GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 10:40:46 PM

Title: FAO Admin - Do something please...
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 10:40:46 PM
...this Dublin stuff is ridiculous.
Title: Re: FAO Admin - Do something please...
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:42:36 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 10:40:46 PM
It wasn't ridiculous when the lot of you where start all does so so funny Cheeky dub threads
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 10:43:22 PM
most of it isnt started by dubs and for f**k sake pog it makes a nice change from it being full of northern tyrone armagh shite we are used to.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 10:44:35 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:42:36 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 10:40:46 PM
It wasn't ridiculous when the lot of you where start all does so so funny Cheeky dub threads
Those threads are just as ridiculous gnevin and are included in what I call "Dublin Stuff". 
I also know most of it isn't started by Dubs.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 10:44:45 PM
They don't really help themselves starting a new thread every time one of the Dublin footballers sneezes or farts.
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 10:46:50 PM
i think it can be directed at the cheeky dubs thread starters and tankie
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 10:47:57 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 10:43:22 PM
most of it isnt started by dubs and for f**k sake pog it makes a nice change from it being full of northern tyrone armagh shite we are used to.

I do agree there it's about time Leinster got a look in..We're all brothers aren't we Gnevin.. ;)
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:50:18 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on July 18, 2007, 10:48:26 PM
Is there not a Dublin GAA thread?
If not, why not?
How long before Tankie gets the road?
Because we like the northern counties (when they used to be good) deserve more than one thread
He cant get the road sure that belongs to the queen up your parts  :P
Post by: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 10:52:14 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on July 18, 2007, 10:48:26 PM
Is there not a Dublin GAA thread?
If not, why not?
How long before Tankie gets the road?

i was only supporting my county, sorry but i aint cheeky.

you's are great lads, call us cheeky and everything else but as soon as your bullshit is questioned you run to the Admin and who do you blame - The Super Dubs of course!
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 10:55:44 PM
i cannot believe admin caved to this. shame
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 10:56:34 PM
Quotei was only supporting my county, sorry but i aint cheeky.

you's are great lads, call us cheeky and everything else but as soon as your bullshit is questioned you run to the Admin and who do you blame - The Super Dubs of course!

(http://img519.imageshack.us/img519/992/bearlf9.jpg)

Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:58:44 PM
Admin eta of
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=3782.0
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=3638.0
being merged in to Armagh?

to tyrone
And
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=3767.0 into
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=3550.0

Why should legit Dublin threads be close because some people keep creating cheeky dubs threads?
Post by: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 10:59:15 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 10:55:44 PM

It is, Can we please have all the Armagh thread merged into their thread please. Since we have gone down this road should we not just setup a thread for each county.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:00:13 PM
Quote from: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 10:59:15 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 10:55:44 PM

It is, Can we please have all the Armagh thread merged into their thread please. Since we have gone down this road should we not just setup a thread for each county.

Local Gaa Section
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:02:00 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:58:44 PM
to tyrone

??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 11:02:43 PM
there were two legit dub threads i think - the bonner thread - dealing with the newspaper and his seesion last weekend and the vaughan thread dealing with sherlocks take on him and how he believes he will improve.

one stupid threads "can cheecky dubs take 8 steps" and two others i cannot remember but more than likely they were cheecky dub threads started by non dubs.
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:03:13 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:02:00 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:58:44 PM
to tyrone

??? ??? ??? ???
correction http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=3628.0
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 11:03:49 PM
Good Job Admin, thanks.

Gnevin that's a poor argument you have. 
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:04:50 PM
Should it not be in the Local Gaa section?
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 11:05:46 PM
pog his argument is sound there is a whats next for armagh and a joe kernan thread these are linked why is there two threads????

there is one thread for geragty leaving the panel and another for him rejoining why not complain about this????

no as it is intercounty thread not local gaa issues that were being discussed laoislad.
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:06:38 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 11:03:49 PM
Good Job Admin, thanks.

Gnevin that's a poor argument you have. 

