GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 08:38:27 AM

Title: Graham Geraghty returns
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 08:38:27 AM
Brain Carthy has just broken the news that GG is back in the panel and available for selection.

[Edit: Apologies - didn't see rolloutking's post on the other GG thread. In any case, this thread now has the more appropriate title for comment on the current status. I'll just insert a sanctimony and piety warning here, in anticipation, for the easily nauseated].
Title: Re: Graham Geraghty returns
Post by: Jinxy on July 18, 2007, 09:30:52 AM
Please be true!
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 09:33:29 AM
hope he is back for ye,what odds are meath for the all ireland
Post by: Boozehell on July 18, 2007, 09:43:51 AM
As a neutral observer I think if Meath are to have any chance at the All-Ireland they need Geraghty back.  Although he can be a liability with his temper he is still a great footballer.
Post by: Jinxy on July 18, 2007, 09:49:11 AM
Nice to see they actually made sure of it this time before opening their big gobs.
Post by: orangeman on July 18, 2007, 09:50:50 AM
Colm, you must have been following this thread, have you ??? Is it true this time ?
Post by: meathie on July 18, 2007, 10:02:49 AM
Yes its true this time. He was there and in full training last night. Whether he starts or not will be another thing. Dowd reckons super sub may be his new role! Glad he has returned quietly with no media speculation. According to Coyler this is what they had planned from thelast time. That with so much hype surrounding the issue they would let it calm down and then bring him back quietly.  :)
Post by: magpie seanie on July 18, 2007, 10:11:16 AM
This might look stupid if Meath go on to beat Galway and draw us but I'm delighted he's back. A huge boost for Meath.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on July 18, 2007, 10:13:40 AM
I wonder how the rest of the players feel.  any rumours flying about the mill?
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 10:28:36 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 09:33:29 AM

http://www.oddschecker.com/other-sports/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/all-ireland-senior-football-championship-2007/win-market (http://www.oddschecker.com/other-sports/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/all-ireland-senior-football-championship-2007/win-market)
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:33:28 AM
Quote from: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 10:28:36 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 09:33:29 AM

http://www.oddschecker.com/other-sports/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/all-ireland-senior-football-championship-2007/win-market (http://www.oddschecker.com/other-sports/gaelic-games/gaelic-football/all-ireland-senior-football-championship-2007/win-market)

thanks hardy but i can't access that site at work i'll check at lunchtime, if ye get over galway and i reckon you will you wouldn't know what would happen 
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:34:18 AM
Punching == ok
hand waving == bad  ::)
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:38:43 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:34:18 AM
Punching == ok
the dubs will do anything to get us talking about them, there mustn't be enough threads about them ;)
Post by: inisceithleann on July 18, 2007, 10:42:55 AM
This has to be great news for meath, but only if the players advocated his return and were not pressured into it. The meath full forward line lacked a wee bit of experience in the second half against fermanagh and shane o'rourke is only finding his feet at this level at full forward. But surely if meath bring him back back they have to start him?
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:45:49 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:38:43 AM
Punching == ok
the dubs will do anything to get us talking about them, there mustn't be enough threads about them ;)

But sure are we only fecking great. ;D
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 10:52:51 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:33:28 AM
thanks hardy but i can't access that site at work i'll check at lunchtime, if ye get over galway and i reckon you will you wouldn't know what would happen 

On a second look, it covers only four bookies' odds.  Anyway, Meath's odds range from 20/1 to 33/1 - Lone Shark at Ladbrokes offering the best value. At the moment, you can also have €52 at 35/1 with Betfair, which is also about 33/1 after commission.
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:55:02 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 10:45:49 AM
Punching == ok

But sure are we only fecking great.

ye are fecking great, yes dublin are fecking great ,they will go on and win the all ireland and gaelic football will be saved by thre boy's in blue and their loyal army of followers who are the only team in the country capable of filling Croke park every time they play .other posters beware  i have been brainwashed by gnevin and the rest of the dublin posters ;) ;)
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:57:32 AM
Quote from: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 10:52:51 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:33:28 AM

On a second look, it covers only four bookies' odds.  Anyway, Meath's odds range from 20/1 to 33/1 - Lone Shark at Ladbrokes offering the best value. At the moment, you can also have €52 at 35/1 with Betfair, which is also about 33/1 after commission.

