Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: hectorsheroes on June 19, 2007, 11:46:18 AM

Title: Killers/Kasabian at Tennents Vital day 2
Post by: hectorsheroes on June 19, 2007, 11:46:18 AM
Lineup just announced folks

http://www.wonderlandpromotions.co.uk/home/home.asp

Think you can buy now on Wonderland or on Friday on Ticketmaster

Crackin lineup!
Title: Re: Killers/Kasabian at Tennents Vital day 2
Post by: Goats Do Shave on June 19, 2007, 11:52:18 AM
Which reminds me...

Anyone require tickets for Oxegen??

I have 2 but no longer can attend. I payed £400 for the pair of 'em (& a parking pass!).

I'd like to recoup it...

Post by: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 12:38:08 PM
Kasabian and Killers. Dreadful. Can't they come up with anything slightly more imaginative.

Talk about meat potatoes and two veg white boy whinney guitar rock.
Post by: corn02 on June 19, 2007, 12:39:37 PM
The Killers are shite granted, but Kasabian are not.
Post by: Donagh on June 19, 2007, 12:48:53 PM
Sure what else would you be doing on a Thursday night on the Ormeau Road?
Post by: Syd on June 19, 2007, 12:51:30 PM
Quote from: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 12:38:08 PM
Kasabian and Killers. Dreadful. Can't they come up with anything slightly more imaginative.

If you dony like the lineup sit in the f*cking house, some people will want to see it.
Post by: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 01:20:21 PM
Quote from: Syd on June 19, 2007, 12:51:30 PM
Quote from: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 12:38:08 PM

If you dony like the lineup sit in the f*cking house, some people will want to see it.

Wow, bit touchy about your whiteboy rock, are ye? Sorry if I expressed an opinion that didn't agree
with yours.

Go have a tommytank to your kasabian poster, get rid of some of that pent up agression.
Post by: bottlethrower7 on June 19, 2007, 01:24:08 PM
Quote from: corn02 on June 19, 2007, 12:39:37 PM

what is it with these bands around beginning with a 'K'? All complete shite.

all you need with that lineup is Kaiser Chiefs and it'd really be something that would push you close to suicidal.

The Killers and Kasabian are the worst form of shite out there and it beggars belief that people actually like them.
Post by: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 01:35:06 PM
Quote from: bottlethrower7 on June 19, 2007, 01:24:08 PM
Quote from: corn02 on June 19, 2007, 12:39:37 PM

what is it with these bands around beginning with a 'K'? All complete shite.

all you need with that lineup is Kaiser Chiefs and it'd really be something that would push you close to suicidal.

The Killers and Kasabian are the worst form of shite out there and it beggars belief that people actually like them.

Don't forget about Keane. Oh, and bring Kula Shaker back.
Syd probably likes them too.
Post by: Brick Tamlin on June 19, 2007, 01:51:01 PM
just out of curiosity mack the finger who are you currently listening to.
Post by: hectorsheroes on June 19, 2007, 03:30:23 PM
Mack the finger - pain in the fuckin arse know all c***
Post by: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 03:34:34 PM
Quote from: hectorsheroes on June 19, 2007, 03:30:23 PM
Mack the finger - pain in the fuckin arse know all c***

Enjoy your day in the park Hec.
Don't forget to wash! ;D
Post by: Hollow Man on June 19, 2007, 04:07:14 PM
What bands do you listen to Mack?
Post by: Mack the finger on June 19, 2007, 06:37:25 PM
Quote from: Hollow Man on June 19, 2007, 04:07:14 PM
What bands do you listen to Mack?

Hollowman and Brick:

Recently struggling to find anything new to listen to, but:

(http://g-ec2.images-amazon.com/images/I/41DSW62VKNL._AA240_.jpg)

(http://ec1.images-amazon.com/images/I/51JYnn08YvL._AA240_.jpg)

(http://ec1.images-amazon.com/images/I/21H6bjE4JoL._AA240_.jpg)

(http://image.allmusic.com/00/amg/cov200/dre700/e762/e762238purw.jpg)

Have all been getting a spin. And i'll buy the White Stripes new one.
Post by: hitzelsperger on June 19, 2007, 10:12:48 PM
mack would you wise up, all them bands you mentioned are utter rubbish, and granted kasabian are rubbish i think killers last 2 albums have been unbelievable...lookin fwd to the gig!
Post by: hectorsheroes on June 20, 2007, 08:30:10 AM
Oh what eclectic tastes you have Mack, your obviously way ahead of mere mortals like us who God forbid like commercial music! Shame on us for not being with the 70's retro afro celt sound
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 08:50:24 AM
Of course lads.
Forgive me for not liking Kasabian, Killers, Snowplay or ColdPatrol.
I shall dash into the nearest Pop pickers emporium and remedy the situation pronto. ::)
Post by: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:31:45 AM
i hope kasabian are on before killers-the killers new stuff is brutal.so is most of their old stuff come to think of it..mr brightside is quality though
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 09:39:10 AM
Quote from: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:31:45 AM
i hope kasabian are on before killers-the killers new stuff is brutal.so is most of their old stuff come to think of it..mr brightside is quality though

