GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Aristotle Flynn on September 07, 2007, 10:48:49 AM

Poll
Question: Should Armagh4SamAgain be banned?
Option 1: Yes votes: 12
Option 2: No votes: 45
Option 3: Just suspend him for 6 months until he learns how to spell votes: 4
Title: Should Armagh4SamAgain be banned?
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on September 07, 2007, 10:48:49 AM
A4SA is getting beyond a joke. He just started a quiz with the promise of an All Ireland ticket for the winner.
It turns out he doesn't know the answers to the questions and in some cases there are more than one correct answer. The All Ireland ticket is an old stub. I think he should be banned for a while until he wises up and quits messing about with foolish stuff like this. It's beyond a joke.

Admin - will you abide by the result of this poll?
Title: Re: Should Armagh4SamAgain be banned?
Post by: Balboa on September 07, 2007, 10:50:07 AM
Leave O'Neill alone, he is good value.
Post by: Aristotle Flynn on September 07, 2007, 10:51:34 AM
That wasn't funny. Some posters entered the quiz to win a ticket FFS!
Post by: screenexile on September 07, 2007, 10:53:35 AM
Ah FFS! everyone should know at this stage that some  buck eejit who writes a halfass quiz in a forum like this doesn't have an AI ticket to give away. Some of his stuff is funny and he's not causing any harm so why not let him stay?
Post by: magpie seanie on September 07, 2007, 10:55:31 AM
All you can do is laugh.
Post by: downtown on September 07, 2007, 10:59:53 AM
catch a grip the lot of ya's! its gettin the craic goin, altho i do av AI ticket, ne buyers??
Post by: Bacon on September 07, 2007, 11:00:56 AM
I entered the quiz and didn't really expect to win a ticket. It's a bit of craic FFS!
Post by: full back on September 07, 2007, 11:01:46 AM
No way, keep A4SA

BTW,
this thread was started by a p***k who posted 'shite' 7 or 8 times as a reply on various threads & also started a thread trying to make cnuts of a few of the boys who were in the 'virtual pub' at a time that he didnt think was suitable.
Shut the fcuk up flynn & get a life
Post by: orangeman on September 07, 2007, 11:02:08 AM
I thought it was very good - no harm throwing in a wee quiz like this every now and again - and let's face it - everybody knew there wasn't an AI ticket for the winner !
Post by: bingobus on September 07, 2007, 11:03:49 AM
Very Funny, made even better by the fact the some fish took it serious.

But think of Fearon, he logged on seen "quiz..prize..All-Ireland ticket..winner"...he immediately completed quiz, assumed he'd win and booked the City west hotel. He was surpised to find that they had plenty of availability for the 22nd September and is looking forward to his weekend trip.
Post by: supersarsfields on September 07, 2007, 11:04:54 AM
I'd quicker ban Aristotle Flynn. Always bloody moaning about something. If it's not soccer it A4SA. Dry your eyes.
Post by: Bogball XV on September 07, 2007, 11:14:26 AM
How do we know A4SA and Aristotle are different people?
Post by: Bacon on September 07, 2007, 11:44:43 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on September 07, 2007, 11:14:26 AM
How do we know you and A4SA and Flynn are different people??  ;)
Post by: man in black on September 07, 2007, 11:47:32 AM
Quote from: Bacon on September 07, 2007, 11:44:43 AM
Quote from: Bogball XV on September 07, 2007, 11:14:26 AM
How do we know you and A4SA and Flynn are different people??  ;)

Everyone is Ui Neill
Post by: Lecale2 on September 07, 2007, 11:49:11 AM
I'm O'Neill and so's my wife  ???
Post by: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 12:04:53 PM
No way should A4SA be banned, he's great comedy value of an aul friday evenin... :D
Post by: screenexile on September 07, 2007, 12:12:58 PM
Would the real O'Neill please stand up... I repeat WOULD THE REAL O'NEILL PLEASE STAND UP... we're gonna have a problem here!
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 12:27:04 PM
I think he should be banned because he's a knob as are those who think he's great craic.
Post by: man in black on September 07, 2007, 12:29:00 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 12:27:04 PM
I think he should be banned because he's a knob as are those who think he's great craic.