thanks hardy i think yere worth a bet,no team will want to draw meath if ye get over galway and you know what happens when meath get their confidence going and get on a bit of a run, what do you reckon hardy
Post by: orangeman on July 18, 2007, 10:58:04 AM
Glory be - there i a god out there - great to hear GG is back
Post by: magpie seanie on July 18, 2007, 11:03:12 AM
QuotePunching == ok
hand waving == bad

Gnevin - doing yourself no favours with that. No-one said what Geraghty did was ok. He was dropped off the panel for a couple of games and now he's back. He did something wrong and was punished - now the slate is wiped clean and good luck to GG and Meath.
Post by: Jinxy on July 18, 2007, 11:03:26 AM
Punching == ok

Punching == 2 match suspension. (actually)
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 11:07:15 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:57:32 AM
thanks hardy i think yere worth a bet,no team will want to draw meath if ye get over galway and you know what happens when meath get their confidence going and get on a bit of a run, what do you reckon hardy

I already have a small bet on with Betfair at about 75/1 from earlier in the year. Not because I thought it was even good value, but because I'd never live with myself if a miracle hapened and I wasn't on. That's how bookies make their money, I suppose.

I don't think 33/1 is great value either, unless we find a centrefield. Though if you wanted to get on, I'd do it now in case GG's return brings it down, as it should - but only if punters think so, too.
Post by: Hardy on July 18, 2007, 11:08:18 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 18, 2007, 11:03:26 AM
Punching == ok

Punching == 2 match suspension. (actually)

Unless, of course, you're a Dublin midfielder.
Post by: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:20:23 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:55:02 AM
Punching == ok

ye are fecking great, yes dublin are fecking great ,they will go on and win the all ireland and gaelic football will be saved by thre boy's in blue and their loyal army of followers who are the only team in the country capable of filling Croke park every time they play .other posters beware  i have been brainwashed by gnevin and the rest of the dublin posters ;) ;)
We may  be bad but when we do win at least we wont claim to have invented the game :P
Post by: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 11:29:22 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on July 18, 2007, 11:20:23 AM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:55:02 AM
Punching == ok

We may  be bad but when we do win at least we wont claim to have invented the game :P
thats true gnevin we should be thankfull for small mercies ;)
Post by: Seamus on July 18, 2007, 12:35:37 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on July 18, 2007, 10:57:32 AM

I would expect at least 90% of Kerry supporters would love to draw Meath. I certainly would, some unfinished business for the present team. Every time I hear ole ole it takes me back to that miserable day, needs to be put to bed. I have great respect for Meath football, they would be a cherished scalp if we did happen to meet and beat them.
Post by: Tyrone Dreamer on July 18, 2007, 01:02:08 PM
I think most Tyrone people would love Tyrone to get a crack at Meath in the quarters to. Although I think we've finally got over 96', it would still be nice to beat Meath in a championship game.
Post by: Feckitt on July 18, 2007, 01:03:14 PM
Lads all this talk about betting on Meath for the all-ireland is getting a bit ridiculous.  I saw Meath against Down, and they were useless.  And Down are one of the worst teams in Ireland!!  Didn't see the Fermanagh game, but they got it tight there as well.  Meath have had a lucky draws in the qualifiers, and have got another lucky draw against Galway.  Beating Down and Galway sounds impressive, but lets be realistic they are very poor teams.  I hope Meath do well, because I have always liked the way Meath play football, but when the quarters come, Meath will get beat.  And getting to the AIQF should be greeted as progress.  Don't put too much pressure on this team with unrealistic ambitions
Post by: DJGaliv on July 18, 2007, 01:07:48 PM
I hope that the Meath players are all thinking about an All-Ireland too, and taking Galway as lightly as some are on here. This is a huge test for Galway, but I'm quite happy with the draw. Meath are a big team, and we play well when we're not expected to. If Galway don't kick now, they never will. They'll have all the stinging criticism in their heads from the poor performances against Leitrim and Sligo, and also last years embarrassment against Westmeath.
Great to see Geraghty back.
Post by: take_yer_points on July 18, 2007, 01:40:24 PM
Quote from: Feckitt on July 18, 2007, 01:03:14 PM
Lads all this talk about betting on Meath for the all-ireland is getting a bit ridiculous.  I saw Meath against Down, and they were useless.  And Down are one of the worst teams in Ireland!!  Didn't see the Fermanagh game, but they got it tight there as well.  Meath have had a lucky draws in the qualifiers, and have got another lucky draw against Galway.  Beating Down and Galway sounds impressive, but lets be realistic they are very poor teams.  I hope Meath do well, because I have always liked the way Meath play football, but when the quarters come, Meath will get beat.  And getting to the AIQF should be greeted as progress.  Don't put too much pressure on this team with unrealistic ambitions

