Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: FL/MAYO on August 02, 2007, 01:11:34 AM

Title: Pick one song that you hate with a passion and give the reason
Post by: FL/MAYO on August 02, 2007, 01:11:34 AM
Moving on from the one song we all love, how about the one song that you really hate. This is my one

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJZ46kmSApo&mode=related&search=

It reminds of every bloody bad bar band and the last f**king slow set of the night. For some reason alot of people love it but I just cringe when I hear it.
Title: Re: Pick one song that you hate with a passion and give the reason
Post by: stew on August 02, 2007, 01:23:49 AM
'The final countdown' is the single worst song that I ever heard and the lyrics are ket, it grates on my nerves so much that I just want to put my boot through the telly every time i hear it.

I am easy going but for some reason that song makes me want to hurt the hoors that sung it.

GSTQ is an awful ballix of an effort as well. ;)
Post by: 5 Sams on August 02, 2007, 01:37:01 AM
Pure Dung...

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ac86dyVmcqg

;) ;)
Post by: screenexile on August 02, 2007, 09:22:44 AM
Mika - Big Girls You Are Beautiful

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcRiXOONqf0

An absolutely shocking effort at a song! As was his first single. How this muppet can top the charts with 2 woeful songs is completely beyond my comprehension!

He says Freddie Mercury was his hero well NEWSFLASH QUeen already have a song about fat bottomed girls and it's in a different f**king league than this tripe!!!!!
Post by: jaykay on August 02, 2007, 09:24:23 AM

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=tfbECCadKfQ

Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on August 02, 2007, 09:55:59 AM
New Radicals - You've got the Music in You... Total dirge from start to finish. Absolute crap! Then they wrote one for Ronan Keating - sums it up... Aerosmith - Crazy!!! Shittus Maximus!
Post by: maddog on August 02, 2007, 10:10:56 AM
That dancing in the moonlight by toploader, for some reason i associate it with Jamie Oliver, that kind of wanky feel good everythings fuckin fine middle class shite.
Post by: magpie seanie on August 02, 2007, 10:34:54 AM
Ronan Keating's version of Fairytale of New York. When I heard the bastard had gone and done this I decided I would avoid listening to it and left rooms, turned off radios etc until one day I was waiting for herself outside a shop in the Jervis Centre and the feckers put it on. I nearly cried. An abomination of a thing and the song is a mess too. How dare that little bollix.
Post by: full back on August 02, 2007, 10:49:31 AM
Anything by that f**king pr1ck Mika
What was the name of his 1st song, fcuk I cant stand it - the skinny, girly b4stard
Post by: maddog on August 02, 2007, 11:49:50 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on August 02, 2007, 10:34:54 AM
Ronan Keating's version of Fairytale of New York. When I heard the bastard had gone and done this I decided I would avoid listening to it and left rooms, turned off radios etc until one day I was waiting for herself outside a shop in the Jervis Centre and the feckers put it on. I nearly cried. An abomination of a thing and the song is a mess too. How dare that little bollix.

Havent heard it but what was the U2 song that was covered by the lighthouse family? Nearly left the road when i heard it.
Post by: Tankie on August 02, 2007, 12:30:46 PM
I hate that Fields of Athenry - i blame munster rugby for it tho as i used to like it!!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2007, 04:44:49 PM
Molly Malone,Dublin in the rare auld times and God Save the Queen...
Post by: Heshs Umpire on August 02, 2007, 04:54:40 PM
The Living Years - Mike and The Mechanics

Muck. Pure muck.
Post by: joebloggs on August 02, 2007, 05:25:11 PM
what was that song the dubs were singing in croke park last year half way through the mayo match when they were cruisin  :D :D :D :D :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2007, 11:39:07 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on August 02, 2007, 10:16:50 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 02, 2007, 04:44:49 PM

Jaysus you hate the Dubs  ;)

What gave you that impression? The God save the Queen bit? ;)
Post by: Farrandeelin on August 03, 2007, 12:16:31 AM
Um-f**king-brella!!! Jesus I've heard it every day at some stage since the middle of May. Please, please STOP PLAYING IT!!!!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2007, 12:24:36 AM
Anything by Simply Red and M People
Post by: Gnevin on August 03, 2007, 12:40:24 AM
Not in the slightest anti dub  ::)

I'd post a few Laois songs i hate ,but since no has been bothered to sing about that shit hole, i cant  :P

Can you post the name of the song also , i cant be bothered to open 15 tabs
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2007, 11:43:34 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 03, 2007, 12:40:24 AM
Not in the slightest anti dub  ::)

I'd post a few Laois songs i hate ,but since no has been bothered to sing about that shit hole, i cant  :P

Can you post the name of the song also , i cant be bothered to open 15 tabs

Just don't like them songs don't be so sensitive Gnevin I didn't realise you liked GSTQ so much ;)....I do like the Dublin song "Take me up to Monto" Do ya know that one?