The same as that
Post by: full back on September 07, 2007, 12:35:50 PM
POG is grumpy as fcuk most of time.
If some people find A4SA funny why do you ridicule them?
As A4SA famously said something along the lines of  you should go and get the ride or at least relieve yourself
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 12:40:04 PM
QuoteIf some people find A4SA funny why do you ridicule them?
Because they're knobs.
Post by: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 12:43:44 PM
#
catch a grip ye clown... Everyone on here know's fine rightly its a piss-take so why do people take it sooooo seriously????
As the debate rages on... If you dont like his comments/threads then dont read them!!!
Post by: thebandit on September 07, 2007, 12:45:00 PM
Lighten up POG
Post by: full back on September 07, 2007, 12:46:45 PM
Going to help you here POG
If you see a thread started by A4SA - dont go into it & you wont have to read what any of the 'knobs' are saying
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 12:46:59 PM
Quotecatch a grip ye clown... Everyone on here know's fine rightly its a piss-take so why do people take it sooooo seriously?Huh
As the debate rages on... If you dont like his comments/threads then dont read them!!!

Aye and they keep on laughing at the piss take.   ::)
How long can a spelling mistake be funny for?
Most of yous don't even know what yous are laughing at.  I've asked on a few threads what people are laughing at and no one can tell me.

Post by: magpie seanie on September 07, 2007, 12:50:39 PM
I thought I was one of the most uptight posters here and then you read this thread....
Post by: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 12:51:44 PM
its not so much the spelling, its the way he tells 'em... ;)

The Patron Saints Thread
The death notices
Should women/children be allowed into GAA matches.....

Its all silly stuff at the end of the day but a bit of light hearted entertainment wont hurt anybody?!?!?!?
EACH TO THEIR OWN........ ::)
Post by: man in black on September 07, 2007, 12:52:00 PM
Quote from: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 12:43:44 PM
#
catch a grip ye clown... Everyone on here know's fine rightly its a piss-take so why do people take it sooooo seriously????

true - everyone knows its a pisstake but surely its not that funny. Someone deliberately pretending to be some simpleton just aint my idea of comedy.
Post by: magpie seanie on September 07, 2007, 12:53:28 PM
Maybe not (for you) but you have to admit folk taking it seriously is hilarious.
Post by: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 12:55:21 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 07, 2007, 12:53:28 PM
Maybe not (for you) but you have to admit folk taking it seriously is hilarious.
CORRECTO!!!
People get the most craic outta the eejits that take A4SA seriously and go mad at the sh1te he posts....
Post by: man in black on September 07, 2007, 01:02:45 PM
Quote from: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 12:55:21 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 07, 2007, 12:53:28 PM
CORRECTO!!!
People get the most craic outta the eejits that take A4SA seriously and go mad at the sh1te he posts....

maybe thats why pintsofguinness is upset, he's only just discovered that a4sa is a WUM, and him with his itchy feet and all, he would be like a pishmire.
Post by: Rick O Shea on September 07, 2007, 01:42:37 PM
Should this not be in the non gaa section  ;)
Post by: ONeill on September 07, 2007, 01:46:15 PM
POG on Christmas morning after being asked to say Happy Christmas over the phone to a one-legged orphan from Keady:

(http://www.eskimo.com/~burked/post1950/p17-1.jpg)
Post by: his holiness nb on September 07, 2007, 02:04:55 PM
Whether you think Armagh4sam is funny or not isnt a reason to ban him ffs.
He hasnt been abusive or anything so the notion of banning him is idiotic.

p.s. Can anyone honestly say they didnt find his story about the freind shitting himself on the way home from the pub funny??

Post by: magpie seanie on September 07, 2007, 02:14:09 PM
I think calling people "knobs" is uncalled for but maybe thats just me.
Post by: Bacon on September 07, 2007, 03:40:56 PM
The young fella's a legend in his own mind but great craic altogether. I have to say I laugh out loud at some of the stuff he posts:

Feast Days
The Lislea Drama Festival
The death notices
Should women be allowed to attend the All Ireland Final
Nice music for your funeral
His "mate" gets the runs on the way home
Tom Humpries getting a job
The British Army team in the Down leagues
Sligo quiting the NFL
Mistaking Diarmid Cahill and Dinny Cahill

The list goes on. Just good auld craic. Why in the name of God would you want to ban him? Some people on here take things far too seriously.

POG would find him hilarious if he was from Tyrone. As A4SA said to Pints - Your a very angry man POG - get yourself a girlfriend and take your anger out on her!
Post by: full back on September 07, 2007, 03:44:44 PM
Quote from: Bacon on September 07, 2007, 03:40:56 PM
POG would find him hilarious if he was from Tyrone. As A4SA said to Pints - Your a very angry man POG - get yourself a girlfriend and take your anger out on her!

:D :D
Post by: Blacksheep on September 07, 2007, 03:48:50 PM
:D :D :D
If it is a wind up it has to be someone from South Armagh. He knows too much about Lislea. Maybe it's Pints Of Guinness. Me thinks he doth protest too much!

On the other hand maybe it's not a wind up. Just some thick red neck from Armagh who can't spell and writes the way he speaks.