I have to agree with this! I wasn't at the Down game but I was at the Fermanagh game on Saturday night and apart from the full back line I thought Meath were bad! There was one corner forward (who took the frees i think) who looked good and O'Rourke looked decent for a while but faded out but apart from that Meath were nothing special - one man coming back isn't gonna change all that.

I was at the Ulster final on Sunday and there was more football played in the first 25 minutes of that game then the whole of the Meath game the night before. And if I listen to my da (who was at the Leinster final) he reckons there was more football played in the first half of the Leinster final than the whole of the Ulster so make of that what you want!
Post by: corn02 on July 18, 2007, 01:40:44 PM
Feckitt, Meath destroyed Down at a canter and barely had to get out of first gear.

Absolutely delighted with Graham back, hopefully you's get a good run but I still believe an All Ireland is well beyond Meath ( Meath posters will agree I am sure). Any team that contains Fay, Moyles and Geraghty can run any team close.

The highlight of the season for me would be to see Meath draw Dublin again and beat them!
Post by: magpie seanie on July 18, 2007, 01:48:17 PM
How bad did Tyrone look against Fermanagh?
Post by: Hound on July 18, 2007, 01:48:40 PM
On the radio this morning at about 6.30 they were saying a Meath County Board Official has rubbushed suggestions that Geraghty has returned. He said he was playing a club game yesterday so couldnt have been at Meath training! I think he must have been "out of the loop" rather than fibbing - and if so must feel pretty foolish now...
Post by: corn02 on July 18, 2007, 02:07:40 PM
Doesn't matter Seanie because Maeth were not bad against Down. People are failing to see the difference between a bad performance and playing at the level required to defeat opposition. If it was not for the fact Crawford was withdrawn ten minutes from time the final score would have still of had about 7 between it.
Post by: agorm on July 19, 2007, 12:05:12 AM
Delighted to hear Graham has returned to the fold. It is a great boost to the squad and hopefully will spur them on to a win over Galway which I am looking forward to just as much as the Dublin replay. I dont think that any meath supporter that has watched them in recent weeks is particularly complacent.
Post by: orangeman on July 19, 2007, 11:52:33 AM
Will GG start this week ?
Post by: Declan on July 19, 2007, 11:58:30 AM
Talking to a few lads last night and all were delighted that he's back.  One Royal had an interesting take on him and reckons that he is an attention seeker and loves nothing more than being at the centre of things - hence his recent foray into politics. This wasn't said in a disparaging way but he genuinely felt that this was a particular personality trait of his - Having said that he was an O'Mahony's man ;)
Post by: orangeman on July 20, 2007, 02:22:12 PM
Whatever about his ego, he's a fantastic footballer !
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 20, 2007, 02:29:50 PM
Punching == ok

No doubt if he had a Arnotts jersey on his back he would be a saint ::)
Post by: his holiness nb on July 20, 2007, 02:33:01 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 20, 2007, 02:29:50 PM
Punching == ok

No doubt if he had a Arnotts jersey on his back he would be a saint ::)

If he had an Arnotts jersey on he would be hung drawn and quarted by some on this board, especially by Orangeman who seems a big fan  ;)
Post by: rrhf on July 20, 2007, 02:34:38 PM
Is orangeman Graham Geraghty? - In fact is Hardy Graham Geraghty?
Post by: Redgreenery on July 20, 2007, 03:01:52 PM
Good to see him back for Meath, he is still one of their star players, although dirty this is part of his game.
Post by: Goin Down on July 20, 2007, 03:30:09 PM
Good to see the kn**ker back, good player and agreed been dirty is all part of his game!
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 03:32:42 PM
Quote from: rrhf on July 20, 2007, 02:34:38 PM

I dont know either orangeman or hardy
but if you knew much about GG at all you would realist that that they can type and are quite articulate - then this defo reuls out any notion that they could be GG !