And Laois do have a song it's called "Lovely Laois" sung by the beautiful Trudi Lalor
Post by: Rma13 on August 03, 2007, 12:09:46 PM
All Saints cover of the Red Hot Chilli Peppers "Under the Bridge", sacrilege!
Post by: armaghniac on August 03, 2007, 01:36:27 PM
Bring back the Chicken Song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FtKYOtOIkE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3FtKYOtOIkE)
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on August 03, 2007, 02:00:50 PM
Quote from: screenexile on August 02, 2007, 09:22:44 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcRiXOONqf0

An absolutely shocking effort at a song! As was his first single. How this muppet can top the charts with 2 woeful songs is completely beyond my comprehension!

He says Freddie Mercury was his hero well NEWSFLASH QUeen already have a song about fat bottomed girls and it's in a different f**king league than this tripe!!!!!

Totally agree, that Mika fella makes me wanna puke.  His music is the cheesiest dung you are ver likely to hear.  the three songs he has released in my opinion are pure and utter tripe!!!  If he can get a record deal there is hope for anybody hi.
Post by: Armamike on August 03, 2007, 11:05:05 PM
I hate American light rock stuff, so

Anything by Brian Adams, but mainly summer of 69 and everything i do..
Bon jovi - living on a prayer
Bonnie Tyler - eclipse of the heart
Starship - nothing's going to stop us now

Anything by Enya.

James Blunt (his parott's a cnut) - you're beautiful

Can't listen to brown eyed girl by Van Morrison anymore due to the fact that it's been played to death by cheesy one man and his karoake machine outfits.

Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2007, 11:55:19 PM
Quote from: Armamike on August 03, 2007, 11:05:05 PM

Anything by Enya.

Can't listen to brown eyed girl by Van Morrison anymore due to the fact that it's been played to death by cheesy one man and his karoake machine outfits.

James Blunt completly agree the rest couldn't disagree more..I love the Bon Jovi/Bryan Adams music
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 04, 2007, 12:14:25 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2007, 11:55:19 PM

Anything by Enya.

James Blunt completly agree the rest couldn't disagree more..I love the Bon Jovi/Bryan Adams music
What do you know laoislad, so do I. 
Don't mind "Beautiful".

I detest, and I mean detest, the song "A little bit of Monica in my life A little bit of Erica by my side" - don't know it's right name but I can't stand it - reminds me of something. 
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 04, 2007, 12:18:00 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on August 04, 2007, 12:14:25 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 03, 2007, 11:55:19 PM

Anything by Enya.

What do you know laoislad, so do I. 
Don't mind "Beautiful".

I detest, and I mean detest, the song "A little bit of Monica in my life A little bit of Erica by my side" - don't know it's right name but I can't stand it - reminds me of something

I believe you mean Mambo number 5?
Post by: wrecked_em on August 04, 2007, 01:00:22 AM
ALL R'N'B.
don't think a reason is neccessary, its just bullshit!!

oh and Kevin Little- Turn Me On. f**k i despise it!
Post by: Hardy on August 07, 2007, 10:50:58 AM
American light rock - The Dude said it best:

"I hate the f****n Eagles!"

Also all hat music (Garth Brooks etc. MOR shite in a cowboy hat) as opposed to proper country music.
Post by: Rossie11 on August 07, 2007, 11:48:10 AM
Bohemian Rhapsody..
What is it about this song that people like. Think its complete tripe
Post by: fearglasmor on August 07, 2007, 12:21:46 PM
Quote from: screenexile on August 02, 2007, 09:22:44 AM

I was just a skinny lad
never knew no good from bad
but I knew life before I left my nursery
left alone with big fat fanny
she was such a naughty nanny
hey big woman, you made a bad boy out of me.

Oh your gonna take me home tonight
oh down beside that red bright light
oh your gonna let it all hang out
fat bottom girls you make the rocking world go round.

