GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: sligoman2 on May 11, 2007, 11:06:34 PM

Title: THE FOOTBALL SPREADS ARE NOW POSTED ON THE WEBSITE
Post by: sligoman2 on May 11, 2007, 11:06:34 PM
gaaspreads.com

Sorry for the delay lads.  If anyone has a problem loggin on etc, just put your picks here and I will update them later.  Make sure you get your picks in before 2 O'Clock on Sunday..

Thanks and sorry again for the delay...
Title: Re: THE FOOTBALL SPREADS ARE NOW POSTED ON THE WEBSITE
Post by: sligoman2 on May 11, 2007, 11:07:27 PM
Maddog,

I got your message.  I'll get your picks in...
Title: password problem
Post by: Oraisteach on May 11, 2007, 11:38:02 PM
Any chance of assigning me a new password.  I'm unable to log on.
Post by: Oraisteach on May 13, 2007, 02:00:45 PM
May I have Westmeath, Sligo and Cavan (bonus).  Is DickyRock around? I need a new password to be able to log on.  It won't recognize my old one.
Post by: sligoman2 on May 17, 2007, 01:56:07 PM
This weeks spreads are now up...

I havent' had a chance to update the picks for those of you who sent me requests before the close last week but i will..

Dont worry..
Post by: Uladh on May 24, 2007, 03:53:32 PM

I notice the spreads haven't been updated for last weekend and nothing for this weekend yet. i think there was a call for help in terms of admin and i could probably find time if whoever is involved still needs it?
Post by: ONeill on May 24, 2007, 08:31:34 PM
Lads for the sake of Uladh please update the site.
Post by: sligoman2 on May 24, 2007, 09:34:29 PM
Lads (and lassies)

Sorry for the delay - I am in Belgium this week on business and havent had a chance until now.

The spreads are now posted and the results for week 2 are also updated.

I still have not had a chance to include the week 1 picks but i will as soon as I get a chance..
Post by: uselessfootballer on May 25, 2007, 10:00:17 AM
Lads, There is a fixture Derry v Down on the Football Spreads for this weel showing Derry by 0.5. What match is this supposed to be?

Before anyone shouts back at me I know this is a Hurling Fixture for this w/e but the pairing appears on both spreads at the minute.
Post by: Uladh on May 25, 2007, 10:58:35 AM

Forgive my failing memory, but what is the scoring in the spreads again? 1 point for a correct prediction and 2 for a bonus?
Post by: Seamus on May 27, 2007, 02:10:35 PM
I missed the  football spread deadline by a few minutes. I'll take Armahh, Leitrim (bonus) and Louth. If I'm not allowed in I understand. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Now I realise I was a day late.
Post by: sligoman2 on May 27, 2007, 08:36:18 PM
Okay,

The spreads have been updates, mayo4sam, duggan and seamus I have put in your picks and I have caught up with Maddog's request from a few weeks ago.

Sorry about the confusion with the Derry Down game - I was after a few jars in Brussels and wasn't concentrating too well.
Post by: sligoman2 on May 27, 2007, 08:38:28 PM
Aontrim abu

Are you doing the hurling spreads?
Post by: sligoman2 on May 30, 2007, 02:27:13 PM
This weeks spreads are posted
Post by: sligoman2 on June 06, 2007, 02:54:15 PM
This week is in with updated scores from last week.
Post by: Mac hinery on June 09, 2007, 03:38:10 PM
Hurling spreads were closed can you add these in for me

Dublin V Wexford     Wexford
Kilkenny V Offaly    Offaly   |    
Limerick V Tipperary    Tipperary Bonus
Post by: Oraisteach on June 09, 2007, 05:40:41 PM
Spreads closed.  Could I have

Wexford
Offaly
Tipperary (Bonus)
Post by: sligoman2 on June 15, 2007, 12:27:55 AM
Final reminder
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 29, 2007, 03:40:43 PM
 :-[
Post by: AhFeckRef on July 05, 2007, 09:37:32 AM
Any chance of getting this weekends football spreads up today? Lot of matches this weekend. ;)
Post by: ONeill on July 19, 2007, 08:43:39 PM
Fair play to this bombidal fella. Apart from having the most correct individual predictions, he has scored 30/30 on the bonus. That's some feckin poker hand.
Post by: Don on July 20, 2007, 11:17:21 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 19, 2007, 08:43:39 PM
Fair play to this bombidal fella. Apart from having the most correct individual predictions, he has scored 30/30 on the bonus. That's some feckin poker hand.

record setting stuff. He almost cannot lose.
Post by: mayo51 on July 20, 2007, 11:42:10 PM
there is a mistake in the hurling spread results of 2 weeks ago.kildare are down as spread winners over london even tho they were minus 15 and a half points. the final score was kildare 0.24 london 1.11.
Post by: Don on August 20, 2007, 09:28:44 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 19, 2007, 08:43:39 PM

ah he has got one wrong now finally
Post by: uselessfootballer on September 12, 2007, 12:06:32 PM
Got the reminder email last night that the spread is now up for the final but when I go onto the spreads website the 2007 comps seem to have disappeared. I think a similar thing happened towards the end of the National League comps.

Anyone got any info?
Post by: uselessfootballer on September 12, 2007, 01:58:01 PM
Apols, the spreads site seems to be back to normal again
Post by: dubsnsubs on September 16, 2007, 05:19:30 PM
As the spreads site had the wrong date posted so entrants could change their pick until Monday, could the organisers please confirm that Gerry Keegan picked Kerry as his bonus before the match started. There is a bet at stake and I know what hes like!!! I reckon he changed his bonus after 4 o' clock.
Thanks