Yep - from all I have heard and seen of the man down through the years,a large ego and limelight lover would cover it.

The beckham of Gaelic football. (although GG has talent, beckham would be more down to earth)
Post by: Hardy on July 20, 2007, 04:12:55 PM
Quote from: rrhf on July 20, 2007, 02:34:38 PM

You're nearly half right. Hardy is not Graham Geraghty, but Graham Geraghty is hardy.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 03:32:42 PM
The beckham of Gaelic football. (although GG has talent, beckham would be more down to earth)

Personality-wise, more of a Roy Keane, maybe. Though to give them their rightful positions, I'd say Keane is the Graham Geraghty of soccer.
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 05:01:27 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 20, 2007, 04:12:55 PM
Personality-wise, more of a Roy Keane, maybe. Though to give them their rightful positions, I'd say Keane is the Graham Geraghty of soccer.
cant say that apart from them being two players at the top of their sport GG bears no comparison to Keane in the manner they play
so not for the first time, I cant agree! (I never played against Keane though)
Post by: Hardy on July 20, 2007, 05:06:00 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 05:01:27 PM
cant say that apart from them being two players at the top of their sport GG bears no comparison to Keane in the manner they play

Anyway, I'd be worried if you started agreeing with me!
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 05:07:56 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 20, 2007, 05:06:00 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 05:01:27 PM

Anyway, I'd be worried if you started agreeing with me!

you would prob agree with me more than you think

am in the habit of being in big disagreement with meanth men recently
ones with AI medals and all stars.
both of us are too thick to back down !
Post by: Hardy on July 20, 2007, 05:10:32 PM
All-Ireland medals, all-stars and medical degrees?
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 05:30:16 PM
Quote from: Hardy on July 20, 2007, 05:10:32 PM
All-Ireland medals, all-stars and medical degrees?
yep
and a hero of mine to boot.
Which means feck all when we go to pick a team!
Post by: orangeman on July 20, 2007, 06:12:19 PM
Look - GG won't be playing for too much longer - so let's appreciate him whilst he is still playing ( or being contreversial ) !And by the way I'm not GG !!! lol
Post by: Goin Down on July 20, 2007, 06:18:05 PM
Quote from: orangeman on July 20, 2007, 06:12:19 PM
And by the way I'm not GG !!! lol

Prove to us that your not GG. >:( ;)
Post by: Mike Sheehy on July 20, 2007, 08:16:26 PM
Quotebut if you knew much about GG at all you would realist that that they can type and are quite articulate - then this defo reuls out any notion that they could be GG !

jaysis, I think we can rule you out as well so Lynchboy !!
Post by: lynchbhoy on July 20, 2007, 09:38:44 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 20, 2007, 08:16:26 PM
Quotebut if you knew much about GG at all you would realist that that they can type and are quite articulate - then this defo reuls out any notion that they could be GG !

jaysis, I think we can rule you out as well so Lynchboy !!

this keyboard is shite
diff is GG cant speak it let alone say it
and as for me being articulate
no way josie
I'm a thick multi-culchie and proud of it !
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 20, 2007, 10:23:31 PM
There's one thing, I think, should be borne in mind (and I'm no blueshirt), but Geraghty's being maligned unfairly for his dirt here. It's true that he'll dish it a bit over the top at times, but it should be remembered that he's taken a hell of a lot of punishment in his time, punishment more than most and only of the type that is reserved for exceptional talents, punishment that was rarely picked up or acted on by the officials. The point is, that such was the level of punishment he took over a protracted period of playing,  that he's now too inclined to 'get his retaliation in first'.

And that's not to condone it or excuse it, but it's unfair to condemn him for his current behaviour whilst being totally oblivious to the amount of abuse he's taken over his many years at the top. Having said that, he needs to be careful, and just rein it in a little, for his team's sake if not for himself from here on. And I wish to f*ck he weren't Fine Gael!  ;)
Post by: orangeman on July 21, 2007, 09:18:55 PM
I think this is an appropriate time to close this thread - what a man ! What a player ! What a reception ! The crowd turned the team on as soon as GG ran onto the field !Enough said - long live GG !
Post by: Square Ball on July 21, 2007, 09:24:06 PM
Quote from: orangeman on July 21, 2007, 09:18:55 PM
I think this is an appropriate time to close this thread - what a man ! What a player ! What a reception ! The crowd turned the team on as soon as GG ran onto the field !Enough said - long live GG !