Sorry POG but it seems legit threads are being removed because non dubs keep posting crap, So why is the MH thread any different?
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:07:06 PM
They aren't being removed - they are all in one thread now
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:09:08 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:07:06 PM
So move the MH one
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:09:21 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:07:06 PM

But should be in the Local Gaa section >:(
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:10:04 PM
Local GAA has to do with club stuff LaoisLad

QuoteSo move the MH one

Hold on so - until I put my moderator hat on  ::) ::) ::)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:10:54 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:10:04 PM

QuoteSo move the MH one

All the Offical County threads are there look and you'll see
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:11:01 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:10:04 PM

QuoteSo move the MH one

Well the mod listens to you apparently , post a new thread moaning about the threads i've highlighted
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:12:33 PM
QuoteWell the mod listens to you apparently , post a new thread moaning about the threads i've highlighted

Do they really? Did I start this one?
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 11:13:53 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 11:05:46 PM
pog his argument is sound there is a whats next for armagh and a joe kernan thread these are linked why is there two threads????

there is one thread for geragty leaving the panel and another for him rejoining why not complain about this????

no as it is intercounty thread not local gaa issues that were being discussed laoislad.

On the two Armagh Threads, both are different topics, one was started after the game and the other is leading the news tonight.  You don't think Joe Kernan resigning should have a thread of it's own?
It's always happened on the board that if a topic is being discussed to death and a major development happens a new topic is usually started.  Also, you're talking about 4 threads - how many Dublin one's have we had on the first two pages?

Gnevin I would say the cheeky dubs shite is more annoying then Tankie's threads but his threads are also ridiculous, if he's going to post up a new topic for every news item that mentions Dublin the board will be swamped. 

Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:14:15 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:12:33 PM
QuoteWell the mod listens to you apparently , post a new thread moaning about the threads i've highlighted

Do they really? Did I start this one?
:-[ :-[
Apologies GAB ,Meant POG
Post by: Jinxy on July 18, 2007, 11:15:06 PM

Yeah but those are 2 separate issues! ;D
Post by: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 11:16:19 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 18, 2007, 11:13:53 PM

On the two Armagh Threads, both are different topics, one was started after the game and the other is leading the news tonight.  You don't think Joe Kernan resigning should have a thread of it's own?
It's always happened on the board that if a topic is being discussed to death and a major development happens a new topic is usually started.  Also, you're talking about 4 threads - how many Dublin one's have we had on the first two pages?

Gnevin I would say the cheeky dubs shite is more annoying then Tankie's threads but his threads are also ridiculous, if he's going to post up a new topic for every news item that mentions Dublin the board will be swamped. 

All the thread were quite valid. I only put super dubs on them because you's found it ok to go with cheeky dubs.
Post by: SuperSub on July 18, 2007, 11:19:14 PM
The thread Dublin Gaa should be in the Local Gaa section..
Typical the Dubs get their own way again  ::)
Post by: PadraicHenryPearse on July 18, 2007, 11:19:30 PM
there is now one thread with shite about cheeky dubs which is put on the board by non-dubs to stir shit and legit dublin threads like the bonner and vaughan threads mixed together. the thread makes no sense as it goes from one to the other. there are other counties with two or more similar thread on the board now and previous to this that have not been merged.

i agree pom on the joe kernan one but if all dubs threads are put together it should be the same for armagh.

tanikie had 3 threads on the first page one on vaughan which i think is legit (there is one on marke harte nobody complaining) amd one on bonner which nobdy complained about and was really more about the newspaper and gaa players anyway. the third i don't recall but probably not needed.

the other two were cheeky dub threads and pointless. they should not all have been merged, you should not of complained because non-northern posters have had page 1 and two almost completely full of your thread and we didn't go to admin. in two days the front page will have all new topics and your eyes will be saved from seeing any dublin threads.....
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:20:48 PM

I agree they are different but what sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander. Their where legit Dublin threads mixed with the crap  and most of the crap one's would die off quickly if certain WUM where not looking for every chance to take a swipe at Dublin. Take the Vaughan thread half way threw in LL called him a kn**ker which was clearly uncalled for and was pretty low thing life thing to say. This is happening across the board
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:22:50 PM
One thing I've wondered Gnev - why have you got a picture of a Dublin player involved in a fight as your avatar? Something to be proud of?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:23:37 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:20:48 PM

I agree they are different but what sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander. Their where legit Dublin threads mixed with the crap  and most of the crap one's would die off quickly if certain WUM where not looking for every chance to take a swipe at Dublin. Take the Vaughan thread half way threw in LL called him a kn**ker which was clearly uncalled for and was pretty low thing life thing to say. This is happening across the board