And then there was Bicycle...........

fat bottom girls will be riding today
so look out for those beauties oh yeah

Great stuff Freddy
Post by: theskull1 on August 07, 2007, 06:42:16 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EebObs-vC0

No explanation needed after watching. It gives music a bad name
Post by: Balboa on August 07, 2007, 07:03:45 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on August 07, 2007, 06:42:16 PM

Skull this was big around the farms and outhouses of Corkey in the early 90's so dont knock it........
Post by: mannix on August 08, 2007, 08:13:42 AM
hootie and the blowfish  i only want to be with you
Anything from the boybands and girlbands
the umbrella song, saw the video of it and yer woman is nervous looking when dancing

I absolutely get depressed when i hear a new singer doing a cover version and a month later the greatest hits album though they never had one song of their own of any repute.
Ronan keating springs to mind, delighted for him.
Post by: fearglasmor on August 08, 2007, 10:19:45 AM
Prefab Sprout

Cant recall the name of the song, cars and girls maybe,  but it was one where they tried to take the piss out of Bruce Springsteens music.

As a Boss fan I hate it with a vengance. Where the feck are prefab sprout now. Vegetables.    >:(  >:(  >:(  >:(
Post by: Armamike on August 13, 2007, 11:22:22 PM
I win i think.

Billy Ray Cyrus. A redneck with a mullet. Bad combination.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EebObs-vC0 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EebObs-vC0)
Post by: theskull1 on August 13, 2007, 11:57:04 PM
Quote from: Armamike on August 13, 2007, 11:22:22 PM
I win i think.

Billy Ray Cyrus. A redneck with a mullet. Bad combination.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EebObs-vC0 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EebObs-vC0)

Sorry Mike.......pipped you to it.  8). He's one arsehole

Quote from: theskull1 on August 07, 2007, 06:42:16 PM

Post by: hitzelsperger on August 14, 2007, 07:57:24 AM
Anything by Travis...pure shite!
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on August 14, 2007, 08:52:18 AM
Chrikey! - I was in Italy recently and those people are caught in a serious time warp... some crap on the radios ... So Macho by Sinitta... Gold by Spandau Ballet.... and Ghostbusters by yer man... It was like being transported back to 1984...Can anyone answer me why this is so? Also..  2fm up to a couple of years ago was stuck in a similar tiimewarp (U2, REM, BON JOVI... ) .. BUT THE ONE i hate the most ... Lisa Stansfield "Been around the world and I I I .....etc" which has just been taken over by that f**king umbrella song... I know what I'd do with her umbrella ....
Post by: bingobus on August 14, 2007, 10:10:45 AM
Tazmin "One hit" Archer song from few years back - Sleeping Satalite or something. Was played to death for ages and wouldn't disappear.

Honourable mentions to:

Blur - Country House (liked most of their other stuff)
Westlife - Entire back catelogue from this karaoke outfit
Timmy Malet  - Itsybitsyteenyweeneyyellowpokkapotbikini - oh yeah!!
Post by: ONeill on August 14, 2007, 10:16:04 AM
YMCA - hate the pressure of being the only one not interested in doing the movements.....(not homophobic or closeted)

There's another one 'The Time Warp'. Feck away aff and let me enjoy me stout.
Post by: full back on August 14, 2007, 10:25:19 AM
Think it was Desree singing Life or something shit like that
It had such cracking lyrics as:
'Im afraid of the dark, especially when Im in a park'
'I dont wanna see a ghost, its the sight I hate the most, Id rather have a piece of toast'

Holy fcuk, what a pile of horse-shit
Post by: ONeill on August 14, 2007, 10:35:25 AM
Quote from: full back on August 14, 2007, 10:25:19 AM

'I dont wanna see a ghost, its the sight I hate the most, Id rather have a piece of toast'

Exactly, I thought she'd have went for a Sunday roast there.
Post by: Stay goalside of your man on August 14, 2007, 11:52:48 AM
Ireland's Call for obvious reasons.

I was drinking in a pub in Adelaide after the Ireland v Argentina match at the last rugby world cup and some members of the Irish team where drinking there as well.
This fella I know went up to Shane Horgan and abused him from a height about singing Irelands call only a few hours earlier during the pre match ceremony.

I didn't know wither to laugh at your man for having the neck to do it or tell him to stop, Horgan didn't know what to make of your man.
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on August 14, 2007, 01:33:27 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 14, 2007, 10:35:25 AM
Quote from: full back on August 14, 2007, 10:25:19 AM

Exactly, I thought she'd have went for a Sunday roast there.