what where they singing and how did you know they were turned on? :D
Post by: Jinxy on July 21, 2007, 09:26:14 PM
Delighted to see the ovation he got and the hordes of kids that made a beeline for him at the final whistle. He was like the pied piper going off the field. ;D
Post by: orangeman on July 21, 2007, 09:45:52 PM
Not sure but the effect was instant ! What were they singing then ?
Post by: dodo on July 21, 2007, 10:17:49 PM
What was that rip off of 'Come on you boys in blue' the Meath supporters were singing ?

Was it 'Come on you Royals in Green' ?
Post by: thejuice on July 22, 2007, 12:37:35 AM
Meath fans have been singing that for years, as long as I've been going to Meath games first game being 1989. I dont think the Dubs were the first to use it, its been used for the Irish soccer team before as is "You'll never beat the Irish" which turned into "you'll never beat the Royals"

Dont know who used it first but today definately wasnt the first time Meath fans have sung it.
Post by: Loup Bandit on July 22, 2007, 10:08:54 AM
Still reminising about Geraghtys demolition of Tyrone in '96.
Legend!  ;D
Post by: rrhf on July 22, 2007, 01:35:02 PM
I have a feeling in my bones about Meath,,, a bad bad feeling in my bones.   
Post by: orangeman on July 22, 2007, 10:31:09 PM
I stilll think Meath are an ordinary side playing with great heart and a couple of decent footballlers - nothing to get overly concerned with !
Post by: ONeill on July 22, 2007, 11:21:19 PM
Can't believe the Meath side I watched against Antrim in Casement Park in early spring under lights are being touted as All-Ireland contenders in some quarters. Are they the new Fermanagh......
Post by: Hound on July 23, 2007, 09:03:41 AM
Quote from: thejuice on July 22, 2007, 12:37:35 AM
Meath fans have been singing that for years, as long as I've been going to Meath games first game being 1989. I dont think the Dubs were the first to use it, its been used for the Irish soccer team before as is "You'll never beat the Irish" which turned into "you'll never beat the Royals"

Dont know who used it first but today definately wasnt the first time Meath fans have sung it.
Dublin's "Come on you Boys in Blue" was sung long before Ireland's "Come on you Boys in Green". Whether the Dubs copied it from somewhere else, I don't know!

I'm sure "You'll Never beat the Irish" was a copy of something too. Can't remember exactly what, perhaps a soccer chant from across the water...
Post by: ONeill on July 23, 2007, 10:22:12 AM
Quote from: Hound on July 23, 2007, 09:03:41 AM

I'm sure "You'll Never beat the Irish" was a copy of something too. Can't remember exactly what, perhaps a soccer chant from across the water...

The referee pleasures himself?
Post by: Dinny Breen on July 23, 2007, 10:28:46 AM
QuoteI stilll think Meath are an ordinary side playing with great heart and a couple of decent footballlers - nothing to get overly concerned with !

Have seen them in the flesh twice and on TV 3 times, they are actually an improving side but they are not All-Ireland quality, will go out in the quarters unless they draw Sligo and even then I would favour Sligo as their running game would cause a slow Meath side a lot of problems..
Post by: orangeman on July 23, 2007, 10:58:35 AM
Sure we'll meet that briudge when we come to it  - who do the Dubs want in the qualifiers ? Any particular fancy ?
Post by: DUBSFORSAM1 on July 23, 2007, 11:18:56 AM
To be honest - not to worried about who we get....probably pick Cork though as they would probably be the toughest test....we need it before playing Kerry..
Post by: his holiness nb on July 23, 2007, 11:24:40 AM
I'd agree, I would prefer one of the better sides from the qualifiers, we would need a big test before playing Kerry.
Meath would be great hype but we need a win against a non Leinster side to get over that mental barrier.
Post by: Hardy on July 23, 2007, 12:58:01 PM
Back to the subject ...

I don't usually like Vincent Hogan's stuff, but he had a good line in his article on Geraghty today. It wasn't his own – he was quoting some US sportswriter about a baseball player:

(His career) "has been a long screech of tyres".

Great one.