But why on earth ban him? I say ban Flynn & POG the feckin killjoys.
Post by: ziggysego on September 07, 2007, 03:50:06 PM
A4SA is good value. I say, let him stay.
Post by: Silky on September 07, 2007, 04:00:48 PM
Why do people say he is O'Neill?  :-\
Don't ban him. Why would you?  I find a lot of his post amusing. Asitotle Flynn is a total w*nker.
Post by: Colonel Cool on September 07, 2007, 04:08:11 PM
I tend to take people at face value. If he walks like a duck and quacks he's probably from South Armagh.

No reason that I can see for banning the young lad. He's innocent enough and funny a lot of the time.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 07, 2007, 04:12:53 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 07, 2007, 03:51:48 PM
He's a blacksheep that Armagh4 SamAgain. ;)
It must be ONeill. ;)

Armagh4sam and O'Neill were both logged on at the same time earlier so unless O'Neill has two computers it's not him
Post by: ziggysego on September 07, 2007, 04:19:20 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 07, 2007, 03:51:48 PM
He's a blacksheep that Armagh4 SamAgain. ;)
It must be ONeill. ;)

Surely a mod wouldn't be up to that kind of behaviour hardstation?
Post by: Armagh4SamAgain on September 07, 2007, 04:21:05 PM
I am ONeill i am Oneill I am ONeill I am ONeill i am ONeill
this is just a silly thread i never did nothing to get band for. Its just silly
Post by: Blacksheep on September 07, 2007, 04:24:42 PM
So O'Neill; the old double bluff? Are you really O'Neill A4SA?
Post by: Guillem2 on September 07, 2007, 04:29:01 PM
Why the feck would you ban the only posters that's any craic around here now a days?
Post by: downtown on September 07, 2007, 04:36:00 PM
POG is jus a grumpy old bollax from the bridge that has no humour!! rite pints ya bollax!!!  :D :D
Post by: Candyman on September 07, 2007, 04:46:11 PM
sureyouwill hasn't been about much lately, in fact havent seen him on here in ages!!! its his type of humour aswell....  ;)
Post by: supersarsfields on September 07, 2007, 05:29:42 PM
sureyouwill was never funny!! More annoying
Post by: ExiledGael on September 07, 2007, 05:51:02 PM
Ridiculous thread. Jesus the world would be a pretty shit place with some of you in charge
Post by: armaghniac on September 07, 2007, 06:19:56 PM
QuoteArmagh4sam and O'Neill were both logged on at the same time earlier so unless O'Neill has two computers it's not him

Don't be naive! I log on with two usernames all the time.  ;D
Post by: Kerry Mike on September 07, 2007, 06:59:28 PM
This is on the wrong page but then maybe its not, this board has turned into the Muppet show.

There are 4 pages on whether to ban someone who is either on the wind up or not, and yet with just over one week to go to the biggest football match of the year there are only 6 pages on the All Ireland.

Its no wonder we are losing some of the long term members, only recenly we lost Bud Wiser, I am thinking of retiring myself.
Where are all the real GAA experts gone from our board, last week it was the same with little or no discussion on the All Ireland hurling final which for all proud GAA people, as most of us profess we are, is the greatest day every year in Irish Sport.

This is the GAA Discussion board for fucks sake and yet we wont even discuss the two main games in the GAA calander. It would sicken your hole.

Post by: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 08:55:01 PM
Quotep.s. Can anyone honestly say they didnt find his story about the freind shitting himself on the way home from the pub funny??
Yeah.

Seanie
QuoteI think calling people "knobs" is uncalled for but maybe thats just me.
Well I'd expect that from a member of the knob population.

Bacon
QuotePOG would find him hilarious if he was from Tyrone.
Um no, I don't see how where he is from/claims to be from has anything to do with it.

QuoteYour a very angry man POG - get yourself a girlfriend and take your anger out on her!
Aye that was pure genius  ::)

And again, no one has told me what they are laughing at?  Tell me yous aren't laughing at spelling mistakes or someone acting simple? Would you stand and laugh at someone deliberately slipping on a banana skin for the 20th time?   ::) 

Kerrymike, dry your eyes, when your county made it to this years all ireland final your first post was to have a dig at the nordies.
Post by: ONeill on September 07, 2007, 08:57:35 PM
Keep it up, pog. Your reaction is almost as funny.......this is deadly!!!!!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 09:05:14 PM
QuoteKeep it up, pog. Your reaction is almost as funny.......this is deadly!!!!!!
Thanks but considering what some of you find funny it's hardly anything to write home about.
Post by: armaghniac on September 07, 2007, 10:44:23 PM
Alas, the GAA running two championships so that Kilkenny and Kerry can win yet another one isn't really all that interesting. Hence the increase in bollix on the board.
Post by: johnpower on September 07, 2007, 11:17:13 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2007, 08:55:01 PM
Quotep.s. Can anyone honestly say they didnt find his story about the freind shitting himself on the way home from the pub funny??
Yeah.