Be careful Laceer. Some very defensive people around here. Don't take too kindly to the slagging of the oul indie rock n roll.
Post by: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:42:33 AM
Quote from: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 09:39:10 AM

Be careful Laceer. Some very defensive people around here. Don't take too kindly to the slagging of the oul indie rock n roll.

am a big fan of "the oul indie rock n roll" myself mack!!

just think the killers are rank!!

enjoy oasis,zutons,stone roses,ian brown
Post by: PrivatePile on June 20, 2007, 10:14:12 AM
Mack The Finger = Pretentious P*ick
Post by: Stranworst on June 20, 2007, 10:19:42 AM
Can't wait for Mark Ronson myself, Kasabian are class and I suppose the Killers are alright if you like that sort of thing Hitzelsperger!!

Went last year to Snow Patrol and caught the end of the Editors, was bucketing down with rain but got blocked so was good scraic.

Just hope the police don't continue with their rough hand tactics they employed last year!  ;)
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 10:29:14 AM
Quote from: PrivatePile on June 20, 2007, 10:14:12 AM
Mack The Finger = Pretentious P*ick

PrivatePiles. What a wit ;D
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 10:33:33 AM
Quote from: laceer on June 20, 2007, 09:42:33 AM

am a big fan of "the oul indie rock n roll" myself mack!!

just think the killers are rank!!

enjoy oasis,zutons,stone roses,ian brown

Roses were the band alright.
Post by: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:10:05 AM

I dont consider the killers to be indie rock.
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 11:13:48 AM
Quote from: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:10:05 AM

Ok.
What would you consider them then NIfan?
Post by: laceer on June 20, 2007, 11:14:39 AM
Quote from: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:10:05 AM

neither do I..liked the killers when they first came out,much the same as razorlight and the kaiser chiefs.all three have slowly gone down in my estimation..America was a terrible song.kaisers songs are all drunken shouting matches...RUBY RUBY RUBY RUBY????? What? ::)
Post by: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:45:43 AM
Quote from: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 11:13:48 AM
Ok.

Dunno - what would you class u2 as? Pop/rock?

I dont think theres a definitive classification system - to me they dont = indie anyway
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 12:03:33 PM
Quote from: nifan on June 20, 2007, 11:45:43 AM
Quote from: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 11:13:48 AM
Ok.

Dunno - what would you class u2 as? Pop/rock?

I dont think theres a definitive classification system - to me they dont = indie anyway

Fair enough. Don't they have a song about indie Rock n' roll though? Wonder who they were referring to.

Don't think there is a definitive classification to music anyway - apart from the generic terms such as Rock, Pop, reggae, Jazz etc.

U2? Stadium rock, and the best in the world at it too.

I guess dreary would be a better term for Cold Patrol, Snowplay, Kasabian et al

Post by: hitzelsperger on June 20, 2007, 03:01:50 PM
kings of leon are best band in the world at the minute...wish they were doing vital!
Post by: nifan on June 20, 2007, 03:03:20 PM
Quotekings of leon are best band in the world at the minute...wish they were doing vital!

My brother saw them recently and said they where brutal.
Post by: TORGAEL on June 20, 2007, 03:17:29 PM
Personally, im looking forward to seeing the killers,kasabian,mark ronson et all.....its the occasion just as much as the music that has made "vital" a good nites craic !
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 03:35:23 PM
Quote from: hitzelsperger on June 20, 2007, 03:01:50 PM
kings of leon are best band in the world at the minute...wish they were doing vital!

Now theres a band
Post by: nifan on June 20, 2007, 05:49:35 PM
This is an international football night.

Much rather watch NI v Liechtenstein.
Denmark host ROI that night also.
Post by: Mack the finger on June 20, 2007, 06:16:13 PM
Quote from: nifan on June 20, 2007, 05:49:35 PM
This is an international football night.
Much rather watch NI v Liechtenstein.

erm, kasabian it is then ::)
Post by: Hitmaster on June 21, 2007, 02:50:27 PM
Kings of Leon are the worssst ever Hitzelsperger, f**k you listen to zuke music.

Stick to what you know son-American Football!

That's first down!  :D
Post by: Stranworst on June 26, 2007, 11:00:43 AM
Just ordered my ticket for day two of Vital.

f**king just hope that my repeats in August aren't the day after or anything!!

Post by: downredblack on June 26, 2007, 11:49:56 AM
I know it's off topic , but did anyone catch Lilly Allen and Terry Hall preforming "Gangsters " at Glastonbury over the w/end ? Billy Bragg giving her loads at the side of the stage  ;D. Bring back the Specials .  8)

Anyone heard the Editors new album yet ??
Post by: glens73 on June 26, 2007, 11:58:38 AM
Quote from: downredblack on June 26, 2007, 11:49:56 AM

Anyone heard the Editors new album yet ??

I've listened to it a few times.

I think it's not bad, a few decent enough songs, but not as good as their first album.
Post by: screenmachine on June 26, 2007, 12:09:16 PM
forget tennents vital...glasgowbury is the place to be ;D
www.glasgowbury.ie