:D :D :D  Brilliant ONeill
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on August 14, 2007, 01:39:46 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 14, 2007, 10:16:04 AM
YMCA - hate the pressure of being the only one not interested in doing the movements.....(not homophobic or closeted)

ONeill, what about Rock the boat?Another pile of dung where you may be pressurised into the movements!!!!!  When you dont take part you are seen as a stick in the mud....but personally ill rather been seen as that than a bollocks lined up sitting on the floor rocking back and forth!!!
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on August 14, 2007, 01:53:17 PM
What was that one? ... about the time of the Berlin Wall coming down?? Oh yeah! "Down to Gorky Park ETC" - THE WINDS OF CHANGE !! ... MULLETS, WAVING LIGHTERS AND crrrraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaapppp! Also ...   The Final Countdown!! Europe ("WE'RE HEADING FOR VENUS??.. pity your fukcing spaceship didn't hit Mars, ye's batsards!!!).... know a guy went to see them in the Ulster Hall and literally everyone stood about waiting for the encore (the final countdown) as the rest was unknown shite ...(also your woman who sings the Umbrella song is coming to the Odyssey... talk about dining out on four minutes of dirge) .. don't start me... the Undertones 'My Perfect Cousin' - "He thinks that I'm a cabbage cos I hate University Challenge" - and old Fergal got that to rhyme.. I ask you? And Lisa Stansfield "been around the world and I, I, I, can't find my baby" - Pity it wasn't the fckign Titanic you were sailing on ... she was ignorant to me in a bar in Dublin once..told her she was shite...! Aon focail eile??  ... I'd foicing gas yer man! Discuss!
Post by: ONeill on August 14, 2007, 09:36:49 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on August 14, 2007, 01:39:46 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 14, 2007, 10:16:04 AM

ONeill, what about Rock the boat?Another pile of dung where you may be pressurised into the movements!!!!!  When you dont take part you are seen as a stick in the mud....but personally ill rather been seen as that than a bollocks lined up sitting on the floor rocking back and forth!!!

Nail on the feckin head there. Some blade took me to her formal in Cookstown a right few years ago. They all started doing it. I had to join in but hadn't a clue what I was meant to do. Started looking for eels.
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on August 15, 2007, 10:35:21 AM
GSTQ - makes me sick when I hear it, hence I don't listen to it!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 02:20:51 PM
Celtic fans singing You'll Never Walk Alone and Liverpool fans singing their version of Fields of Athenry always pisses me off
Post by: longball on August 15, 2007, 02:30:22 PM
i hate that one foot loose with a passion
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 02:39:06 PM
Quote from: hardstation on August 15, 2007, 02:37:05 PM
Quote from: longball on August 15, 2007, 02:30:22 PM
i hate that one foot loose with a passion
Great song, great show!
That feckin Macarena or whatever to hell it's called. People pulling ye up to the dancefloor to stand around like a spare one.
I don't know the moves and I don't ever want to you numpty.

Anyone remember Cotton Eye Joe...God thats was crap
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on August 15, 2007, 03:06:39 PM
....anything by Garth Brooks or Meat Loaf. Sorry, I'm just not a chicken in a basket, Irish country music loving yokel that sings 'I've got friends in low places' at the drop of a stetson.

Also, 'Walkin' in Memphis' - meaningless shite.

And, of course, James the Cnut Blunt.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 03:08:23 PM
Quote from: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on August 15, 2007, 03:06:39 PM
....anything by Garth Brooks or Meat Loaf. Sorry, I'm just not a chicken in a basket, Irish country music loving yokel that sings 'I've got friends in low places' at the drop of a stetson.

Also, 'Walkin' in Memphis' - meaningless shite.

And, of course, James the Cnut Blunt.

G Brooks and Meatloaf Rock!!!!
Post by: inisceithleann on August 15, 2007, 03:10:34 PM
House of Pain - Jump Around. This song has been played to death. It was always being played in Mandela Hall and you had drunken eejets bouncing about when it came on tossing drink all over you. What a shite song.
Post by: Fiodoir Ard Mhacha on August 15, 2007, 03:11:35 PM
Laoislad, I bet you go line dancing  :D

Here, and add in 'American Pie' whilst you're at it. 9 minutes of unintelligible muck.

But, here, no way should My perfect cousin be in there...that cabbage/challenge rhyme is a classic, not to mention sheepskin jacket/my ma says it cost a packet.