Seanie
QuoteI think calling people "knobs" is uncalled for but maybe thats just me.
Well I'd expect that from a member of the knob population.

Bacon
QuotePOG would find him hilarious if he was from Tyrone.
Um no, I don't see how where he is from/claims to be from has anything to do with it.

Its just slagging . I saw no articles about the fact that its an all Munster all ireland final like we had in 2003 . Of course we had great teams from the North in the past 17  years but it changes every year now maybe that has some thing to do with the fact if you take a line South of Tullamore only 2 teams can challenge for sam while north of it no team apart from Antrim can challenge for Liam . Would Ulster give up the Ulster championship for an open draw ?

QuoteYour a very angry man POG - get yourself a girlfriend and take your anger out on her!
Aye that was pure genius  ::)

And again, no one has told me what they are laughing at?  Tell me yous aren't laughing at spelling mistakes or someone acting simple? Would you stand and laugh at someone deliberately slipping on a banana skin for the 20th time?   ::) 

Kerrymike, dry your eyes, when your county made it to this years all ireland final your first post was to have a dig at the nordies.

Post by: Carmen Stateside on September 08, 2007, 03:16:09 AM
A4SA has to stay no matter who he is! Good laugh :)
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 08, 2007, 12:02:27 PM
QuoteGenius.

Super Genius.
Christ... ::)
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 08, 2007, 12:24:01 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on September 08, 2007, 12:17:17 PM
Pints, maybe you need to lighten up a bit, not every post should be about serious issues, not everyone should carry a chip on their shoulder because of their neighbours in Cross.
A4SA, may be a genuine lad or he may be someones alter ego, I cant make my mind up which one, but he is a bit of craic and sometimes you have to laugh at blatant stupidity.
I have no trouble with a bit of craic. It's some idiot acting simple and making spelling mistakes, opening stupid threads (and we complain about Fearon)  and idiots laughing for the sake of laughing I've a problem with. 

Then we wonder why the board isn't as good as it was. 
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 08, 2007, 12:28:27 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on September 08, 2007, 12:26:03 PM
Have you considered the fact that he might be genuine?
Not everyone on the board can be as well educated as yourself.
If he's genuine that's worse.
Post by: Sky Blue on September 08, 2007, 01:01:02 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 08, 2007, 12:28:27 PM

Why? I actually believe he probably is genuine.
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 08, 2007, 01:02:29 PM
Quote from: Sky Blue on September 08, 2007, 01:01:02 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 08, 2007, 12:28:27 PM

Why? I actually believe he probably is genuine.
Because yous are all sitting around laughing at the village idiot. 

maybe yous should go to hoganstand, yous would have great craic there altogehter!
Post by: SuperSub on September 08, 2007, 01:14:25 PM
I agree with POG...
5ive Times has the nerve to call people posting on the Gaa Pub thread sad but laughs at langer who's attempts of being funny are sad and immature
Sur wes colud al spel rong coudent we 5ive times dosent men we r funni do dose it?
Post by: Homer on September 08, 2007, 05:25:49 PM
Does anyone remember Pudsy Ryan?
Post by: the procastenator on September 08, 2007, 05:39:22 PM
thon lad is a heure al the same, i heard he has several acounts,
Post by: Mike Sheehy on September 08, 2007, 06:08:19 PM
QuoteThen we wonder why the board isn't as good as it was.

Sure,  people said the same thing in post-2002
Post by: SuperSub on September 08, 2007, 09:29:36 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on September 08, 2007, 07:06:52 PM
Quote from: SuperSub on September 08, 2007, 01:14:25 PM
I agree with POG...
5ive Times has the nerve to call people posting on the Gaa Pub thread sad but laughs at langer who's attempts of being funny are sad and immature

Sorry, but I think people "pretending" to be in a pub on a Saturday night is a bit sad. Maybe its the only social life some of you have.

To quote one of your own posts 5ive Times

Quote from: 5iveTimes on September 08, 2007, 12:17:17 PM
Pints, maybe you need to lighten up a bit, not every post should be about serious issues, not everyone should carry a chip on their shoulder because of their neighbours in Cross.
A4SA, may be a genuine lad or he may be someones alter ego, I cant make my mind up which one, but he is a bit of craic and sometimes you have to laugh at blatant stupidity.