GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: seafoid on August 30, 2017, 10:47:34 AM

Title: Signs the season is nearly over
Post by: seafoid on August 30, 2017, 10:47:34 AM
The soccer threads are back
Man Utd hope springs eternal.
Tyrone football and hurling is polling strongly
Posting velocity is way down on July with one match left

https://youtu.be/rqwDRl2puCM
Title: Re: Signs the season is nearly over
Post by: thejuice on August 30, 2017, 10:56:53 AM
You find yourself supporting Mayo all of a sudden.
Post by: RedHand88 on August 30, 2017, 10:56:57 AM
Quality street and Roses are back in Tesco. (Yes really)
Post by: Samforever on August 30, 2017, 11:08:00 AM
Poppies on sale 😉
Post by: mayo.mick on August 30, 2017, 11:14:27 AM
"Any tickets?"
Post by: ashman on August 30, 2017, 01:03:12 PM
Two of the younger lads on the club senior team are "back from america" .

Post by: Tyrone Gaa on August 30, 2017, 01:14:33 PM
Club Championship is about to kick in with the County interests wrapped up
Post by: NAG1 on August 30, 2017, 01:31:30 PM
Quote from: Tyrone Gaa on August 30, 2017, 01:14:33 PM
Club Championship is about to kick in with the County interests wrapped up

Club Championship The real GAA is about to kick in with the County interests wrapped up.

Fixed that for you  ;)
Post by: Rossfan on August 30, 2017, 02:20:07 PM
Ye'll never find th'oul Christmas coming. Only 17 weeks to go.
Post by: lurganblue on August 30, 2017, 02:21:28 PM
Quote from: thejuice on August 30, 2017, 10:56:53 AM

I promised myself i wouldnt this year too!
Post by: Orior on August 30, 2017, 05:14:07 PM
Thinking about wearing a vest again
Post by: Targetman on August 30, 2017, 06:37:56 PM
The bright evenings are bucked!!
Post by: Beffs on August 30, 2017, 07:44:49 PM
The Rose of Tralee is over.

There are 3 weeks before the next big game.

It's dark getting up in the morning. (Granted, I'm up at 5.30  :o )

Ads for the new season of the Late Late are on the telly.
Post by: mrhardyannual on August 30, 2017, 08:02:14 PM
Schools reopen.
Routine returns......Thank God.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 30, 2017, 09:41:44 PM

You know you love it
Post by: T Fearon on August 31, 2017, 06:17:34 AM
Loads of counties are looking for new managers
Post by: johnneycool on August 31, 2017, 12:08:35 PM
The clubs are getting the auld flood lights checked out.
Post by: thejuice on August 31, 2017, 03:27:47 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 30, 2017, 09:41:44 PM

You know you love it

You know i only loathe it a little less than the idea of the Dubs winning again.
Post by: The Hill is Blue on August 31, 2017, 05:32:59 PM
Quote from: thejuice on August 31, 2017, 03:27:47 PM

You know you love it

You know i only loathe it a little less than the idea of the Dubs winning again.

What happened to county first, province second?  ;)
Post by: Syferus on August 31, 2017, 05:35:27 PM
Quote from: The Hill is Blue on August 31, 2017, 05:32:59 PM

You know you love it

Stopped applying when Dublin stopped being a county.
Post by: J70 on August 31, 2017, 05:38:46 PM

How true! ;D
Post by: mrhardyannual on August 31, 2017, 05:47:11 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 31, 2017, 05:38:46 PM

How true! ;D
It's the beauty of being from Mayo. We are always there when the championship comes to the boil. 8) 8)
Post by: armaghniac on August 31, 2017, 05:53:04 PM
Quote from: mrhardyannual on August 31, 2017, 05:47:11 PM

How true! ;D
It's the beauty of being from Mayo. We are always there when the championship comes to the boil. 8) 8)

Usually to get cold water thrown on your ambitions.
Post by: seafoid on August 31, 2017, 06:20:35 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on August 31, 2017, 05:53:04 PM
Quote from: mrhardyannual on August 31, 2017, 05:47:11 PM

How true! ;D

Usually to get cold water thrown on your ambitions.
1 all Ireland cough cough
Post by: The Hill is Blue on August 31, 2017, 06:21:04 PM
Quote from: Syferus on August 31, 2017, 05:35:27 PM

You know you love it

Stopped applying when Dublin stopped being a county

It never applied to Dublin - even when they were winning nothing.  :(
Post by: thejuice on August 31, 2017, 07:16:20 PM

You know you love it

You know I was happy for ye in 2011 as watching ye lose to Tyrone and Kerry stopped being enjoyable but ye couldn't leave it at that ye greedy hooers. Ye couldn't just feck off for a few years like ye did after 95.

Ye had to get all ambitious and professional like the kid in the playground who tries too hard even though the goal posts are only jumpers.

Well some of us are trying to retain the innocence and beauty of the game with our naive tactics and lack of fitness. Just you remember that when you're off celebrating your tenth Sam in a row.
Post by: punt kick on September 05, 2017, 09:03:44 AM
The Tyronies go from being the cockiest posters on the board to completely absent - oh wait they will be back to reclaim another McKenna cup.  :)
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 05, 2017, 11:17:39 AM
Quote from: punt kick on September 05, 2017, 09:03:44 AM
The Tyronies go from being the cockiest posters on the board to completely absent - oh wait they will be back to reclaim another McKenna cup.  :)

We haven't gone away you know, sad Armagh man, just doing the decent thing and vacating the stage for those still standing! :P ;)
Post by: Chaeppsta on September 06, 2017, 10:04:13 AM

Gotta have them for the fun of it :)
Post by: magpie seanie on September 06, 2017, 04:26:22 PM
People who have little knowledge or interest in gaelic games are all talking about them.
Post by: ballinaman on September 06, 2017, 04:40:58 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 06, 2017, 04:26:22 PM
People who have little knowledge or interest in gaelic games are all talking about them.
Standing in a queue in a shop today....some of the overheard shite talk was hilarious.
Post by: seafoid on September 06, 2017, 04:43:10 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 05, 2017, 11:17:39 AM

We haven't gone away you know, sad Armagh man, just doing the decent thing and vacating the stage for those still standing! :P ;)
Is binn béal in a thost;)
Post by: Syferus on September 06, 2017, 04:46:10 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on September 06, 2017, 04:40:58 PM
Standing in a queue in a shop today....some of the overheard shite talk was hilarious.

So they thought Mayo had a chance.
Post by: SCFC on September 07, 2017, 07:39:17 AM
"This is our year" - every Liverpool fan.
Post by: magpie seanie on September 07, 2017, 08:35:35 AM
Quote from: ballinaman on September 06, 2017, 04:40:58 PM

Yeah, it can be brutal. It's worse if they engage you....."you're into the "Gah", tell us what you think...." - do you try and explain or just exit stage left?