go!
Post by: Jack_Black on October 17, 2007, 02:54:20 PM
Quote from: screenexile on October 17, 2007, 11:10:59 AM
Thanks for all your help guys... I beat the clocks!!! now I'm stuck on the level with the ladybugs. The fruits are all down the lampshade and the ladybugs have been moved. I'm clicking the radio, lampshade and  the button thingy but I got nothing... anyone got an idea?

this is where i was stuck, havent got round to playing today, work getting in the way :-(

what did you do screen to get by this bit?
Post by: screenmachine on October 17, 2007, 03:27:39 PM
61 mins or somethin i completed in yesterday..any other times??
Post by: Jack_Black on October 17, 2007, 04:00:56 PM
ahhh  sussed it

yesterday i had done thr fruits one by one and it wouldnt let me do anything, let let drop all at once, worked a treat  :D
Post by: Gnevin on October 17, 2007, 06:24:34 PM
is http://www.freeloader.com/en/free_online_games/download/?fl_bob_phase=download;fl_bob_cid=630;fl_bob_dcategory=1
really a puzzle game or more a random click stuff with no real though ?
Post by: screenmachine on October 17, 2007, 07:09:16 PM
great game Gnevin...it was even better yesterday though when the thread started! :D
Post by: Kerry Mike on October 17, 2007, 10:55:02 PM
13 mins 20 secs, a piece of piss.
Post by: the green man on October 18, 2007, 12:07:33 PM
Quote from: Kerry Mike on October 17, 2007, 10:55:02 PM

then try this
http://www.ouverture-facile.com/riddles/index.html
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 18, 2007, 12:42:51 PM
Quote from: the green man on October 18, 2007, 12:07:33 PM

then try this

I remember this one from a while back,  could mind the name of it.  this really fries your brain
Post by: Candyman on October 18, 2007, 12:59:44 PM
complete f8ckin torture that game... not a tap of work done for days!!!!  :-\
Post by: Candyman on October 18, 2007, 01:18:16 PM
el cuervo wot is it ye do in level 5 of that torture game!! somethin about the mp3 plays the password backwards???
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 18, 2007, 01:31:13 PM
i'll take a wee look, can't mind, but i know when you play it backwards theres a message.  you have to reverse the sound and slow it down
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 18, 2007, 01:38:17 PM
that was a different level i was thinkin about.  I'll send u a pm with the answer
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 06, 2007, 02:51:54 PM
http://us.mms.com/us/dark/dark_game.jsp

just to pass the afternoon
Post by: Kerry Mike on November 06, 2007, 08:59:39 PM
only 6mins 55 secs but it gets KY1 onto the leaderboard  ;)
Post by: Leg End on November 08, 2007, 07:01:35 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on October 18, 2007, 12:42:51 PM
Quote from: the green man on October 18, 2007, 12:07:33 PM

then try this

I remember this one from a while back,  could mind the name of it.  this really fries your brain

stuck on level 3 any tips
Post by: Kerry Mike on November 08, 2007, 07:16:48 PM
look in the mirror befour you.
Post by: Leg End on November 08, 2007, 07:35:56 PM
i've looked... well
i'm stuck
Post by: Kerry Mike on November 08, 2007, 07:56:46 PM
level3 ----> mirror it and ad 1 !!
Post by: Leg End on November 08, 2007, 07:59:47 PM
I STILL DONT UNDERSTAND. U HAVE TO TELL ME EXACTLY COS ITS WRECKING MY HEAD. DOES IT GET A LOT HARDER AFTER THIS
Post by: Kerry Mike on November 08, 2007, 08:10:52 PM
sent you a PM there.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 20, 2007, 12:47:08 PM
http://www.timtang.com/ttt/

Post by: Candyman on November 20, 2007, 01:21:57 PM
a FFS!!! and i was planning on doing loads of work today...  :D
Title: Re: Puzzles and games
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 29, 2007, 02:09:37 PM
here's an old time favourite to help pass the afternoon

http://www.onemorelevel.com/games.php?game=307
Post by: Leg End on January 17, 2008, 11:18:00 PM
very addictive

http://www.freearcade.com/Fleacircus.jav/Fleacircus.html
Title: Re: Puzzles & games
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on August 01, 2008, 12:25:43 PM
http://www.whatsyourview.net/irritating_game.php

This can be annoying but addictive
Post by: the Deel Rover on August 01, 2008, 02:04:39 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on August 01, 2008, 12:25:43 PM
http://www.whatsyourview.net/irritating_game.php

