GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: The Yank on July 14, 2007, 03:38:23 PM

Title: Derry v Mayo
Post by: The Yank on July 14, 2007, 03:38:23 PM
Again, in Philly no coverage. Any radio broadcast I can pick up?
Title: Re: Derry v Mayo
Post by: FL/MAYO on July 14, 2007, 03:43:19 PM
mid west radio

www.midwestirshradio.com
Post by: Maguire01 on July 14, 2007, 03:43:29 PM
http://www.rte.ie/radio/index.html (http://www.rte.ie/radio/index.html)

bits and pieces on RTE radio
Post by: FL/MAYO on July 14, 2007, 03:45:07 PM
http://www.midwestirishradio.com/index.php

click on listen live
Post by: stephenite on July 14, 2007, 03:50:35 PM
On Mid West meself here in Sydney - bad start by Mayo, lucky goal keeping them in it
Post by: FL/MAYO on July 14, 2007, 04:02:12 PM
in florida listening myself, suffering mayo people all over
Post by: joemamas on July 14, 2007, 04:06:01 PM
add in new york, mike finnerty not helping, he drives me crazy. dont know what is going to happen next
Post by: highorlow on July 14, 2007, 04:10:21 PM
listening in Florence meself, lucky enough so far, i'd say we will do it in the 2nd half!
Post by: stephenite on July 14, 2007, 04:15:19 PM
Jaysus the adds on MWR have me in stitches here ;D
Post by: highorlow on July 14, 2007, 04:21:20 PM
stephenite you must be fully settled over there now?
Post by: highorlow on July 14, 2007, 04:22:45 PM
Kilcoyne point - 1 behind now - good substitution!
Post by: stephenite on July 14, 2007, 04:25:03 PM
Getting there, got the residency a few months ago so started back in permanent employment two weeks ago (as opposed to the contract work I had been doin for the last few years)

Loving it over here, but miss going to the games more than anything else.

MAYO LEVEL NOW!!!!
Post by: GalwaySham on July 14, 2007, 04:58:05 PM
Not going so well for ye now!
Post by: Bomber2312 on July 14, 2007, 04:58:52 PM
abit like ye last week
Title: .
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 14, 2007, 05:04:24 PM
Sydney...Florence..New York...Florida... :o..Im in Lucan,Dublin and it's pissing down!!

Wll done Derry i had ye backed 8)
Post by: stephenite on July 14, 2007, 05:04:35 PM
Quote from: GalwaySham on July 14, 2007, 04:58:05 PM
Not going so well for ye now!

Now now Noel, thought ye lads would be keeping the heads down
Post by: Aerlik on July 14, 2007, 05:13:59 PM
;D ;D ;D

I'm in the Australian desert listening via a very tenuous satellite internet link.  Crap to be honest so I've had to give up and just get the updates from the web.

Very happy with the end result I must say.  What a turn around in two weeks.  Obviously I didn't SEE the performance so can't comment on that but what the hell, we're still there.

Doire abĂș.
Post by: stephenite on July 15, 2007, 01:52:51 AM
Is that you Grousebeater?
Post by: Aerlik on July 15, 2007, 07:26:08 AM
Sure is, Stephenite.

What about the capitulation of WCE yesterday.  Heeeheeeheee.

Post by: WJP11 on July 15, 2007, 09:07:47 AM
Some of you emigrant Gaels (I used to be one myself but we didn't have the Internet back then) might be interested in this one-eyed Mayo view of yesterday's match at Celtic Park.  I've also linked in some video clips of our scores. See http://www.mayogaablog.blogspot.com/ (http://www.mayogaablog.blogspot.com/) for details.  Good luck in the Oak Leaf lads in the next round - give Galway one for us if you draw them!
Post by: joemamas on July 15, 2007, 01:52:44 PM
wpj11

thanks, it will be a long summer , at this point it is hard to be enthusiastic about the c/ship. Hopefully time will heal
Post by: Redgreenery on July 15, 2007, 10:46:56 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on July 14, 2007, 05:04:24 PM
Sydney...Florence..New York...Florida... :o..Im in Lucan,Dublin and it's pissing down!!

Wll done Derry i had ye backed 8)

Add Chicago to that list as I was out there!
Post by: MacDanger on July 15, 2007, 11:19:17 PM
Was listening from Moscow. Brutal result though.