Undertones were class.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on August 15, 2007, 03:14:16 PM
LineDancing hasn't reached Laois yet we are still doing the Birdie Dance!
can't stand american pie either
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on August 15, 2007, 03:42:29 PM
Quote from: hardstation on August 15, 2007, 02:52:53 PM
That congratulations one that was played when Kilkenny won the All Ireland a few years ago.
It's played at weddings and birthday parties. This is another one that when your sitting having a nice pint, some fecker grabs you up to form a circle and walk in and out like a clown. The worst bit about this is that when it's over, they try and keep you up dancing for the next song. You then stand there like the most anti-social person in the world (which I probably am) while these eejits dance like mad to 9-5 or something. It just makes you want to go home.

I have been there meself.. weddings are a personal hate!!!! --- Macarena! Women dancing the 'Slush'???????????? I'm not a radical or violent man but I think that anyone below the age of forty who dances at weddings should be shot dead! - also.... My Perfect Cousin! Come on!!! "His mother bought a syn-thee-sizer .. got the Human League in to advise her.." okay, so corny it's good. Again I'm not a radical but if I had a cousin like that Kevin fella, I'd just gas the basstrad! 
Post by: man in black on August 15, 2007, 03:45:26 PM
Another one that makes regular appearances at wedding is the one that goes "slide to the right, slide to the left, 2 hops this time" And all the morons join in on the dance routine (and know every fuckin move)
>:(
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on August 15, 2007, 03:57:07 PM
Also - weddings... I know of people who go along just so as they can sing a wee number when called. The fooking think they are brilliant!! 'Great wee chanters' ... bellocks! "She wears my Ring" ???? why has she none of her feckin own? ... "You're such a good looking Woman" - feck me! have you seen the state of some of the mongrels their married to? and the women... "Did you ever know that you're my hero" ... again, i'm a pacifist by nature but...........................
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on August 15, 2007, 04:01:12 PM
Sorry it's me again .. I know this fecker goes around all the clubs in the Falls Road dressed as Garth Brooks waiting to be called up for a song.... Sure enough! fookin guitar and all and when he is eventually called - after much begging on his behalf - hands over a CD an starts to mime and pretend to play the guitar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    The worst thing is that he's probably about 26 stone and doesn't really understand why people are taking the piss - seems he does it for weddings - turns up and worms his way into the reception...
Post by: From the Bunker on August 18, 2007, 10:24:43 PM
Most songs played at a Wedding are usually corny and embarrassing.

Congratulations
Rock the Boat
Jive Bunny Medley
Souped up  versions of Seven Drunked Nights, Dirty old town, Fields of Athenry!

Funny how people seem to lack self respect when they go to weddings and will dance to any auld sh1te. It's like the music is sh1te but we have to make an effort for the Bride and groom (Which i understand). I suppose that's what happens when you play music to entertain everybody!
Post by: CiKe on August 18, 2007, 11:21:08 PM
gotta agree with House of Pain Jump Around. Certainly the song that has most annoyed me over the last number of years. Crap altogther and as pointed out already you're bound to get at least half a pint over you each time this shite comes on
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 19, 2007, 01:03:30 AM
Thon dance / trance rubbish. No words just some p***k with a set of headphones attempting to deafen anybody in the place. Give me a bit of cheesy shite anyday!
Post by: pintsofguinness on August 19, 2007, 01:32:25 AM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on August 19, 2007, 01:03:30 AM
Thon dance / trance rubbish. No words just some p***k with a set of headphones attempting to deafen anybody in the place. Give me a bit of cheesy shite anyday!

Jeeze you're right there tacadoir, I can't stand any of that shite!

QuoteHere, and add in 'American Pie' whilst you're at it. 9 minutes of unintelligible muck.
Wtf?  One of the greatest songs ever wrote!  How is it unintelligible?
Post by: Bud Wiser on August 19, 2007, 12:37:12 PM
I used to be involved in a Pirate Radio Station one time and we had a DJ who would play long songs because he wanted to be able to run into the shop next door and smoke. The Allman Brothers had a track about 15 minutes long and one night we went in the station on the way home and we nailed it to the wall over the desk and put a big note under it saying  "Play this fu***ng thing again and you are sacked" because we had told him several times.  He could not resist the temptation though and got fecked out.

QuoteAlso - weddings... I know of people who go along just so as they can sing a wee number when called.