FFS it was a tounge in cheek joke that only someone like you with a field of spuds on your shoulder couldn't see that
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:27:26 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:23:37 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:20:48 PM

FFS it was a tounge in cheek joke that only someone like you with a field of spuds on your shoulder couldn't see that
It seems lately your tounge is never out of your cheek LL, their comes a time when you stop being tounge and cheek and become a WUM , you are a WUM 
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:28:18 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on July 18, 2007, 11:22:50 PM
One thing I've wondered Gnev - why have you got a picture of a Dublin player involved in a fight as your avatar? Something to be proud of?
Not really i had a other one but Tayto was using the same image so i put that in as a placeholder and then just sort of got use to it
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:30:41 PM
Your like a feckin woman Gnevin..In the last week i complemented the Dubs on soundly beating Laois and even went to support them tonight against Offaly,But like a woman you focus on all my bad points :'( 
And not a mention about all the good things i say...
Post by: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 11:32:49 PM
I think the Mod has made a serious error in judgement here. PHP is correct when he says the Dublin thread is not readable, is there even any point in adding anything to the thread as a post will easily get lost with all the other stuff going on.

PHP is also correct when he says all the dublin chat will be cooling off as Dublin are not playing for a few weeks and I expect to see the board packed with qualifier talk.

Disappointing is all I can say, a few WUM's have ruined the craic as they somehow got to the MOD.

Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:33:05 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 18, 2007, 11:31:24 PM
Quite ironic.
This thread was posted to put an end to this.

Bit like yer man that turned 98 and won the lottery but died the next day :D
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:33:14 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:30:41 PM
Your like a feckin woman Gnevin..In the last week i complemented the Dubs on soundly beating Laois and even went to support them tonight against Offaly,But like a woman you focus on all my bad points :'( 
What good stuff you talked about coke for 3 weeks before the Leinster ,then goading for 7 pages after it , and it seems you have some crap to say about dub on every second thread
Post by: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 11:36:09 PM
It is true Laois lad, you are boardering on being a WUM, if you have not crossed over already that is!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:36:43 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:33:14 PM
What good stuff you talked about coke for 3 weeks before the Leinster ,then goading for 7 pages after it , and it seems you have some crap to say about dub on every second thread

And you rise to every bit of it..How can tayto,His holiness and hound all see it as a joke...You should save your pent up frustration for your boyfriend

Even Tankie can take a bit of a joke
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:37:15 PM
Im afraid to ask but what is a WUM?
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:38:58 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:36:43 PM

And you rise to every bit of it..How can tayto,His holiness and hound all see it as a joke...You should save your pent up frustration for your boyfriend
LL i will not sit hear and listen too you call someone who gives hours of their time a kn**ker that was out of the pale . Your taking about Coke was also crap which wasn't needed , you seemed to get upset when someone posted that bad experience they had with Laois fans but its ok too talk about coke for 3 weeks across many different threads.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:40:48 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:38:58 PM

LL i will not sit hear and call someone who gives hours of their time a kn**ker that was out of the pale . Your taking about Coke was also crap which wasnt needed , you seemed to get upset when someone posted that bad experince they had with Laois fans but its ok too talk about coke for 3 weeks across many different threads.

Show me where i got upset??? They only thing i got upset over was he had told me the same story 5 times...I told him every time that all counties have that bad element...
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:41:40 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:40:48 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:38:58 PM

LL i will not sit hear and call someone who gives hours of their time a kn**ker that was out of the pale . Your taking about Coke was also crap which wasnt needed , you seemed to get upset when someone posted that bad experince they had with Laois fans but its ok too talk about coke for 3 weeks across many different threads.

Show me where i got upset??? They only thing i got upset over was he had told me the same story 5 times...I told him every time that all counties have that bad element...

Really because you must of post you crap about the coke at least 15 times in 3 weeks
Post by: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 11:41:46 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:37:15 PM

it mean 'Wind Up Merchant' - aka just talks bollox instead of adding anything useful to a discussion!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:43:00 PM
Quote from: Tankie on July 18, 2007, 11:41:46 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 18, 2007, 11:37:15 PM

it mean 'Wind Up Merchant' - aka just talks bollox instead of adding anything useful to a discussion!

Yeah i am bordering on that alright :-[
Your one two though Tankie...I'll stop if you do