There was a good story too (from Geraghty's book, which I haven't read) about how GG reckons he owes Coyle as he feels responsible for his sending off in the 1996 AIF:

I was behind the goal-line at the side of the upright. Mayo's Ray Dempsey was squaring up to me. He is a big man and it was funny because I remember he was about to land a big one on me when wham! he disappeared as Colm Coyle came in quickly and floored him. I suppose it was a case on one clubman sticking up for another. Unfortunately for Colm, he was not thinking about the umpires who were standing by the posts.
Post by: dodo on July 23, 2007, 01:07:31 PM
In fairness, it didn't take much for Ray 'Greg Louganis' Dempsey to go down that day. For all his posturing over the years on the pitch he made a right feckin' eejit of himself. In the documentary on referees that was shown after I think it was the linesman that pointed out Coyle. Telling McEnaney that whoever he sends off Coyle has to go, he's after clocking about 5 fellas.  ;D
Post by: orangeman on July 23, 2007, 03:18:41 PM
I was in the Nally stand that day and had a superb view - Coyle was less of a miss to Meath that day ( no disrespect to him ) than big Liam Mc Hale was.
Post by: blast05 on July 23, 2007, 04:52:35 PM
QuoteIn the documentary on referees that was shown after I think it was the linesman that pointed out Coyle

Twas the umpire, the bolloux.
The same boyo was legless the night before and was so sick with drink the following morning that he didn't want to act as umpire on the day and indeed it was only just over an hour before throw in that he had shaped up enough to be physically able to do his job.
Post by: dodo on July 23, 2007, 07:37:08 PM
Quote from: blast05 on July 23, 2007, 04:52:35 PM
QuoteIn the documentary on referees that was shown after I think it was the linesman that pointed out Coyle

The same boyo was legless the night before and was so sick with drink the following morning that he didn't want to act as umpire on the day and indeed it was only just over an hour before throw in that he had shaped up enough to be physically able to do his job.

I'm normally wrong but I'll stick to me guns regardless. My recollection is that the linesman was the deciding of Coyle's sending off that dark day !
Post by: Tyrone Dreamer on July 23, 2007, 07:43:21 PM
Having watched Meath a few times now on tv they seem to be improving considerably. I wouldnt read too much into a league game against Antrim O'Neill. I think they'll give whoever theyre drawn their fill of it in the quarters. They'd probably fancy their chances against anyone apart from Kerry. The good thing if Tyrone get them is the team shouldnt have any problems getting motivated. My guess would be for a physical encounter!
Post by: rrhf on July 24, 2007, 10:48:05 AM
and we are more than happy to keep you lads talking like that.  FFS Its a Mickey double bluff!!
Post by: his holiness nb on July 24, 2007, 10:50:37 AM
Quote from: rrhf on July 24, 2007, 10:48:05 AM
and we are more than happy to keep you lads talking like that.  FFS Its a Mickey double bluff!!

Well dont give the game away rrff!!
Post by: rrhf on July 24, 2007, 10:55:23 AM
well.. We hope thats the case anyway.   ;)
Post by: Pietas on July 24, 2007, 02:09:41 PM
Quote from: blast05 on July 23, 2007, 04:52:35 PM

Where, perchance, did you come across this information, Blast?  Could you get a smell of drink from the umpire from your vantage point?
Post by: orangeman on July 24, 2007, 03:36:51 PM
But sure he didn't deserve to be sent off did he ? He only downed about 4 men !
Post by: nrico2006 on May 20, 2011, 03:20:14 PM
He really is back now.
Post by: Jinxy on May 20, 2011, 04:55:54 PM
You're all f*cked now!
Post by: Qwerty28 on May 20, 2011, 10:01:08 PM
Another Banty publicity stunt?!?

Sure he was Longford's Maor Uisce this time last year!!  After he saw at first hand how bad Mayo were he prob thinks he can still do a job!!
Post by: thejuice on May 20, 2011, 11:22:41 PM
God, do ye remember that goal he got against Louth in 2005 or whenever it was. Right in the dying seconds. Jesus it was wonderful.

any word on the challenge match tonight against Westmeath tonight?
Post by: Never beat the deeler on May 21, 2011, 02:00:12 AM
Saw the other thread about this, and was reading through this one.... Was half way through page 2 when I realised it was originally about his comeback in 07!!