Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Armagh4SamAgain on September 14, 2007, 07:28:52 AM

Title: Stalkers on the GAA Board
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on September 14, 2007, 07:28:52 AM
The internet is full of stalkers and old fella betending to be youg wemen and things like that.
has any one ever got a stalker on the GAA board?? what did you do. is it safe to meet posters from here in real live? Has anybody ever met a poster the didnt no from here in real life in a pub or at a match. stalkin is against the law you no but people still do it and not just on famus people. if anyone you meet on the internet wants to meet u be very careful cause it coud all end in tears.
Title: Re: Stalkers on the GAA Board
Post by: stephenite on September 14, 2007, 07:32:57 AM
That's a nice shirt you're wearing today A4SA :-*
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on September 14, 2007, 07:54:20 AM
 >:( >:(
R u at it 2???
Post by: Sky Blue on September 14, 2007, 07:55:54 AM
Is Pints of Guinness stalking ye so A4SA?
Post by: The Subbie on September 14, 2007, 09:23:37 AM
I like your hair like that Armagh for sam , it really suits you :-*
Post by: screenexile on September 14, 2007, 09:29:47 AM
I met lynchbhoy outside of the GAAboard and he tried to eat me! :o :o :o
Post by: thebandit on September 14, 2007, 09:43:40 AM
Bingobus tried to seduce me on his Bingobus.

Post by: bingobus on September 14, 2007, 10:24:30 AM
Quote from: thebandit on September 14, 2007, 09:43:40 AM
Bingobus tried to seduce me on his Bingobus.

Listen here bandit, all I offered you was a lift home on a dark and lonely night. The fact i was wearing very little and offered you a bunch of flowers was neither here or there.  ;D
Post by: Uladh on September 14, 2007, 10:35:42 AM

Stalking is a form of flattery several levels above imitation.

for example, 5ive times is currently stalking me. people can fixate about things they cannot comprehend
Post by: Bacon on September 14, 2007, 11:56:27 AM
Who do you think is stalking you Armagh4Sam? What is she doing? Siitting outside your house in her car? Sending you messages and flowers? What's going on. Please tell us.
Post by: lynchbhoy on September 14, 2007, 11:58:15 AM
Quote from: screenexile on September 14, 2007, 09:29:47 AM
I met lynchbhoy outside of the GAAboard and he tried to eat me! :o :o :o
well its the old motto
if ya cant shag it, eat it.
Post by: Gnevin on September 14, 2007, 12:49:00 PM
I'm be stalked by a tall black guy , but thankfully he disappears when i turn on the light
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on September 14, 2007, 05:54:37 PM
A new fella came on here in the last while an hes started sendin me messages saying he lives near me an wants tio be my friend and he nose some people i no. i dont beleive him 1 we bit Its not pints of guinness but this fella says hes with Sliverbridge to.
Post by: ziggysego on September 15, 2007, 12:09:38 AM
I met heganboy at a wedding in 2005. He looked at me coyishly and asked me if I wanted to make it a double wedding and then winked at me. I ran off and I believe he went back to America a broken man.

Also met Norf Tyrone at a football match in July. I had just flown in from my holiday a few hours before, with a terrible hangover and pumped full of medinical pills for my knee, which I tore ligaments in. I wasn't in the best form when I saw him. Think I looked at him funny, as in "What da fuc...?" So erm.. Norf, sorry about that.

Saw Tony F from the distance. I was going to go over and introduce myself, but then I heard him say "Fe fi Fo dum, I smell the blood of a Tyrone man", so I decided to head in the opposite direction.

As for hoopsaaa, well we go way back. In fact, he even works two doors down from me!
Post by: we are blue... etc on September 15, 2007, 12:42:35 AM
Quote from: Armagh4SamAgain on September 14, 2007, 07:28:52 AM
has any one ever got a stalker on the GAA board??
;D ;D

I don't know if that means the same thing in Armagh as it does in Laois but I think A4SA might be enjoying posting a little too much.
Post by: Tyrones own on September 15, 2007, 02:39:53 AM
Quote from: hardstation on September 15, 2007, 12:12:36 AM
I was behind ONeill in a queue in the Pop (he'll know) at about half 8 one morning. He bought an Irish news and half a litre of milk (the blue one).

And you didn't say hello? are you stalking him or what :-[
Post by: Tyrones own on September 15, 2007, 03:17:04 AM
  Jaysus you'll never pass yourself off as a 2nd year, he'll cop on to
   you sitting at the back of the class with the beard.
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on September 15, 2007, 07:24:08 AM
I've never met anyone who posts here to my knowledge. I'd be very wary of meeting up with some of the lads who post here.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 15, 2007, 09:49:06 AM
Quote from: we are blue... etc on September 15, 2007, 12:42:35 AM
Quote from: Armagh4SamAgain on September 14, 2007, 07:28:52 AM
has any one ever got a stalker on the GAA board??
;D ;D

I don't know if that means the same thing in Armagh as it does in Laois but I think A4SA might be enjoying posting a little too much.

Was thinking the same thing myself...Thought maybe he was reading the would you/wouldn't thread too much!
Post by: his holiness nb on September 15, 2007, 02:04:56 PM
Good to see you and Debbie have sorted out your differences Laoislad, its good to have her back  :)
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on September 21, 2007, 10:02:19 AM
This sort of thing needs to be tackled.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/education/7005389.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/education/7005389.stm)
Post by: ONeill on September 21, 2007, 10:50:20 AM
QuoteTeachers 'open to cyber bullying' 

One in six teachers is the victim of cyber bullying
Cyber bullying is having a serious impact on teaching staff in Northern Ireland, a union has warned.
The NASUWT has said pupils are filming teachers on mobile phones on a daily basis and posting them on the internet

A government report said that more and more teachers are falling victim to the practice. The union's Seamus Searson wants mobiles banned from schools.

"It destroys their confidence and we have found members who are reluctant to go back to school," he said.

"In the worse case scenarios we have had examples in England where teachers have committed suicide as a consequence of it."

One in six teachers in the UK is thought to be the victim of malicious text messages and internet postings sent by their pupils.

Nothing worse than sitting in school, reading the gaaboard, and then up pops a malicious message about getting back to work.
Post by: ziggysego on September 21, 2007, 02:23:45 PM
I discovered last night that puckoon has been stalking me in McElroy's. Very distressing.
Post by: ziggysego on September 21, 2007, 02:32:38 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on September 21, 2007, 02:27:32 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 21, 2007, 02:23:45 PM
I discovered last night that puckoon has been stalking me in McElroy's. Very distressing.

Wouldnt be very distressing if Puckoon was female ziggy  ;)

Well I did discover that Rois was watching me from afar in Belfast one night. That didn't bother me at all  :D