I was up there on Thursday in Hollywood, Cullendon something or other at a wedding and people got up and sang A Nation Once Again, and a lot of the Wolf Tones stuff and it was great craic.  The band were a ballad group too.  One girl got up and sang "Michael" (Collins) and a few more, lets say patriotic numbers and she was great.  Unfortunately, yesterday as we moved further along the coast, after Sambo McNaughtons in Cushendall, around Causway and Portrush the locals didn't seem to like our repertoire at all.

I offered one of them tickets for todays game just so he could go and see a gaelic football match and you would think the look I got it was a f**king cyanide tablet I was offering him. We stopped singing after that and headed back.
Post by: J70 on August 19, 2007, 02:35:18 PM
Lads, post the bloody song titles so we don't have to click on every youtube link just to see what you're talking about!
Post by: J70 on August 19, 2007, 02:42:38 PM
Quote from: fearglasmor on August 08, 2007, 10:19:45 AM
Prefab Sprout

Cant recall the name of the song, cars and girls maybe,  but it was one where they tried to take the piss out of Bruce Springsteens music.

As a Boss fan I hate it with a vengance. Where the feck are prefab sprout now. Vegetables.    >:(  >:(  >:(  >:(

A bit sensitive, aren't you? ;D

I take it you didn't like Tweeter and The Monkey Man either?
Post by: J70 on August 19, 2007, 02:45:37 PM
Quote from: Stay goalside of your man on August 14, 2007, 11:52:48 AM

I was drinking in a pub in Adelaide after the Ireland v Argentina match at the last rugby world cup and some members of the Irish team where drinking there as well.
This fella I know went up to Shane Horgan and abused him from a height about singing Irelands call only a few hours earlier during the pre match ceremony.

I didn't know wither to laugh at your man for having the neck to do it or tell him to stop, Horgan didn't know what to make of your man.

Don't see anything obvious at all as to why one would hate Ireland's Call. The rugby team is a 32 county team, not a 26 county one.

Your mate is an idiot.
Post by: slow corner back on August 19, 2007, 06:40:09 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 19, 2007, 02:45:37 PM

Don't see anything obvious at all as to why one would hate Ireland's Call. The rugby team is a 32 county team, not a 26 county one.

Your mate is an idiot.

Perhaps he is a music fan, Irelands Call is a dirge
Post by: J70 on August 19, 2007, 06:45:30 PM
Quote from: slow corner back on August 19, 2007, 06:40:09 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 19, 2007, 02:45:37 PM

Your mate is an idiot.

Perhaps he is a music fan, Irelands Call is a dirge

Yer man abused a player for singing Ireland's Call because he didn't like the actual song and not because of the political objections? So if he thought it was a stirring anthem he would have had no problem? I see...
Post by: ExiledGael on August 19, 2007, 07:29:33 PM
That Fergie song 'Big girls don't cry'.
Absolutely hate it and it's never off the air, that one stupid line makes me squirm every time I hear it - "and I'm gonna miss you like a child misses their blanket"
Post by: seafoid on September 04, 2015, 03:28:34 AM
Anything by the Lighthouse Family

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPZ6CXuiHdQ
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqQS9PCZ8dA

Always reminds me of Coppers late 90s. so inspirng for some people butI hate.
Post by: The Subbie on September 04, 2015, 05:18:33 AM
f**k me talk about resurrecting a thread!!
Post by: stew on September 04, 2015, 09:27:43 PM
Final countdown is STILL the worst abomination of a song of all time for me, the lyrics are shite, the music cheesy and that **** that singing sounds like his ballix is getting cut off with a blunt razor! God awful Dirge.

As for the best song, there are too many good ones to mention from Springsteen to the Stones.
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 04, 2015, 09:42:50 PM
Anything from Nicki Minaj or however you spell her name...
Post by: laoislad on September 04, 2015, 09:45:02 PM
Ireland's Call.
Post by: general_lee on September 04, 2015, 10:00:52 PM
Anything by Beyoncé. Anything by wan direction. Also no fan of ed Sheeran.
Post by: Orior on September 04, 2015, 10:01:57 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 04, 2015, 09:42:50 PM

Just what exactly do people see in her?

(http://assets.rollingstone.com/assets/2014/media/179210/_original/1419952874/1035x1407-Nicki_Cover_SML.jpg)
Post by: stew on September 04, 2015, 10:18:01 PM
Quote from: Orior on September 04, 2015, 10:01:57 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 04, 2015, 09:42:50 PM

Just what exactly do people see in her?

(http://assets.rollingstone.com/assets/2014/media/179210/_original/1419952874/1035x1407-Nicki_Cover_SML.jpg)

Great tits and yes I would!