This can be annoying but addictive

It is that El c   24.87 is my best fairly shite i'd say
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on August 01, 2008, 02:47:37 PM
 I got 27.133

I had to post the game up to do someone elses head in.  I'm not goin near it again
Post by: stpauls on August 01, 2008, 02:52:19 PM
http://www.republic.co.uk/page/albumcoverquiz (http://www.republic.co.uk/page/albumcoverquiz)

something for the music lovers on here!!
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on September 28, 2008, 06:43:01 PM
http://www.funny-games.biz/squares.html
Post by: The Watcher Pat on October 17, 2008, 08:34:53 AM
http://www.scottyb.co.uk/games.htm

Enjoy..
Post by: full back on October 17, 2008, 08:46:20 AM
http://www.candystand.com/uk/play.do?id=17831

On the high score section, 37 is the score to beat
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on November 11, 2008, 08:36:15 AM
http://www.deathball.net/notpron/

This might keep you's all busy
Post by: full back on December 03, 2008, 12:56:29 PM
Might have be on before

http://www.sheepstealers.ie/hurling/

Got 3529 so far...........

Edit 4225
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 12, 2008, 09:17:45 AM
I havent seen through the whole thread but heres a really addictive game

Use your mouse to control the wee cricket player and watch for the danger areas

http://www.foddy.net/Cricket.html
Post by: Our Nail Loney on December 12, 2008, 09:23:55 AM
Plus from the same site can someone tell me how to work thi one!!

http://www.foddy.net/Athletics.html
Post by: Jimmy Joe on December 14, 2008, 03:13:20 PM
www.athey-educational.co.uk/games/game5/game5.htm

Here's something to keep ye's all busy in work
Post by: leenie on December 14, 2008, 05:55:54 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on November 11, 2008, 08:36:15 AM
http://www.deathball.net/notpron/

This might keep you's all busy

thats shite and wrecking my head i can't open the bloody door!
Post by: Niall Quinn on December 15, 2008, 05:45:10 AM
Quote from: full back on December 03, 2008, 12:56:29 PM
Might have be on before

http://www.sheepstealers.ie/hurling/

Got 3529 so far...........

Edit 4225

Just spent the best part of three hours elevating Down from a lowly 23rd overall (7th in Ulster) to a respectable 14th overall (2nd in Ulster). It's not a particularly fun game to play, nor is the simulated skill particularly useful, but when you see your county trailing Fermanagh, you just have to act.
I can rest happy now that we're sitting atop of Armagh.
Post by: Niall Quinn on December 15, 2008, 05:47:18 AM
Oh, my best score was 5465 I'm embarrassed to say.
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 11, 2009, 07:09:42 PM
http://gamezer.com/billiards/ (http://gamezer.com/billiards/)
Great site for snooker and pool.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on January 19, 2009, 09:23:04 PM
http://www.mousebreaker.com/games/dailysnooker
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 08, 2009, 03:08:27 PM
http://www.mousebreaker.com/games/jumpersforgoalposts/playgame (http://www.mousebreaker.com/games/jumpersforgoalposts/playgame)
Playing this game this morning, very addictive, you're a football player trying to go through your career...
No matter what girlfriend you get is a nightmare though! Women!
Post by: The Watcher Pat on February 25, 2009, 08:54:04 PM
http://www.mousebreaker.com/games/jumpersforgoalposts2/playgame

A newer version of the game...Women are still a nightmare!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 25, 2009, 09:11:12 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 25, 2009, 08:54:04 PM

Seen that last night and just when I was getting use to to the older version!
I've mastered the volleys, the snap shot is a bastard though.
Is there anyway to tell what way the keeper will go in the panalties?

Cant listen to the women in it!
Post by: The Watcher Pat on February 25, 2009, 09:26:35 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on February 25, 2009, 09:11:12 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 25, 2009, 08:54:04 PM

Seen that last night and just when I was getting use to to the older version!
I've mastered the volleys, the snap shot is a b**tard though.
Is there anyway to tell what way the keeper will go in the panalties?

Cant listen to the women in it!

I have only just started playing it...Can't get the headers at all, the turn and pass is brutal..

I don't know about the penalties..
Post by: youngfella on March 08, 2009, 01:42:00 AM
http://www.123bee.com/play/find-numbers-challenge-5

new game
Post by: full back on August 11, 2009, 12:36:21 PM
 >:( >:( >:( >:(

My head is wrecked with this

http://www.onemorelevel.com/game/multitask